Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Big Nate: Revenge of the Cream Puffs - cover

Big Nate: Revenge of the Cream Puffs

Lincoln Peirce

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

  • 4
  • 32
  • 0

Summary

Here come the Cream Puffs!  Nate and his baseball team, saddled with the most embarrassing moniker in Little League history, want to show the world they’re not just a bunch of cupcakes. But it won’t be easy. Their opponents mock them. The local sports section misprints Nate’s name—THREE TIMES. And now, on the day of the big game, illness and injuries have the team facing a crushing defeat . . . unless the unlikeliest Cream Puff of all can come in from the bullpen and save the day.     With a softhearted pitcher who channels his inner panda, a vengeful girlfriend who swings for the fences, and a healthy dose of Nate Wright mojo, the Cream Puffs just might have what it takes to stage an epic comeback. So grab a glove, smear on some eyeblack, and get in the game. You don’t want to miss a single moment of Revenge of the Cream Puffs!

Other books that might interest you

  • A Curse So Dark and Lonely - cover

    A Curse So Dark and Lonely

    Brigid Kemmerer

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A New York Times bestseller! 
     
    "Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale." - Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A Spark of Light and Small Great Things 
     
    "Absolutely spellbinding." - Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval and Legendary 
     
    In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast,  Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance  perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. 
     
    Fall in love, break the curse. 
     
    It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope. 
     
    Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she's instead somehow sucked into Rhen's cursed world. 
     
    Break the curse, save the kingdom. 
     
    A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn't know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what's at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.
    Show book
  • Into the Still Blue - cover

    Into the Still Blue

    Veronica Rossi

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    The race for survival comes to a thrilling close in the earth-shattering conclusion to Veronica Rossi's New York Times bestselling Under the Never Sky trilogy. 
    Their love and their leadership have been tested. Now it's time for Perry and Aria to unite the Dwellers and the Outsiders in one last desperate attempt to find the fabled Still Blue and bring balance to their world. 
    Perfect for fans of the Hunger Games and Divergent series, Veronica Rossi's trilogy has been called "inspired, offbeat, and mesmerizing" (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) and "incredibly original" (Seventeen.com). Brimming with romance and danger and building to a climax that will leave you breathless, Into the Still Blue brings this "masterpiece" trilogy to an unforgettable close (Examiner.com).
    Show book
  • Trail of Secrets - A Jennifer Bannon Mystery - cover

    Trail of Secrets - A Jennifer...

    Brenda Chapman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In the fourth and final instalment in the Jennifer Bannon mystery series, Jennifer begins Grade Eleven at Springhills High, where her life is far from settled. Her mother has moved to L.A. with her new husband, Jennifers boyfriend moves to McGill to study pre-med and Jennifer fears their relationship will not survive the separation. She’s worried about her best friend Ambie who has been secretly e-mailing the biological father she has never met. This story deals with themes of belonging, friendship and loss. While Jennifer struggles to find her place in a family separated by divorce and with friendships marked by change, she must learn how to rely on herself.
    Show book
  • The Fill-In Boyfriend - cover

    The Fill-In Boyfriend

    Kasie West

    • 25
    • 261
    • 2
    When Gia Montgomery's boyfriend, Bradley, dumps her in the parking lot of her high school prom, she decides to do the unthinkable…convince the cute guy waiting to pick up his sister to pretend to be her boyfriend for the night. The task is simple: two hours, zero commitment, a few white lies. 
    The problem is that days after prom, she can't stop thinking about her fill-in boyfriend. But can Gia turn her fake boyfriend into a real one without exposing her lie and possibly destroying her friendships and her newfound relationship? 
    Smartly observed and wonderfully romantic, Kasie West's talent shines in this tale of one girl's unexpected quest to find love…and possibly herself.
    Show book
  • Body Swap - cover

    Body Swap

    Sylvia McNicoll

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    A darkly comic YA story, where the generation gap challenges the two protagonists, told with morbid humour
    Focuses on empathy between two very different characters forced to trade lives
    A strong theme of corporate responsibility and justice
    Author has written over thirty novels, including Silver Birch Award–winner Bringing Up Beauty
    Author's recent children's title The Best Mistake Mystery sold over 3,200 copies in the US and Canada
    Show book
  • The Elite - cover

    The Elite

    Kiera Cass

    • 10
    • 95
    • 0
    The second book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series 
    With even more glamour, intrigue, and swoon-worthy romance, this sparkling sequel to The Selection will captivate readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    Thirty-five girls came to the palace to compete in the Selection, and to win Prince Maxon’s heart. Now six girls remain, and the competition is fiercer than ever—but America Singer is still struggling to decide where her heart truly lies. Is it Prince Maxon—and life as the queen—that she wants? Or is it still Aspen, her first love? 
     
    Show book