Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Unbelievers - Book 2 in The Awakening Series - cover

The Unbelievers - Book 2 in The Awakening Series

Lisa M. Lilly

Publisher: Lisa M. Lilly

  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

Despite fears about her baby's origins, Tara settles into a new life in a secluded community. But when her daughter goes missing and her best friend is violently attacked, Tara’s newfound sense of security screeches to a halt. She realizes nowhere will be safe until she discovers the truth behind her virgin pregnancy and the religious cult that threatens her. Her quest for answers leads her across the world. Attacked by those who see her and her child as evil, Tara fights to separate the trustworthy from the treacherous as a series of shocking discoveries calls everything she’s ever known into question.
 
The Unbelievers is the second installment of the bestselling four-book Awakening supernatural thriller series. The series includes The Awakening (Book 1), The Unbelievers (Book 2), The Conflagration (Book 3), and The Illumination (Book 4).

Other books that might interest you

  • Frankenstein - cover

    Frankenstein

    Mary Shelley

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Frankenstein is a novel written by British author Mary Shelley about eccentric scientist Victor Frankenstein, who creates a grotesque creature in an unorthodox scientific experiment. Frankenstein is infused with some elements of the Gothic novel and the Romantic movement and is also considered to be one of the earliest examples of science fiction. Brian Aldiss has argued that it should be considered the first true science fiction story, because unlike in previous stories with fantastical elements resembling those of later science fiction, the central character "makes a deliberate decision" and "turns to modern experiments in the laboratory" to achieve fantastic results. It has had a considerable influence across literature and popular culture and spawned a complete genre of horror stories, films, and plays.
    
    Since publication of the novel, the name "Frankenstein" is often used to refer to the monster itself. This usage is sometimes considered erroneous, but usage commentators regard the monster sense of "Frankenstein" as well-established and an acceptable usage. In the novel, the monster is identified via words such as "creature", "monster", "fiend", "wretch", "vile insect", "daemon", "being", and "it". Speaking to Victor Frankenstein, the monster refers to himself as "the Adam of your labors", and elsewhere as someone who "would have" been "your Adam", but is instead "your fallen angel."
    Show book
  • Sin - cover

    Sin

    Erin Lee, Alice La Roux, Mila...

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Cardinal sins, they vary by person, but seven always seem to make the list. 
    Pride, greed, lust, envy, gluttony, wrath, and sloth. 
    These are said to be obvious, everyday sins, but something about them isn't so ordinary. 
    What happens when these excessive desires become more than a craving, but a way of life? 
    Prepare to meet the embodiment of each. 
    Seven authors present seven deadly sins and what happens when you give in to temptation. 
    Forgive us, for we have sinned...and we will do it again and again.
    Show book
  • Alpha Wolf - Alpha Company Series #1 - cover

    Alpha Wolf - Alpha Company...

    Molly Evans

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Alpha Company wolf pack is on a mission led by commander Vic Stone. Nothing and no one gets past them. Not even the Ridge Runners, their sworn enemies, determined to control the entire shifter community of New Mexico. In order to save the lives of countless shifters and humans, Vic and Alpha Company have to take out the rogue band of wolves hidden deep in the Sandia Mountains. 
    When one of Vic's wolves is seriously injured on a mission to rescue a kidnapped child, Vic takes him to the woman who will change Vic's life forever. Trista Holiday is the only vet he trusts with his wolves. She's brilliant, a skilled surgeon and sexy as hell. Determined to save the life of this wolf, Trista stops at nothing, even threatening to infiltrate Alpha Company's secret compound to ensure his health.. 
    Without a choice, Vic takes the sexy and troublesome veterinarian to his secret hideaway and there they discover the passion and connection that make each other complete. Determined to cause as much destruction as possible, the Ridge Runners kidnap Trista to draw Vic out of his sanctuary. As she lies dying in his arms, Vic knows there is only one thing he can do to save her life and his own soul. 
    Now, they are a family, a pack, and together they will fight for their land, their lives and the future of their species against all enemies.
    Show book
  • Wicked Angel - A Novel - cover

    Wicked Angel - A Novel

    Taylor Caldwell

    • 1
    • 16
    • 0
    A tale of family horror in the tradition of The Bad Seed and The Omen from the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of Dialogues with the Devil. To his mother, Angelo is the most beautiful and brilliant child in the world. She caters to his every whim and dismisses his malicious outbursts as childish pranks. But as Angelo grows older, his behavior only becomes more disturbing.   A pet dog disappears. A playground run-in leaves one of his teachers with a broken arm. Still, his mother refuses to believe that anything is wrong with her precious angel. His father and his aunt, however, have begun to suspect that behind Angelo’s cherubic smile lurks a dark and twisted monster who preys on the innocent. But how do they reveal Angelo’s true nature before it’s too late?   A mesmerizing portrait of evil personified, Wicked Angel is a psychological tour-de-force from an author who “never falters when it comes to storytelling” (Publishers Weekly).
    Show book
  • The Blood Countess - A Novel - cover

    The Blood Countess - A Novel

    Andrei Codrescu

    • 2
    • 21
    • 0
    A “brilliant” novel of Elizabeth Bathory, the notorious sixteenth-century Hungarian aristocrat who bathed in the blood of virgins (St. Petersburg Times). Turmoil reigns in post-Soviet Hungary when journalist Drake Bathory-Kereshtur returns from America to grapple with his family history. He’s haunted by the legacy of his ancestor, the notorious sixteenth-century Countess Elizabeth Bathory, who is said to have murdered more than 650 young virgins and bathed in their blood to preserve her youth. Interweaving past and present, The Blood Countess tells the stories of Elizabeth’s debauched and murderous reign and Drake’s fascination with the eternal clashes of faith and power, violence and beauty. Codrescu traces the captivating origins of the countess’s obsessions in tandem with the emerging political fervor of the reporter, building the narratives into an unforgettable, bloody crescendo.   Taut and intense, The Blood Countess is a riveting novel that deftly straddles the genres of historical fiction, thriller, horror, and family drama.
    Show book
  • The Red Lake Entity - cover

    The Red Lake Entity

    James Salsido

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    When a group of ghost hunters investigates a mansion steeped in the history of the most powerful people on the planet, they get more evidence of the paranormal than they ever expected. A young girl appears before their eyes, bearing a warning of eminent destruction for the living and the dead alike.
    Show book