Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Finding Serenity - The Stantons #1 - cover

Finding Serenity - The Stantons #1

Lita Locke

Publisher: Lita Locke

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

FINDING SERENITY - A Romantic Comedy 
Some things are just not suited to the countryside.  Take Jake Stanton, for example... 
Forced on a holiday for his health, Jake finds himself stuck in the middle of middle England.  Nature is all well and good as long as it's nowhere near him!  And if that's not punishment enough, there's always the seriously tempting and possibly slightly deranged Serenity Ryan.  Why is she camped out in his cottage?  What's with all the pumpkins?  And why does her crazy cat have it in for him? 
Swiftly concluding that small town life in a small town burgh is not something for him, citified Jake must fight his growing attraction to that country woman.  It hardly helps that he's killing time by pretending to be Serenity's lover; their mission to fool her scheming relatives and trick the gossiping village grapevine. 
Can Jake do all that, squeeze in a few rounds of golf and still manage to find his serenity?

Other books that might interest you

  • Cats Are Capable of Mind Control - And 1000+ UberFacts You Never Knew You Needed to Know - cover

    Cats Are Capable of Mind Control...

    Kris Sanchez

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the creator of the popular Twitter sensation UberFacts comes this fun compilation quiz book, packed with entertaining infographics and surprising factoids, for fans of Schott’s Miscellany, What If? and Ripley’s Believe It or Not. 
    Providing "the most unimportant things you’ll never need to know”—fun and surprising facts, statistics, and infographics on diverse subjects, from art and science to history and popular culture—UberFacts has become one of the most widely followed and successful accounts on Twitter, followed by nearly 12 million people. 
    Based on the popular social media phenomenon and culled from an exhaustive variety of sources—science journals, books, media, and literary magazines—Cats are Capable of Mind Control is a fascinating collection of shocking, delightful, educational, and informative facts and figures that are entertaining, topical, and sometimes downright bizarre (the safest place to suffer sudden cardiac arrest in the U.S. is a casino). 
    Did you know:The Pentagon was constructed so that no point in the building is more than a ten-minute walk from any other point?Vultures’ stomach acid is so corrosive they can digest anthrax?Farmers in India use Coca-Cola and Pepsi as cheap and effective pesticides? 
    Discover all this and much, much more in this treasure trove of trivia for the social media age. 
     
    Show book
  • The Perpetual Summer - cover

    The Perpetual Summer

    Adam Walker Phillips

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    A missing teenage girl leads LA corporate HR exec-turned-private eye Chuck Restic to a high profile fight over a new art museum and a forty-year-old murder that won’t stay in the past. Anyone could be behind the teenager’s disappearance: her fitness-obsessed mom, switchblade-toting chauffeur, personal life coach, or even the girl herself. This is the second book in the Chuck Restic mystery series
    Show book
  • I Want My Epidural Back - Adventures in Mediocre Parenting - cover

    I Want My Epidural Back -...

    Karen Alpert

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Now that I’m a mom, I know the most painful part isn’t getting something giant through your hooha. It’s having a real live child. 
    If you are the kind of mom who shapes your kiddo’s organic quinoa into reproductions of the Mona Lisa, do not read this book. If you stayed up past midnight to create posters for your PTO presidential campaign, do not read this book. If you look down your nose at parents who have Domino’s pizza on speed dial, do not read this book. 
    But if you are the kind of parent who accidentally goes ballistic on your rugrats every morning because they won’t put their shoes on and then you feel super guilty about it all day so you take them to McDonald’s for a special treat but really it’s because you opened up your freezer and panicked because you forgot to buy more frozen pizzas, then absolutely read this book. 
    I Want My Epidural Back is a celebration of mediocre parents and how awesome they are and how their kids love them just as much as children with perfect parents. Karen Alpert’s honest but hilarious observations, stories, quips and pictures will have you nodding your head and peeing in your pants. Or on the toilet if you’re smart and read it there.
    Show book
  • The importance of being Earnest - cover

    The importance of being Earnest

    Oscar Wilde

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Importance of Being Earnest, A Trivial Comedy for Serious People is a play by Oscar Wilde. First performed on 14 February 1895 at the St James's Theatre in London, it is a farcical comedy in which the protagonists maintain fictitious personæ to escape burdensome social obligations. Working within the social conventions of late Victorian London, the play's major themes are the triviality with which it treats institutions as serious as marriage, and the resulting satire of Victorian ways. Contemporary reviews all praised the play's humour, though some were cautious about its explicit lack of social messages, while others foresaw the modern consensus that it was the culmination of Wilde's artistic career so far. Its high farce and witty dialogue have helped make The Importance of Being Earnest Wilde's most enduringly popular play.
    Show book
  • You Need More Sleep - Advice from Cats - cover

    You Need More Sleep - Advice...

    Francesco Marciuliano

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Our feline friends have spent eons observing, napping, pondering, napping, and taking notes about the human condition. In between naps, they've realized that we humans could use some catlike guidance when it comes to handling the ups and downs of life. In this book they've condescended to share their invaluable wisdom in short advice columns such as "Always Stay at Least 30 Feet from a Loved One" and "Never Let Anyone Dress You." Whether it's coping with romance, surviving a social gathering, or clawing your way to the top of the corporate ladder only to realize you can't get down, the cats in this ebook will have you relaxed and ready to take on the world! Just after one more nap.
    Show book
  • Jimmy the Kid - cover

    Jimmy the Kid

    Donald E. Westlake

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Taking cues from a pulp novel, Dortmunder arranges a kidnappingKelp has a plan, and John Dortmunder knows that means trouble. His friend Kelp is a jinx, and his schemes, no matter how well intentioned, tend to spiral quickly out of control. But this one, Kelp swears, is airtight. He read it in a book. In county lock-up for a traffic charge, Kelp came across a library of trashy novels by an author named Richard Stark. The hero is a thief named Parker whose plans, unlike Kelp and Dortmunder’s, always work out. In one, Parker orchestrates a kidnapping so brilliant that, Kelp thinks, it would have to work in real life. Though offended that his usual role as planner has been usurped, Dortmunder agrees to try using the novel as a blueprint. Unfortunately, what’s simple on the page turns complex in real life, and there is no book to guide him through the madness he’s signed on for.
    Show book