Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Troublemaker - A Novel - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have 800,000 other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Troublemaker - A Novel

Linda Howard

Publisher: William Morrow

  • 1
  • 7
  • 0

Summary

A thrilling, fast-paced novel of romantic suspense from sensational New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Linda Howard. 
For Morgan Yancy, an operative and team leader in a paramilitary group, nothing comes before his job. But when he’s ambushed and almost killed, his supervisor is determined to find out who’s after the members of his elite squad—and why. Due to worries that this unknown enemy will strike again, Morgan is sent to a remote location and told to lay low and stay vigilant. But between a tempting housemate he’s determined to protect and a deadly threat waiting in the shadows, keeping under the radar is proving to be his most dangerous mission yet. 
The part-time police chief of a small West Virginian mountain town, Isabeau “Bo” Maran finally has her life figured out. She’s got friends, a dog, and a little money in the bank. Then Morgan Yancy shows up on her doorstep. Bo doesn’t need a mysterious man in her life—especially a troublemaker as enticing and secretive as Morgan. 
The harder they fight the intense heat between them, the closer Morgan and Bo become, even though she knows he’s hiding from something. But discovering the truth could cost Bo more than she’s willing to give. And when Morgan’s cover is blown, it might just cost her life.

Other books that might interest you

  • Sex - Hollywood Love #4 - cover

    Sex - Hollywood Love #4

    Jillian Dodd

    • 3
    • 47
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the eleventh book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters set in a glittering celebrity world. Fans of reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy Hollywood drama. 
    Follow the lives and loves of those who work at Captive Films: 
    Riley Johnson — Captive Films’ CEO and millionaire playboy is hot, privileged, and seriously single. He’s got it all—a brand new jet, exotic cars, a luxury penthouse, and a different aspiring actress (or two) in his bed every night. His life is perfect until the only girl he ever loved walks back into it, causing him to wonder if he truly has it all. 
    Keatyn Douglas — Hollywood’s sweetheart and owner of Captive Films leads a chaotic, glamorous life. But running a successful film studio, writing scripts, and her own acting career leave little time for the things she dreams of, like marrying the man she loves and having babies. When drama starts at work, she may decide to give it all up for life out of the fast lane. 
    Dawson Johnson — The dark and dreamy marketing consultant joins Captive to escape his past. For the last two years, his sole focus has been on caring for his adorable daughters after tragedy struck their lives. He comes to Captive looking for a fresh start and, if all goes well, he might find a lot more than that in Hollywood. 
    Knox Daniels — Considered the sexiest man alive by a certain magazine, the sentiment is echoed by the actor’s adoring fans. While romance abounds in the roles he plays, he’s convinced he’ll never find his own happily ever after—until he meets a woman who just might change that.  
    Shelby Benson — The beautiful cocktail waitress and wanna-be actress struggles to make ends meet. A chance encounter with Riley Johnson is her lucky break and the golden ticket to everything she’s ever dreamed of—fame, power, money, sex, and love. 
    Written soap-opera style with multiple points of view, you can expect lots of drama, sex, and tabloid-worthy events.
    Show book
  • Get Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #7 - cover

    Get Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 2
    • 176
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the seventh book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn’s crazy life comes together in one perfect script. 
    Will Keatyn get her life back?  
    And if she does, which life (and boy) will she choose?
    Show book
  • Intimate Intuition - cover

    Intimate Intuition

    Audrey Carlan

    • 2
    • 11
    • 0
    Silas McKnight is the owner of multi-million-dollar musical production company Knight & Day Productions. He’s rich, attractive, and loyal to his core. He’s the man every woman wants but none can have. He’s suffered immeasurable loss, and he doesn’t plan on ever going through that hell again.
     
    Dara Jackson, the quirky, stunning meditation teacher at Lotus House Yoga, is also the owner of Sunflower Bakery. She’s always dreamed of being a baker—and a mother. Having grown up an orphan, Dara knows what being alone and feeling unwanted is like.
     
    Silas and Dara meet one fated night and spend a single evening worshiping each other’s bodies. All is beautiful until Dara discovers a secret and disappears before the sheets are even cold. Except Dara and Silas can’t escape one another. Destiny has spoken, and these two are about to become far more intimate than they ever thought possible.
    Show book
  • Love in the Moon - cover

    Love in the Moon

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Times have been tough for young Lady Canèda Lang and her brother Harry and they neither seek not expect help from the aristocratic French family that ostracised their mother Clémentine de Bantôme in their outrage at her running away to marry their father, Gerald Lang, whom they considered beneath her.
     
    Worse still, the couple incurred the wrath of the much older and powerful Duc de Saumac, to whom Clémentine was betrothed and so a bitter vendetta began.
     
    Then, overnight, Harry discovers that he is now an Earl! He has unexpectedly inherited the Earldom of Langstone with an ancestral Castle and a large and prosperous estate.
     
    Hearing the news, their French grandmother invites them to stay – evidently the de Bantômes have fallen on hard times themselves and now have the nerve to ask for help.
     
    Apparently their vines have contracted the deadly phylloxera disease that is ravaging vineyards all over Europe and has badly damaged the family’s finances.
     
    Harry is determined to refuse the invitation, but Canèda is set on journeying to the Dordogne to meet the family and the Duc de Saumac – and to wreak her revenge on them for all the years of misery they have caused..
     
    But on arrival it is not hatred but love that she finds in beautiful Périgord!
    Show book
  • Misadventures of a Backup Bride - cover

    Misadventures of a Backup Bride

    Shayla Black

    • 1
    • 18
    • 0
    An Overnight Billionaire…
     
    When Carson Frost inherits a confectionary that rakes in billions but is too cash-strapped to last another sixty days, he agrees to take a loan from his late father’s rival. There are two catches: Carson has to sign over a permanent stake in the company and marry the man’s daughter.
     
     
     
    Concocts a Fake Bride…
     
    Two weeks before the wedding, he gets cold feet and claims he’s in love with someone else. The investor says he’ll still hand over the cash if Carson takes a stroll down the aisle—with the woman who owns his heart. Since he isn’t even dating anyone, Carson panics. Where is he going to find a bride willing to jilt him at the altar on such short notice?
     
     
     
    And Whips Up a Little Love.
     
    Ella Hope is an actress happy for any paying gig, but jilting a hottie in public isn’t what she had in mind. Still, she needs rent, and he’s in a bind. How hard can it be? While playing at matrimony, suddenly their intimacy isn’t so fake. Ella can’t help but fantasize that Carson is her groom and they will live happily ever after. But once his company is safe, will he want her anymore?
    Show book
  • Sexy Stranger - cover

    Sexy Stranger

    Kendall Ryan

    • 3
    • 24
    • 0
    He's rude. Arrogant. And too hot to handle. 
    And she's stranded with him for an entire week. 
    "A steamy and red-hot enemies-to-lovers romance like I've never read before!" - Beneath the Covers Book Blog 
    "Luke was just so damn sexy, I couldn’t resist him." - Becca, #1 Top Goodreads Reader 
    "It was FREAKING FANTASTIC! Sexy, charming, and full of witty banter, I couldn't get enough of Luke and Charlotte!" - Shayna Renee's Spicy Reads 
     
    He knows the sexy stranger doesn't belong in his small town, but he's determined to keep her there. The second she opens her smart mouth, he wants to swap a whole lot more than insults with her. 
     
    She’s got a secret. But he’s got his own agenda. 
     
    Buckle up. 
     
    A sizzling, enemies-to-lovers romp with bite. 
     
     
    Show book