Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Age of Bronze - cover

The Age of Bronze

Lord Byron

Publisher: Charles River Editors

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Lord Byron was an English poet who became one of the leading figures in the Romantic Movement.  Byron is still considered to be one of the most influential poets in history.  This edition of The Age of Bronze includes a table of contents.

Other books that might interest you

  • I Knead My Mommy - And Other Poems by Kittens - cover

    I Knead My Mommy - And Other...

    Francesco Marciuliano

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Just when we all thought things couldn't get any cuter, from the author of the New York Times bestselling I Could Pee on This comes I Knead My Mommy, a book of confessional poems about the triumphs, trials, and daily discoveries of being a kitten. From climbing walls to claiming hearts, these little cats bare all in such instant classics as "And Then You Said 'No,'" "Ode to a Lizard I Didn't Know Is Also a Pet in This House," and "I Will Save You." With adorable photos of the poetic prodigies throughout, this volume gives readers a glimpse into their confused and curious feline minds as they encounter the world around them.
    Show book
  • the princess saves herself in this one - cover

    the princess saves herself in...

    Amanda Lovelace, ladybookmad

    • 14
    • 179
    • 0
    From Amanda Lovelace, a poetry collection in four parts: the princess, the damsel, the queen, and you. The first three sections piece together the life of the author while the final section serves as a note to the reader. This moving book explores love, loss, grief, healing, empowerment, and inspiration.the princess saves herself in this one is the first book in the "women are some kind of magic" series.
    Show book
  • The Magic That is Life - cover

    The Magic That is Life

    Jessica Higgins

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A seamless mixture of poetic writings and constructive self-help, this beautiful compilation of poems, prose, and inspiration is strung together to be a guide and a helpful reminder of the magic that life offers. The author uses imagery and lessons learned through travels, expansion, heartache, her spiritual walk, and all of the joys in-between, to reach out a hand to the reader — with the constant message, “Look back dreamer, you are more than a conqueror. Victories abound.” 
     
    Taken from a deep desire for a more full life and the authors unique personal perspective, this collection is constructed to be a tool to help reframe the eyes — to see the magic in the every day moments, to inspire the want for growth, to connect with those around us, and to celebrate the journey along the way.
     
    Perfect for fans of Jen Sincero, Cleo Wade, and Cheryl Strayed!
    Show book
  • Don't Tell Me Not to Ask Why - Poetry & Prose - cover

    Don't Tell Me Not to Ask Why -...

    Samantha King Holmes

    • 0
    • 18
    • 0
    Don’t Tell Me Not to Ask Why, Samantha King Holmes’s second solo poetry collection following her bestselling Born to Love, Cursed to Feel, is a mirror that reflects our honest truths. Holmes’s poems are like little stories, hooking readers while navigating issues like body image, family relationships, loneliness, failed relationships, and finding belonging. Don’t Tell Me Not to Ask Why is a call to introspection, a demand for honesty, and an affirmation of second chances.
    Show book
  • The Nectar of Pain - cover

    The Nectar of Pain

    Najwa Zebian

    • 9
    • 173
    • 0
    In The Nectar of Pain, Zebian sheds light on the feelings and experiences that emerge from a painful heartbreak. She writes that the process of cleansing oneself of that pain—day by day, hour by hour, and second by second—is the real work of healing. With uncommon warmth and wisdom, Zebian empowers all who have lost to let go of anger and transform their suffering into the softness, sweetness, and beauty of nectar. She holds her readers by the hand as they heal. 
    Show book
  • Born to Love Cursed to Feel - cover

    Born to Love Cursed to Feel

    Samantha King Holmes

    • 13
    • 222
    • 1
    Born to Love, Cursed to Feel is about love—the good, the bad, and the confusing. It touches on morals and how when emotions are involved it’s not as black and white. The poetry is frequently written in a narrative manner that evocatively pulls you in and makes you feel. This book is about falling in love, bad decisions, and ultimately growth. The essence of it all is to show that no matter how far one falls all the mistakes don’t have to be what defines them.
    Show book