Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By Shadows Series Book 1) - Kissed By Shadows - cover

Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By Shadows Series Book 1) - Kissed By Shadows

Lola StVil

Publisher: Lola StVil

  • 2
  • 10
  • 0

Summary

***Kissed By Shadows is a must read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.*** 
Meet Atlas Morgan; the hero who just found the villain of her dreams… 
A ruthless, demonic army stands ready to attack; to bathe in the blood of all mankind. The only thing that has protected us from them is a mystical river which will run dry by midnight of the winter solace.  
The paranormal community— referred to as Shadows—has been given seven chances to complete a quest that will replenish the river. They have failed six times. So, for the seventh and final time, the Shadows look to an unlikely source--seventeen-year-old human girl--Atlas Morgan.  
Atlas has just lost the only person in the world that ever truly loved her—her mother.  Though she is drowning in grief and sorrow, when she learns she is the chosen one, she gathers up the courage to agree to the quest. However, Atlas encounters something far more frightening than Werewolves, Vampires and Witches—love. His name is Kane and she’s shocked to learn that, like her, Kane has been chosen too--not to save the world but to end it… 

Other books that might interest you

  • Drawing Dead - Dana McIntyre Must Die #1 - cover

    Drawing Dead - Dana McIntyre...

    SM Reine

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    New York Times Bestselling Author SM Reine presents a new gritty urban fantasy thriller series. 
    The vampire slayer is turning into a vampire? Over her dead body. 
    Dana McIntyre has been bitten by a master vampire. She's infected with the venom. And after killing hundreds of vampires to keep Las Vegas safe, she'd rather die than turn. 
    There might be a cure. But the only way to get it is through Nissa Royal, a vampire with close ties to the masters of Las Vegas. Nissa is dangerous -- too dangerous to be allowed to live, much less work alongside. 
    But if Dana dies, vampires win Vegas. If she doesn't die, she becomes one of the bloodless. The cure's her only chance. In this deadly game of hold 'em, Dana's drawing dead, and whatever happens next, there's no changing her losing hand. Dana only knows one thing: If she's going down, she's taking as many vampires as possible on her way out…
    Show book
  • The Great Alta Saga - Sister Light Sister Dark; White Jenna; and The One-Armed Queen - cover

    The Great Alta Saga - Sister...

    Jane Yolen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A foretold warrior and her dark sister join forces to dismantle and remake their embattled world in this epic fantasy saga from a Nebula Award–winning author. One of fantasy fiction’s preeminent practitioners, Jane Yolen creates a world and mythology that are richly enthralling and vibrantly alive in this acclaimed trilogy.  Sister Light, Sister Dark: Three-times orphaned and raised secretly by the acolytes of the goddess Alta, the child Jenna studies the ways of the warrior in preparation for the day that has been prophesied. For she may well be the goddess reborn who, with the aid of Skada—her mirror twin who can reveal herself only in darkness—is fated to bring devastation to the world.  White Jenna: Grown to young womanhood, the warrior Jenna offers her allegiance to the rightful king of the Dales—and her heart to his brother, Carum—joining the fight against the malevolent usurper Kalas. But the powerful despot appears unstoppable, dedicated to the destruction of the worshippers of Alta, the society of women in which the orphaned Jenna was lovingly raised.  The One-Armed Queen: Having fulfilled an ancient prophecy, the Queen of the Dales must now keep her faltering kingdom safe from a looming terror, and prepare her chosen successor—a one-armed orphan girl she discovered on the battlefield—for the grim responsibilities of rule.   A sweeping adventure of destiny, peril, magic, and romance, The Great Alta Saga is a magnificent feat of storytelling that ingeniously blends world-building, myth, poetry, and song.  
    Show book
  • Suns Eclipsed - The Indigo Reports #2 - cover

    Suns Eclipsed - The Indigo...

    Tracy Cooper-Posey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It’s not an impossible mission.  It’s an insane one. 
     
    Ten people.  Eriumans, Karassians, Free-Staters.  None of them armed with anything more lethal than a single repaired and unreliable one-handed ghostmaker and a handful of bladed weapons, all of them with mental instabilities from years of brain wipes and memory manipulations.   Worse, Bellona Cardenas is uncertain of their loyalties.  Ten fragile people to infiltrate the most secure facility in the Republic. 
     
    So begins Suns Eclipsed, the second book in the Indigo Reports space opera science fiction series by award-winning SF author Tracy Cooper-Posey. 
     
    The Indigo Reports series: 
    0.5 Flying Blind 
    1.0 New Star Rising 
    1.1 But Now I See 
    2.0 Suns Eclipsed 
    3.0 Worlds Beyond 
    __ 
     
    Praise for the Indigo Reports series: 
     
    Tracy makes the world come alive and by the time you get to the end of the story you’re sitting on the edge 
     
    An exciting glimpse of what's to come by this author in the SciFi genre. 
     
    True SciFi is a magnificent world to enter and this is just the beginning of what I know will be a great series. 
     
    Hits all the things that I love about Sci-fi. 
     
    So much story!! So much promise!! This will keep my inner nerd happy. 
     
    Keeping close tabs on this new Sci-fi series. 
     
    I am a big fan of Tracy Cooper-Posey’s because I thoroughly enjoy the intrigue she generates with her fictional-but-believable worlds and unpredictable plots 
     
    This little window into the world of SciFi did not disappoint me, in fact, I think I'm addicted!! 
    __ 
     
    Tracy Cooper-Posey is an Amazon #1 Best Selling Author.  She writes science fiction and romance.  She has published over 85 books since 1999, been nominated for five CAPAs including Favorite Author, and won the Emma Darcy Award. 
     
    She turned to indie publishing in 2011. Her indie titles have been nominated four times for Book Of The Year and Byzantine Heartbreak was a 2012 winner.  Faring Soul won a SFR Galaxy Award in 2016 for “Most Intriguing Philosophical/Social Science Questions in Galaxybuilding”  She has been a national magazine editor and for a decade she taught writing at MacEwan University. 
     
    She is addicted to Irish Breakfast tea and chocolate, sometimes taken together. In her spare time she enjoys history, Sherlock Holmes, reading science fiction and ignoring her treadmill. An Australian Canadian, she lives in Edmonton, Canada with her husband, a former professional wrestler, where she moved in 1996 after meeting him on-line.
    Show book
  • Guardians of Fire (A Dark Faerie Tale #8) - A Dark Faerie Tale Series - cover

    Guardians of Fire (A Dark Faerie...

    Alexia Purdy

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Guardians of Fire is book 8 in A Dark Faerie Tale Series.  
    Fate is coming. 
    When the magic of Faerie fractures, the land demands the ultimate price. Hearts will shatter and alliances will be crushed, but one power might just save them all. 
    Follow your favorite Dark Faerie Tale characters once more in another world shattering adventure for the all-consuming quest for power and magic. 
    Books in this series: 
    The Withering Palace 
    Evangeline 
    Ever Shade 
    Ever Fire 
    Ever Winter 
    The Cursed 
    Ever Wrath 
    History of Fire 
    Without Armor 
    Ever Dead 
    Legends of Fire 
    Guardians of Fire
    Show book
  • Starlight - The Dragonian Series #5 - cover

    Starlight - The Dragonian Series #5

    Adrienne Woods

    • 1
    • 34
    • 0
    In the Fifth and final part of the Dragonian Series, eighteen-year-old Elena Watkins and her dragon, the Rubicon, need to find the missing ingredients in order to free her father from Etan. 
    But what could the missing ingredient be? 
    And will she be willing to sacrifice her life if they don't find it before time runs out?
    Show book
  • Darkbeam - Beam Series #2 - cover

    Darkbeam - Beam Series #2

    Adrienne Woods

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Everyone in Paegeia knows that only one Rubicon dragon lives at a time. 
    If more than one, they will destroy Paegeia and eventually the rest of the world as they crave that constant power for dominance. 
    Blake Leaf is this era's Rubicon, and is destined for grate things if his darkness can be won. 
    Darkbeam Part 1 follows the story of the Rubicon and how he tries to keep his beast, the darkness, at bay. 
     
    Show book