Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Complete Big Nate: #2 - cover

The Complete Big Nate: #2

Lincoln Peirce

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

  • 0
  • 15
  • 0

Summary

The Complete Big Nate collects every daily and Sunday cartoon ever syndicated. Presented in a numbered series of e-books, each containing one year's worth of strips, this is a goldmine for all Big Nate fans to see many cartoons that have never been published in books. Aspiring cartoonist Nate Wright is the star of Big Nate. As a popular middle-grade book character, Nate is 11 years old, four-and-a-half feet tall, and the all-time record holder for detentions in school history. He's a self-described genius and sixth grade Renaissance Man. Nate, who lives with his dad and older sister, has a habit of annoying his family, friends, and teachers with his sarcasm.

Other books that might interest you

  • Hold Me Like a Breath - Once Upon a Crime Family - cover

    Hold Me Like a Breath - Once...

    Tiffany Schmidt

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    In Penelope Landlow's world, almost anything can be bought or sold. She's the daughter of one of the three crime families controlling the black market for organ transplants. Because of an autoimmune disorder that causes her to bruise easily, Penny is considered too "delicate" to handle the family business, or even to step foot outside their estate.  
     
    All Penelope has ever wanted is independence--until she's suddenly thrust into the dangerous world all alone, forced to stay one step ahead of her family's enemies. As she struggles to survive the power plays of rival crime families, she learns dreams come with casualties, betrayal hurts worse than bruises, and there's nothing she won't risk for the people she loves.  
     
    Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Kimberly Derting, this first book in the stunning new Once Upon a Crime Family series from acclaimed author Tiffany Schmidt will leave readers breathless.
    Show book
  • My Sister the Vampire #1: Switched - cover

    My Sister the Vampire #1: Switched

    Sienna Mercer

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    When Olivia Abbott moves to town, she's excited to join the cheerleading team and make new friends. Then she meets Ivy Vega. At first, Ivy, pale and dressed all in black, looks like Olivia's opposite. Then the girls look beyond the glittery pink blush and thick black eyeliner to discover they're identical—identical twins!  
    Olivia and Ivy are brimming with plans to switch places and pull every twin trick in the book. But Olivia soon discovers that she and Ivy aren't exactly the same. Ivy's a vampire. And she's not the only one in town.
    Show book
  • Triple Nine Sleuths: Dangerous Conspiracy - cover

    Triple Nine Sleuths: Dangerous...

    Maranna Chan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Get ready for high adventure. The Triple Nine Sleuths are Singapore’s latest amazing teen detective trio, using their creativity and intelligence to solve mysteries, even when the Police are stumped! But there is one mystery that remains unsolved, a puzzle that Stacy, Corey and Colton are desperate to solve—who is Stacy’s real father? As the Triple Nine Sleuths race against time for answers, each mystery brings them closer to answering this ultimate question. 
     
    In Dangerous Conspiracy, Stacy has won a free trip for herself and her friends on a cruise ship! The Triple Nine Sleuths are looking forward to a carefree holiday after their year-end examinations but find themselves in the middle of exceedingly puzzling incidents. With an expensive necklace stolen and a man overboard, Corey, Colton and Stacy race to uncover the truth on board a ship where things are not always as they seem.
    Show book
  • Roxbury Park Dog Club #2: When the Going Gets Ruff - cover

    Roxbury Park Dog Club #2: When...

    Daphne Maple

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    What’s better than being best friends? Being best friends who volunteer together at the Roxbury Park Dog Shelter! With a focus on friendship, family, and cute canines, Roxbury Park Dog Club is perfect for tween readers who snap up books from series like Cupcake Diaries and Candy Apple, or for anyone who loves dogs. 
    This second book focuses on Sasha, who has always wanted a pet. There’s only one problem: her mom doesn’t think she’s responsible enough. Sasha knows she can be forgetful sometimes, but after weeks of volunteering at the Roxbury Park Dog Shelter with her friends Kim and Taylor, she’s sure she can convince her mom she’s ready to take care of a pet. But then the newest dog in the girls’ after-school dog care program turns out to be too rambunctious to manage. How can Sasha prove she’s responsible if she can’t get one problem puppy under control?
    Show book
  • Before the Snow - A Stealing Snow Novella - cover

    Before the Snow - A Stealing...

    Danielle Paige

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enter a world of elemental magic, forbidden romance, and betrayal in this prequel to New York Times bestselling author Danielle Paige's Stealing Snow. 
     
    Young Nepenthe is half-princess, half-mermaid. Though she longs for the sea, her father wants her to stay on land. But only love can make a mermaid give up the water, and Nepenthe doesn't love anyone the way her mother loves her human father. She wants to live as a mermaid and become the River Witch, like her mother. 
     
    Then Nepenthe meets Prince Lazar, the son of the all-powerful Snow King of Algid, and she can't help but fall for him. After a horrible tragedy strikes, Nepenthe joins forces with a young fire witch named Ora to save Lazar and protect the kingdom. But it soon becomes clear that Ora loves Lazar just as much as Nepenthe does . . . And now Nepenthe must decide: inherit the power of the River Witch, or betray her friend to be with the boy she loves. 
     
    And Nepenthe's role in the prophecy is only just beginning. . . In the future, she is destined to cross paths with a girl named Snow, who will have the power to change Algid forever--for better, or for worse.
    Show book
  • Throne of Glass - cover

    Throne of Glass

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 6
    • 32
    • 0
    After serving out a year of hard labor in the salt mines of Endovier for her crimes, 18-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien is dragged before the Crown Prince. Prince Dorian offers her her freedom on one condition: she must act as his champion in a competition to find a new royal assassin. 
     
    Her opponents are men-thieves and assassins and warriors from across the empire, each sponsored by a member of the king's council. If she beats her opponents in a series of eliminations, she'll serve the kingdom for three years and then be granted her freedom.  
     
    Celaena finds her training sessions with the captain of the guard, Westfall, challenging and exhilirating. But she's bored stiff by court life. Things get a little more interesting when the prince starts to show interest in her... but it's the gruff Captain Westfall who seems to understand her best. 
     
    Then one of the other contestants turns up dead... quickly followed by another. Can Celaena figure out who the killer is before she becomes a victim? As the young assassin investigates, her search leads her to discover a greater destiny than she could possibly have imagined.
    Show book