Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Making Waves at Penvennan Cove - cover

Making Waves at Penvennan Cove

Linn B. Halton

Publisher: Aria

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

For once, things are going well for thirty-year-old Kerra Shaw. She has a fulfilling job helping small businesses in the local community, she is within a few minutes' walk of all the people she loves best, and most importantly, she has finally got together with her childhood sweetheart, Ross.
 
It's not all plain sailing, though, because they have to keep their relationship a secret. The feud between their families still rages on, and Kerra doesn't want to pour fuel on its flame and risk losing everything.
 
But Kerra should know better than anyone that secrets don't stay hidden for long in a community like Penvennan Cove...
 
 An uplifting and feel-good romance novel for fans of Lucy Coleman, Jessica Redland and Lisa Hobman.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Watchers - A gripping debut horror novel for 2021 - cover

    The Watchers - A gripping debut...

    A.M. Shine

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    A spine-chilling Irish horror adventure set in the remote unknown forests of Galway, from debut Irish author A.M. Shine. 
     
    'A dark, claustrophobic read' – T. Kingfisher, author of Paladin's Grance
     
    You can't see them. But they can see you.
     
    This forest isn't charted on any map. Every car breaks down at its treeline. Mina's is no different. Left stranded, she is forced into the dark woodland only to find a woman shouting, urging Mina to run to a concrete bunker. As the door slams behind her, the building is besieged by screams.
     
    Mina finds herself in a room with a wall of glass, and an electric light that activates at nightfall, when the Watchers come above ground. These creatures emerge to observe their captive humans and terrible things happen to anyone who doesn't reach the bunker in time.
     
    Afraid and trapped among strangers, Mina is desperate for answers. Who are the Watchers and why are these creatures keeping them imprisoned, keen to watch their every move?
     
    Perfect for fans of Francine Toon, Paul Tremblay and Andrew Michael Hurley.
    Show book
  • No Room at the Little Cornish Inn - a sweet and uplifting Christmas romance - cover

    No Room at the Little Cornish...

    Nancy Barone

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    There's magic in the Cornish air this Christmas... 
     
    When Rosie Anderson's boss suddenly assigns her to go incognito and save a tiny inn in Cornwall from being shut down, her dreams of a Christmas holiday with her son are shattered. And, for the life of her, Rosie has no idea why she's got to go.
     
    It's chaos from the start – after hours in the car, Rosie arrives at the inn to find that there are no rooms left. She isn't there for more than a minute before she's butting heads with the manager, Irishman Mitchell Fitzpatrick. He seems to dislike her on sight, so it's confusing that he seems to get on so well with Danny... But if he's as terrible as his reputation, Rosie will have to be the one to fire him.
     
    This really isn't the Christmas Rosie was dreaming of. But maybe, just maybe, it could be a whole lot more...
     
    A sweet and uplifting Christmas romance, No Room at the Little Cornish Inn is perfect for fans of Philippa Ashley, Holly Martin and Jenny Hale.
     
    Praise for Nancy Barone: 
     
    'I thoroughly enjoyed this utterly lovely story. Touching, heartwarming and a joy to read' Holly Martin on New Hope for the Little Cornish Farmhouse
     
    'Nothing like the magic of Cornwall!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer 
     
    'A sweet and delightful Christmas tale' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
     
    'All the makings of a classic Hallmark Christmas movie!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
    Show book
  • Plan and Organize Your Life - Achieve your Goals by Creating Intentional Habits and Routines for Success - cover

    Plan and Organize Your Life -...

    Beatrice Naujalyte

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Design your days intentionally with this smart, inspiring guide from the creator of the Bliss Bean podcast and YouTube channel. This comprehensive and interactive “planning bible” is packed with proven advice on how to get organized, embrace simple habits, and work your way toward true self-improvement and personal development.   Beatrice Naujalyte introduces us to the four pillars of an intentional life: planning, organization, productivity, and routines. With these simple tools, you’ll be able to master everything from effective note taking to minimalist workspace organization.   This book is the ultimate guide to developing a planning system to effectively execute your daily, weekly, monthly, and yearly goals. Whether you have professional, personal, or creative planning to do, this book helps you accomplish your smallest and biggest goals by creating new habits and setting realistic expectations—with a system that works for you. Included are: · Organizational tips and prompts for your everyday success · Time and task management tools to help guide you · Productivity tips for your ultimate lifestyle change
    Show book
  • The Knotting & Braiding Bible - The Complete Guide to Creative Knotting including Kumihimo Macramé and Plaiting - cover

    The Knotting & Braiding Bible -...

    Dorothy Wood

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The most comprehensive guide to knotting and braiding techniques, with hundreds of illustrations for making jewelry, accessories, and decorative items. 
     
    Ideal for everyone from experienced makers and young people making their first friendship bracelet, this guide from bestselling author Dorothy Wood shows you how to master hundreds of knotting and braiding techniques to create stunning jewelry, accessories, and home decorations. 
     
    Techniques cover kumihimo (braiding), plaiting, knotting (including macrame), and fusion, as well as adding beads, using different cords/wire, and attaching findings. 
     
    Easy to follow step-by-step instruction and photography will help you to learn each of the different techniques—and you can choose from a selection of project ideas to refine your new skills to create beautiful items for yourself and others.
    Show book
  • Outraged - Why Everyone is Shouting and No One is Talking - cover

    Outraged - Why Everyone is...

    Ashley 'Dotty' Charles

    • 4
    • 7
    • 1
    'The powerful new voice of her generation' 
    The Times 
     
    'Funny, nuanced and wonderful'  
    Jon Ronson 
     
    'A book that had me hollering, nodding and questioning at the same time'  
    Candice Carty-Williams, author of Queenie 
     
    ------- 
     
    A candid exploration of the state of outrage in our culture, and how we can channel it back into the fights that matter, from presenter and DJ Ashley 'Dotty' Charles. 
      
    In this wise and very funny journey into the outrage industry, Ashley 'Dotty' Charles explores how by shouting about everything, we have lost sight of the fights that actually matter - and created a world where our outrage feels with consequence. 
     
    Here's how we can get it back on track. 
     
    ------- 
     
    'Funny, educational, enlightening . . . Way ahead of its time' Chris Evans 
     
    'A smart and timely manifesto for surviving the age of rage' i 
     
    'Everyone with a social media account should read this book' Bella Mackie 
     
    'A swipe at the empty rhetoric of activism' Observer
    Show book
  • Magical Cross Stitch - Over 25 Enchanting Fantasy Designs - cover

    Magical Cross Stitch - Over 25...

    Charles The Editors of David &

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Become a stitching wizard with a collection of designs featuring your favorite fantastical creatures! 
     
    This fantastic cross stitch collection features a range of designs including the Celtic fairy queen, Chinese dragons, beautiful mermaids, and a majestic unicorn. Glittering metallic threads and gleaming beads are incorporated into many of the designs for a truly magical finish. 
     
    The projects range from full-sized pictures to cushions, greeting cards, sachets and bags, and quick-to-stitch gifts and accessories. It also features easy-to-follow color charts and complete step-by-step project making-up instructions. 
     
    Includes designs from: Claire Crompton * Joan Elliott * Joanne Sanderson * Ursula Michael * Lesley Teare * Carol Thornton
    Show book