Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By Shadows Series Book 1) - Kissed By Shadows - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have 600,000 other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By Shadows Series Book 1) - Kissed By Shadows

Lola StVil

Publisher: Lola StVil

  • 2
  • 9
  • 0

Summary

***Kissed By Shadows is a must read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.*** 
Meet Atlas Morgan; the hero who just found the villain of her dreams… 
A ruthless, demonic army stands ready to attack; to bathe in the blood of all mankind. The only thing that has protected us from them is a mystical river which will run dry by midnight of the winter solace.  
The paranormal community— referred to as Shadows—has been given seven chances to complete a quest that will replenish the river. They have failed six times. So, for the seventh and final time, the Shadows look to an unlikely source--seventeen-year-old human girl--Atlas Morgan.  
Atlas has just lost the only person in the world that ever truly loved her—her mother.  Though she is drowning in grief and sorrow, when she learns she is the chosen one, she gathers up the courage to agree to the quest. However, Atlas encounters something far more frightening than Werewolves, Vampires and Witches—love. His name is Kane and she’s shocked to learn that, like her, Kane has been chosen too--not to save the world but to end it… 

Who read this book also read:

  • The Elite - cover

    The Elite

    Kiera Cass

    • 4
    • 16
    • 0
    The second book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series 
    With even more glamour, intrigue, and swoon-worthy romance, this sparkling sequel to The Selection will captivate readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    Thirty-five girls came to the palace to compete in the Selection, and to win Prince Maxon’s heart. Now six girls remain, and the competition is fiercer than ever—but America Singer is still struggling to decide where her heart truly lies. Is it Prince Maxon—and life as the queen—that she wants? Or is it still Aspen, her first love? 
     
    Show book
  • Starcrossed - The Sherwood Wolves #2 - cover

    Starcrossed - The Sherwood...

    Jody Morse, Jayme Morse

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The fence around the compound isn’t there just to keep people out. It’s to keep people in. 
    My sister deserves to have the wedding of her dreams, not an arranged marriage to some random werewolf. 
    But our Alpha father is trying to force her into marrying someone she doesn’t love, someone she doesn’t even know. 
    The worst part? 
    She’s agreeing to do it so I won’t have to. 
    I have to figure a way to get her out of this. A way that won’t end up getting myself killed in the end. 
    It isn’t just werewolves I need to worry about... 
    Dodging danger isn’t the easiest thing to do lately, after having a run-in with a new kind of evil -- one that I never knew even existed until I met Jax. 
    And my friends? 
    It’s hard to say which ones I can trust.
    Show book
  • Bewitching - cover

    Bewitching

    Alex Flinn

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Bewitching can be a beast. . . . 
    Once, I put a curse on a beastly and arrogant high school boy. That one turned out all right. Others didn’t. 
    I go to a new school now—one where no one knows that I should have graduated long ago. I’m not still here because I’m stupid; I just don’t age.  
    You see, I’m immortal. And I pretty much know everything after hundreds of years—except for when to take my powers and butt out.  
    I want to help, but things just go awry in ways I could never predict. Like when I tried to free some children from a gingerbread house and ended up being hanged. After I came back from the dead (immortal, remember?), I tried to play matchmaker for a French prince and ended up banished from France forever. And that little mermaid I found in the Titanic lifeboat? I don’t even want to think about it.  
    Now a girl named Emma needs me. I probably shouldn’t get involved, but her gorgeous stepsister is conniving to the core. I think I have just the thing to fix that girl—and it isn’t an enchanted pumpkin. Although you never know what will happen when I start . . . bewitching.
    Show book
  • The Black Knife - cover

    The Black Knife

    Jodi Meadows

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Skyvale is on the verge of becoming a battleground. Told from the perspective of Tobiah, the crown prince with a dangerous secret, and set two years before the heart-racing action of The Orphan Queen, this 100-page digital novella brings to life one of Jodi Meadows’s most beloved characters. 
    Tobiah Pierce has been beaten and broken and has lost two people he cares about. His worst enemy knows his deepest secret. What he thought he knew about his family has fallen apart. And his parents push harder than ever for him to court Lady Meredith. But with the imminent threat of firefly, the newest and deadliest version of a magical drug, Tobiah doesn’t have time to sort through his problems. If he doesn’t act immediately, firefly will suffocate the city and everyone in it. 
    The Black Knife is the final of four prequel novellas that offer existing fans a deeper insight into a favorite character and the complex city of Skyvale, while new readers will find a stunning introduction to this rich world and the heart-pounding fantasy of the Orphan Queen series. 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month. 
    Show book
  • Fins Are Forever - cover

    Fins Are Forever

    Tera Lynn Childs

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    On Lily Sanderson’s eighteenth birthday she’ll become just a girl—still a mergirl, true, but signing the renunciation will ink Princess Waterlily of Thalassinia out of existence. That leaves plain old Lily living on land, dating the boy she loves, and trying to master this being-human thing once and for all. 
    Now that Lily and Quince are together, mer bond or not, she’s almost content to give up her place in the royal succession of Thalassinia. But just when she thinks she has everything figured out, the waves start to get rough. Lily’s father sends a certain whirlpool-stirring cousin to stay with her on land. What did Doe do to get herself exiled from Thalassinia and stuck in terraped form when everyone knows how much she hates humans? And why why why is she batting her eyelashes at Lily’s former crush, Brody? 
    The seafoam on the raging surf comes when a merboy from Lily’s past shows up—Tellin asks Lily for something that clouds her view of the horizon. There’s a future with Quince on land, her loyalty to the kingdom in the sea, and Lily tossing on the waves in the middle. Will she find a way to reconcile her love, her duty, and her own dreams? 
    Tera Lynn Childs’s sequel to Forgive My Fins offers another tail-flicking romance with plenty of fun, sun, and underwater adventure.
    Show book
  • Summer Girls Love Boys - and Other Stories - cover

    Summer Girls Love Boys - and...

    Norma Fox Mazer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Some loves last forever—others, only a summer The summer Mary turns fifteen, she meets an unsuitable boy with an even more unsuitable motorcycle. Who cares if he’s from the wrong side of the tracks? He’s fun, and that’s a risk Mary decides is worth taking.   Before she got married and had three children, Zelda quit college to work in a factory because she thought it would impress her seriously political boyfriend. But it was in the factory that she found a sisterhood and a source of inspiration that would last a lifetime—considerably longer than the boyfriend.   Lillian has lived all her life on Greene Street. She grew up there, got married there, raised two girls who went off to live their lives, and now—at her age!—she has the chance to leave it all behind and find love in sunny Florida. But can she, if it means living without Greene Street?   There are many kinds of love, and you’ll find most of them in this collection of short stories by the extraordinary Norma Fox Mazer.  
    Show book