Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Technophobia - In a Galaxy Far Far AwRy #3 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Technophobia - In a Galaxy Far Far AwRy #3

Liam Gibbs

Publisher: Liam Gibbs

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

No one told Master Asinine that disco is dead. 
Master Asinine has a new scheme up his pants: take control of the Good Guys' space station by usurping its controlling software, the haunt control. His method of attack? The word-jumbling Scapegoat and the buffet-bingeing Multipurpose. 
When Scapegoat and Multipurpose install Asinine's new Haunt-Control Control, it wreaks havoc: public-access lyrics to the tune of disco beats. Oh, and attempted murder. Now Good Guys Ace Spandex and Smithereens must find a way to shut it down. 
To boot, the captive Schizophrenic escapes Good Guy lockup. All this while Legion needs to impress investors whose money will ensure that the Good Guys continue operation. Not easy when Schizophrenic takes him hostage. 
How will the Good Guys deal with the enemy…‌when the enemy is their own home?

Other books that might interest you

  • No Room at the Little Cornish Inn - a sweet and uplifting Christmas romance - cover

    No Room at the Little Cornish...

    Nancy Barone

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    There's magic in the Cornish air this Christmas... 
     
    When Rosie Anderson's boss suddenly assigns her to go incognito and save a tiny inn in Cornwall from being shut down, her dreams of a Christmas holiday with her son are shattered. And, for the life of her, Rosie has no idea why she's got to go.
     
    It's chaos from the start – after hours in the car, Rosie arrives at the inn to find that there are no rooms left. She isn't there for more than a minute before she's butting heads with the manager, Irishman Mitchell Fitzpatrick. He seems to dislike her on sight, so it's confusing that he seems to get on so well with Danny... But if he's as terrible as his reputation, Rosie will have to be the one to fire him.
     
    This really isn't the Christmas Rosie was dreaming of. But maybe, just maybe, it could be a whole lot more...
     
    A sweet and uplifting Christmas romance, No Room at the Little Cornish Inn is perfect for fans of Philippa Ashley, Holly Martin and Jenny Hale.
     
    Praise for Nancy Barone: 
     
    'I thoroughly enjoyed this utterly lovely story. Touching, heartwarming and a joy to read' Holly Martin on New Hope for the Little Cornish Farmhouse
     
    'Nothing like the magic of Cornwall!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer 
     
    'A sweet and delightful Christmas tale' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
     
    'All the makings of a classic Hallmark Christmas movie!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
    Show book
  • Outraged - Why Everyone is Shouting and No One is Talking - cover

    Outraged - Why Everyone is...

    Ashley 'Dotty' Charles

    • 4
    • 6
    • 1
    'The powerful new voice of her generation' 
    The Times 
     
    'Funny, nuanced and wonderful'  
    Jon Ronson 
     
    'A book that had me hollering, nodding and questioning at the same time'  
    Candice Carty-Williams, author of Queenie 
     
    ------- 
     
    A candid exploration of the state of outrage in our culture, and how we can channel it back into the fights that matter, from presenter and DJ Ashley 'Dotty' Charles. 
      
    In this wise and very funny journey into the outrage industry, Ashley 'Dotty' Charles explores how by shouting about everything, we have lost sight of the fights that actually matter - and created a world where our outrage feels with consequence. 
     
    Here's how we can get it back on track. 
     
    ------- 
     
    'Funny, educational, enlightening . . . Way ahead of its time' Chris Evans 
     
    'A smart and timely manifesto for surviving the age of rage' i 
     
    'Everyone with a social media account should read this book' Bella Mackie 
     
    'A swipe at the empty rhetoric of activism' Observer
    Show book