Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Complete Big Nate: #2 - cover

The Complete Big Nate: #2

Lincoln Peirce

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

  • 0
  • 16
  • 0

Summary

The Complete Big Nate collects every daily and Sunday cartoon ever syndicated. Presented in a numbered series of e-books, each containing one year's worth of strips, this is a goldmine for all Big Nate fans to see many cartoons that have never been published in books. Aspiring cartoonist Nate Wright is the star of Big Nate. As a popular middle-grade book character, Nate is 11 years old, four-and-a-half feet tall, and the all-time record holder for detentions in school history. He's a self-described genius and sixth grade Renaissance Man. Nate, who lives with his dad and older sister, has a habit of annoying his family, friends, and teachers with his sarcasm.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Prince - Spy Girl - cover

    The Prince - Spy Girl

    Jillian Dodd

    • 2
    • 50
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the first book in a sizzling new series filled with action and adventure. Fans of The Selection and The Hunger Games will discover a heart-pounding thrill ride of espionage and suspense set in glittering high society. 
     
    An eighteen-year-old covert agent is pulled out of training before graduation by Black X, an espionage group so secret even the President of the United States doesn't know it exists. 
    For her first mission, she must go undercover as the long-lost daughter of a recently deceased billionaire, infiltrate high society, and protect the Prince of Montrovia from assassination. But Prince Lorenzo is known as the Playboy Prince for a reason and his sensuality and charisma add a whole other level of complication to her mission.  
    She knows that her every move is being watched, but what she doesn't know is that the Prince is just a chess piece in a bigger game that will have world-wide ramifications. And that Blackwood Academy, the place she has called home for the past six years, has secrets of its own. 
    With a kickass heroine and intrigue, this page turner will have you spellbound and drooling over your new book boyfriend. - H.M Ward, NYT Bestselling author 
    The Spy Girl series is an intrigue filled, exciting ride through a world you'll wish you were part of and want to know more about! - J. Sterling, New York Times Bestselling Author.
    Show book
  • Please Explain Anxiety to Me! - Simple Biology and Solutions for Children and Parents - cover

    Please Explain Anxiety to Me! -...

    Laurie Zelinger, Jordan Zelinger

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    What's happening to me? This book translates anxiety from the jargon of psychology into concrete experiences that children can relate to. Children and their parents will understand the biological and emotional components of anxiety responsible for the upsetting symptoms they experience. Please Explain Anxiety to Me, 2nd Edition gives accurate physiological information in child friendly language. A colorful dinosaur story explains the link between brain and body functioning, followed by practical therapeutic techniques that children can use to help themselves. Children will: learn that they can handle most issues if they are explained at their developmental level understand the brain/body connection underlying anxiety identify with the examples given find comfort and reassurance in knowing that others have the same experience be provided with strategies and ideas to help them change their anxiety responses be able to enjoy childhood and to give up unnecessary worrying Therapists and Educators Praise "Please Explain Anxiety To Me, Second Edition" "On any given day, around thirty percent of my patients have anxiety related symptoms. The simplicity and completeness of the explanations and treatment of anxiety given in this book is remarkable. Defining the cause, treating the core symptoms, and most importantly bringing it to a child's level accompanied by wonderful illustrations, is an incredible feat. I will definitely use this book in my practice." Zev Ash, M.D. F.A.A.P., Pediatrician "Anxiety is, of course, a complicated neuro-physiological process but it has been reduced to understandable terms in this brilliantly illustrated book for children. I would go even further and say that there are adults who could benefit from the straightforward approach." Rick Ritter, MSW, author of "Coping with Physical Loss and Disability" "This excellent book is perfect for parents to read and discuss with their children. It's also perfect for school professionals to use in the school setting." Herb R. Brown, Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools Oceanside Public Schools, New York "...A charming--and calming--explanation of anxiety that will help both children and their parents turn their internal worry switches to the OFF position." Ellen Singer, New York Times-acclaimed bestselling author  Learn more at www.DrZelinger.com From the "Growing With Love" Series at Loving Healing Press www.LHPress.com SEL036000, Self-Help : Anxieties & Phobias PSY006000 Psychology : Psychotherapy - Child & Adolescent JNF053050 Juvenile Nonfiction : Social Issues - Emotions & Feelings
    Show book
  • Dumplin' - cover

    Dumplin'

    Julie Murphy

    • 4
    • 89
    • 0
    Now a popular Netflix feature film, starring Jennifer Aniston, Danielle Macdonald, and Dove Cameron, as well as a soundtrack from Dolly Parton! 
    The #1 New York Times bestseller and feel-good YA of the year—about Willowdean Dixon, the fearless, funny, and totally unforgettable heroine who takes on her small town’s beauty pageant. 
    Self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson (dubbed “Dumplin’” by her former beauty queen mom) has always been at home in her own skin. Her thoughts on having the ultimate bikini body? Put a bikini on your body. 
    With her all-American beauty best friend, Ellen, by her side, things have always worked . . . until Will takes a job at Harpy’s, the local fast-food joint. There she meets Private School Bo, a hot former jock. Will isn’t surprised to find herself attracted to Bo. But she is surprised when he seems to like her back.  
     
    Instead of finding new heights of self-assurance in her relationship with Bo, Will starts to doubt herself. So she sets out to take back her confidence by doing the most horrifying thing she can imagine: entering the Miss Clover City beauty pageant—along with several other unlikely candidates—to show the world that she deserves to be up there as much as any girl does. 
    Along the way, she’ll shock the hell out of Clover City—and maybe herself most of all.
    Show book
  • An Avon True Romance: Amelia and the Outlaw - cover

    An Avon True Romance: Amelia and...

    Lorraine Heath

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Amelia 
    With a strict, eagle-eyed judge for a father and two older brothers to back him up, Amelia Harper is doted upon and protected within an inch of her life. She's not even allowed to have a sweetheart until she's seventeen, for example. Amelia longs for the day she can do as she pleases, but that day doesn't seem to be in any hurry to arrive. 
    The Outlaw 
    For a young fellow, Jesse Lawton has a surprisingly shady background. The only wonder is that it took him until the age of fourteen to end up in jail, so wild was the path he'd been on. But five years have passed, and his luck finally seems to have turned: he's been freed. If only he can stay on the straight and narrow . . . 
    When Jesse arrives at the Harper ranch to work off the remainder of his sentence, it's no surprise that the judge's pretty daughter catches his eye. What he doesn't know is that this young lady is itching for excitement, and with one look into his haunted eyes, Amelia knows she's found it in Jesse. Without meaning to, Amelia forces the erstwhile outlaw into a choice between his freedom and his heart.
    Show book
  • A Daring Sacrifice - cover

    A Daring Sacrifice

    Jody Hedlund

    • 1
    • 19
    • 0
    In a reverse twist on the Robin Hood story, a young medieval maiden stands up for the rights of the mistreated, stealing from the rich to give to the poor. All the while, she fights against her cruel uncle who has taken over the land that is rightfully hers. Forced to live in the woods and hide with the poor people she's grown to love, she works to save and protect them, but she never anticipates falling in love with the wealthy knight who represents all she's come to despise.
    Show book
  • Kid's alphabet fun: rhyming picture book - an easy way for children to learn the abcs - cover

    Kid's alphabet fun: rhyming...

    Josselin Budd

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Children will be entertained and delighted while learning their ABCs with the Kid's Alphabet Fun Rhyming Picture Book. Bright, colorful illustrations of kids playing on upper and lower case letters, and clever rhymes to read will make it easy for beginners to learn.
    Show book