Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Finding Serenity - The Stantons #1 - cover

Finding Serenity - The Stantons #1

Lita Locke

Publisher: Lita Locke

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

FINDING SERENITY - A Romantic Comedy 
Some things are just not suited to the countryside.  Take Jake Stanton, for example... 
Forced on a holiday for his health, Jake finds himself stuck in the middle of middle England.  Nature is all well and good as long as it's nowhere near him!  And if that's not punishment enough, there's always the seriously tempting and possibly slightly deranged Serenity Ryan.  Why is she camped out in his cottage?  What's with all the pumpkins?  And why does her crazy cat have it in for him? 
Swiftly concluding that small town life in a small town burgh is not something for him, citified Jake must fight his growing attraction to that country woman.  It hardly helps that he's killing time by pretending to be Serenity's lover; their mission to fool her scheming relatives and trick the gossiping village grapevine. 
Can Jake do all that, squeeze in a few rounds of golf and still manage to find his serenity?

Who read this book also read:

  • The Mad Earl's Bride - (Originally published in the print anthology THREE WEDDINGS AND A KISS) - cover

    The Mad Earl's Bride -...

    Loretta Chase

    • 0
    • 13
    • 0
    Originally appeared in the print anthology Three Weddings and a Kiss. 
    Gwendolyn Adams is about to propose to an earl. On his deathbed. 
     Gwendolyn Adams isn't shocked at being asked to save a handsome earl's dying line, even when she learns the prospective bridegroom is seriously ill and possibly insane. She's quite a good nurse, after all, and her family is famous for producing healthy male children. Those stories about his riding the moors half-naked on a pale white horse? Extremely intriguing—especially after she gets her first look at the gorgeous lunatic.  
    The Earl of Rawnsley wants only to lose what's left of his mind in peace and privacy. But his busybody relatives have saddled him with a surprise bride and orders to sire an heir forthwith. (And they say he's mad?) But with Gwendolyn, his health is returning, and his resistance ... crumbling. Is it possible that love is the finest madness of all?
    Show book
  • When a Scot Ties the Knot - Castles Ever After - cover

    When a Scot Ties the Knot -...

    Tessa Dare

    • 1
    • 21
    • 0
    On the cusp of her first London season, Miss Madeline Gracechurch was shy, pretty, and talented with a drawing pencil, but hopelessly awkward with gentlemen. She was certain to be a dismal failure on the London marriage mart. So Maddie did what generations of shy, awkward young ladies have done: she invented a sweetheart. 
    A Scottish sweetheart. One who was handsome and honorable and devoted to her, but conveniently never around. Maddie poured her heart into writing the imaginary Captain MacKenzie letter after letter . . . and by pretending to be devastated when he was (not really) killed in battle, she managed to avoid the pressures of London society entirely. 
    Until years later, when this kilted Highland lover of her imaginings shows up in the flesh. The real Captain Logan MacKenzie arrives on her doorstep—handsome as anything, but not entirely honorable. He's wounded, jaded, in possession of her letters . . . and ready to make good on every promise Maddie never expected to keep.
    Show book
  • Wicked Designs - cover

    Wicked Designs

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey’s Malory Series will love the passionate romances and gripping adventures of the League of Rogues.The League of Rogues takes what they want—but have they taken on too much?For too long Miss Emily Parr has been subject to the whims of her indebted uncle and the lecherous advances of his repulsive business partner. Her plan to be done with dominating men forever is simple—find herself a kind husband who will leave her to her books. It seems an easy enough plan, until she is unexpectedly abducted by an incorrigible duke who hides a wounded spirit behind flashing green eyes.Godric St. Laurent, Duke of Essex, spends countless nights at the club with his four best friends, and relishes the rakish reputation society has branded him with. He has no plans to marry anytime soon—if ever. But when he kidnaps an embezzler’s niece, the difficult debutante’s blend of sweetness and sharp tongue make him desperate for the one thing he swears he never wanted: love. Yet as they surrender to passion, danger lurks in Godric’s shadowed past, waiting for him to drop his guard—and rob him of the woman he can’t live without. Warning: This novel includes a lady who refuses to stay kidnapped, a devilish duke with a dark past, and an assortment of charming rogues who have no idea what they’ve gotten themselves into.*Includes Exclusive Illustrated Scenes throughout the book!This book was previously published by Samhain Publishing and is now re-released.
    Show book
  • Love Forbidden - cover

    Love Forbidden

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Having watched her dissolute father squander the family’s fortune on his disreputable and extravagant lifestyle, young flame-haired beauty Aria Milborne despises the empty glamour of Society. 
    So she is dismayed when she is forced take a job with an American millionaire in order to save the beloved family home, Queen’s Folly, where her brother, Charles, works night and day to make ends meet.
    Appalled by Dart Huron’s arrogance and the behaviour of his spoilt film star floozy Lulu Carlo, who is desperately trying to marry him, Aria finds herself at loggerheads with her new employer while being pursued relentlessly by his amorous aristocratic friend, Lord BAuckleigh. 
    When Dart offers Aria a fortune to agree to a pretend engagement designed to free him from the grasping Lulu, she finds herself emblazoned across the Press throughout the land to her shame and humiliation. 
    Her heart fills with hate for the dashing Dart Huron until the news that he has been shot almost stops her own heart and she understands that this is not hate at all – 
    This is love.
    Show book
  • Any Duchess Will Do - cover

    Any Duchess Will Do

    Tessa Dare

    • 0
    • 17
    • 0
    What's a duke to do, when the girl who's perfectly wrong becomes the woman he can't live without? 
    Griffin York, the Duke of Halford, has no desire to wed this season—or any season—but his diabolical mother abducts him to "Spinster Cove" and insists he select a bride from the ladies in residence. Griff decides to teach her a lesson that will end the marriage debate forever. He chooses the serving girl. 
    Overworked and struggling, Pauline Simms doesn't dream about dukes. All she wants is to hang up her barmaid apron and open a bookshop. That dream becomes a possibility when an arrogant, sinfully attractive duke offers her a small fortune for a week's employment. Her duties are simple: submit to his mother's "duchess training"… and fail miserably. 
    But in London, Pauline isn't a miserable failure. She's a brave, quick-witted, beguiling failure—a woman who ignites Griff's desire and soothes the darkness in his soul. Keeping Pauline by his side won't be easy. Even if Society could accept a serving girl duchess—can a roguish duke convince a serving girl to trust him with her heart?
    Show book
  • A Heart in Heaven - cover

    A Heart in Heaven

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    "Returning from finishing school in France, Louisa Hatton was full of enthusiasm for the life ahead. She was convinced it would be exciting and romantic. But her parents had already planned a very suitable marriage for her to Lord Westbridge, their new neighbour. He was a cold, hard man and he wanted Louisa despite her protests.
    Her parents would not support her. Her father owed Lord Westbridge money. It seemed that for help she could only turn to the mysterious, handsome Roderick Blake, whose dark eyes haunted her.
    But Roderick was only a groom. How could he protect Louisa from the forces ranged against her? How they faced danger together and Louisa discovered Rodericks secret is told in this thrilling romantic novel by BARBARA CARTLAND."
    Show book