Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The Southern Belle's Handbook - Sissy LeBlanc's Rules to Live By - cover

The Southern Belle's Handbook - Sissy LeBlanc's Rules to Live By

Loraine Despres

Publisher: William Morrow

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Learn how to navigate life with the effortless savior faire of a true daughter of the South with The Southern Belle's Handbook. 
Sissy LeBlanc's rules to live by will teach you how to hook, hold on to, and handle any man as well as conquer any personal situation with the poise and confidence of a sophisticated southern stunner. 
And because every woman possesses her own sassy instincts, you can also record your own rules for unstoppable fabulousness and success.

Other books that might interest you

  • The M-Team - Maggie MacKay: Magical Tracker #5 - cover

    The M-Team - Maggie MacKay:...

    Kate Danley

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    When Maggie and Killian torched Hollywood, the World Walker Association was not happy and decided to pull Maggie's license. This is just the opportunity the bad guys were looking for. 
    When Maggie decides to do what is right vs. what is legal, the Association puts a bounty hunter on her tail to haul her off to prison. 
    Unfortunately, it comes to light that all of the World Walkers are being hauled off to prison... and once there, meeting an untimely end... Have the vampires infiltrated the World Walkers Association? Or is an even greater evil now at work? Or is it just another lousy day at M&K Tracking?
    Show book
  • Does the Name Pavlov Ring a Bell? - 879 Hilarious Puns to Test Your Wit - cover

    Does the Name Pavlov Ring a...

    Gary Blake

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Everyone loves wordplay! This collection of more than eight hundred quips and pun-filled anecdotes will have your friends in stitches! Classics and new inventions fill these pages with humor and wit. Divided into chapters according to theme—animals, celebrities, careers, food, and so on—there’s a pun for every occasion! Author Gary Blake dares you not to snicker at his contrivances: Two silk worms had a race. They ended up in a tie. Davy Crockett had three ears. A left ear, a right ear, and a wild frontier. A backwards poet writes inverse. Santa’s helpers are subordinate Clauses. Like tavern owners, ballet dancers make most of their money at the barre. Horses in the movies only have bit parts. Why does the Pope travel so much? Because he’s a roamin’ Catholic. Absinthe makes the heart grow fonder. A Freudian slip is when you say one thing and mean your mother. Eve was the first person to eat herself out of house and home. I used to work in a blanket factory, but the company folded. The calendar thief only got twelve months. A great gift or coffee table book, there’s no time like the present to order a copy of Does the Name Pavlov Ring a Bell? for the word-twisting, pun-loving humorist in your life.
    Show book
  • Say No to Placenta Pics - And Other Hilarious Unsolicited Advice for Pregnant Women - cover

    Say No to Placenta Pics - And...

    Jillian M. Parsons

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Written by two best friends, the book is a product of real girl talk between BFFs about the truths of pregnancy, as seen from a mom who went through it and her best friend who observed from the sidelines. It conveys a sense of female camaraderie over an exclusively female topic and reclaims it above the myriad of how-to, self-help maternity guides out there. This book is for moms and non-moms—all women—in the vein of The Girlfriends’ Guide to Pregnancy (2007, half a million copies sold).
    
    In line with strong media messages about body positivity and women’s rights, this book champions the pregnant woman—and how it’s okay to show (and laugh at) the dirtier, but just as real, side of pregnancy. The ideal book for the mom-to-be who wants a light-hearted, empathetic beachside read away from her stresses
    
    A great baby shower gift from one woman to another, with possible book club potential, especially for gatherings of new moms or moms-to-be
    Show book
  • Sex Jokes - cover

    Sex Jokes

    Joe KING

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Sex JokesOne hundred of hilarious and funny jokes !Have fun and laugh!
    Show book
  • Cats Are Capable of Mind Control - And 1000+ UberFacts You Never Knew You Needed to Know - cover

    Cats Are Capable of Mind Control...

    Kris Sanchez

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From the creator of the popular Twitter sensation UberFacts comes this fun compilation quiz book, packed with entertaining infographics and surprising factoids, for fans of Schott’s Miscellany, What If? and Ripley’s Believe It or Not. 
    Providing "the most unimportant things you’ll never need to know”—fun and surprising facts, statistics, and infographics on diverse subjects, from art and science to history and popular culture—UberFacts has become one of the most widely followed and successful accounts on Twitter, followed by nearly 12 million people. 
    Based on the popular social media phenomenon and culled from an exhaustive variety of sources—science journals, books, media, and literary magazines—Cats are Capable of Mind Control is a fascinating collection of shocking, delightful, educational, and informative facts and figures that are entertaining, topical, and sometimes downright bizarre (the safest place to suffer sudden cardiac arrest in the U.S. is a casino). 
    Did you know:The Pentagon was constructed so that no point in the building is more than a ten-minute walk from any other point?Vultures’ stomach acid is so corrosive they can digest anthrax?Farmers in India use Coca-Cola and Pepsi as cheap and effective pesticides? 
    Discover all this and much, much more in this treasure trove of trivia for the social media age. 
     
    Show book
  • Love in the Ruins - The Adventures of a Bad Catholic at a Time Near the End of the World - cover

    Love in the Ruins - The...

    Walker Percy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “A great adventure . . . So outrageous and so real, one is left speechless.” —Chicago Sun TimesIn Walker Percy’s future America, the country is on the brink of disaster. With citizens violently polarized along racial, political, and social lines, and a fifteen-year war still raging abroad, America is crumbling quickly into ruin. The country’s one remaining hope is Dr. Thomas More, whose “lapsometer” is capable of diagnosing the spiritual afflictions—anxiety, depression, alienation—driving everyone’s destructive and disastrous behavior. But such a potent machine has its pitfalls. As Dr. More soon learns, in the wrong hands, the powerful lapsometer could lead to open warfare, pushing America into anarchy at full-speed.
    Show book