Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Big Nate: A Good Old-Fashioned Wedgie - cover

Big Nate: A Good Old-Fashioned Wedgie

Lincoln Peirce

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

  • 0
  • 5
  • 0

Summary

Need a way to shut up some snooty kid when he gloats about his private school? Looking for the perfect response when your best friend joins the grammar police? Want a quick and easy way to out-snap even the snappiest comeback? Nate Wright has the answer: a good old-fashioned wedgie!The whole gang from P.S. 38 is back for more hijinks, hilarity, and underwear hoisting in this new collection of Big Nate comics. Can Chad somehow survive on a diet of kale and soy nuts? Are Jenny and Artur EVER going to break up? And how is Nate supposed to concentrate on baseball when he’s got a crush on his team’s new pitcher? See for yourself! Join Nate and the rest of the crew for another unforgettable round of middle school adventures!

Other books that might interest you

  • Legends of Fire - A Dark Faerie Tale Series #7 - cover

    Legends of Fire - A Dark Faerie...

    Alexia Purdy

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Some secrets were never meant to be exposed to the light of the world.  
     
    When the Raven Faery Queen’s brother is cursed and in danger of losing his wings and mind, she calls in specialized mercenaries for the Seelie Faery Court—Benton and Rylan (AKA Soap). They immediately discover this might not be a cut and dry mission.  
     
    Benton is reminded of a promise he vowed to keep and uncovers an important tie to his family’s past. But the secrets go beyond his family and lead to the real reason Elementals, like Benton, are being hunted and are almost extinct. Soap also discovers a link to his past that threatens his magic and reveals deadly truths about the Land of Faerie and the two divided courts.  
     
    In the midst of it all, Benton and Rylan are tasked with finding Zena, a human girl with the gift of The Sight, before she is captured by an obsessed bounty hunter who only hunts humans with specific and unusual abilities for nefarious reasons.  
     
    Some say you should never trust a faery…  
     
    This is book 7 in A Dark Faerie Tale Series.  
     
    Also Available to read in this series:  
    The Withering Palace (Book #0.1, Companion story #1)  
    Evangeline (Book #0.5, Companion story #2)  
    Ever Shade (Book #1)  
    Ever Fire (Book #2)  
    Ever Winter (Book #3)  
    The Cursed (Book #3.5, Companion story #3)  
    Ever Wrath (Book #4)  
    Without Armor (Book #4.5, Companion story #4)  
    History of Fire (Book #5)  
    Ever Dead (Book #6)  
    Legends of Fire (Book #7)  
    Guardians of Fire (Book #8) Coming soon
    Show book
  • Lies I Told - cover

    Lies I Told

    Michelle Zink

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Grace Fontaine has everything: beauty, money, confidence, and the perfect family. But it's all a lie. 
    Grace has been adopted into a family of thieves who con affluent people out of money, jewelry, art, and anything else of value. Grace has never had any difficulty pulling off a job, but when things start to go wrong on the Fontaines' biggest heist yet, Grace finds herself breaking more and more of the rules designed to keep her from getting caught . . . including the most important one of all: never fall for your mark. 
    Perfect for fans of Ally Carter and Robin Benway, this thrilling, high-stakes novel deftly explores the roles of identity and loyalty while offering a window into the world of the rich and fabulous.
    Show book
  • Vamps #2: Night Life - cover

    Vamps #2: Night Life

    Nancy A. Collins

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Fashion victim just got a whole new meaning. 
    When vampire heiress Lilith Todd decides she wants a modeling career, she won't let her father stop her—even if he does threaten to cut off her credit cards.  
    Lilith's rival, Cally Monture, is in a different kind of hot water. Her boyfriend, Peter, is a vampire hunter—a sexy, sensitive soul mate who just happens to be sworn to destroy her entire race.  
    With the Rauhnacht Grand Ball fast approaching, both girls need the same things: a handsome escort and a dress to die for. But in a sea of shifting and dangerous loyalties, there's no telling who will betray them next.
    Show book
  • Into the Still Blue - cover

    Into the Still Blue

    Veronica Rossi

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    The race for survival comes to a thrilling close in the earth-shattering conclusion to Veronica Rossi's New York Times bestselling Under the Never Sky trilogy. 
    Their love and their leadership have been tested. Now it's time for Perry and Aria to unite the Dwellers and the Outsiders in one last desperate attempt to find the fabled Still Blue and bring balance to their world. 
    Perfect for fans of the Hunger Games and Divergent series, Veronica Rossi's trilogy has been called "inspired, offbeat, and mesmerizing" (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) and "incredibly original" (Seventeen.com). Brimming with romance and danger and building to a climax that will leave you breathless, Into the Still Blue brings this "masterpiece" trilogy to an unforgettable close (Examiner.com).
    Show book
  • Fairy Tale Romance Collection - The Healer’s Apprentice The Merchant’s Daughter The Fairest Beauty The Captive Maiden The Princess Spy - cover

    Fairy Tale Romance Collection -...

    Melanie Dickerson

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Romance, intrigue, and danger abound in this five-book bind-up of Melanie Dickerson’s bestselling fairy-tale retellings. 
    The Healer’s Apprentice: Rose has been appointed as a healer’s apprentice at Hagenheim Castle, and when Lord Hamlin—the future duke—is injured, it is Rose who tends to him. As she works to heal his wound, she begins to fall in love, and wonders if he feels the same. But Lord Hamlin is betrothed to a mysterious young woman in hiding. As Rose’s life spins toward confusion, she must take the first steps on a journey to discover her own destiny. 
    The Merchant’s Daughter: Annabel is trapped in indentured servitude to Lord Ranulf, a recluse who is rumored to be both terrifying and beastly. She soon finds he is actually very kind and caring, and the two strike up a friendship that could soon become more. Then Annabel becomes involved in a situation that could possibly lead to Ranulf’s demise. 
    The Fairest Beauty: Sophie desperately wants to get away from her stepmother’s jealousy, and receives her chance when Gabe arrives from Hagenheim Castle to rescue her, claiming she is betrothed to his older brother. Though romance is impossible--she is his brother’s future wife, and Gabe himself is betrothed to someone else--the pair flee to the Cottage of the Seven to find help. Before long both must not only protect each other from the dangers around them, they must also protect their hearts. 
    The Captive Maiden: When Gisela learns the duke’s son, Valten--the boy she has daydreamed about for years--is throwing a ball in hopes of finding a wife, she vows to find a way to attend, even if it’s only for a taste of a life she’ll never have. To her surprise, she catches Valten’s eye. Though he is rough around the edges, Gisela finds Valten is everything she hoped he would be. But other forces are bent on keeping the two from falling further in love, putting Gisela in more danger than she ever imagined. 
    The Princess Spy: Margaretha has always been a romantic, and hopes her newest suitor, Lord Claybrook, is destined to be her one true love. But then an injured man is brought to Hagenheim Castle, claiming to be an English lord who was attacked by Claybrook and left for dead. And only Margaretha--one of the few who speaks his language--understands the wild story. It is up to her to save her father, Colin, and Hagenheim itself from Claybrook’s wicked plot.
    Show book
  • The Courage to Compete - Living with Cerebral Palsy and Following My Dreams - cover

    The Courage to Compete - Living...

    Elizabeth Kaye, Abbey Curran

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A remarkable memoir by Miss Iowa USA Abbey Curran about living with cerebral palsy, competing in Miss USA, and her inspiring work with young women who have disabilities. 
    Abbey Curran was born with cerebral palsy, but early on she resolved to never let it limit her. Abbey made history when she became the first contestant with a disability to win a major beauty pageant. After earning the title of Miss Iowa, she went on to compete in Miss USA. 
    Growing up on a hog farm in Illinois, Abbey competed in local pageants despite naysayers who told her not to. After realizing her own dream, she went on to help other disabled girls achieve their goals by starting Miss You Can Do It, a national nonprofit pageant for girls and women with special needs and challenges, which became the subject of an HBO documentary with the same name. This is Abbey’s story. 
    Show book