Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Young Adult's Guide to Flawless Writing - Essential Explanations Examples and Exercises - cover

The Young Adult's Guide to Flawless Writing - Essential Explanations Examples and Exercises

Lindsey Carman

Publisher: Atlantic Publishing Group Inc.

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The most important skill you can have in any field or subject is the ability to express yourself with eloquence and confidence in writing. The tools and rules needed are simple and easy to remember. Learn everything you need to know to write engaging and informative essays, stories and research papers. Find ways to take the writing skills you have learned in school and apply them to real world tasks, be they work related or personal.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Crown - cover

    The Crown

    Kiera Cass

    • 21
    • 597
    • 0
    Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series has captured the hearts of readers from its very first page. Now the end of the journey is here. Prepare to be swept off your feet by The Crown—the eagerly awaited, wonderfully romantic fifth and final book in the Selection series. 
    In The Heir, a new era dawned in the world of The Selection. Twenty years have passed since America Singer and Prince Maxon fell in love, and their daughter is the first princess to hold a Selection of her own. 
    Eadlyn didn’t think she would find a real partner among the Selection’s thirty-five suitors, let alone true love. But sometimes the heart has a way of surprising you…and now Eadlyn must make a choice that feels more difficult—and more important—than she ever expected.
    Show book
  • Trail of Secrets - A Jennifer Bannon Mystery - cover

    Trail of Secrets - A Jennifer...

    Brenda Chapman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In the fourth and final instalment in the Jennifer Bannon mystery series, Jennifer begins Grade Eleven at Springhills High, where her life is far from settled. Her mother has moved to L.A. with her new husband, Jennifers boyfriend moves to McGill to study pre-med and Jennifer fears their relationship will not survive the separation. She’s worried about her best friend Ambie who has been secretly e-mailing the biological father she has never met. This story deals with themes of belonging, friendship and loss. While Jennifer struggles to find her place in a family separated by divorce and with friendships marked by change, she must learn how to rely on herself.
    Show book
  • The White Rose - cover

    The White Rose

    Amy Ewing

    • 3
    • 119
    • 0
    The Selection meets The Handmaid’s Tale in the epic sequel to the New York Times bestselling author Amy Ewing’s The Jewel. 
    Violet is on the run. She’s escaped the Duchess of the Lake, who bought her at auction, and the lifetime of servitude she was once resigned to. 
    But no matter how far Violet runs, she can’t avoid the rebellion brewing just beneath the Jewel’s glittering surface or the fact that she wants in on it. With Ash and a new ally by her side, Violet discovers her Auguries are more powerful than she could have ever imagined. 
    But is she strong enough to rise against the Jewel and everything she has ever known? And is she willing to risk the lives of everyone she cares about to find out?
    Show book
  • A Conspiracy of Kings - cover

    A Conspiracy of Kings

    Megan Whalen Turner

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    Discover the world of the Queen’s Thief 
    New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner’s entrancing and award-winning Queen’s Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. The Queen’s Thief series is rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. The New York Times bestseller A Conspiracy of Kings won the Los Angeles Times Book Award and is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin. 
    After an attempted assassination and kidnapping, Sophos, heir to the throne of Sounis, disappears. Those who care for him—including the thief Eugenides and the Queen of Eddis—are left to wonder if he is alive and if they will ever see him again. The Queen’s Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans and have been honored with glowing reviews and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companions, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, A Conspiracy of Kings, and Thick as Thieves, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen’s Thief.   
    This edition of A Conspiracy of Kings includes a conversation between bestselling author Leigh Bardugo and Megan Whalen Turner, an introduction to the characters from the world of the Queen’s Thief, and a map of the world of the Queen’s Thief. 
    Winner of the LA Times Book Award 
    A New York Times Bestseller 
    A Boston Globe-Horn Book Honor Book 
    A School Library Journal Best Book 
    “The Queen’s Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner’s books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come.”—Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer 
    "Unforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detail—you will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again."—Leigh Bardugo, New York Times-bestselling author of The Grisha Trilogy and Six of Crows 
    “Megan Whalen Turner is one of my all-time favorite writers . . . impossible to put down.”—Holly Black, award-winning and New York Times-bestselling author of the Modern Faerie Tale series and The Darkest Part of the Forest 
    “Romance, intrigue, mystery, surprises, and sheer beautiful writing.”—Cassandra Clare, award-winning and New York Times-bestselling author of The Mortal Instruments and Lady Midnight 
    “The world Turner creates is so tangible that not only do I believe in its characters, I almost believe in its gods.”—Kristin Cashore, award-winning and New York Times-bestselling author of the Graceling Realm series 
    “A Conspiracy of Kings brings the sweetest, sharpest kind of reading pleasure. Megan Whalen Turner’s books are pure joy.”—Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medalist and New York Times-bestselling author of When You Reach Me and Goodbye Stranger
    Show book
  • Fairy Lies - cover

    Fairy Lies

    E.D. Baker

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    In this funny and romantic sequel to WINGS, the half-human half-fairy princess Tamisin is kidnapped by Oberon, the king of the fairies. Forced to leave her boyfriend, Jak, behind in the human world, Tamisin feels completely lost. In the land of the fey, Oberon tells her that her mother, Titania had been lying when she'd said Tamisin was half fairy, half human. Who is telling the truth? And how can she get home again? Oberon doesn't have much time to explain. And Dasras, the odd blue boy who's meant to look after her, doesn't have the answers either. Tamisin must rely on her own sense of right and wrong, of truth and lies, and most importantly, of friendship and love, to sort out who she really is.
    Show book
  • Blood Of Lilith - cover

    Blood Of Lilith

    Jada K. Hilton

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    POWER IS BEING DIFFERENT.
     
    On the eve of her sixteenth birthday, Violet witnesses the murder of her family. Thrust into a world that's even beyond her wildest dreams, A world where the weak are nothing, and the strong thrive.Left her craving for vengeance... her only reason for survival....she will have her revenge on the ones responsible for her family's death ... Or die
     
    WELCOME TO THE WORLD OF LILIUMS,A world full of mysteries, death and intrigue.
     
    sneak peek  NEXT BOOK IN THE SERIES
     
    KISS OF LILITH.
    Show book