Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
One That Got Away - Hades' Spawn Motorcycle Club #2 - cover

One That Got Away - Hades' Spawn Motorcycle Club #2

Lexy Timms

Publisher: Dark Shadow Publishing

  • 3
  • 41
  • 0

Summary

From Best Selling Author, Lexy Timms, comes a motorcycle club romance that'll make you want to buy a Harley and fall in love all over again. 
Emily Rose Dougherty had only fallen in love once, in high school with a boy her parents didn’t approve of. Emily saw through the tough-guy façade, his leather jacket and motorcycle. She gave her heart to him. An accident on Luke’s motorcycle brought things to a screeching halt when her parents forbade her to see him again. 
Neither forgot about the other. 
Fast forward ten years… 
Luke Wade built a good life as the owner of a motorcycle repair shop and the road captain of Hades’ Spawn Motor Cycle Club. When he reconnects with his high school love, Emily, things seem to be falling into place. 
When dirty dealings within Hades’ Spawn, problems created by Emily’s ex-boyfriend and secrets from Luke’s past threaten to blow Luke’s life and his relationship with Emily apart, it suddenly feels like everything spiralling out of control. 
Can Luke and Emily find a way to conquer the obstacles to their love or will they be to each other, “the one that got away?” 
Hades' Spawn is a 4 book series.

Who read this book also read:

  • When Tempting a Rogue - cover

    When Tempting a Rogue

    Kathryn Smith

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    “Kathryn Smith is a wonderfully original author of stylish, page-turning romance.”—Lisa Kleypas 
    In When Tempting a Rogue, the breathtaking conclusion to Kathryn Smith’s red hot historical romance series about the powerful and wealthy patrons of Victorian London’s most prestigious house of pleasure, sparks fly and passions are unleashed when the brother of a duke attempts to rekindle the flames of a lost love. New York Times bestselling author Sabrina Jeffries says that Kathryn Smith, “satisfies the soul.” Fans of Lisa Kleypas and Judith Ivory will undoubtedly agree.
    Show book
  • After a Fashion (A Class of Their Own Book #1) - cover

    After a Fashion (A Class of...

    Jen Turano

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Miss Harriet Peabody dreams of the day she can open up a shop selling refashioned gowns to independent working women like herself. Unfortunately, when an errand for her millinery shop job goes sadly awry due to a difficult customer, she finds herself out of an income.Mr. Oliver Addleshaw is on the verge of his biggest business deal yet when he learns his potential partner prefers to deal with men who are settled down and wed. When Oliver witnesses his ex not-quite-fiance cause the hapless Harriet to lose her job, he tries to make it up to her by enlisting her help in making a good impression on his business partner.Harriet quickly finds her love of fashion can't make her fashionable. She'll never truly fit into Oliver's world, but just as she's ready to call off the fake relationship, fancy dinners, and elegant balls, a threat from her past forces both Oliver and Harriet to discover that love can come in the most surprising packages.
    Show book
  • Perfect Match - cover

    Perfect Match

    Hailey North

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    While Not Looking For Mr. Right... 
    Although she vows that she's locked her heart and thrown away the key, ravishing red-headed Lauren Stevens suddenly has several men vying to prove her wrong—and to win the right to set free her passionate self. Button-down banker Oliver Gotho seems like a good candidate, but it's Oliver's sexy brother Alistair who has invited the beautiful, penniless free spirit to share his living space—temporarily, of course. She thinks she should encourage the successful businessman brother, yet is it Alistair with the oh-so-sensual magic touch who holds the key to her happiness? 
    Has She Found Her Perfect Match? 
    Sexy, wise, and charismatic, Alistair has offered Lauren a place to stay out of the goodness of his heart—and certainly not because of her gorgeous eyes, luscious lips and enchanting body. Lauren may entrance him, but it's time for him to find a sensible woman to take to wife. And Lauren, with her penchant for peccadilloes, spells nothing but trouble. But spring is in the balmy New Orleans air, and so is love, as both Lauren and Alistair discover that the heart-pounding perfect match isn't always the one knocking at the door...
    Show book
  • Dreaming of You - cover

    Dreaming of You

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 2
    • 19
    • 0
    When shy and secluded author Sara Fielding ventures from her country cottage to research a novel, she inadvertently witnesses a crime in progress—and manages to save the life of the most dangerous man in London. 
    Derek Craven is a powerful and near-legendary gambling club owner who was born a bastard and raised in the streets. His reputation is unsavory, his scruples nonexistent. But Sara senses that beneath Derek's cynical exterior, he is capable of a love more passionate than her deepest fantasies. 
    Aware that he is the last man that an innocent young woman should ever want, Derek is determined to protect Sara from himself, no matter what it takes. But in a world where secrets lurk behind every shadow, he is the only man who can keep her safe. And as Derek and Sara surrender to an attraction too powerful to deny, a peril surfaces from his dark past to threaten their happiness . . . and perhaps even their lives. 
    Together they will discover if love is enough to make dreams come true.
    Show book
  • Pretty Filthy Lies - Pretty Broken #2 - cover

    Pretty Filthy Lies - Pretty...

    Jeana E. Mann

    • 4
    • 146
    • 0
    Sometimes the worst lies are the ones we tell ourselves...  
     
    Ten years ago, I did a terrible thing. I sold my self-respect, my marriage, and my chances for happiness. What was the going rate for these intangible things? For me, it was a check in the sum of one million dollars and a get-out-of-jail-free card for my delinquent brother. A decade later, I’m broken, unemployed, and still single. My baby brother is back in jail. The million dollars is gone.  
     
    My ex-husband wants to trust me again, but the thing is…how can he trust me when neither of us can forget all the pretty, filthy lies of our past?  
     
    This is the conclusion of Pretty Broken Girl and the second book in the Pretty Broken Series. It contains hot sex, adult language, and adult situations.
    Show book
  • My Scandalous Viscount - cover

    My Scandalous Viscount

    Gaelen Foley

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    Julia Quinn says that the wonderfully sensuous historical romance novels of New York Times bestseller Gaelen Foley are “always fabulous”—and any reader who feels she needs proof of that should look no further than My Scandalous Viscount. Once again, Gaelen leads us behind the closed doors of Regency London’s mysterious Inferno Club, where the dashing, aristocratic members, having defeated England’s enemies, now face their greatest challenge: marriage! In My Scandalous Viscount, the rogue nobleman of the title is discovered in a compromising position with a ravishing miss—a notorious “busybody,” or rather “lady of information,” as she prefers to be called—and must defend her honor with a wedding proposal. Romance fans simply adore a good “marriage of convenience” story, and My Scandalous Viscount is a great one, filled with kind of wit, surprise, and sensuality that fans of Mary Jo Putney and Amanda Quick will cherish.
    Show book