Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The Passion Season - Book I of the Covalent Series - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have 800,000 other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

The Passion Season - Book I of the Covalent Series

Libby Doyle

Publisher: Fairhill Publishing LLC

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

A gruesome crime brings them together. His secrets could rip them apart. 
He is Barakiel. Warrior. Exile. Hopeless romantic. 
Barakiel is Covalent, a race of ancient beings who use their great power to hold the cosmos in Balance. The rulers of his world banished Barakiel to Earth for the crimes of his father, Lucifer, who wages perpetual war against them. Lucifer also seeks to enslave his son, sending demons to attack him in exile and invading his mind with a whispered ultimatum—join me or die. 
She is Alexandra O'Gara. FBI Agent. Army veteran. Recovering drunk. 
Zan’s troubled past left her with little interest in men, but she had never met anyone as fascinating as Barakiel, a wealthy businessman who offers to help with a murder case. She’s stunned by the intensity of her attraction, which both frightens and thrills her, and breathes life into emotions she thought were long dead. 
This is their love story.  
As he struggles to decide whether he should reveal his true nature to Zan, Barakiel learns his presence on Earth has placed its most vulnerable citizens in danger. Compelled to protect them, he undertakes a series of duties he may not survive, even as his passion rescues him from centuries of loneliness. 
2016 Medalist in Fantasy — New Apple Awards for Excellence in Independent Publishing 
"A tale about Lucifer’s son that deftly draws in readers with engrossing characters." — Kirkus Reviews 
The epic love story continues in The Pain Season: Book II of the Covalent Series, available now. 
The Passion Season 
Book I of the Covalent Series 
Length: 117,370 words

Other books that might interest you

  • Venom - The Dragonian Series #15 - cover

    Venom - The Dragonian Series #15

    Adrienne Woods

    • 0
    • 39
    • 0
    Sixteen-year-old Elena Watkins is experiencing her first summer break in Paegeia. A fantasy realm where Dragons and Magic exists. 
    Six weeks of fun she shared with her two best friends Sammy Leaf, a Fire Tail Dragon and Becky Johnson, a fellow Dragonian. There is only one small problem. Whenever Blake Leaf, The Rubicon, is drunk, he stirs up more than just Elena's blood. 
    Why....? remains a secret.
    Show book
  • Renegade Valkyrie - Valhalla's Curse #1 - cover

    Renegade Valkyrie - Valhalla's...

    Stacy Claflin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    She's an angel of death, but her life is in danger. 
    Soleil is a Valkyrie, cursed to obey the laws of Valhalla—laws she's been skirting for centuries. But when she uses her sword to protect a friend rather than to eliminate her assigned target, she crosses that fine line. Now her species is coming for her. Compounding problems, she's also in the crosshairs of a powerful, vindictive witch who wants retribution for the murder of her sister.  
    It's the worst possible time for her emotions to surface, so of course they do. While dealing with danger, she struggles with moving past the death of her fiancé and budding feelings for her best friend, Titan. Soleil already stays away from her former pack to protect them, now she feels she should leave Titan, too, to keep him safe. But she can't bear to do it. 
    Now she's put him in danger, as well as some of her old allies and new friends. It would be in everyone's best interest if she ran. But she can't. She won't. And her fate comes down to an epic battle between supernatural forces—a battle she's ill-equipped to win
    Show book
  • The Rebirth - Planet Amazon #1 - cover

    The Rebirth - Planet Amazon #1

    Crystal Dawn

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Andrea Staton, an Army Colonel, dedicates her career and her life, to finding the hidden doorway from Earth to the planet Amazon. She is expecting an advanced world that she can learn from, but she is surprised by what appears to be a primitive world that is at war with Gallegos, the closest planet to them. 
     
    She must learn to be a warrior and to deal with the men here who she finds very different and much harder to resist than the men from Earth. Can she choose between the men that pursue her or will she choose to pursue the elusive man that resists the attraction they share? During her journey, she finds that not only can one person lead to great change, but also that sometimes you can't fight fate.
    Show book
  • Elemental Storm - The Eldritch Files #6 - cover

    Elemental Storm - The Eldritch...

    Phaedra Weldon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Secrets are like our past. They always come back to screw up our future. 
    As the French Quarter drags into the Summer heat, Elemental Witch Samantha Hawthorne makes plans for her future, which includes getting through her imposed stint as a Cleric and pinning down a date for her wedding. All plans disappear when her Air Elemental makes a rash decision that tips the balance of power out of Sam's favor.  
    Will Sam and her friends be able to mend her shattered power while being investigated for the murder of a local mambo, a churning storm, the spirit of a cursed ring and the appearance of her fiancé's ex, whose power is even greater than his own?  
    This is book 6 in The Eldritch Files Series.
    Show book
  • Bodyguard - cover

    Bodyguard

    William C. Dietz

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Max Maxon is an ex-marine who makes his living with a gun. Sasha Casad is a rich teenager trying to catch the next spaceship home. Max's job is to get her there alive. Somebody's trying to stop them--somebody with plenty of money and firepower. That doesn't bother Max. A contract is a contract. Against all odds, he's going to fulfill this one. And then he's going to make somebody pay! 
    Show book
  • The Walworth Beauty - cover

    The Walworth Beauty

    Michèle Roberts

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the Booker-shortlisted author comes a sensuous, evocative novel exploring the lives of women in Victorian London, for fans of Sarah Waters, Emma Donoghue and Kate Atkinson 
     
    2011: When Madeleine loses her job as a lecturer, she decides to leave her riverside flat in cobbled Stew Lane, where history never feels far away, and move to Apricot Place. Yet here too, in this quiet Walworth cul-de-sac, she senses the past encroaching: a shifting in the atmosphere, a current of unseen life.  
     
    1851: and Joseph Benson has been employed by Henry Mayhew to help research his articles on the working classes. A family man with mouths to feed, Joseph is tasked with coaxing testimony from prostitutes. Roaming the Southwark streets, he is tempted by brothels' promises of pleasure – and as he struggles with his assignment, he seeks answers in Apricot Place, where the enigmatic Mrs Dulcimer runs a boarding house. 
     
    As these entwined stories unfold, alive with the sensations of London past and present, the two eras brush against each other – a breath at Madeleine's neck, a voice in her head – the murmurs of ghosts echoing through time. Rendered in immediate, intoxicating prose, The Walworth Beauty is a haunting tale of desire and exploitation, isolation and loss, and the faltering search for human connection; this is Michèle Roberts at her masterful best.
    Show book