Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Making Sense - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Making Sense

Lila Rose

Publisher: Lila Rose

  • 0
  • 10
  • 0

Summary

Adalyn Sage. 
I'm thirty-seven, a mother, a divorcee, and I’m ready to date again. 
I need a man willing to love me for who I am, despite what size I am. Only finding such a guy is harder than it’s cracked up to be. Afterall, I'm a little clumsy and just a tad outspoken… that is unless I’m in front of a man so good-looking my panties melt. Then I become an absolute weirdo. 
Case in point: Vice Salvatore. Stunning. Growly. And also my boss. 
Thank God his a**hole attitude put my racing heart at ease and changed my lust to hate. 
Nope. I don’t care for him. Won’t. I’ll continue to ignore my ladybits and stay strong. 
At least… for a while.

Other books that might interest you

  • No Room at the Little Cornish Inn - a sweet and uplifting Christmas romance - cover

    No Room at the Little Cornish...

    Nancy Barone

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    There's magic in the Cornish air this Christmas... 
     
    When Rosie Anderson's boss suddenly assigns her to go incognito and save a tiny inn in Cornwall from being shut down, her dreams of a Christmas holiday with her son are shattered. And, for the life of her, Rosie has no idea why she's got to go.
     
    It's chaos from the start – after hours in the car, Rosie arrives at the inn to find that there are no rooms left. She isn't there for more than a minute before she's butting heads with the manager, Irishman Mitchell Fitzpatrick. He seems to dislike her on sight, so it's confusing that he seems to get on so well with Danny... But if he's as terrible as his reputation, Rosie will have to be the one to fire him.
     
    This really isn't the Christmas Rosie was dreaming of. But maybe, just maybe, it could be a whole lot more...
     
    A sweet and uplifting Christmas romance, No Room at the Little Cornish Inn is perfect for fans of Philippa Ashley, Holly Martin and Jenny Hale.
     
    Praise for Nancy Barone: 
     
    'I thoroughly enjoyed this utterly lovely story. Touching, heartwarming and a joy to read' Holly Martin on New Hope for the Little Cornish Farmhouse
     
    'Nothing like the magic of Cornwall!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer 
     
    'A sweet and delightful Christmas tale' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
     
    'All the makings of a classic Hallmark Christmas movie!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
    Show book
  • The Starter Garden Handbook - A Cook's Guide to Growing Your Own Food - cover

    The Starter Garden Handbook - A...

    Alice Mary Alvrez

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The author of The Going Green Handbook gives you tips for growing vegetables, reducing your food budget, eating organic, and being eco-friendly.   Here in one pretty package is everything you need to know to have your garden and eat it, too! Inside, you’ll find tips for greening up all areas of your garden. Learn surprising facts about your impact on the environment and change your habits with do-it-yourself ideas in The Starter Garden Handbook.   Organic gardener, environmentalist, and pop-up chef Alice Mary Alvrez will help you start with small changes, like growing basic herbs, and work your way up to raising bees. Learn how to raise many kinds of vegetables and fruits, and get tips on composting weeds, clippings, and leftovers so you have nutrient-rich soil. Whether you are at the green rookie level, eco-master, or full-on gardening guru, you can learn to grow your own food and help the planet every week of the year with The Starter Garden Handbook.   If you’re a fan of The Vegetable Gardener’s Bible, you’ll love The Starter Garden Handbook!   “Nowadays people think they have to quit their day job and toil in the hot sun all day. Not true! Most gardening is in the planning and once you have established your plot, I promise you, it will become your Happy Place. Nothing feels better than serving a delicious dish from plants you grew from seeds.” —Susannah Seton, author of Simple Pleasures of the Garden
    Show book
  • Cross Stitch for the Soul - 20 Designs to Inspire - cover

    Cross Stitch for the Soul - 20...

    Emma Congdon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Craft your own comfort with these uplifting cross stitch projects featuring spirit-boosting quotes. 
     
    Cross Stitch for the Soul is a collection of beautifully designed motivational and inspirational quotes rendered in easy cross-stitching techniques that will raise the spirits, both during the making process and beyond, as gifts for loved ones or as treasured pictures on the wall. 
     
    Cross stitch is a wonderfully calming and mindful occupation, a chance to slow down, embrace the process, and create something beautiful. The twenty designs in this collection feature quotes that will resonate with anyone in need of a little boost. 
     
    Designed by leading cross stitch designer Emma Congdon, aka Stitchrovia, whose modern styling appeals to crafters of all ages and abilities, these inspiring quotes will provide comfort, motivation, and an all-around positive spin on life, reminding us that we are brave, we are strong, and we have the power to make our own futures—one stitch at a time!
    Show book
  • Really Cross Stitch - For when you just want to stab something a lot - cover

    Really Cross Stitch - For when...

    Rayna Fahey

    • 2
    • 2
    • 0
    Inspired by the banners and signs at recent marches around the world, Really Cross Stitch takes all that anger, outrage and protest and puts it inside a pretty, decorative border. Along with some snarky commentary and general annoyance. 
     
    Featuring more than 40 truly original cross stitch designs, the book also contains instructions on techniques for new stitchers.  
     
    Stitching for public protest is not new. First-wave feminists in the US and in Britain used needlework in their demonstrations and public protest lectures during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Needlework and other handcrafts, however, declined throughout the twentieth century, with second-wave feminists arguing against "the oppression of the needle". In the 21st century however there has been a steep resurgence and many are turning to crafting, especially needlework, as an activist strategy. In Knitting for Good, feminist Betsy Greer makes this point strongly when she proclaims, “I think every act of making is an act of revolution.”
    Show book
  • Welcome to the Club - 100 Parenting Milestones You Never Saw Coming - cover

    Welcome to the Club - 100...

    Raquel D'Apice

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From an Emmy Award–winning comedy writer: “An absolute must for every parent who needs to laugh so they don’t cry.” —Bunmi Laditan, author of Confessions of a Domestic Failure 
     
    From the comedian behind the popular parenting blog The Ugly Volvo comes a refreshing spin on the baby milestone book. Instead of a place to lovingly capture the first time baby sleeps through the night, this book commemorates baby’s first poop explosion; first time baby says a word you didn’t want her to say; and first time you forget the details of childbirth enough to consider having a second kid. 
     
    Accompanied by distinctive illustrations, these one hundred rarely documented but all-too-realistic milestones provide comfort, solidarity, and comic relief for exhausted and terrified new parents.
    Show book
  • Plan and Organize Your Life - Achieve your Goals by Creating Intentional Habits and Routines for Success - cover

    Plan and Organize Your Life -...

    Beatrice Naujalyte

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Design your days intentionally with this smart, inspiring guide from the creator of the Bliss Bean podcast and YouTube channel. This comprehensive and interactive “planning bible” is packed with proven advice on how to get organized, embrace simple habits, and work your way toward true self-improvement and personal development.   Beatrice Naujalyte introduces us to the four pillars of an intentional life: planning, organization, productivity, and routines. With these simple tools, you’ll be able to master everything from effective note taking to minimalist workspace organization.   This book is the ultimate guide to developing a planning system to effectively execute your daily, weekly, monthly, and yearly goals. Whether you have professional, personal, or creative planning to do, this book helps you accomplish your smallest and biggest goals by creating new habits and setting realistic expectations—with a system that works for you. Included are: · Organizational tips and prompts for your everyday success · Time and task management tools to help guide you · Productivity tips for your ultimate lifestyle change
    Show book