Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Big Nate Goes Bananas! - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Big Nate Goes Bananas!

Lincoln Peirce

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

  • 5
  • 116
  • 0

Summary

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR!The school year is winding down, and Nate can’t wait for summer vacation:  baseball, beach trips, and…overripe bananas?  Yuck! Turns out Nate has a problem with fruit that’s past its prime.  And that’s not all that’s bugging him.  Kim Cressly is making Chester jealous at Nate’s expense, Artur is challenging him in the Hunny Bursts mascot contest, and his replacement social studies teacher is none other than Coach John.  In banana terms, it’s all left Nate feeling a little bruised.  Can he make it to summer without slipping up? Join Nate and the gang for more shenanigans in this newest collection of Big Nate comics! 

Other books that might interest you

  • The Anybodies - cover

    The Anybodies

    N. E. Bode

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Anybodies 
     Fern discovers that she was swapped at birth and leaves her tragically dull parents for an unforgettable adventure with her true father, the Bone. Just who are the Anybodies? You'll have to read to find out! Narrated by the hilariously intrusive N. E. Bode, The Anybodies is a magical adventure for readers of all ages. 
    The Nobodies 
     Fern Drudger's quirky adventures continue in this delightful sequel to The Anybodies. She goes to Camp Happy Sunshine Good Times and is bombarded by desperate messages from people who call themselves the Nobodies. But who are the Nobodies, and what do they want from Fern?
    Show book
  • The School for Good and Evil #2: A World without Princes - cover

    The School for Good and Evil #2:...

    Soman Chainani

    • 4
    • 16
    • 0
    In the New York Times bestselling sequel to Soman Chainani's debut, The School for Good and Evil, Sophie and Agatha are back in Gavaldon, living out their Happily Ever After, but life isn't quite the fairy tale they expected.  
    Witches and princesses reside at the School for Girls, where they've been inspired to live a life without princes, while Tedros and the boys are camping in Evil's old towers. A war is brewing between the schools, but can Agatha and Sophie restore the peace? Can Sophie stay good with Tedros on the hunt? And whose heart does Agatha's belong to—her best friend or her prince? 
    Soman Chainani has created a spectacular world that Newbery Medal-winning author Ann M. Martin calls "a fairy tale like no other, complete with romance, magic, humor, and a riddle that will keep you turning pages until the end." 
    Don't miss the thrilling conclusion to the beloved series, The School for Good and Evil #6: One True King, available June 2020!
    Show book
  • Warriors: The New Prophecy #2: Moonrise - cover

    Warriors: The New Prophecy #2:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series continues with the second book in the New Prophecy series! 
    The second book in this second series, Warriors: The New Prophecy #2: Moonrise, brings more adventure, intrigue, and thrilling battles to the epic world of the warrior Clans. 
    Moons have passed since six cats set out on a journey to save their Clans. Now they are traveling home again, but on their way through the mountains, they meet a tribe of wild cats with a secret…and their own mysterious prophecy to fulfill. 
    In the forest, Firestar and Leafpaw watch ThunderClan’s world crumbling around them. Will the questing cats make it back in time to save the Clans, or will they be too late?
    Show book
  • The Door at the End of the World - cover

    The Door at the End of the World

    Caroline Carlson

    • 2
    • 7
    • 0
    An otherworldly middle grade story perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and Stranger Things from the author of the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates series and the Agatha Award nominee The World’s Greatest Detective. 
    What begins as a rather unremarkable Tuesday quickly turns to disaster when Lucy, the Gatekeeper's deputy, discovers that her boss has vanished and the door connecting Lucy's world to the next world over is broken—and it all might be Lucy's fault. 
    To save the Gatekeeper and set things right, Lucy must break the rules for the first time ever and journey with an otherworldly boy, a suspiciously sneaky girl, and a crew of magical bees into the seven worlds beyond her own. 
    But Lucy isn't the only one breaking the rules. As dangers gather around her, she learns she's up against a sinister force that's playing with the delicate fabric of time and space, no matter what the deadly costs or consequences. 
    Lucy's never had to save the world before—and now, somehow, she's got to find a way to save eight of them.
    Show book
  • Warriors: Power of Three #2: Dark River - cover

    Warriors: Power of Three #2:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series continues with the second book in the Power of Three series! 
    The second book in this third series, Warriors: Power of Three #2: Dark River, brings more adventure, intrigue, and thrilling battles to the epic world of the warrior Clans. 
    Lionpaw, Hollypaw, and Jaypaw, grandchildren of the Clan leader Firestar, are thriving as ThunderClan apprentices. Yet their new responsibilities bring new dangers, and each young cat is about to discover darkness: in the past, in the Clans—and in themselves.
    Show book
  • My Weirder School #3: Mrs Lilly Is Silly! - cover

    My Weirder School #3: Mrs Lilly...

    Dan Gutman

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    With more than 12 million books sold, the My Weird School series really gets kids reading! 
    It’s Career Day at Ella Mentry School in this third book in the My Weirder School series! And Mrs. Lilly, a reporter for the local paper, decides to stop by. She’s going to help the kids make their own school newspaper. But what happens when A.J. and the gang become investigative reporters? Will someone going to get fired? Or will someone end up going to jail? 
    Perfect for reluctant readers and word lovers alike, Dan Gutman’s hugely popular My Weird School series has something for everyone. Don’t miss the hilarious adventures of A.J. and the gang. 
     
    Show book