Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Divided - A Gripping Psychological Mystery Drama - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Divided - A Gripping Psychological Mystery Drama

Lizzie Greenaway

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A grieving man and woman travel to Europe—and into a dark secret world—in a suspenseful, unconventional love story by the bestselling author of Consent.   When Jon is killed in a suspected terrorist attack on the London Underground, his wife, Evelyn, and brother, Max, take a trip across Europe to scatter his ashes.   But as memories unfold and secrets are revealed, it becomes apparent that Jon had a dark, hidden side to his life. As Evelyn and Max face the terrible truth, they explore the murky depths of white supremacy and the threat of domestic terrorism.  Divided is an emotional exploration of the divisive world we live in that asks: How do you get justice when it’s not clear who the victims are?
Available since: 08/31/2021.
Print length: 330 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Captain's Table - cover

    The Captain's Table

    Vivian Stuart

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    INTRIGUE. TENSION. LOVE AFFAIRS:
    In The Historical Romance series, a set of stand-alone novels, Vivian Stuart builds her compelling narratives around the dramatic lives of sea captains, nurses, surgeons, and members of the aristocracy.
    Stuart takes us back to the societies of the 20th century, drawing on her own experience of places across Australia, India, East Asia, and the Middle East. 
    
    To sit at the Captain's Table on a big liner is an honour eagerly sought after, and often especially so, when the Captain is handsome, distinguished, and young for so important a command.
    But for Catherine Duncan the privilege was a source of alarm, for Robert Blair was the brother of her dead fiancé, and he believed her to be morally responsible for Hugh's death.
    How could she endure his thundercloud presence, day after day, on the long voyage to China?
    Show book
  • Runaway Bride (With This Ring? Collection) - A Kincaid Brides and Trouble in Texas Novella - cover

    Runaway Bride (With This Ring?...

    Mary Connealy

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    1870s TexasBig John Conroy is a Texas Ranger asked by a friend to assist Carrie. He catches up to Carrie and her brother Isaac and races away from a dangerous man who will stop at nothing to make the beautiful young woman his wife. Soon Big John's feelings for Carrie turn to more than simply protective, and Carrie finally feels that she's in the presence of a man she can respect--something she's never known. Fans of Mary's The Kincaid Brides and Trouble in Texas series will enjoy catching up with those characters.
    Show book
  • Journey to a Star - cover

    Journey to a Star

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The dashing Marquis of Oakenshaw is asked by the Foreign Secretary to visit Siam to reassure the King who has been upset by Britain and France quarrelling over the frontiers.
    Wealthy, handsome and a confirmed bachelor, the Marquis asks several friends to accompany him on his yacht to stave off the boredom of the long journey, including the latest Social Beauty – the recently widowed Lady Bradwell.
    At the last moment, Lady Bradwell, having accepted excitedly, finds herself without a lady's maid. Her cousin Tarina, also very beautiful but extremely poor, agrees to come with her under a disguised name.
    How Tarina learns for the first time of the intrigues and temptations of Society but how she also lifts her eyes to the stars is told in this romance novel by Barbara Cartland.
    Show book
  • Together Forever (Orphan Train Book #2) - cover

    Together Forever (Orphan Train...

    Jody Hedlund

    • 2
    • 20
    • 0
    Marianne Neumann has one goal in life: to find her lost younger sister, Sophie. When Marianne takes a job as a placing agent with the Children's Aid Society in 1858 New York, she not only hopes to give children a better life but seeks to discover whether Sophie ended up leaving the city on an orphan train.Andrew Brady, her fellow agent on her first placing trip, is a former schoolteacher who has an easy way with the children--firm but tender and funny. Underneath his handsome charm, though, seems to linger a grief that won't go away--and a secret from his past that he keeps hidden. As the two team up placing orphans amid small railroad towns in Illinois, they find themselves growing ever closer . . . until a shocking tragedy threatens to upend all their work and change one of their lives forever.
    Show book
  • Dangerous Games - cover

    Dangerous Games

    Amanda Scott

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    A woman auctioned off to pay a gambling debt finds her only hope lies with a seductive stranger in this Regency romance from a USA Today–bestselling author.  When her father auctions her off to pay his gambling debts, Melissa Seacourt vows that she will be no man’s bought bride. Desperate to escape her fate shackled to someone she could never love, Melissa instead is forced to honor and obey the seductive stranger who comes to her rescue. Purchasing a wife for 20,000 guineas wasn’t the end game Nicholas Barrington envisioned when he walked into the notorious Newmarket gambling club. But the innocent Melissa arouses much more than his protective instincts. It will take all of Nick’s skill and daring to best a cunning adversary hell-bent on his destruction. With two lives now hanging in the balance, Nick’s playing for the highest stakes of all: his future with the woman who won his heart. Dangerous Games is the 2nd book in the Dangerous series, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
    Show book
  • Dangerous Illusions - cover

    Dangerous Illusions

    Amanda Scott

    • 2
    • 11
    • 0
    From the battlefields of Waterloo to the ballrooms and boudoirs of London, a deadly deception unfolds—and threatens to destroy a budding romance . . .  Engaged by proxy to a man she’s never met, Lady Daintry Tarrant is dismayed when the war hero returns, introducing himself as her fiancé, Lord Penthorpe. She cherishes her independence and has turned away many suitors, but this one she must marry. Penthorpe is completely captivated by Lady Daintry—but he’s not who he claims to be. Penthorpe and Lord Gideon Deverill fought together at the battle of Waterloo, and when Penthorpe fell, Gideon assumed his identity in order to see the beautiful Lady Daintry. Gideon knows there’s bad blood between Lady Daintry’s family and his own, but he’s smitten with Daintry and determined to reunite the bitterly feuding clans. When a ghost from Gideon’s past appears, he could lose everything—including Daintry’s love. Dangerous Illusions is the 1st book in the Dangerous series, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
    Show book