Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Serial Fiction Sideshow - In a Galaxy Far Far AwRy #1 - cover

Serial Fiction Sideshow - In a Galaxy Far Far AwRy #1

Liam Gibbs

Publisher: Liam Gibbs

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Nothing's more dangerous than a megalomaniacal halfwit. 
Pvt. Master Asinine has had enough of being kicked around the military, tired of being spat on, sick of . being trodden on and belittled. Vowing revenge on those who pushed him around, he defects and sells military secrets to the highest bidder. 
Why? To form his own criminal organization! Duh. 
On his climb to the top, he unites the seven largest crime syndicates into an empire he calls The Bad Guys. Witty and not at all generic, he'd like you to know. When plans for a planet-smashing superweapon fall into his lap, he decides to conquer the galaxy. And if the galaxy doesn't like it … he'll destroy it instead. Cue maniacal laugh. 
Enter Legion, our hero and Asinine's only friend in the universe. Recruited to stop Asinine, Legion unites a ragtag group of superpowered "hyperpeople"—because hastily formed groups are always ragtag—as the galaxy's last defense. Now Legion is faced with stopping Asinine, Asinine's planet-smasher, and that weird feeling in the back of his throat that may or may not be a lingering cold. 
Serial Fiction Sideshow is the opening book of the crazy new comedy series In a Galaxy Far, Far AwRy, boasting an ensemble cast of idiots, those forced to put up with them, and the destruction Asinine wreaks if they don't stop him before his plan hits pay dirt.

Other books that might interest you

  • Bug Hunts - Surviving and Combating the Alien Menace - cover

    Bug Hunts - Surviving and...

    Mark Latham

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    They said there were no monsters. But there are. 
     
    It is the 23rd Century. Across the cold void of space, alien monsters prey on humanity: infesting generation-ships, destroying colonies, and transforming humans into hosts for their foul spoor. From the insectoid hive-beasts of Klaatu, to the xenomorphic parasites of the outer rim, this book contains the sum total of human knowledge of the myriad forms of alien menace; where to find them…and how to kill them. In this guide you will find details of mankind's greatest champions, the marines of STAR Industries. With their state-of-the-art technology and advanced combat tactics developed over a century of warfare, the STAR marines battle the alien, wherever it may strike.
    Show book
  • Fire Under the Mountain - A Helena Brandywine Adventure - cover

    Fire Under the Mountain - A...

    Greg Alldredge

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Second Helena Brandywine Adventure
     
     
     
    Some things are worse than death.
     
     
     
    Helena Brandywine had what many would consider an idyllic, pampered life during the Gilded Age in San Francisco. But after discovering ugly truths about her family and community, she found the estate and trappings of wealth a Gilded Cage, from which she broke free to search for her parents.
     
     
     
    Old foes lurk behind every corner while new forces line up against her. An immortal dragon she accidentally released continues to harass her. Unsure who she can trust, she expects betrayal amongst her closest allies.
     
     
     
    Who are the shadowy figures set against her? Will Helena be able to rescue her parents? Will she die trying? Or worse, end up in an insane asylum?
     
     
     
    Don’t miss Fire Under the Mountain, the second of the Helena Brandywine Series by Greg Alldredge, if you like Adventure and Fantasy with a strong female hero, then this Young Adult Steampunk novel will have you turning the pages! Come check it out!
    Show book
  • The Novice - The Black Magician Trilogy - cover

    The Novice - The Black Magician...

    Trudi Canavan

    • 0
    • 70
    • 0
    "Even if a magician's powers surface of their own accord, he will soon be dead if he does not gain the knowledge of how to control them." 
     
    Alone among all the novices in the Magicians' Guild, only Sonea comes from lowly beginnings. Yet she has won powerful allies—including Lord Dannyl, newly promoted to Guild Ambassador. But Dannyl must now depart for the Elyne court, leaving Sonea at the mercy of the lies and malicious rumors her enemies are busy spreading . . . until the High Lord Akkarin steps in. The price of Akkarin's support is dear, however, because Sonea, in turn, must protect his mysteries—and a secret that could lead a young novice mage deep into the darkness. 
    Meanwhile, Dannyl's first order to resume High Lord Akkarin's long-abandoned research into ancient magical knowledge is setting him on an extraordinary journey fraught with unanticipated peril—as he moves ever-closer to a future both wondrous . . . and terrible.
    Show book
  • The Queen of Blood - Book One of The Queens of Renthia - cover

    The Queen of Blood - Book One of...

    Sarah Beth Durst

    • 4
    • 3
    • 0
    Winner of a 2017 ALA Alex Award! 
    A Tor.com Best of 2016 pick! 
    Set in the magical world of Renthia, The Queen of Blood is Sarah Beth Durst’s ambitious entry into adult epic fantasy. With the danger of Peter Brett’s The Warded Man, heart of Naomi Novik’s Uprooted, and lyricism of Patrick Rothfuss’ The Name of the Wind, this is the first chapter in a series destined to be a classic. 
    Everything has a spirit: the willow tree with leaves that kiss the pond, the stream that feeds the river, the wind that exhales fresh snow . . . 
    But the spirits that reside within this land want to rid it of all humans. One woman stands between these malevolent spirits and the end of humankind: the queen. She alone has the magical power to prevent the spirits from destroying every man, woman, and child. But queens are still just human, and no matter how strong or good, the threat of danger always looms.  
    With the position so precarious, young women are chosen to train as heirs. Daleina, a seemingly quiet academy student, is under no illusions as to her claim to the throne, but simply wants to right the wrongs that have befallen the land. Ven, a disgraced champion, has spent his exile secretly fighting against the growing number of spirit attacks. Joining forces, these daring partners embark on a treacherous quest to find the source of the spirits’ restlessness—a journey that will test their courage and trust, and force them to stand against both enemies and friends to save their land . . .  before it’s bathed in blood.
    Show book
  • Plunder of Gor - cover

    Plunder of Gor

    John Norman

    • 0
    • 18
    • 0
    Explore the counterearth of Gor—where men enslave women and science fiction and fantasy combine—in the latest installment of the long-running Gorean Saga.  A mysterious package lies unclaimed somewhere in the great port of Brundisium, and it is rumored that its contents could determine the fate of a world. Whether or not that is true, one thing is certain: Men and beasts will kill to claim it. Meanwhile, a young woman, now merchandise, has been brought to the slave markets of Gor after displeasing a stranger in her secretarial job back on Earth. Unbeknownst to her, she holds the key to finding the elusive package—and changing the course of history forever. Inspired by works like Edgar Rice Burroughs’s John Carter of Mars novels and Robert E. Howard’s Almuric, this adventure series—alternatively referred to by several names including  the Chronicles of Counter-Earth or the Saga of Tarl Cabot—has earned a devoted following for its richly detailed world building, erotic themes, and mash-up of science fiction, fantasy, history, and philosophy. Plunder of Gor is the 34th book in the Gorean Saga, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
    Show book
  • Corruption of Honor: Pt I - The Burning of Riverend - The Fall of Kingdoms Series I #1 - cover

    Corruption of Honor: Pt I - The...

    A.M. Rycroft

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "An amazing fantasy with knights, royalty, and mages that focuses on the excitement of adventure and the drama of Chaos! [...]" -- Goodreads review 
     
    The dark forces responsible for the fall of the Empire are rising once more in the Ten Kingdoms. Shaun Grayson understood the risks when she entered the Trials and became an apprentice knight, but she never expected the next war to come in the middle of her training or that survival wouldn't be all she needed to worry about. 
    As fire rains down on Riverend's castle, Shaun swears an oath to the king that she will protect his daughter Sara at any cost. But when they flee the burning city, they're pursued by a band of supernatural hunters hellbent on finding them. Wounded and cut off from help, Shaun races against time to find a safe haven for Sara before the kingdom's enemies can close in. 
     
    Fans of George R. R. Martin, Mark Lawrence, and Anna Smith Spark agree this dark fantasy series should be next on your list. 
     
    "The book is quite enjoyable, the fast pacing, good characterizations [...]" -- BookNest 
     
    "I challenge you to start reading this and put it down. [...]" -- Goodreads review 
    Scroll up and buy your copy today! 
    Parts 1 - 3 of Corruption of Honor: 
    The Burning of Riverend 
    The Crow and The Butterfly 
    The Divide
    Show book