Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Guardians: The Girl (The Guardians Series Book 1) - Guardians - cover

Guardians: The Girl (The Guardians Series Book 1) - Guardians

Lola StVil

Publisher: Lola StVil

  • 7
  • 49
  • 0

Summary

***** With two million copies downloaded and over 500 five-star reviews, The Guardians series is a must read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.****** 
 
Fifteen year-old Emmy Baxter is certain nothing exciting will ever happen to her. That is until she is viciously attacked by hoards of demons on her way to class. A team of powerful angels, who earlier posed as her classmates, comes to her rescue. 
 
Emmy soon learns that her name is the only clue given in the quest to find the location of a sacred map that shows the way to 'the bridge of souls'. If evil gains access to the souls, it will use them to create an army and annihilate the world. Emmy has no idea where the map could be or why her name was given as a clue. But that doesn't stop evil from hunting her all over the posh Upper East Side of New York City. 
 
While battling evil and still trying to make it to class on time, Emmy finds herself falling hopelessly in love with team leader; Marcus Cane. Emmy is shocked to find out that Marcus is deeply in love with her. Unfortunately, the team's all-knowing guide makes a frightening prophecy: "If Marcus and Emmy unite, the world will burn…"  
 
Will Emmy and Marcus stay away from each other if it mean saving the world? Or will they give into their all-consuming love? If being with "the one" meant the end of all things, could you stay away? 
_______________ 
________________________ 
 
"This story takes you to Heaven, Hell and all over the world and will not disappoint!"--Once Upon A Twilight ★★★★★ 
 
"...The action starts early and doesn't stop...it grabbed my attention and wouldn't let go."--Beyond Forks ★★★★★ 
 
"...Well written with just the right balance of action, humor and romance."-- When Pen Meets paper ★★★★★  
"Guardians" series in order 
 
Book 1: The Girl 
Book 2: The Fallout 
Book 3: The Turn 
Book 4: The Triplex 
Book 5: The Quo 
Book 5 (Part 2) : The Lyris 
Book 6 : The Shoma 
Book 6 (Part 2): The Nycren 
 
Also: 
Guardians: Short Stories From Book 1 
Guardians: Short Stories From Book 5 
 
 
Please note: Readers may start with the Noru series or the Guardians series. However the author recommends starting with Guardians series  
 
The Noru series in order:  
 
Book 1: Blue Rose  
Book 2: Last Akon  
Book 3: Fall Of The Chosen 
Book 4: When Angels Break  
Book 5: Ways of The Wicked 
Book 6: Rise Of The Alago 
Book 7: Rage Of Angels 
 

Other books that might interest you

  • The Vampire Trap - cover

    The Vampire Trap

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Elle and Dex concoct a plan to lure in the Allegiant vampires responsible for the recent spate of human abductions, but a surprising revelation threatens to change everything.
     
    While Elle works hard to keep the ugly truth of who she really is from Dex, it turns out Dex is keeping a secret of his own.
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    This is episode 2 of 6 of a SERIALIZED Cinderella retelling. It is not novel-length. Expect cliffhangers! Approximately 25,000 words or 110 print pages.
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is human, bound to her stepmother by a slave charm. Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it. But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep. Is Elle willing to pay it?
    Show book
  • Elemental Power - cover

    Elemental Power

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    Family secrets, powerful magic, a slow-burn romance ...
     
    Ridley Kayne has discovered she’s not alone.
     
    There are others with magic just like hers. Those who are also hunted by the Shadow Society.
     
    Elementals.
     
    With Archer’s help, Ridley sets out to find the other elementals living in Lumina City.
     
    They’ll have to be careful not to draw the attention of the Shadow Society or the law—or Ridley’s dad, who would prefer she stay away from those with illegal magic like hers.
     
    So Ridley does whatever she can to pretend life is back to normal.
     
    Until the night her magic is discovered.
     
    Grab your copy today to continue the pulse-pounding journey through a dystopian urban fantasy world!
     
    - - -"My heart is still racing! I couldn't put this book down!" ~ Jennifer D. on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    "... quickly becoming one of my all time favorite series." ~ Terra on Goodreads  ★★★★★
     
    "... I was captivated and could not put it down ..." ~ Laetitia on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    "I loved the budding romance between Ridley and Archer ..." ~ Ann O on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    - - -
     
    THE RIDLEY KAYNE CHRONICLES:Elemental Thief - out now!Elemental Power - out now!Elemental Heir - 2019
    Show book
  • City of Fae - A London Fae Novel - cover

    City of Fae - A London Fae Novel

    Pippa DaCosta

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Look, but don't touch. Touch, but don't feel. Feel, but never ever love.  
     
    From the moment Alina touches London's hottest fae superstar, breaking one of the laws founded to protect all of her kind, her fate – and the fae – close in.  
       
    Below ground, the fae High Queen plots to claim the city as her own and places her pawns, ready for the battle to come. A battle she cannot lose, but for one small problem – Alina. There are four ancient keepers powerful enough to keep the queen in her prison. Three are dead. One remains … And to fight back, Alina risks sacrificing everything she has come to love.  
       
    This New Adult urban fantasy is packed with action and suspense and will have you yearning for more forbidden fae romance.
    Show book
  • Voice of the Gods - Age of the Five Gods Trilogy #3 The - cover

    Voice of the Gods - Age of the...

    Trudi Canavan

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Unable to avoid being drawn into the terrible conflict, Auraya, now protector of the Siyee, fears she will be unable to meet the conditions of the all-powerful gods she once served. And an offer from a mysterious woman may be impossible for Auraya to refuse, but, if revealed, would brand her an enemy of the gods. Now, the immortal Wilds will not be deterred in their quest for powerful, long-buried secrets. But they have deadly adversaries who also seek the world-shattering truth . . . and it may appear in a form that no one anticipates.
    Show book
  • Three Aliens Walk Into Town - cover

    Three Aliens Walk Into Town

    Jack Ravenhill

    • 2
    • 11
    • 0
    Aliens have invaded. In Lake Peculiar, that's nothing to be rude about.
     
    Nerdy 20-something Sam has lived his life desperate for the approval of his domineering best friend Gus, so when it’s announced that aliens are coming and Gus decides he wants to go to Canada to kiss his online girlfriend before the world ends, Sam allows himself to get pulled along. Again.
     
    But Gus’s plans have a way of falling apart, and this one is no exception. They soon find themselves stranded in Lake Peculiar, Minnesota, a struggling small town that has weathered disasters before and is sure the alien invasion won’t mean anything to them … until three aliens arrive in the center of town.
     
    Things are about to get much more complicated than anyone – especially wallflower Sam – is ready for.
     
    Three Aliens Walk Into Town is the first book in Jack Ravenhill’s new series, a quirky take on the bestselling Invasion Universe. If you enjoy Garrison Keillor's News from Lake Wobegon, you’ll love Lake Peculiar. Pick up your copy today!
    Show book
  • Reset to One - cover

    Reset to One

    Heather Silvio

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Paranormal Talent Agency Saga ContinuesAll vampire Evie Jones desires is to enjoy her fun immortal life as an actress. Until she meets fellow actor Ryan Walter, who intrigues her with his insistence that his best friend has been framed for murder.The appearance of her movie producer ex-husband in Sin City complicates Evie's offer to team with Ryan to find the real killer. She wants nothing to do with her ex, but he may hold the key to more than one murder.Amid their growing attraction, and with the help of her Paranormal Talent Agency friends, can Evie and Ryan solve the murders...and find their happily ever after?Short & Sweet Paranormal Romance with Supernatural SuspenseThis is the second book in the Paranormal Talent Agency series. Much like on television, each episode contains a complete sweet paranormal romance and supernatural murder mystery. But the crossover characters and hints of a larger story suggest reading these in order.
    Show book