A world full of adventures is waiting for you!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Big Nate: What's a Little Noogie Between Friends? - cover

Big Nate: What's a Little Noogie Between Friends?

Lincoln Peirce

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

  • 1
  • 10
  • 0

Summary

NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER!Nate Wright’s a winner--in his own mind, anyway. So when things go wrong, he’s at a loss to explain why. How does his soccer team manage to lose to a school with a sixty-game winless streak?  What’s he doing at the movies on a Friday night . . . with GINA? And why, oh why is one of his classmates (hint:  she’s Nate’s dream girl) suddenly moving 3,000 miles away?  It’s all enough to make a sixth-grade superstar feel . . . well, not so super. But you can’t keep a good man down, and Nate’s still got pals like Teddy, Francis, and Chad to cheer him up. Sure, their methods aren’t always warm and fuzzy, but Nate doesn’t mind. After all, what’s a little noogie between friends? 

Other books that might interest you

  • Revenant - cover

    Revenant

    Catrina Burgess

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    In Revenant, the third installment in the Dark Rituals series, Colina grows in power and ability—and faces danger like never before.   After miraculously escaping the insane asylum, it becomes clear that Colina holds unprecedented power—she can force spirits into the afterlife and even raise the dead. But with those abilities come problems: just as they escape evil’s clutches, Colina and her friends are abducted by a dark mastermind with horrifying intentions.   Now Colina is being forced to raise an undead army for a madman set on unleashing the demons of hell and reverting the world back to a state of chaos. In fact, he’s already started: death dealers are dying by the hundreds, blamed for the evil acts that Colina unknowingly committed.   And the demon she raised so long ago is fighting on his side.   Torn between the romantic attentions of Luke and Dean and unable to trust her own deathly abilities, Colina has nowhere to turn. Will the darkness finally consume her soul?   Catrina Burgess’ Dark Rituals series originally appeared on Wattpad with over three million reads. Revenant is the third book of four. The first in the series, Awakening, was named Wattpad’s Best Suspense Story of 2014.
    Show book
  • Red Queen - cover

    Red Queen

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 17
    • 127
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.  
    Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
     
    To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
    One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. 
    And don’t miss Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection, featuring three brand-new novellas and other exclusive content, coming in April!
    Show book
  • A Daring Sacrifice - cover

    A Daring Sacrifice

    Jody Hedlund

    • 1
    • 31
    • 0
    In a reverse twist on the Robin Hood story, a young medieval maiden stands up for the rights of the mistreated, stealing from the rich to give to the poor. All the while, she fights against her cruel uncle who has taken over the land that is rightfully hers. Forced to live in the woods and hide with the poor people she's grown to love, she works to save and protect them, but she never anticipates falling in love with the wealthy knight who represents all she's come to despise.
    Show book
  • Daughters of Light 3-Book Bundle - Darkness Rising Solomon's Ring Finding Jade - cover

    Daughters of Light 3-Book Bundle...

    Mary Jennifer Payne

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    In the near future, with the earth’s climate coming apart, teenage Seer Jasmine Guzman learns that she holds the key that could save everyone — or cost her everything.
     
     
    
    
    Includes: 
    
    Finding Jade 
    
    In the year 2030, Jasmine is busy with her sick mother, her missing twin sister, and a series of events that have her questioning her sanity. Until she meets Raphael, who reveals that Jasmine is a talented Seer and that her sister isn’t missing at all … she’s in the Place-in-Between, where the demons dwell.
     
     
    
    Solomon's Ring 
    
    Reunited twin sisters Jasmine and Jade, along with the other Seers and Protectors, are in a race against time to retrieve and return a stolen ring of great power that is being used to control a demon army intent on taking their souls. It’s a struggle for survival in a dystopian near-future as the final battle looms ahead. 
     
    
    Darkness Rising 
    
    Jasmine, Jade, and the other Seers find themselves in a world where the lines between truth and fiction, good and evil, and the planes of existence — including the Earth and the Place-In-Between — are fading. They don’t know who to trust — even amongst themselves.
    Show book
  • Middle School Mayhem Box Set Books 1-4 - Books 1-4 - cover

    Middle School Mayhem Box Set...

    C.T. Walsh

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Middle School Mayhem: Down with the Dance is the first book in this action-packed, hilarious series.  
     
    Meet Austin Davenport, whose fabulous luck landed him on this earth only eleven short months after his brother, Derek, putting them in the same grade. While Austin's brain power is unmatched, it appears as if his brother got all the athletic gifts and the family butt-chin, meaning their parents love Derek more than Austin, or so it seems. 
     
    Join Austin on his journey through the tumultuous waters of middle school as he navigates the swampy and undeodorized hallways and explores the depths of the cafeteria's seafood surprise. 
     
    Oh, and someone is plotting to take down the Halloween Dance, the one that Austin has his sights set on, so he can take Sophie Rodriguez, a girl way out of his league, but who doesn't seem to know it.  
     
    Can he stay one step ahead of the new principal who has it out for him? Will Austin figure out who the perpetrators are? Will he save the dance in time? Will he wear a diaper on a stakeout?  
     
    The funny and fast-paced nature of this series is meant for middle grade and early young adult readers.   
     
    Beware! This series has the tendency to turn reluctant readers into eager ones.   
     
    Middle School Mayhem: Santukkah! 
     
    Austin Davenport is back! With new characters and a new villain; the only guarantee is more mayhem!  Middle School Mayhem: Santukkah! is the second installment of this planned twelve-book series. This fast-paced and gut-busting series is designed for middle grade and younger YA readers.   
     
    After his brother wins a big sports award, Austin is jealous and wants his time to shine in the spotlight. With the school holiday musical just around the corner, Austin wonders if he's good enough for the lead role but also scared he might fart during a solo. Amplifying the problem is a new kid in town: the golden-voiced, dark-hearted Randy Warblemacher, who will stop at nothing to destroy Austin's chances at fame and fortune, while attempting to steal his girlfriend in the process. 
     
    Oh, and following the chaos from the Halloween Dance, Cherry Avenue's overbearing principal is gunning even harder than before to get Austin expelled.  
     
    Will Austin win the lead and steal the show? Will he gain his parents' affection even though he doesn't have the family butt chin? Can he juggle all of the mayhem that middle school throws at him or will his klutzery destroy all that he holds dear?  
     
    What are you waiting for? I'm not going to answer the questions for you. You have to read the book! I mean, seriously… 
     
    Middle School Mayhem: The Science (Un)Fair  
     
    Thanks for tuning your station to Nerd Nation! Austin Davenport returns in Middle School Mayhem: Science (Un)Fair, the third installment of a planned twelve-book series. And this time, he's playing for keeps. Whatever that means.  
     
    But seriously though, the stakes have never been higher for Austin, whose principal is salivating at the chance to get him expelled. A new website that bashes the overbearing principal surfaces and after no investigation whatsoever, Austin is the one and only suspect. To make matters worse, Randy Warblemacher, notorious cheater and Austin's chief nemesis, offers Austin a wager on the outcome of the science fair and it's an offer too good to refuse, but after a communication mix-up, the lovable underdog finds himself going head to head with his own girlfriend.  
     
    Will the competition be too much for their relationship? Will Austin's design for a fart-suppression device save the environment and the institution of marriage by reducing toxic fume emissions by 40%? Or will his human catapult design transform long-distance travel, rendering the airline industry obsolete?  
     
    Will Austin be expelled for a crime he didn't commit? Can Austin beat Randy? Will Randy play fair (I know, dumb question.) What will Austin do when the love of his life, Sophie Rodriguez, gets caught up in a cheating scandal?  
     
    Questions. Questions. Questions. To find the answers, join Austin Davenport as the misadventures and mayhem continue with nonstop laughs!  
     
    Middle School Mayhem: Battle of the Bands  
     
    Austin Davenport is back in the mayhemiest adventure yet! Austin's world is forever changed when he learns that nerds have one chance to transform themselves into cool kids. And that's by starting a band.  
     
    When Austin and his crew get fed up at being even less popular than the kid in the marching band who wears his shoes on the wrong feet, they decide to take matters into their own hands.  
     
    When Randy Warblemacher, already a popular kid (and Austin's nemesis) starts his own band that overshadows Austin's, the battle is on! And it's not just with Randy! Some of the area's best bands are in on the action: Goat Turd; 64 Farts, and Cold Sore are all looking to come out on top! 
     
    Join Austin and the gang as they search for and express their badditude. Will the nerds rise to superstardom? Will fame and greed tear the band's friendship apart when half the band falls for the same girl? Will Austin's best friend, Ben, overcome his horrific stage fright?  Will Austin split his leather pants and forever scar the youth of America? 
    Show book
  • 57 Stories of Saints - cover

    57 Stories of Saints

    Anne Eileen Heffernan

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Some of the best-loved saints of the Church are featured in a revised and updated edition of a classic collection. 
    Wonderfully written biographies and illustrations of Saint Lucy, Monica, Augustine, Benedict, Francis Xavier, Edith Stein, Juan Diego, Katharine Drexel, and many others. Perfect for intermediate readers and school or church libraries.
    Show book