Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By Shadows Series Book 1) - Kissed By Shadows - cover

Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By Shadows Series Book 1) - Kissed By Shadows

Lola St.Vil

Publisher: Lola StVil

  • 2
  • 10
  • 0

Summary

***Kissed By Shadows is a must read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.*** 
Meet Atlas Morgan; the hero who just found the villain of her dreams… 
A ruthless, demonic army stands ready to attack; to bathe in the blood of all mankind. The only thing that has protected us from them is a mystical river which will run dry by midnight of the winter solace.  
The paranormal community— referred to as Shadows—has been given seven chances to complete a quest that will replenish the river. They have failed six times. So, for the seventh and final time, the Shadows look to an unlikely source--seventeen-year-old human girl--Atlas Morgan.  
Atlas has just lost the only person in the world that ever truly loved her—her mother.  Though she is drowning in grief and sorrow, when she learns she is the chosen one, she gathers up the courage to agree to the quest. However, Atlas encounters something far more frightening than Werewolves, Vampires and Witches—love. His name is Kane and she’s shocked to learn that, like her, Kane has been chosen too--not to save the world but to end it… 

Other books that might interest you

  • Early to Death Early to Rise - cover

    Early to Death Early to Rise

    Kim Harrison

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Seventeen, dead, and in charge of heaven's dark angels—all itching to kill someone. 
    Madison Avery's dreams of ever fitting in at her new school died when she did. Especially since she was able to maintain the illusion of a body, deal with a pesky guardian angel, and oh yeah, bring the reaper who killed her to his untimely end. Not exactly in-crowd material. It's amazing that her crush, Josh, doesn't think she's totally nuts. 
    Now Madison has learned that she's the dark timekeeper, in charge of angels who follow the murky guidelines of fate. Never one to abide by the rules, she decides it's time for a major change to the system. With the help of some unlikely allies, Madison forms a rogue group of reapers who definitely don't adhere to the rules of the heavens.  
    But as she grapples with the terrifying new skills that come with being a timekeeper, Madison realizes she may not be prepared for what lies ahead—unless she gets some seriously divine intervention.
    Show book
  • Incite - Ignite #2 - cover

    Incite - Ignite #2

    Erica Crouch

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Earth is in ruins, and the war of Heaven and Hell has spilled over into the mortal world. In the frozen wasteland of the apocalypse, Azael and his band of cohorts search for Pen and Michael with orders to kill. Little does he know that his sister has incited a rebel army of her own.
    
     
    Angels and demons alike stand side by side, ready and willing to fight for a future they didn’t realize they could have. Change doesn't come easy, though. Pen is wary of joining New Genesis's revolution, but when Azael shows his hand and Pen learns all that he holds over them, she chooses to fight back, no matter the risk. She only has to survive, one hour at a time.
    Show book
  • The Great Debate - A Dialogue on the Twilight Saga - cover

    The Great Debate - A Dialogue on...

    Rachel Caine

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From A New Dawn: Your Favorite Authors on Stephanie Meyer's Twilight Series: Completely Unauthorized: Rachel Caine explores, in the form of a debate between teen bloggers and a pair of academics, the "appropriateness" of the attraction young women feel for Edward Cullen.
    Show book
  • Mediator #5: Haunted - cover

    Mediator #5: Haunted

    Meg Cabot

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Haunted is the fifth book in the thrilling, romantic Mediator series, from the New York Times bestselling author of the Princess Diaries, Meg Cabot.   
    Suze is used to trouble, but this time she's in deep: Ghostly Jesse has her heart, but Paul Slater, a real flesh-and-blood guy, is warm for her form. And mediator Paul knows how to send Jesse to the Great Beyond. For good.  
    Paul claims he won't do anything to Jesse as long as Suze will go out with him. Fearing she'll lose Jesse forever, Suze agrees. But even if Suze can get Jesse to admit his true feelings for her, what kind of future can she have with a guy who's already dead? 
    Don't miss the delightfully funny supernatural Mediator series, from New York Times bestselling author Meg Cabot.
    Show book
  • Uninvited - cover

    Uninvited

    Sophie Jordan

    • 3
    • 9
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan, Uninvited is a chilling and suspenseful story about a girl whose DNA brands her a killer, perfect for fans of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and Confessions of a Murder Suspect. 
    Davy had everything—a terrific boyfriend, the homecoming crown, a bright future at Juilliard—but when her genetic tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome, she loses it all. Uninvited from her prestigious school, avoided by her friends and family, she is placed in a special class with other "carriers" who are treated like the murderers they someday might become. 
    Only Sean, a fellow HTS carrier, can relate to her new life and tells her that she alone controls her actions—not the code embedded into her DNA. But even if she can learn to trust him, can Davy trust herself?
    Show book
  • Ready or Not - cover

    Ready or Not

    Meg Cabot

    • 0
    • 31
    • 0
    Top ten things Samantha Madison isn't ready for 
    10. Spending Thanksgiving at Camp David9. With her boyfriend, the president's son8. Who wants to take things to the Next Level7. Which Sam inadvertently announces live on MTV6. While discussing the president's dubious policies on families, morals, and, yes, sex5. Juggling her new after-school job at Potomac Video4. Even though she's already the (unpaid) teen ambassador to the UN 3. Getting accosted because she's "the redheaded girl who saved the president's life," despite her new ebony tresses2. Dealing with her popular sister Lucy, who for once can't get the guy she wants 
    And the number-one thing Sam isn't ready for? 
    1. Finding out the hard way that in art class, "life drawing" means "naked people"
    Show book