Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Greek Romances of Heliodorus Longus and Achilles Tatius - cover

The Greek Romances of Heliodorus Longus and Achilles Tatius

Tatius Achilles, Longus, of Emesa Heliodorus

Translator Roland Smith

Publisher: Good Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

"The Greek Romances of Heliodorus, Longus and Achilles Tatius" by Achilles Tatius, Longus, of Emesa Heliodorus (translated by Rowland Smith). Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability for all e-readers and devices. Our goal is to produce eBooks that are user-friendly and accessible to everyone in a high-quality digital format.
Available since: 11/27/2019.
Print length: 662 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Newcomers - cover

    The Newcomers

    Vivian Stuart

    • 0
    • 4
    • 1
    The fourth book in the dramatic and intriguing story about the colonisation of Australia: a country built on blood, passion, and dreams.
    
    The battle continues in the new British colony of Australia: the fight for power as well as survival. The corrupt military officers are doing everything they can to gain legal and political power, while the governor is finding it difficult to carry out his duties.
    And Jenny Taggart, now freed from her convict status, is fighting hard for her family, her redemption, and her new country.
    
    Rebels and outcasts, they fled halfway across the earth to settle the harsh Australian wastelands. Decades later — ennobled by love and strengthened by tragedy — they had transformed a wilderness into a fertile land. And themselves into The Australians.
    Show book
  • The Woman at Number 19 - A Nail-Biting Psychological Suspense - cover

    The Woman at Number 19 - A...

    J.A. Baker

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The author of The Other Mother delivers a psychological thriller “fraught with uncertainty, possibility, and quiet menace” (AudioFile). 
     
    Esther lost her husband, Julian, and her children, Harriet and Dexter, in a car accident and is struggling with her grief. Spurred on by her own loneliness and a need to make amends for not being able to save her own children, Esther takes it upon herself to watch the woman who lives at number 19. But when unexplainable incidents begin to happen in Esther’s house, she begins to fear for her safety. Meanwhile, over at number 19, the woman’s behavior is becoming more explosive and unpredictable. As Esther starts to lose her grip on reality, her world begins to unravel. Just who is this strange woman at number 19? And why is Esther so obsessed with her? 
     
    “In every sense a true ‘page-turner’ . . . explores the darkness of the mentally unstable mind.” —Fictionophile 
     
    “An absolutely brilliant, unputdownable, cracker of a read! . . . J.A. Baker has constructed a novel that in parts is quite frighteningly believable as she delves into what it might be like to live inside a confused, muddled psyche.” —Jan’s Book Buzz 
     
    “Superbly written . . . J. A. Baker has created such creepily believable characters that I felt a shiver go down my spine each time I came across the characters in question.” —gingerbookgeek
    Show book
  • The Ex-Wives - cover

    The Ex-Wives

    Deborah Moggach

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The bestselling author of The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel “marries comedy and canniness into a novel that’s warm, tolerant, shrewd and exuberant” (The Sunday Times). The demise of Russell Buffery’s latest marriage has put the sixty-one-year-old actor in a reflective mood. After all, his three ex-wives—the journalist, the new-age housewife, the antique dealer—have easily found their way without “Buffy”, and his connections to his children are tenuous at best. Spurned and alone, he still wonders where it all went wrong. Until he meets Celeste . . . Only twenty-three and new to London, the fresh-faced young woman has given Buffy, the hopeless romantic, a new lease on life. But, unknown to Buffy, Celeste has her own agenda. She begins to delve into his past, but discovering each ex-wife leads to another one—not to mention the women on the side. And though Celeste may be in over her head, what is revealed to her will transform her life—and give both her and Buffy a chance to get it right this time around.Praise for Deborah Moggach “Deborah Moggach is brilliant at capturing just the right voice for her characters.” —Cosmopolitan “You’ll be hooked from the first page of this original, funny book . . . Just delicious.” —New Woman “Wonderfully funny.” —Daily Mail “Cracking good dialogue, excellent jokes and laser sharp.” —The Daily Telegraph
    Show book
  • The Exiles - cover

    The Exiles

    Vivian Stuart

    • 1
    • 19
    • 1
    VOYAGE TO THE LAST FRONTIER...
    The first book in the dramatic and intriguing story about the colonisation of Australia: a country built on blood, passion, and dreams.
    They were transported from 1780s' England, packed like cattle in cargo compartments: scammers and prostitutes, thieves and murderers — doomed to build His Majesty's new colony in Captain Cook's anchorage in Botany Bay.
    It was a cruel fate even for the toughest of individuals but especially for 15-year-old Jenny Taggart, who was sentenced to lifelong exile for a crime she did not commit. Will there be a future for her in this unknown country, or will she succumb to a rough and brutal life?
    
    Rebels and outcasts, they fled halfway across the earth to settle the harsh Australian wastelands. Decades later — ennobled by love and strengthened by tragedy — they had transformed a wilderness into a fertile land. And themselves into The Australians.
    Show book
  • Clockwork Destiny - cover

    Clockwork Destiny

    Kevin J. Anderson, Neil Peart

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The final volume in the New York Times–bestselling, award-winning steampunk trilogy by Kevin J. Anderson and legendary Rush drummer Neil Peart
    		 
    In Clockwork Angels and Clockwork Lives, readers met the optimistic young hero Owen Hardy, as well as the more reluctant adventurer Marinda Peake, in an amazing world of airships and alchemy, fantastic carnivals and lost cities. Now Owen Hardy, retired and content in his quiet, perfect life with the beautiful Francesca, is pulled into one last adventure with his eager grandson Alain. This final mission for the Watchmaker will take them up to the frozen lands of Ultima Thule and the ends of the Earth. Marinda Peake must undertake a mission of her own, not only to compile the true life story of the mysterious Watchmaker, but also to stop a deadly new group of anarchists.
    		 
    The Clockwork trilogy is based on the story and lyrics from the last album of musical titans Rush, with Anderson and Peart expanding the world, stories, and characters. The two developed the final novel in the trilogy in the last years of Peart’s life, and more than a year after his passing, Anderson returned to that unfinished project, with the full support of Peart’s wife, bringing Owen and Marinda’s stories to a satisfying and stirring conclusion.
    Show book
  • Hunt for the Enemy - cover

    Hunt for the Enemy

    Rob Sinclair

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    They’ve erased his past and wiped out his very existence—but Carl Logan isn’t finished yet . . . “A spectacular finale to the trilogy.” —Crime Book Junkie
    
     Logan—once an invaluable asset, now branded a traitor—has been framed for murder. His own firm, the secretive Joint Intelligence Agency, has labeled him a rogue operative after two decades of loyal service. The agency is tracking him down . . . and they’re not the only ones. 
    
    But there’s much more at stake than just Logan’s life. One by one, agents and informants from all sides, all allegiances, are dying. And Carl Logan is the only man who can put a stop to it, once and for all. The hunt is on.
    
    Praise for Rob Sinclair and Hunt for the Enemy
     “An excellent action thriller, perfect for fans of Jack Reacher and Ben Hope . . . A great series.” — Off the Shelf Book Reviews 
    “Fast paced and gripping . . . highly tense.” —Sarah Hardy, By the Letter Book Reviews
    Show book