Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Sharing Knife Volume Two - cover

The Sharing Knife Volume Two

Lois McMaster Bujold

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

“A saga of daring deeds and unlikely romance.”—Library Journal 
One of the most respected writers in the field of speculative fiction, Lois McMaster Bujold has won numerous accolades and awards, including the Nebula and Locus Awards as well as the fantasy and science fiction genre’s most prestigious honor, the Hugo Award for Best Novel, four times (most recently for Paladin of Souls). With The Sharing Knife series, Bujold creates a brand new world fraught with peril, and spins an extraordinary romance between a young farm girl and the brave sorcerer-soldier entrusted with the defense of the land against a plague of vicious malevolent beings. Legacy continues the tale of Fawn Bluefield and Dag Redwing Hickory—the dangerous repercussions of their rebellious marriage and the strengthening of their love in the face of dark magic—as duty and disaster call the Lakewalker patroller away from his new bride and toward a peril that could forever alter the lovers and their world.

Who read this book also read:

  • Frozen Desires - Asylums for Magical Threats #2 - cover

    Frozen Desires - Asylums for...

    Jessie Donovan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Camilla Melini is a high-ranking soldier with an organization fighting to free elemental magic users. Her latest assignment is to find one of the legendary elemental Four Talents, and she’s determined to get in and out of Mexico as quickly as possible to avoid running into the man who nearly destroyed her life. But when the dangerous man from her past finds her, Cam must work with Marco Alvarez, a man she’d dismissed as a playboy, to prevent the the powerful magic of the Talents from falling into the wrong hands. She never expected the charming playboy to be a cunning warrior worthy of her heart... 
    Marco Alvarez is sent to Mexico with two goals—to watch Cam’s back and to investigate a series of arson fires targeting former AMT prison employees. But when a shadow-shifter shows up looking for Cam, Marco decides he needs to stick close to her to help her mission succeed. As he gets to know the strong-willed woman, he’s torn between telling her the truth of his elemental magic and keeping the others who share his secret safe. But when Cam sacrifices herself to save her colleagues, Marco must expose the secret of his elemental magic or risk losing the only woman who can match both his passion and his strength. 
    NOTE: This series is a mix of paranormal and urban fantasy romance, filled with magic, fae, shadow-shifters, sirens, dream-speakers, and a slew of other surprises. Action, suspense, and mystery included at no additional charge. Age 18+ for steamy sexual content. 
    **While this can be read as a standalone, I would highly recommend checking out the first book int he series, Blaze of Secrets***
    Show book
  • A Witch's Path - Witch's Path Series #2 - cover

    A Witch's Path - Witch's Path...

    N. E. Conneely

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After a near death experience, Michelle has vowed to do her job, magical assistance for the police, and leave the heroics to someone else. Besides, life should be settling down for her since the trolls have been captured and the sorceress was neutralized. Unfortunately, the power behind the sorceress wants her dead, Elron starts acting funny, a magical creature wreaks havoc on a town, and there’s trouble with the werewolves. As if that wasn’t enough, the clans have started to notice her power and she has more reasons than ever to fear the clans. 
    Things go from bad to worse when Michelle’s best friend is abducted, and she must decide between her friend and her vow to stay out of dangerous situations.
    Show book
  • Twisted Together - The Chronicles of Kerrigan #8 - cover

    Twisted Together - The...

    W.J. May

    • 1
    • 20
    • 0
    Twisted Together is the 8th Book of W.J. May's bestselling series, The Chronicles of Kerrigan. 
      
    Rae Kerrigan has been branded a traitor. 
     
    Arrested with no idea why, Rae suddenly finds herself on the wrong side of the Privy Council and possibly for good. She’s branded a traitor, just like her father. 
    Forced to trust in someone she doesn’t know, she finds herself more confused than ever. Gabriel is cocky, brash, distractingly handsome and apparently working for the Privy Council under Carter. 
    Forced to prove her innocence, Rae will stop at nothing and risk everything. 
     
    Twisted Together is the 8th book in the Chronicles of Kerrigan series. 
     
    Follow Rae Kerrigan as she learns about the tattoo on her back that gives her supernatural powers, as she learns of her father's evil intentions and as she tries to figure out how coming of age, falling love and high-packed action fighting isn't as easy as the comic books make it look. 
      
    Series Order: 
    Rae of Hope 
    Dark Nebula 
    House of Cards 
    Royal Tea 
    Under Fire 
    End in Sight 
    Hidden Darkness 
    Twisted Together 
    Mark of Fate 
    Strength & Power 
    Last One Standing 
    Rae of Light 
    Prequel: Christmas Before the Magic
    Show book
  • The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Series Books 1-3: Justice Calling Murder of Crows Pack of Lies - The Twenty-Sided Sorceress - cover

    The Twenty-Sided Sorceress...

    Annie Bellet

    • 0
    • 16
    • 0
    Gamer. Nerd. Sorceress. 
    This is the omnibus of the first three books in the bestselling Twenty-Sided Sorceress urban fantasy series by Annie Bellet, collected together for the first time in one convenient volume.  Fans of The Dresden Files and The Iron Druid Chronicles will enjoy this series. 
    Book One- Justice Calling: 
    Jade Crow lives a quiet life running her comic book and game store in Wylde, Idaho. After twenty-five years fleeing from a powerful sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her powers, quiet suits her just fine. Surrounded by friends who are even less human than she is, Jade figures she’s finally safe. 
    As long as she doesn’t use her magic. 
    When dark powers threaten her friends’ lives, a sexy shape-shifter enforcer shows up. He’s the shifter world’s judge, jury, and executioner rolled into one, and he thinks Jade is to blame. To clear her name, save her friends, and stop the villain, she’ll have to use her wits… and her sorceress powers. 
    Except Jade knows that as soon as she does, a far deadlier nemesis awaits. 
    Book Two- Murder of Crows: 
    They say you can never go home again. If only that were true… 
    Game store owner and nerd sorceress extraordinaire Jade Crow knows death stalks her in the form of her murderous ex-lover, Samir, a sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her power. With the help of her friends, and sexy tiger-shifter Alek, Jade trains for the inevitable confrontation. 
    Until her estranged father shows up begging for help. Someone or something is murdering the crow shifters of Three Feathers ranch and her father believes sorcery is the only way to stop the killings. 
    Faced with an unknown foe, a family that exiled her decades before, a deepening relationship with Alek, and Samir’s ever-present threat, Jade will need all the power she’s gained and then some to stop the Murder of Crows. 
    Book Three- Pack of Lies: 
    Let sleeping dogs lie. Wolves, on the other hand… 
    Recovering from a broken heart and coming to terms with her family history, all sorceress Jade Crow wants is to resume running her comic book store and gaming with her friends. With a town full of strange wolf shifters, a hundred-and-fifty-year-old peace accord hanging in the balance, and the Justice who broke her heart back in her life, Jade’s plans go out the proverbial window. 
    Wolves are killing wolves, innocent human lives are caught in the crossfire, and not everyone in town is who they appear to be. As the bodies stack up and the doubts build, Jade and her friends race to find the true killer. 
    And then Jade’s evil ex-lover makes another move… 
    ---------------------------------------------------------- 
    Additional books continuing the series and not included in this set: 
    Hunting Season 
    Heartache 
    Thicker Than Blood 
    Magic to the Bone
    Show book
  • The Slip: An I Bring the Fire Short Story - I Bring the Fire - cover

    The Slip: An I Bring the Fire...

    C. Gockel

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    It's only been a few days since Veterinarian Amy Lewis escaped Asgard with the FBI's professional hacker, Bohdi Patel. The escape involved "borrowing" Odin's magical, world-walking, eight-legged, horse, Sleipnir. Now Odin wants Sleipnir back. FBI Director Steve Rogers doesn't want Odin getting anything he wants. Amy and Bohdi want to set Sleipnir free. The horse has his own ideas. A story (mostly) from Sleipnir's point of smell.THE I BRING THE FIRE SERIES: I Bring the Fire Part I: Wolves Monsters: I Bring the Fire Part II  Chaos: I Bring the Fire Part III In the Balance: An I Bring the Fire Novella Fates: I Bring the Fire Part IV The Slip: A Short Story Warriors: I Bring the Fire Part V Ragnarok: I Bring the Fire Part VI The Fire Bringers: An I Bring the Fire Short Story
    Show book
  • Radium Halos - Part 2 - The Senseless Series #2 - cover

    Radium Halos - Part 2 - The...

    W.J. May

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Everyone needs to be a hero sometime. The small town of Elliot Lake will never be the same again, after Zoe, a high school senior, and five friends take shelter in an abandoned uranium mine during a violent thunderstorm. Over the next few days, Zoe's hearing sharpens drastically... to supernatural levels. She tells her friends, only to learn they have increased senses as well. Zoe is determined to use her new power for good, while trying to keep her growing feelings for Kieran under control.  Fashioning themselves into superheros, the group tries to stop local crimes. Muggings, break ins, near rape and murder begin to hit too close to home. It leads the team to think someone knows their secret. Someone who wants them dead.    An incredulous group of heros. A traitor in their midst. Some dreams are written in blood.     **This is Part 2 of 2**
    Show book