Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Making Sense - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Making Sense

Lila Rose

Publisher: Lila Rose

  • 0
  • 10
  • 0

Summary

Adalyn Sage. 
I'm thirty-seven, a mother, a divorcee, and I’m ready to date again. 
I need a man willing to love me for who I am, despite what size I am. Only finding such a guy is harder than it’s cracked up to be. Afterall, I'm a little clumsy and just a tad outspoken… that is unless I’m in front of a man so good-looking my panties melt. Then I become an absolute weirdo. 
Case in point: Vice Salvatore. Stunning. Growly. And also my boss. 
Thank God his a**hole attitude put my racing heart at ease and changed my lust to hate. 
Nope. I don’t care for him. Won’t. I’ll continue to ignore my ladybits and stay strong. 
At least… for a while.

Other books that might interest you

  • New Hope for the Little Cornish Farmhouse - a warm and feelgood romance - cover

    New Hope for the Little Cornish...

    Nancy Barone

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    'I thoroughly enjoyed this utterly lovely story. Touching, heartwarming and a joy to read' Holly Martin. 
     
    Nina Conte has written three novels and lives in a rambling farmhouse on the outskirts of a beautiful Cornish seaside village with her family and German Shepherd Minnie. 
     
    Nina's life sounds great on paper. Or, more precisely, in her author bio. But, in reality, the farmhouse is crumbling, her gambling ex-husband has run away with all their money, and Nina is just about keeping their (leaking) roof over her children's heads. The only people she has to count on are her friends, Jack and Emma, the neighbours who live in the houses on either side.
     
    But then her agent and best friend Alice gives her some life-changing news: her very first novel, Written in the Stars, has been picked up by a film producer in Hollywood. And before she knows it, she's flying her out to LA – kids in tow – to meet the producers!
     
    To Nina's surprise, Luke O'Hara, Hollywood heartthrob and dashing single dad, is head of the project and he insists on having it his way, or the entire deal goes up in smoke. He wants her to co-write the screenplay with him – and he'll move to Cornwall with his daughter to do it.
     
    All of Nina's wildest dreams have come true. But is this new life what she really wants?
     
    An utterly relatable and charming new Cornish romance.
    Show book
  • Upcycled Technology - Clever Projects You Can Do With Your Discarded Tech - cover

    Upcycled Technology - Clever...

    Daniel Davis

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    DIY science projects using old tech to create new zombie tech—an eco-friendly, fantastic way to learn about today’s technology.   We all have a drawer or closet full of old discarded tech just sitting around, gathering dust. Memories of a bygone technological era that have been replaced by newer, shiner, smarter devices. What can you do with them? Most of us don’t even know how to properly dispose of them. If only there was a way to save them from their untimely fate.   Well empty out that drawer and grab a screwdriver because the time has come to bring these old devices back from the grave! Old technology may no longer be useful, but it isn’t useless. Hidden inside often-discarded devices is a treasure trove of motors, magnets, screens, and other parts just waiting for a chance to be upcycled! And this type of “upcycling” doesn’t mean turning an old CD into a coaster, it means something a little more hardcore, like . . . · How to make a great Wi-Fi security camera with an old cell phone · How to make a basic 3D printer out of old computer disk drives · What can be made with the rare-earth magnets inside old hard drives or the reusable LCD screens in old phones · And much more  Fans of Popular Science, Smithsonian’s Maker Lab, and The Big Book of Makerspace Projects will love Upcycled Technology.
    Show book
  • Homefield Advantage - cover

    Homefield Advantage

    Andrew Santino

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Half Mick, half WOP, Andrew Santino returns to his hometown of Chicago for the debut of his hour special "Homefield Advantage." Santino touches on everything from growing up thinking he was black, his disgust with bachelorette parties, his bout with severe acne and his envy of male porn stars; "these guys can throw a rope across the room." Shot at the historic Vic Theater, Santino's special gives viewers an authentic taste of the city made of Italian beef, Old Style and deep dish.
    Show book
  • Fifty Shames of Earl Grey - A Parody - cover

    Fifty Shames of Earl Grey - A...

    Fanny Merkin

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Young, arrogant tycoon Earl Grey seduces the naïve coed Anna Steal with his overpowering good looks and staggering amounts of money, but will she be able to get past his fifty shames, including shopping at Walmart on Saturdays, bondage with handcuffs, and his love of BDSM (Bards, Dragons, Sorcery, and Magick)? Or will his dark secrets and constant smirking drive her over the edge?
    Show book
  • Felt Wee Folk - Enchanting Projects - cover

    Felt Wee Folk - Enchanting Projects

    Salley Mavor

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A Foreword Reviews’ GOLD WINNER for Crafts & Hobbies. “If you enjoy felt sculpting, doll making, or fun fabric embellishment, check out Felt Wee Folk!” —Needle ’n Thread 
     
    Salley Mavor’s charming, bendable Wee Folk fairies and dolls are real show-stoppers. Learn to create your own tiny figures and accessories using wool felt, chenille stems, simple embellishments, and Salley’s new step-by-step guide. Take your work along with you anywhere—no sewing machine needed!18 complete Wee Folk projects feature dolls, pins, purses, checkbook and cell phone covers, pillows, and scenic backdropsTechniques include appliqué, embroidery, thread wrapping, and painting, plus add your own buttons, beads, natural materials, and “found objects”Ideal for dollmakers, quilters, and embroiderers of every skill level 
     
    “The projects in this book will tempt us all to the needle and felt . . . Thank you for a wonderful book about the doll form and its application in miniature.” —Elinor Peace Bailey, author of Storytelling with Dolls 
     
    “An inspiring hands-on book that awakens us to the beauty and magic of the forest, and encourages us to pick up our needles and create.” —Ruth M. Keessen, publisher of Soft Dolls & Animals, Contemporary Doll Collector, and Miniature Collector magazines
    Show book
  • Abbott and Costello: Honor Student - cover

    Abbott and Costello: Honor Student

    John Grant, Bud Abbott, Lou...

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Lou had to take Uncle Mike to the rest home. Lou had a date with Veola Von. Bud wants to borrow money from Lou. Lou was a honor student.
    Show book