Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Prophecy of Dante - cover

The Prophecy of Dante

Lord Byron

Publisher: Charles River Editors

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Lord Byron was an English poet who became one of the leading figures in the Romantic Movement.  Byron is still considered to be one of the most influential poets in history.  This edition of The Prophecy of Dante includes a table of contents.

Other books that might interest you

  • Don't Tell Me Not to Ask Why - Poetry & Prose - cover

    Don't Tell Me Not to Ask Why -...

    Samantha King Holmes

    • 0
    • 18
    • 0
    Don’t Tell Me Not to Ask Why, Samantha King Holmes’s second solo poetry collection following her bestselling Born to Love, Cursed to Feel, is a mirror that reflects our honest truths. Holmes’s poems are like little stories, hooking readers while navigating issues like body image, family relationships, loneliness, failed relationships, and finding belonging. Don’t Tell Me Not to Ask Why is a call to introspection, a demand for honesty, and an affirmation of second chances.
    Show book
  • Born to Love Cursed to Feel - cover

    Born to Love Cursed to Feel

    Samantha King Holmes

    • 13
    • 222
    • 1
    Born to Love, Cursed to Feel is about love—the good, the bad, and the confusing. It touches on morals and how when emotions are involved it’s not as black and white. The poetry is frequently written in a narrative manner that evocatively pulls you in and makes you feel. This book is about falling in love, bad decisions, and ultimately growth. The essence of it all is to show that no matter how far one falls all the mistakes don’t have to be what defines them.
    Show book
  • The Magic That is Life - cover

    The Magic That is Life

    Jessica Higgins

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A seamless mixture of poetic writings and constructive self-help, this beautiful compilation of poems, prose, and inspiration is strung together to be a guide and a helpful reminder of the magic that life offers. The author uses imagery and lessons learned through travels, expansion, heartache, her spiritual walk, and all of the joys in-between, to reach out a hand to the reader — with the constant message, “Look back dreamer, you are more than a conqueror. Victories abound.” 
     
    Taken from a deep desire for a more full life and the authors unique personal perspective, this collection is constructed to be a tool to help reframe the eyes — to see the magic in the every day moments, to inspire the want for growth, to connect with those around us, and to celebrate the journey along the way.
     
    Perfect for fans of Jen Sincero, Cleo Wade, and Cheryl Strayed!
    Show book
  • The Day Is Ready for You - cover

    The Day Is Ready for You

    Alison Malee

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    The Day Is Ready for You is a prose and poetry collection weaving together the fractured, gritty pieces of the past, and the light that can break through an open window if you let it.This is the first book of a two-book series about grace, heartbreak, and breathing freely.
    Show book
  • I Knead My Mommy - And Other Poems by Kittens - cover

    I Knead My Mommy - And Other...

    Francesco Marciuliano

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Just when we all thought things couldn't get any cuter, from the author of the New York Times bestselling I Could Pee on This comes I Knead My Mommy, a book of confessional poems about the triumphs, trials, and daily discoveries of being a kitten. From climbing walls to claiming hearts, these little cats bare all in such instant classics as "And Then You Said 'No,'" "Ode to a Lizard I Didn't Know Is Also a Pet in This House," and "I Will Save You." With adorable photos of the poetic prodigies throughout, this volume gives readers a glimpse into their confused and curious feline minds as they encounter the world around them.
    Show book
  • Love Looks Pretty on You - cover

    Love Looks Pretty on You

    Lang Leav

    • 8
    • 54
    • 0
    Filled with wisdom and encouragement, every single page is a testament to the power of words, and the impact they can have on the relationships you build with others. And most importantly, the one you have with yourself.Lang Leav captures the intricacies of emotions like few others can. It's no wonder she has been recognized as a major influencer of the modern poetry movement and her writing has inspired a whole new generation of poets to pick up a pen.Love Looks Pretty on You is truly the must-have book for poetry lovers all over the world.
    Show book