Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
Miss Bliss - cover

Miss Bliss

Lita Locke

Publisher: Lita Locke

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

MISS BLISS - A Romantic Comedy 
Joel Kennedy has a few women problems!  His grandmother has been cheated out of her money.  His mother expects him to go get it back.  And now he's just gone and given the female con artist a piece of his mind.  Pity she's a looker, she's just his type. 
Meet Miss Bliss. 
She's the owner of an Old Montreal New Age business, catering to the unique, the eclectic and the eccentric of this world.  And she's also a woman accused of a crime she didn't commit.  Joel may be handsome but for such a smart guy, he's awfully dense.  Miss Bliss is used to people scoffing at her New Age ideals but this guy takes the gluten-free cake!  Pity then that she desperately needs his grandmother's money. 
With so much at stake, can Miss Bliss convince such a sceptical man that there is more to life than money?  After all, there's Feng Shui.  And that's just the start...

Other books that might interest you

  • My Irresistible Earl - cover

    My Irresistible Earl

    Gaelen Foley

    • 3
    • 22
    • 0
    “Enchanting, intriguing, fun—all the right ingredients for a really good read.”—New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Laurens 
    USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Gaelen Foley is on fire—and things have never been hotter inside Regency England’s infamous Inferno Club. In My Irresistible Earl, the third book in the series, Foley takes readers once more through the doors of the scandalous society of London aristocrats who hide their dangerous missions behind rumors of debauchery. My Irresistible Earl reunites a once abandoned beauty with the secretive rogue she has never stopped loving—and when the sparks start to fly you’ll understand why Julia Quinn calls Gaelen Foley’s books, “Always fabulous.”
    Show book
  • Sex - Hollywood Love #4 - cover

    Sex - Hollywood Love #4

    Jillian Dodd

    • 3
    • 55
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the eleventh book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters set in a glittering celebrity world. Fans of reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy Hollywood drama. 
    Follow the lives and loves of those who work at Captive Films: 
    Riley Johnson — Captive Films’ CEO and millionaire playboy is hot, privileged, and seriously single. He’s got it all—a brand new jet, exotic cars, a luxury penthouse, and a different aspiring actress (or two) in his bed every night. His life is perfect until the only girl he ever loved walks back into it, causing him to wonder if he truly has it all. 
    Keatyn Douglas — Hollywood’s sweetheart and owner of Captive Films leads a chaotic, glamorous life. But running a successful film studio, writing scripts, and her own acting career leave little time for the things she dreams of, like marrying the man she loves and having babies. When drama starts at work, she may decide to give it all up for life out of the fast lane. 
    Dawson Johnson — The dark and dreamy marketing consultant joins Captive to escape his past. For the last two years, his sole focus has been on caring for his adorable daughters after tragedy struck their lives. He comes to Captive looking for a fresh start and, if all goes well, he might find a lot more than that in Hollywood. 
    Knox Daniels — Considered the sexiest man alive by a certain magazine, the sentiment is echoed by the actor’s adoring fans. While romance abounds in the roles he plays, he’s convinced he’ll never find his own happily ever after—until he meets a woman who just might change that.  
    Shelby Benson — The beautiful cocktail waitress and wanna-be actress struggles to make ends meet. A chance encounter with Riley Johnson is her lucky break and the golden ticket to everything she’s ever dreamed of—fame, power, money, sex, and love. 
    Written soap-opera style with multiple points of view, you can expect lots of drama, sex, and tabloid-worthy events.
    Show book
  • Hate Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #6 - cover

    Hate Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 0
    • 51
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the sixth book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn was told if she went away, the stalker would forget about her, lose interest, and move on. 
    But he hasn't. 
    In fact, her being gone has only made things worse for her family and friends. 
    So it's time to take matters into her own hands. It's time for her to start fighting back. 
    Hey, Vincent. You ready for a little chaos?
    Show book
  • The Viscount Who Loved Me With 2nd Epilogue - cover

    The Viscount Who Loved Me With...

    Julia Quinn

    • 3
    • 46
    • 0
    1814 promises to be another eventful season, but not, This Author believes, for Anthony Bridgerton, London's most elusive bachelor, who has shown no indication that he plans to marry. And in all truth, why should he? When it comes to playing the consummate rake, nobody does it better... 
    --Lady Whistledown's Society Papers, April 1814 
    But this time the gossip columnists have it wrong. Anthony Bridgerton hasn't just decided to marry--he's even chosen a wife! The only obstacle is his intended's older sister, Kate Sheffield--the most meddlesome woman ever to grace a London ballroom. The spirited schemer is driving Anthony mad with her determination to stop the betrothal, but when he closes his eyes at night, Kate's the woman haunting his increasingly erotic dreams... 
    Contrary to popular belief, Kate is quite sure that reformed rakes to not make the best husbands--and Anthony Bridgerton is the most wicked rogue of them all. Kate's determined to protect her sister--but she fears her own heart is vulnerable. And when Anthony's lips touch hers, she's suddenly afraid she might not be able to resist the reprehensible rake herself...
    Show book
  • The Heiress of Winterwood - cover

    The Heiress of Winterwood

    Sarah E. Ladd

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Darbury, England, 1814 
    Amelia Barrett gave her word. Keeping it could cost her everything. 
    Amelia Barrett, heiress to an estate nestled in the English moors, defies family expectations and promises to raise her dying friend’s baby. She’ll risk everything to keep her word—even to the point of proposing to the child’s father—a sea captain she’s never met. 
    When the child vanishes with little more than an ominous ransom note hinting at her whereabouts, Amelia and Graham are driven to test the boundaries of their love for this little one. 
    Amelia’s detailed plans would normally see her through any trial, but now, desperate and shaken, she’s forced to examine her soul and face her one weakness: pride. 
    Graham’s strength and self-control have served him well and earned him much respect, but chasing perfection has kept him a prisoner of his own discipline. And away from the family he has sworn to love and protect. 
    Both must learn to have faith and relinquish control so they can embrace the future ahead of them. 
    “My kind of book! [It] grabbed my attention from the first lines and I eagerly returned to its pages.” —Julie Klassen, Best-Selling, Award-Winning Author 
    “If you are a fan of Jane Austen and Jane Eyre, you will love Sarah E. Ladd's debut.” —USAToday.com
    Show book
  • Love Machine - cover

    Love Machine

    Kendall Ryan

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    She says she needs some help ... in the bedroom. 
    Come again? No, really come again. 
    Sweet, nerdy, lovable Keaton.  
    She's my best friend and has been for years. Sure she likes numbers and math, and thinks doing other people's taxes is fun. And I like ... none of that stuff. She's obsessed with her cat and reads novels I'll never understand, and yet we just click. There's no one I'd rather share breakfast burritos with or binge watch hours Netflix. She's my person. And so when she takes off her glasses and asks me to help her improve her skills in the bedroom, I barely have to think about it. 
    Of course I'll help her. There's no one better for the job.  
    I've been there for her through everything, why should this be any different?  
    But what happens when she's ready to take her new-found confidence and move on?
    Show book