If you like reading, you will LOVE reading without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Guardians: The Girl (The Guardians Series Book 1) - Guardians - cover

Guardians: The Girl (The Guardians Series Book 1) - Guardians

Lola St.Vil

Publisher: Lola StVil

  • 7
  • 52
  • 0

Summary

***** With two million copies downloaded and over 500 five-star reviews, The Guardians series is a must read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.****** 
 
Fifteen year-old Emmy Baxter is certain nothing exciting will ever happen to her. That is until she is viciously attacked by hoards of demons on her way to class. A team of powerful angels, who earlier posed as her classmates, comes to her rescue. 
 
Emmy soon learns that her name is the only clue given in the quest to find the location of a sacred map that shows the way to 'the bridge of souls'. If evil gains access to the souls, it will use them to create an army and annihilate the world. Emmy has no idea where the map could be or why her name was given as a clue. But that doesn't stop evil from hunting her all over the posh Upper East Side of New York City. 
 
While battling evil and still trying to make it to class on time, Emmy finds herself falling hopelessly in love with team leader; Marcus Cane. Emmy is shocked to find out that Marcus is deeply in love with her. Unfortunately, the team's all-knowing guide makes a frightening prophecy: "If Marcus and Emmy unite, the world will burn…"  
 
Will Emmy and Marcus stay away from each other if it mean saving the world? Or will they give into their all-consuming love? If being with "the one" meant the end of all things, could you stay away? 
_______________ 
________________________ 
 
"This story takes you to Heaven, Hell and all over the world and will not disappoint!"--Once Upon A Twilight ★★★★★ 
 
"...The action starts early and doesn't stop...it grabbed my attention and wouldn't let go."--Beyond Forks ★★★★★ 
 
"...Well written with just the right balance of action, humor and romance."-- When Pen Meets paper ★★★★★  
"Guardians" series in order 
 
Book 1: The Girl 
Book 2: The Fallout 
Book 3: The Turn 
Book 4: The Triplex 
Book 5: The Quo 
Book 5 (Part 2) : The Lyris 
Book 6 : The Shoma 
Book 6 (Part 2): The Nycren 
 
Also: 
Guardians: Short Stories From Book 1 
Guardians: Short Stories From Book 5 
 
 
Please note: Readers may start with the Noru series or the Guardians series. However the author recommends starting with Guardians series  
 
The Noru series in order:  
 
Book 1: Blue Rose  
Book 2: Last Akon  
Book 3: Fall Of The Chosen 
Book 4: When Angels Break  
Book 5: Ways of The Wicked 
Book 6: Rise Of The Alago 
Book 7: Rage Of Angels 
 

Other books that might interest you

  • Flights of Fancy (American Heiresses Book #1) - cover

    Flights of Fancy (American...

    Jen Turano

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    Miss Isadora Delafield may be an heiress, but her life is far from carefree. When her mother begins pressuring her to marry an elderly and uncouth duke, she escapes from the high society world she's always known and finds herself to be an unlikely candidate for a housekeeper position in rural Pennsylvania.Mr. Ian MacKenzie is known for his savvy business sense and has built his reputation and fortune completely on his own merits. But when his adopted parents are in need of a new housekeeper and Isadora is thrown into his path, he's unexpectedly charmed by her unconventional manner.Neither Isadora nor Ian expected to find the other so intriguing, but when mysterious incidents on the farm and the truth of Isadora's secret threaten those they love, they'll have to set aside everything they thought they wanted for a chance at happy-ever-after.
    Show book
  • A Wanderer's Safe Haven - A Billionaire Romance - cover

    A Wanderer's Safe Haven - A...

    Maggie Kane

    • 5
    • 70
    • 0
    A woman on the run can't afford to slow down. Emma's sole purpose is to keep moving so she can get as far from her grizzly past as possible.
    
     
    But when a gorgeous, Greek billionaire vineyard owner opens his home, his bed, his body to her- how can she pass that up? Just one night won't hurt…
    
     
    Nikos knows there is more than meets the eye when it comes to this sexy American backpacker with her vague past, toned body, and stormy eyes. He never intended to take her to bed, but he couldn't just let her walk off into the night.
    
     
    After one night of steamy passion, Emma's head says it's time to go, but her body only wants to go back to bed. Torn between desire for safety and Nikos' body, she makes a decision that changes her life forever.
    
     
    A Wanderer's Safe Haven is the first in the Summer Flame Series. A sexy billionaire international romance that promises a story along with plenty of love making!
    Show book
  • What Happens in Scotland - cover

    What Happens in Scotland

    Jennifer McQuiston

    • 4
    • 24
    • 0
    Jennifer McQuiston’s debut historical romance, What Happens in Scotland, is a lively, romantic adventure about a wedding that neither the bride or the groom remembers. 
    Lady Georgette Thorold has always been wary of marriage, so when she wakes up  next to an attractive Scotsman with a wedding ring on her finger, it’s easy to understand why she panics and flees. Convinced that Georgette is a thief, her may-be husband, James McKenzie, searches for her. As both try to recall what happened that fateful night, they begin to realize that their attraction and desire for each other is undeniable. But is it enough? 
    Fans of Sarah MacLean and Mary Balogh will enjoy this utterly charming historical romance from award-winning author Jennifer McQuiston that features unforgettable characters and a satisfying mix of adventure and passion.
    Show book
  • Priest - A Love Story - cover

    Priest - A Love Story

    Sierra Simone

    • 3
    • 44
    • 0
    There are many rules a priest can't break. A priest cannot marry. A priest cannot abandon his flock. A priest cannot forsake his God.
     
    I've always been good at following rules.
     
    Until she came. Then I learned new rules.
     
    My name is Tyler Anselm Bell. I'm twenty-nine years old. Six months ago, I broke my vow of celibacy on the altar of my own church, and God help me, I would do it again.
     
    I am a priest and this is my confession.
    Show book
  • The Lady Who Came in from the Cold - cover

    The Lady Who Came in from the Cold

    Grace Callaway

    • 2
    • 26
    • 0
    A Wife Disgraced 
    A spy during the Napoleonic Wars, Lady Pandora Blackwood gave up espionage for love. She has shared everything with her husband… except the truth of her past. Twelve joyous years and three children later, her dark history rises to threaten everything she holds dear. Now she must face her greatest fear: can her husband love her for who she really is? 
    
    A Husband Wronged 
    Former officer Marcus Harrington, the Marquess of Blackwood, didn't believe in love until he met his beautiful Penny. His devoted marchioness by day and his sensual wanton by night, she's everything he's ever wanted… until her betrayal shatters him. When his world comes crashing down, he is left to question: was their perfect marriage real or just a dream? 
    
    'Tis the Season for Miracles 
    As a cold winter grips Regency London, the estranged lovers come together in a heated reunion. Sizzling passion paves the way toward forgiveness, yet buried secrets and hidden enemies block the road to redemption. This Christmas, a wife will stop at nothing to win her beloved back… and a husband will discover that love's reality exceeds his wildest dreams. 
    
    Length: Novel (Approximately 55K words) 
    Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes. 
    
    Books by Grace Callaway: 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold 
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (early 2016) 
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • The Night Before The Wedding - cover

    The Night Before The Wedding

    Debra Mullins

    • 2
    • 18
    • 0
    To win the woman destined to be his bride . . . 
    Catherine Depford is the wealthiest heiress in London, and she is all but promised to a proper English lord . . . so why is she having dreams of a Scottish warrior claiming her for his own? She can't imagine that her heated fantasies would come true . . . until she locks eyes with the stranger of her dreams in a crowded ballroom. 
    A Scotsman will do anything 
    Highland chief Gabriel MacBraedon has come to London in search of Catherine, the woman an ancient curse dictates to be his bride. But he can't very well sweep the English beauty into his arms and carry her off to Scotland in the dead of night. Or can he? Nothing is impossible when a Scotsman's passion is making the rules . . .
    Show book