Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Lara: A Tale - cover

Lara: A Tale

Lord Byron

Publisher: Charles River Editors

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Lord Byron was an English poet who became one of the leading figures in the Romantic Movement.  Byron is still considered to be one of the most influential poets in history.  This edition of Lara: A Tale includes a table of contents.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Chaos of Longing - cover

    The Chaos of Longing

    K.Y. Robinson

    • 9
    • 106
    • 0
    Organized in four sections – Inception, Longing, Chaos, and Epiphany – K.Y. Robinson's debut poetry collection explores what it is to want in spite of trauma, shame, injustice, and mental illness. It is one survivor's powerful testimony, and a love letter "to those who lie awake burning."
    Show book
  • The Magic That is Life - cover

    The Magic That is Life

    Jessica Higgins

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A seamless mixture of poetic writings and constructive self-help, this beautiful compilation of poems, prose, and inspiration is strung together to be a guide and a helpful reminder of the magic that life offers. The author uses imagery and lessons learned through travels, expansion, heartache, her spiritual walk, and all of the joys in-between, to reach out a hand to the reader — with the constant message, “Look back dreamer, you are more than a conqueror. Victories abound.” 
     
    Taken from a deep desire for a more full life and the authors unique personal perspective, this collection is constructed to be a tool to help reframe the eyes — to see the magic in the every day moments, to inspire the want for growth, to connect with those around us, and to celebrate the journey along the way.
     
    Perfect for fans of Jen Sincero, Cleo Wade, and Cheryl Strayed!
    Show book
  • Poppy's Pride - cover

    Poppy's Pride

    T. R. Montaine

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Poppy Pride was eighteen when she was abducted and tortured.  Years later, she isn't sure who to trust.  She meets gorgeous entrepreneur, Seth Tutman, who loves and adores her, but when her tormentors return will Seth’s love be enough to save her?
    Show book
  • The Day Is Ready for You - cover

    The Day Is Ready for You

    Alison Malee

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    The Day Is Ready for You is a prose and poetry collection weaving together the fractured, gritty pieces of the past, and the light that can break through an open window if you let it.This is the first book of a two-book series about grace, heartbreak, and breathing freely.
    Show book
  • The Nectar of Pain - cover

    The Nectar of Pain

    Najwa Zebian

    • 9
    • 173
    • 0
    In The Nectar of Pain, Zebian sheds light on the feelings and experiences that emerge from a painful heartbreak. She writes that the process of cleansing oneself of that pain—day by day, hour by hour, and second by second—is the real work of healing. With uncommon warmth and wisdom, Zebian empowers all who have lost to let go of anger and transform their suffering into the softness, sweetness, and beauty of nectar. She holds her readers by the hand as they heal. 
    Show book
  • Love is a Dog From Hell - cover

    Love is a Dog From Hell

    Charles Bukowski

    • 5
    • 157
    • 0
    First published in 1977, Love Is a Dog from Hell is a collection of Bukowski's poetry from the mid-seventies. A classic in the Bukowski canon, Love Is a Dog from Hell is a raw, lyrical, exploration of the exigencies, heartbreaks, and limits of love.
    Show book