Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The Last Pages - The Stantons #2 - cover

The Last Pages - The Stantons #2

Lita Locke

Publisher: Lita Locke

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

THE LAST PAGES - A Romantic Comedy 
Daisy's a born romantic and there's nothing more romantic than a wedding ... well, right up until the champagne toasts and cake cutting anyway.  Now she's seriously debating 'death by cake fork'! 
Sean's a born mechanic and there's nothing sexier than a classic car ... well, right up until he saw a certain bridesmaid, that was.  Now he's seriously fantasising about what's under her hood! 
Crossing paths during the Wedding Reception from Hell, the only way these city slickers will make it out of the Cotswold countryside and matchmaking misery, is together.  But can this grubby knight in tarnished armour ever convince Daisy to trust her own heart?  Can Sean show her that their own story is a romance worth writing? 
If love's last pages always end in happy ever afters, will theirs?

Other books that might interest you

  • The Sum of All Kisses - cover

    The Sum of All Kisses

    Julia Quinn

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    From Julia Quinn, the New York Times bestselling author of steamy historical romances, comes the third seductive installment of the Smythe-Smith Quartet, The Sum of All Kisses. 
    Sarah Pleinsworth can’t forgive Hugh Prentice for the duel he fought three years ago that nearly destroyed her family, sent her cousin fleeing, and left Hugh himself with a badly injured leg. That’s fine with Hugh, who can’t tolerate Sarah’s dramatic ways. But when the two are forced to spend a week together, they find that unexpected kisses, and mutual passion, may have the power to change both of their minds. 
    Written with Julia Quinn’s trademark style, The Sum of All Kisses is a witty and lighthearted Regency romance.
    Show book
  • A Borrowed Dream (Cimarron Creek Trilogy Book #2) - cover

    A Borrowed Dream (Cimarron Creek...

    Amanda Cabot

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    Catherine Whitfield is sure that she will never again be able to trust anyone in the medical profession after the town doctor's excessive bleeding treatments killed her mother. Despite her loneliness and her broken heart, she carries bravely on as Cimarron Creek's dutiful schoolteacher, resigned to a life without love or family, a life where dreams rarely come true.Austin Goddard is a newcomer to Cimarron Creek. Posing as a rancher, he fled to Texas to protect his daughter from a dangerous criminal. He's managed to keep his past as a surgeon a secret. But when Catherine Whitfield captures his heart, he wonders how long he will be able to keep up the charade.With a deft hand, Amanda Cabot teases out the strands of love, deception, and redemption in this charming tale of dreams deferred and hopes becoming reality.
    Show book
  • Pretty Broken Dreams - Pretty Broken #6 - cover

    Pretty Broken Dreams - Pretty...

    Jeana E. Mann

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    She’ll never forgive him. 
    He’ll never forget her. 
    For Cameron Blackwood, Vanessa is the one who got away. The one who made him question everything. The one who broke his heart. He built an empire with his bare hands, but he'd give it all up for a chance to have her back--except she married someone else. Now he's left with nothing but anger and ambition to warm his bed. 
    A decade later, their paths cross again. She's taken control of his biggest rival company, and he's determined to see her ruined. But his heart has other plans. Can she forgive him for the sins of his past? Can he forgive her for breaking his heart? Truths will be revealed, emotions bared. Neither of them is prepared for what lies in store. 
    This story covers a decade of sex, sin, and heartbreak. Emotions run high as Vanessa and Cam weave their way through each other's lives. Past and present collide in an explosive reunion that’s going to turn the Seaforth empire on it’s ear. 
    Show book
  • Forced By The Vikings: Bundle - cover

    Forced By The Vikings: Bundle

    Elle London

    • 1
    • 18
    • 0
    Included in this sizzling bundle are the following three explicit stories:
    
     
    Captured And Ravaged By The Vikings
    
     
    Elizabeth is a woman of good standing, daughter to the Duke of Saxton. Not that it means anything to the Vikings she finds herself in the hands of.
    
     
    Elizabeth is an innocent, untouched woman who's life changes as soon as she's captured. She will be taken rough, unprotected, and by multiple men as she leaves her old life behind and gives in to the overwhelming pull of her own carnal desires.
    
     
    The only question is - when it's all said and done, will she even want to go back to her old life?
    
     
    Sold To The Viking Warrior
    
     
    When a group of vikings attack her quiet seaside village and carry her off as a prize, Clarissa's life is changed forever. She expects the worse, but as she is brought onto their ship and she watches her village and the last remnants of her previous life fade into the distance, she is told the real reason she has been captured.
    
     
    Excepting a life as a thrall, she is shocked to be brought before King Bjord, the leader of the vikings who gives her a simple choice - submit to him and bear his child, or make it on her own. If she chooses to give in, it's clear that Bjord will take her rough, hard, and unprotected as she is stretched to the max. 
    
     
    Ravaged By The Clan
    
     
    When Carly visits Norway, she stops by the Museum to check out the viking exhibit. Tall, blonde, and muscular, vikings have always had a place in Carly's fantasies. Her curiosity leads her to the backroom of the museum, where she spots an unusual artifact.
    
     
    As soon as she touches it, she finds herself transported to a far off land. When she runs into a clan of wild, lust-filled vikings she realizes that she hasn't just teleported - she's gone back in time.
    
     
    The vikings understand she's an untouched beauty, so they'll take her to their chief to be his bride... but only after the entire well-hung group take turns impregnating her!
    Show book
  • Hotter Than Wildfire - A Protector's Novel: Delta Force - cover

    Hotter Than Wildfire - A...

    Lisa Marie Rice

    • 0
    • 16
    • 0
    Hotter Than Wildfire is the second book in Lisa Marie Rice’s fabulous Protectors series, in which three very manly former Special Forces operatives resolve to walk through fire for the women they love. A rapidly rising star of contemporary erotic romance, Rice combines sizzling passion, sensual love, and heart-stopping danger in a blistering story of an ex-Delta Force hero who puts his life and his heart on the line for a sexy and mysterious singer. Hotter Than Wildfire is erotica with a difference—an irresistible pleasure for fans of Lora Leigh and Lori Foster. Romantic suspense has never been this thrilling, scintillating…and hot!
    Show book
  • Claiming His Need - Feral Breed Motorcycle Club #2 - cover

    Claiming His Need - Feral Breed...

    Ellis Leigh

    • 0
    • 27
    • 0
    He waited four hundred years for her… 
    She only ever wanted to find her mate… 
    Their time has come. 
    Book two in the Feral Breed Motorcycle Club series 
    Gates is a legend among his fellow wolf shifters. For more than four centuries, he’s lived without a mate, something nearly unheard of in his breed. He’s spent that time mastering the art of the kill, becoming a lethal weapon for the Feral Breed Motorcycle Club, and earning a reputation as the Gatekeeper. 
    Kaija Wariksen grew up as the Valkoisus pack princess. The Alpha’s only daughter and a powerful Omega shewolf, Kaija’s beauty and place within the pack hierarchy makes her the focus of desire for many of the unmated males, especially one she’s desperate to stay away from. She’d rather wait for her fated mate than be just another bed warmer for a man with more attitude than brains. 
    But when a territory dispute turns into a kidnapping, Gates and his Feral Breed brothers are called to assist the Valkoisus pack in a rescue operation. Gates soon discovers there’s more in store for him than a fight. He finds his mate in the Alpha’s daughter, a woman targeted by a mystery sect kidnapping Omega shifters. To keep the Valkoisus pack safe, the Feral Breed must put Kaija in danger, risking the only thing Gates has ever needed, and igniting a rage that could destroy the entire wolf shifter population. 
    Full-length novel - adult content featuring a rough-and-tumble wolf shifter, a brave BBW, and some naughty time spent outdoors.
    Show book