Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By Shadows Series Book 1) - Kissed By Shadows - cover

Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By Shadows Series Book 1) - Kissed By Shadows

Lola StVil

Publisher: Lola StVil

  • 2
  • 8
  • 0

Summary

***Kissed By Shadows is a must read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.*** 
Meet Atlas Morgan; the hero who just found the villain of her dreams… 
A ruthless, demonic army stands ready to attack; to bathe in the blood of all mankind. The only thing that has protected us from them is a mystical river which will run dry by midnight of the winter solace.  
The paranormal community— referred to as Shadows—has been given seven chances to complete a quest that will replenish the river. They have failed six times. So, for the seventh and final time, the Shadows look to an unlikely source--seventeen-year-old human girl--Atlas Morgan.  
Atlas has just lost the only person in the world that ever truly loved her—her mother.  Though she is drowning in grief and sorrow, when she learns she is the chosen one, she gathers up the courage to agree to the quest. However, Atlas encounters something far more frightening than Werewolves, Vampires and Witches—love. His name is Kane and she’s shocked to learn that, like her, Kane has been chosen too--not to save the world but to end it… 

Who read this book also read:

  • Earth to Hell - Journey to Wudang: Book One - cover

    Earth to Hell - Journey to...

    Kylie Chan

    • 2
    • 10
    • 0
    Author Kylie Chan has a boldly, brazenly unique take on urban fantasy—she combines it with Kung Fu. In Earth to Hell, Chan launches the characters from her Dark Heavens trilogy (White Tiger, Red Phoenix, Blue Dragon) on a new adventure that will take them from the teeming streets of Hong Kong through the portals of Hell to set free a friend—as demons and devils rise up to challenge them in life-or-death battle, forcing Emma Donahoe Chen, wife of God of the Northern Heavens, to seek the help of a sworn foe, the fearsome Demon King. An irresistible blend of Chinese mythology, martial arts action, and ingenious invention, Earth to Hell is a treat for Kung Fu movie fans; for readers of Lilith Saintcrow, Liz Williams, Karen Chance, Devon Monk, and Ilona Andrews; and for anyone who desires a different kind of fantasy.
    Show book
  • The Wizard Killer - Season One - cover

    The Wizard Killer - Season One

    Adam Dreece

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    "Madmax meets Lord of the Rings" — Goodreads.com
    
    A magical world, once at the height of technology, has crashed and burned. Levitating cars lay abandoned, floating cities lie in ruin, and the tyrant Wizards who ruled with iron fists are nowhere to be seen.
    
    Awakening from the dead for the third time is a man with scrambled memories, driven at first by one desire: revenge. As he ventures through the terrifying wasteland with his mana-pistol and enchanted short-sword, a past starts creeping into his mind, but is it his?
    
    Written in first person, present tense, The Wizard Killer is written in a "tv-show style" set of pulse-pounding episodes, each with their own micro-arc, that come together in a larger season. You'll find yourself tearing through the book in no time, and snatching Season Two.
    
    “…an intense action movie-style romp through a wonderfully detailed fantasy world. I freaking LOVED this story! I loved the cinematic feel, I loved the action scenes, I loved the characters. It is like Harry Potter meets Die Hard” — M Bybee, WereBooks.org, 5 Stars
    
    "...an imaginative and compelling series that is quite difficult to stop reading. Dreece knows exactly how to build and then neatly tie up each episode, while leaving the reader wanting more.... highly recommended." — Reviewed by Jack Magnus for Readers' Favorite, 5 Stars
    Show book
  • One Lucky Vampire - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    One Lucky Vampire - An Argeneau...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 9
    • 0
    No one does wickedly funny and irresistibly steamy like New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands—especially in this red-hot romance between a reluctant vampire and the beauty who needs his help. 
    Luck be a vampire tonight . . . 
    When Nicole Phillips agreed to hire a housekeeper, she pictured someone a little frumpy and almost certainly female. Instead, she gets gorgeous, unmistakably male Jake Colson. The man is proving indispensable in the kitchen—and everywhere else. Except Jake might not be a mortal man at all. 
    . . . and every night 
    Who wouldn't want to be a tall, dark, powerful vampire?Jake, for one. He's barely had time to adjust to his newstate before he's roped into a family favor. Still, secretly playing bodyguard to sweet, sexy Nicole is turning out to be the wildest ride of his life. First, he'll put a stop to whoever's targeting her. Then he'll prove that this kind of love, and luck, happens only once in an eternity.
    Show book
  • In the Blink of an Eye (Juxtapose City 2) - Juxtapose City #2 - cover

    In the Blink of an Eye...

    Tricia Owens

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Lieutenant Black, the young, driven leader of the Special Forces team JC2, has reluctantly brought the sexy and distracting empath, Calyx Starr, onto his team. To Black's dismay, he finds himself fending off not only Starr's relentless flirtations but also his growing curiosity about Black's past. While Black tries to keep things professional between them and protect his secrets, he and Starr go undercover to infiltrate a pornography ring that caters to deviant psypaths. It's an assignment that risks everything Black is fighting for. Contains strong scenes of sexual abuse. 
    Read all the books in the Juxtapose City: 
    1: Fearless Leader 
    2: In the Blink of an Eye 
    3: The Battle for Black 
    4: The Ultimate Team 
    5: My Lover, My Enemy 
    6: The Sound of Truth 
    7: Shattered Alliance 
    8: Power Exchange 
    9: Prodigal Son 
    10: The Mind Spy
    Show book
  • The Third Eagle - cover

    The Third Eagle

    R. A. MacAvoy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Discover original and provocative science fiction from an author famed for her fantasy writings. When the warrior Wanbli came of age, he cast his lot among the stars and left the world where he’d been born. Left it, he thought, forever. His odyssey led him to one ship, then another, and to another still. It brought him face to face with the far-flung members of the universe’s Seven Sentient peoples. And, finally, it brought him to the colony ship Commitment. There, Wanbli learned the true purpose of his life—a mission so vital that it required risking the lives of everyone on the ship and the future of his home world. His mission meant returning to that world, but only if he could survive the deadly machinations of those who sought to stop him.
    Show book
  • Encounter - cover

    Encounter

    Perie Wolford

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    It's time to face the unknown
    
    In an attempt to prove it to the world that crop circles are man-made and aliens don’t really exist, Ricky and his team of young enthusiasts (including one particular enthusiast, Josh, who is hopelessly in love with Ricky) start falsifying the phenomenon by creating their own crop circles. Their endeavors prove successful, pretty much so, but only until the day when Ricky sees his unique circle design replicated throughout the country by the forces unknown.
    Show book