Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Finding Serenity - The Stantons #1 - cover

Finding Serenity - The Stantons #1

Lita Locke

Publisher: Lita Locke

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

FINDING SERENITY - A Romantic Comedy 
Some things are just not suited to the countryside.  Take Jake Stanton, for example... 
Forced on a holiday for his health, Jake finds himself stuck in the middle of middle England.  Nature is all well and good as long as it's nowhere near him!  And if that's not punishment enough, there's always the seriously tempting and possibly slightly deranged Serenity Ryan.  Why is she camped out in his cottage?  What's with all the pumpkins?  And why does her crazy cat have it in for him? 
Swiftly concluding that small town life in a small town burgh is not something for him, citified Jake must fight his growing attraction to that country woman.  It hardly helps that he's killing time by pretending to be Serenity's lover; their mission to fool her scheming relatives and trick the gossiping village grapevine. 
Can Jake do all that, squeeze in a few rounds of golf and still manage to find his serenity?

Other books that might interest you

  • Her Wicked Proposal - cover

    Her Wicked Proposal

    Lauren Smith

    • 4
    • 18
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey’s Malory Series will love the passionate romances and gripping adventures of the League of Rogues.He doesn’t need his eyes to uncover her true beauty.Cedric, Viscount Sheridan, is cursed. Once the ton’s golden boy, the loss of his sight has left him a reclusive shell of man. His days of womanizing, horse racing and pistol shooting lost forever.Offered the chance to recapture a small part of his old life, he can’t refuse—even if it means accepting the shocking proposal of the infamous ice maiden, Anne Chessley.Still reeling from her father’s death, Anne’s deepest wish is to avoid the hordes of fortune hunters who will soon be beating down her door. Proposing marriage to Cedric is an act of desperation, his unexpected acceptance a strange and wonderful dream.His only stipulation: she must respond passionately and wantonly in his bed. Her agreement barely crosses her lips before he begins a sensual assault on the icy walls bitter secrets have built around her heart.Yet even as they catch a glimpse of true happiness, betrayal is poised to sweep them away on opposing tides of danger.Warning: Contains an outwardly aloof heroine with a secretly tender heart, a once-notorious rake who isn’t quite as rusty at seduction as he feared, and a band of rogues who join together to make sure happily-ever-afters do come true.*Includes Exclusive Scene Art and Illustrations!This book was previously published by Samhain Publishing and is now re-releaesd.
    Show book
  • Lady in Lingerie - Lingerie #3 - cover

    Lady in Lingerie - Lingerie #3

    Penelope Sky

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    I refuse to let this woman have any power over me. 
    She's just my prisoner. 
    But once my Muse is in trouble, I'll do anything to save her. 
    Anything to protect her. 
    She was supposed to inspire me, please me. 
    She was never supposed to care about me. 
    Or make me care about her.
    Show book
  • Bound by Blood - cover

    Bound by Blood

    Piper Davenport

    • 2
    • 23
    • 0
    Dr. Samantha Moore is one of the youngest and most acclaimed researchers in the world. Her specialty is blood and she has been recruited by the largest pharmaceutical company in Scotland. For what purpose she cannot begin to imagine, but in an attempt to break out of her painfully shy shell, she throws caution to the wind and leaves her family and best friend behind in Savannah.Dr. Kade Gunnach is taking a chance hiring an outsider, but he’s desperate to find out how to help his sister. He believes the key lies in her blood, but so far, no one has found the answers. When the new researcher walks into his office, he’s unprepared for his reaction to her and the life-changing ramifications her arrival brings.They’re drawn together by a force neither is prepared for, but Kade is holding something back. Something that could scare her away.When Samantha learns his secret, will she run?Will Kade be able to live with the answers he’s been desperately searching for?
    Show book
  • A Lady's Guide to Improper Behavior - cover

    A Lady's Guide to Improper Behavior

    Suzanne Enoch

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    “Suzanne Enoch’s sparkling talent makes each book witty, romantic, and always an eagerly anticipated pleasure.”—Christina Dodd Adventure and heart-stopping romance go hand in hand in A Lady’s Guide to Improper Behavior, the second book in New York Times and USA Today bestseller Suzanne Enoch’s breathtaking Regency-set Adventurers Club series. This fun, emotional, sexy, and exciting story of a lady’s attempt to civilize a rogue by most improper means is a perfect example of the romantic storytelling mastery that has inspired superstar Julia Quinn to call Enoch, “One of my favorite authors.”
    Show book
  • Misadventures with my Roommate - cover

    Misadventures with my Roommate

    Elizabeth Hayley

    • 4
    • 52
    • 0
    Blake Monroe hasn’t had the easiest life, but she’s never been one to dwell on her misfortunes, preferring to see the world as a place where you get what you give.
     
    Having had an especially troubling childhood, Blake’s aware she doesn’t exactly fit the definition of “normal.” Her lack of filter, dry sense of humor, and uncanny ability to read people make her rather unique—and difficult to live with. When her latest roommate has had enough of her antics, Blake decides living with a man might suit her better.
     
    Gavin Gibson’s a dreamer whose artsy aspirations don’t meet the high expectations of his wealthy family. Cast off and cut off, Gavin needs a place to live. When he’s invited to share Blake’s quaint apartment, he cannot pass it up. With a knack for spotting the good in others, Gavin can see past Blake’s quirks—and neither of them can ignore their sexual chemistry.
     
    As sparks fly, their genuine affection for each other grows, and Gavin begins to break down Blake’s defenses. But can Blake open up to reveal the damage she’s worked so hard to conceal?
    Show book
  • Kidnapped By 2 Men - cover

    Kidnapped By 2 Men

    Summer Cooper

    • 2
    • 69
    • 0
    Lily is about to find out just how good it feels to be bad… with two bad bad men…We like it fast and hard. Women come and go in our lives, because of what we do… the bad thing that we do…Taking her was a mistake, she wasn’t supposed to be there. We don’t know what to do with her now, because the only thing we can think about is being with her... together.But it was wrong! Not only did we take her against her will but she’s a virgin... And for the first time, we want more than just a quick fix.
    Show book