What's better than reading? Reading withour limits :D
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Big Nate: Revenge of the Cream Puffs - cover

Big Nate: Revenge of the Cream Puffs

Lincoln Peirce

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

  • 2
  • 15
  • 0

Summary

Here come the Cream Puffs!  Nate and his baseball team, saddled with the most embarrassing moniker in Little League history, want to show the world they’re not just a bunch of cupcakes. But it won’t be easy. Their opponents mock them. The local sports section misprints Nate’s name—THREE TIMES. And now, on the day of the big game, illness and injuries have the team facing a crushing defeat . . . unless the unlikeliest Cream Puff of all can come in from the bullpen and save the day.     With a softhearted pitcher who channels his inner panda, a vengeful girlfriend who swings for the fences, and a healthy dose of Nate Wright mojo, the Cream Puffs just might have what it takes to stage an epic comeback. So grab a glove, smear on some eyeblack, and get in the game. You don’t want to miss a single moment of Revenge of the Cream Puffs!

Other books that might interest you

  • Be the Star You Are! for Teens - Simple Gifts for Living Loving Laughing Learning and Leading - cover

    Be the Star You Are! for Teens -...

    Cynthia Brian

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It's tough being a teen in the 21st century. With so many restrictions, requirements, and reality television obsessed with cultural messages focused on fame, fortune, beauty, and sex, it's no wonder teens feel helpless, hopeless, and stressed out. Well, you are in luck because help is here! Be the Star You Are! for TEENS is a refreshing escape from sermons and rules. Instead you'll read real life stories with real issue tools. Each easy to read short chapter is jam packed with simple strategies that you can implement immediately to survive and thrive. Written by teens, for teens, and about teens, Be the Star You Are! for TEENS encourages you to embrace your individuality, find your passion, and ignite the flame that burns brightly within.
    Show book
  • Warriors: A Vision of Shadows #3: Shattered Sky - cover

    Warriors: A Vision of Shadows...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series continues in A Vision of Shadows #3: Shattered Sky. 
    ShadowClan has fallen. A group of rogues now rules the pine forest, and their cruel leader, Darktail, will not stop until he has conquered the rest of the Clans. Alderheart is more certain than ever that their only hope is to find the lost SkyClan and fulfill StarClan’s prophecy—before Darktail’s vicious reign puts an end to the warrior Clans forever. 
    Full of epic adventure and thrilling intrigue, this fifth Warriors series is the perfect introduction for readers new to the Warriors world—while for dedicated fans, it’s a long-awaited return to the era of Bramblestar’s ThunderClan, after the events of Omen of the Stars.
    Show book
  • It’s Raining Cats! It’s Raining Dogs! It’s Raining Bats! And Pollywogs! - cover

    It’s Raining Cats! It’s Raining...

    Sherry West

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Provides illustrated fictional poetry
    Created by an experienced educator for her own children as a fun, enjoyable, captivating method for acquiring English language skills
    Use of bright color palette is proven to engage and captivate young and elementary readers
    Hilarious, creative, fun illustrations capture and hold child’s interest
    Promotes parent-child interacting and bonding through highly enjoyable reading time
    Easily and effortlessly teaches children reading vocabulary and grammar acquisition through hilarious rhyming text and ridiculous animal illustrations 
    Silly animal illustrations and “musical” rhyming text engages very young pre-reading children, as well as older children
    Excellent, enjoyable teaching tool for educators and librarians to teach language acquisition to elementary-age children as well as English as a Second Language speakers
    Easy to memorize for children since they can easily figure out and learn vocabulary, spelling, grammar in text due to effortless memorization and internalization of musically rhythmic rhyming text
    Show book
  • Bravelands #1: Broken Pride - cover

    Bravelands #1: Broken Pride

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Heed the call of the wild with this brand-new, action-packed animal fantasy series from the #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors. Enter the Bravelands…and discover the Erin Hunter series you’ve been waiting for. 
    A lion cast out from his pride. 
    An elephant who can read the bones of the dead. 
    A baboon rebelling against his destiny. 
    For generations, the animals of the African plains have followed a single rule: only kill to survive. But when an unthinkable act of betrayal shatters the peace, the fragile balance between predators and prey will rest in the paws of three unlikely heroes. 
    Set in an epic new world and told from three different animals’ points of view, Bravelands will thrill readers who love Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire, as well as the legion of dedicated fans who’ve made Erin Hunter a bestselling phenomenon.
    Show book
  • Grown-ups Never Do That - cover

    Grown-ups Never Do That

    Benjamin Chaud, Davide Cali

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Forgetting to do chores? Running late? Burping? No adult would ever behave so poorly! At least, that's what you might think. But by the end of this outrageous, laugh-out-loud picture book from celebrated author-illustrator team Davide Cali and Benjamin Chaud, you'll know better. Unbelievable as it may seem, sometimes even grown-ups misbehave! The duo behind Junior Library Guild selection I Didn't Do My Homework Because . . . and A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to School . . . are back with another relatable, rollicking tale, this time showcasing the humor—and the humanity—of the most important people in kids' lives.
    Show book
  • Deep Zone - cover

    Deep Zone

    Tim Green

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    In the deep zone, even the very best player can find it impossible to beat a foe who’s hungry and waiting. . . .  
    Troy White can predict a play before it happens. Star quarterback on his state football team, Troy’s a natural for the 7-on-7 tournament that’s being held at the Super Bowl in Miami. With any luck, his “football genius” will also be working for the Atlanta Falcons on that big day. 
    Ty Lewis is a wide receiver with exceptional speed. His brother, an NFL star, says getting on a 7-on-7 team will prove Ty’s a winner. 
    From the moment the two football champs cross paths, Troy and Ty begin to size each other up. Troy is suspicious of Ty’s interest in his friend Tate, while Ty worries his speed will never be a match for Troy’s game smarts. But when the two rivals find themselves somehow tangled in the same dangerous web of deceit, they discover that they have more in common than their skill at football. 
    Uniting Troy, first seen in the New York Times bestselling Football Genius, and Ty, who was chased by the Mafia in Football Hero, Tim Green’s Deep Zone delivers it all—vivid settings, dynamic characters, and high-stakes action on and off the field.
    Show book