Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By Shadows Series Book 1) - Kissed By Shadows - cover

Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By Shadows Series Book 1) - Kissed By Shadows

Lola StVil

Publisher: Lola StVil

  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

***Kissed By Shadows is a must read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.*** 
Meet Atlas Morgan; the hero who just found the villain of her dreams… 
A ruthless, demonic army stands ready to attack; to bathe in the blood of all mankind. The only thing that has protected us from them is a mystical river which will run dry by midnight of the winter solace.  
The paranormal community— referred to as Shadows—has been given seven chances to complete a quest that will replenish the river. They have failed six times. So, for the seventh and final time, the Shadows look to an unlikely source--seventeen-year-old human girl--Atlas Morgan.  
Atlas has just lost the only person in the world that ever truly loved her—her mother.  Though she is drowning in grief and sorrow, when she learns she is the chosen one, she gathers up the courage to agree to the quest. However, Atlas encounters something far more frightening than Werewolves, Vampires and Witches—love. His name is Kane and she’s shocked to learn that, like her, Kane has been chosen too--not to save the world but to end it… 

Who read this book also read:

  • The Claire Wiche Chronicles Volumes 1-3 - cover

    The Claire Wiche Chronicles...

    Cate Dean

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Now get the first three books of The Claire Wiche Chronicles in one set! Rest For The WickedShe's running from her past - and running out of time.Claire Wiche is an ordinary woman, running her Wicca shop, The Wiche's Broom, in an ordinary California beach town. But Claire wasn't always ordinary, and she isn't quite human. She hides a secret, and a past she thought she had put behind her.A past that is about to explode into her present.When it does, and everyone she loves is in danger, Claire must face up to her past - and become what she left behind in order to save them.A Gathering of AngelsClaire Wiche sacrificed everything to keep her friends safe, revealing her true self. She expected the final battle to be the end for her. But she is back, breathing - and threatened by an enemy she doesn't have the means to fight.An enemy bent on vengeance and possession, whatever the cost.Trapped, alone, Claire has to find the strength to stand against what she knows she can't defeat. And the courage to face the people she thought she left behind.Carry On Wayward SonClaire Wiche is home again - and putting together the pieces of her life. The life she thought she left behind forever.Now that new life is tested by a familiar stranger, and a ghost haunting that becomes much more.Claire and her friend Annie will have to face off with a volatile force, who traps them with his own needs. And Claire will face her true self, making a sacrifice that will change what she is, and what she will become.
    Show book
  • Huntress - Daughters of Darkness: Victoria's Journey #2 - cover

    Huntress - Daughters of...

    W.J. May

    • 3
    • 17
    • 0
    Daughters of Darkness; Victoria's Journey 
    4 authors will each take a different daughter born from the Prince of Darkness, Vlad Montour. (Also known as Vlad the Impaler, an evil villain from history)  
    Blair – Chrissy Peebles 
    Jezebel – Kristen Middleton 
    Victoria – W.J. May 
    Lotus – C.J. Pinard 
     Victoria 
    Only Death Could Stop Her Now 
    The Huntress now becomes the Hunted 
    The Daughters of Darkness is a series of female heroines who may or may not know each other, but all have the same father, Vlad Montour. 
    Victoria is a Hunter Vampire, one of the last of her kind. She's the best of the best. 
    When she finds out one of her marks is actually her sister she let's her go, only to end up on the wrong side of the council. 
    Forced to prove herself she hunts her next mark, a werewolf. Injured and hungry, she is forced to do what she must to survive. Her actions upset the ancient council and she finds herself now being the one thing she has always despised -- the Hunted. 
    ‘Tori’ has no other option but to run. She’s disappointed the Council, attacked and killed an Elder and now Vlad, her abysmal father, is determined to find her. 
    When secrets of the past reveal themselves, she finds herself at a crossroad. 
    Unsure of which way to go, she must trust in other supernaturals to help guide her—something she has never allowed before. 
    Forced to go against other Hunter vampires, she is backed into a corner where her only way out is to fight, or die trying. 
    This is Tori's story by W.J. May. It is book 2 in the Daughter of Darkness; Tori's story. As a courtesy, the author wishes to inform you this novella does end with a cliffhanger. The next book coming out in early Autumn (or sooner) will continue the story. 
    ***This is an adult book series and does contain scenes for readers that are 16+***
    Show book
  • Shine - Mageri #5 - cover

    Shine - Mageri #5

    Dannika Dark

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    USA TODAY Bestselling series 
    5th and Final Installment in the Mageri Series 
     
    Love is infinite. 
    Hate is absolute. 
     
    In the short span of a year, Silver has gone from becoming a Mage to discovering the truth about her unique genetics. Logan Cross went from her mortal enemy to her immortal lover, but a threat is fast approaching like an inevitable storm. Attacks are underway against the Mageri and one man is behind it--an elusive foe who is an unstoppable force. Nero is not Silver's only concern as someone close to her is arrested for treason. In the midst of chaos, Silver discovers she cannot protect everyone from the wrath of fate, including her own Ghuardian. 
     
    Justus finally opens his heart, but an unexpected turn of events could darken his soul forever. Secrets are revealed that will leave you reeling from one twist after the next. Would you sacrifice everything for love? 
     
    Destiny has set sail and once she alters her course, no one's life will ever be the same in this explosive conclusion to the Mageri Series. 
      
     
    "Urban Fantasy with a magical twist and paranormal flavor, true love,life lessons, and characters striving to do what is right, even when it's hard; all of that is packed into this wonderful series that I know will be one of the few on my re-read shelf." 
    - (un)Conventional Book Views 
     
    "Dannika has created a world that draws you in and characters that will make you want to be part of their lives." 
    - Viviana, Enchantress of Books 
     
    "This series has it all, romance, mystery, action, humor, and yes evensome tragedy. You laugh, you cry and you totally immerse yourself inthis extraordinary world the author has built. Urban Fantasy doesn't get much better then this and I would recommend this to all people thatlove UF or paranormal romance." 
    - PureTextuality
    Show book
  • First Warning - cover

    First Warning

    Anne McCaffrey, Elizabeth A....

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Beloved by millions of readers, Anne McCaffrey is one of science fiction's favorite authors. Writing with award-winning author Elizabeth Ann Scarborough, she has created the bestselling Acorna series focusing on the adventures of the brave unicorn girl. 
    Now the exciting saga of the next generation begins. 
    First Warning 
    Khorii, daughter of the near-mythic Acorna and her lifemate, Aari, must contend with an overwhelming legacy to forge a path of her own through a universe filled with new adversaries and adventures. 
    A simple journey home to visit her parents turns into a race against time when Khorii happens upon a derelict spacecraft drifting in space, its crew dead in their seats. But this gruesome discovery is only a dread harbinger—a deadly plague is spreading across the universe and not even the healing powers of the Linyaari can slow its horrific advance. Khorii, one of the few unaffected by the outbreak, must find the nefarious perpetrators and a cure before the disease consumes all in its path—including her beloved parents.
    Show book
  • Shanghai Steam - cover

    Shanghai Steam

    Calvin D. Jim, Renée Bennett,...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From ancient China to a future Mars, from the British Empire to the Old West, 19 authors show you worlds with alcohol fuelled dragons, philosophical automatons, and Qi-powered machines both wondrous and strange in tales of vengeance, paper lantern revolutions and flying monks.
    Shanghai Steam is a unique mash up of Steampunk and the Chinese literary genre known as Wuxia (loosely translated as martial hero).
    Shanghai Steam includes works by:
    Camille Alexa, Shen Braun, Amanda Clark, Ray Dean, Tim Ford, Laurel Anne Hill, Minsoo Kang, William H. Keith, Crystal Koo, Frank Larnerd, Emily Mah, Derwin Mak, Brent Nichols, Frances Pauli, Jennifer Rahn, Tim Reynolds, Julia A. Rosenthal, Nick Tramdack, K. H. Vaughan.
    Show book
  • Ever Wrath (A Dark Faerie Tale #4) - A Dark Faerie Tale Series #4 - cover

    Ever Wrath (A Dark Faerie Tale...

    Alexia Purdy

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    There is no hope. 
     
    Only blood and darkness await. 
     
    Shade rules as Queen of the Seelie Summer Court with her love, a Teleen Faerie named Dylan at her side. But, the dark court of Unseelie faeries will do everything in their power to rule the earth, including enslaving the human world. Arthas, the Unseelie Ancient King, has shattered the boundaries of Faerie and the human cities are filling with his evil, unearthly armies. 
     
    Old enemies become allies. New friends bring old secrets and an ancient magic to light. Alongside the Ancient Seelie Queen, Kilara, Shade needs to harness this wild magic before the lines between human and faery are forever destroyed. 
     
    Books in this series: 
    The Withering Palace (A Dark Faerie Tale #0.1)  
    Evangeline (A Dark Faerie Tale #0.5)  
    Ever Shade (A Dark Faerie Tale #1) 
    Ever Fire (A Dark Faerie Tale #2) 
    Ever Winter (A Dark Faerie Tale #3) 
    The Cursed (A Dark Faerie Tale #3.5) 
    Ever Wrath (A Dark Faerie Tale #4)  
    History of Fire (A Dark Faerie Tale #5)  
    Ever Dead (A Dark Faerie Tale #6)  
    Legends of Fire (A Dark Faerie Tale #7) 
     
    Show book