Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Miss Bliss - cover

Miss Bliss

Lita Locke

Publisher: Lita Locke

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

MISS BLISS - A Romantic Comedy 
Joel Kennedy has a few women problems!  His grandmother has been cheated out of her money.  His mother expects him to go get it back.  And now he's just gone and given the female con artist a piece of his mind.  Pity she's a looker, she's just his type. 
Meet Miss Bliss. 
She's the owner of an Old Montreal New Age business, catering to the unique, the eclectic and the eccentric of this world.  And she's also a woman accused of a crime she didn't commit.  Joel may be handsome but for such a smart guy, he's awfully dense.  Miss Bliss is used to people scoffing at her New Age ideals but this guy takes the gluten-free cake!  Pity then that she desperately needs his grandmother's money. 
With so much at stake, can Miss Bliss convince such a sceptical man that there is more to life than money?  After all, there's Feng Shui.  And that's just the start...

Who read this book also read:

  • The Wrong Bride - Highland Weddings - cover

    The Wrong Bride - Highland Weddings

    Gayle Callen

    • 2
    • 15
    • 0
    USA Today bestselling author Gayle Callen creates an unforgettable story of mistaken identity and irresistible attraction in this first in a wonderfully engaging series set in the Scottish Highlands. 
    Shaken from sleep during the night and bundled off to the Highlands by a burly Scot, Riona is at first terrified, then livid. Hugh McCallum insists they were promised to each other as children to ensure peace between their clans. The stubborn laird refuses to believe he's kidnapped the wrong Catriona Duff. Instead, he embarks on a campaign of slow-burning seduction. 
    At first, Hugh cares only what their marriage can do for his people. Now he's starting to crave Riona for her own sake, but her true identity jeopardizes his clan's contract. And unless she chooses to risk all to be his bride, he'll lose the only thing he prizes more than the lands he's fought so hard to save—the passionate marriage they could have together.
    Show book
  • Wicked Rivals - cover

    Wicked Rivals

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey’s Malory Series will love the passionate romances and gripping adventures of the League of Rogues.A LORD WITH LEGENDARY CONTROL…Merciless and powerful, Ashton Lennox is a wealthy man because he puts business before everything else, especially love. As a member of the infamous League of Rogues, he’s no stranger to scandal. His bedroom conquests are as legendary as his fortune. As he searches for a way to bring down an old enemy bent on destroying the lives of his friends, the last thing he needs is a Scottish widow getting in his way.A FIERY WOMAN WHO WON’T BACK DOWN…The daughter of a Scottish lord with a dark and treacherous past, Rosalind Melbourne has spent years distancing from her past. After escaping her tyrannical father and marrying an aging English lord, she has become a powerful widow with a business empire at her command. Her business dealings are everything to her, leaving her no time for love. Especially not with her business rival Ashton, a man with a scandalous reputation as striking as his blue eyes. A GAME OF WITS TURNS TO A GAME OF SEDUCTION…Ashton is fascinated by the strong-willed, intelligent and sensual lady who, up until now, had outsmarted him at every turn. Rosalind wishes she could deny she is falling for the brooding, handsome baron. How can she possibly trust him when doing so could cost her what she values most—her freedom? When Ashton discovers Rosalind might hold the key to saving the League of Rogues, he knows he will do anything to woo his wicked lass. As their pasts return to haunt them and dark forces rise to keep them from exposing a deadly spymaster, their game of love turns to a game of survival…Warning: This book includes a brooding baron who’s wild in bed, a crafty Scottish lass who never knows when to quit, a wicked game of strip chess, and a merry band of rogues whose first instinct is to run they hear wedding bells ring.
    Show book
  • Married to the Viscount - cover

    Married to the Viscount

    Sabrina Jeffries

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    The dashing Viscount proposes a marriage in name only . . . in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Sabrina Jeffries' sexy historical romance 
    Abigail Mercer was thrilled at being reunited with Spencer Law, whom she met once and later married by proxy. But now Viscount Ravenswood denies all knowledge of their union! Too many witnesses have made it impossible for the secretive Spencer to reject his bride without causing a scandal. So he has proposed a marriage in name only until they can locate his mysteriously absent younger brother—who is responsible for everything!—and untangle this messy affair. 
    Abigail is incensed, irate . . . and irresistibly attracted to this handsome, infuriating man who hides his smoldering passion behind a proper exterior. So the lady will agree to his terms on one condition: Spencer must seal their bargain with a kiss. But he finds that one deep, lingering, unforgettable kiss isn't nearly enough. And keeping his hands off his pretty wife is going to be much harder than he thought.
    Show book
  • Rules of Attraction - Governess Brides #4 - cover

    Rules of Attraction - Governess...

    Christina Dodd

    • 3
    • 15
    • 0
    The Rules of Enticement: 
    A woman should never surrender to a man without knowing his intentions. A man should never seduce a woman for the purposes of revenge. 
    Rules of Society 
    After nine years, Hannah Setterington has decided tosell the Distinguished Academy of Governesses and explore the secrets of her past. To that end she has agreed to be a companion to the elderly aunt of Lord Raeburn, a man enshrouded by dark mystery and haunted by the rumor that he murdered his wife. A strong-minded woman accustomed to the vagaries of nobility, Hannah believes the rumor to be so much piffle, until she comes face to face with Lord Raeburn. 
    Rules of Fascination 
    Dougald Pippard, Lord Raeburn, is deviously satisfied when his plan to trap Hannah springs itself successfully. But his satisfaction is short-lived as the indomitable Hannah draws the battle lines and kisses him with the pent-up passion Dougald hasn't felt for nine long years. The fire that has always flared between them rages again with every touch, every glance,until Dougald is almost ready to forget his wounded memories and plans of revenge for just one more night with her. 
    Rules of Attraction
    Show book
  • A Moment of Passion - Ladies Book of Pleasure #2 - cover

    A Moment of Passion - Ladies...

    Jess Michaels

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    The second sensual book in The Ladies Book of Pleasures series by USA Today Bestselling Historical Romance Author Jess Michaels 
    When Lady Jacinda unwraps a scandalous birthday gift, she's sure the anonymous giver is playing a cruel joke. The Ladies Book of Pleasures may be responsible for one gossiped-about marriage, but for a lady ruined by a rogue and shunned by society, Jacinda is doomed to a lonely, loveless future. Worse, as she pages through the volume of passionate promises, she is observed by the wicked and dangerous Duke of Carnthorn-and now he is stalking her as a possible willing victim of his shocking preferences.  
    Jason, Earl of Northfield, is having none of it. Jacinda, keeper of his most painful secret, is a friend he will not abandon to a wolf like Carnthorn. As they embark on a pretend courtship-for her own protection, of course-their proper decorum in public melts into wicked passion in the bedroom. But even as real feelings begin to develop between them, Carnthorn is watching. He is not convinced. And he is determined to possess Jacinda, no matter whom he has to destroy...  
      
    Length: Full-Length Novel 
    Heat Level: Eyebrow raising 
    This book is the second book in The Ladies Book of Pleasures series.   
     
    Show book
  • Upstairs Downstairs - A romantic comedy that will have you laughing out loud - cover

    Upstairs Downstairs - A romantic...

    Olivia Hart

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    Secrets on your doorstep don't stay secret for long... A romantic comedy perfect for fans of of Debbie Johnson and Holly Martin. 
     
    When Daniele Bracci – a musician at Rome's Opera Theatre arrives at his new apartment, he is surprised by the warm welcome he receives from his neighbours. Giovanna however, is more preoccupied with introducing him to her daughter Anita. But what she doesn't know is that for the last two years, Anita has been secretly seeing someone else. 
     
    When Anita is introduced to the new tenant, she has the shock of her life – Daniele was Anita's first love at high school. Can she come to terms with the terrible way things ended between them? 
     
    But Anita isn't the only one with something to hide... and none of these secrets go unnoticed by Pina, the apartment gossip who writes everything down in her secret diary...
    Show book