Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Wonderful Land of Bed-Time Stories - Fascinating Tales of Magic Fairies & Animal Tales (Peter Rabbit The Wizard of Oz Uncle Wiggily's Adventures…) - cover

The Wonderful Land of Bed-Time Stories - Fascinating Tales of Magic Fairies & Animal Tales (Peter Rabbit The Wizard of Oz Uncle Wiggily's Adventures…)

Lewis Carroll, Louisa May Alcott, Oscar Wilde, L. Frank Baum, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Hans Christian Andersen, Anna Sewell, Andrew Lang, George MacDonald, John Ruskin, E. T. A. Hoffmann, Mary Louisa Molesworth, Rudyard Kipling, J.M. Barrie, Hugh Lofting, Thornton Burgess, Margery Williams, Laura Lee Hope, Johnny Gruelle, R. Nisbet Bain, Beatrix Potter, Evelyn Sharp, Maurice Maeterlinck, Carl Sandburg, Marion John St. Webb, Valery Carrick, W. R. S. Ralston, Arthur Ransome, Howard R. Garis, Grimm Brothers, Georgette Leblanc, Vishnu Sharma, Aesop Aesop, Jack London

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Put your little ones to a snuggling sleep or go back yourself to the world of dreams and dreamers, magic, fairytales, legends and fantasy - with the greatest bed-time classics by e-artnow. 
Contents:
Dragon Tales
My Father's Dragon
The Reluctant Dragon
The Book of Dragons
Animal Tales & Fables
The Tale of Peter Rabbit
The Tale of Benjamin Bunny
The Tale of the Flopsy Bunnies
The Tailor of Gloucester
Adventures of Peter Cottontail
Mother West Wind Series
The Burgess Bird Book for Children
The Burgess Animal Book for Children
The Velveteen Rabbit
Uncle Wiggily's Adventures & Other Tales
Little Bun Rabbit
Mother Goose in Prose
Lulu's Library
The Jungle Book
The Second Jungle Book
Just So Stories
The Call of the Wild
White Fang
Black Beauty
The Story of Doctor Dolittle
The Voyages of Doctor Dolittle
Doctor Dolittle's Post Office
The Story of a Nodding Donkey
The Story of a Stuffed Elephant
The Nutcracker and the Mouse King
The Panchatantra
Aesop Fables
Russian Picture Fables for the Little Ones
The Russian Garland: Folk Tales
Fairy tales & Fantasies
Complete Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersen
Complete Fairy Tales of Brothers Grimm
Complete Fairy Books of Andrew Lang
Peter Pan
Five Children and It
The Phoenix and the Carpet
The Story of the Amulet
The Enchanted Castle
Alice in Wonderland
Through the Looking Glass
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Collection
At the Back of the North Wind
The Princess and the Goblin
The Princess and Curdie
Wonder Book
Tanglewood Tales
The Happy Prince and Other Tales
A House of Pomegranates
All the Way to Fairyland
The Blue Bird for Children
The King of the Golden River
Rootabaga Stories
Knock Three Times!
The Cuckoo Clock
Friendly Fairies
Raggedy Ann Stories
Raggedy Andy Stories
Russian Fairy Tales From the Skazki of Polevoi
Old Peter's Russian Tales

Other books that might interest you

  • Wild and Crooked - cover

    Wild and Crooked

    Leah Thomas

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Critically-acclaimed author Leah Thomas blends a small-town setting with the secrets of a long-ago crime, in a compelling novel about breaking free from the past. 
     
    In Samsboro, Kentucky, Kalyn Spence's name is inseparable from the brutal murder her father committed when he was a teenager. Forced to return to town, Kalyn must attend school under a pseudonym . . . or face the lingering anger of Samsboro's citizens, who refuse to forget the crime. 
      
     Gus Peake has never had the luxury of redefining himself. A Samsboro native, he's either known as the "disabled kid" because of his cerebral palsy, or as the kid whose dad was murdered. Gus just wants to be known as himself. 
      
     When Gus meets Kalyn, her frankness is refreshing, and they form a deep friendship. Until their families' pasts emerge. And when the accepted version of the truth is questioned, Kalyn and Gus are caught in the center of a national uproar. Can they break free from a legacy of inherited lies and chart their own paths forward?
    Show book
  • Roxbury Park Dog Club #4: All Paws on Deck - cover

    Roxbury Park Dog Club #4: All...

    Daphne Maple

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    What’s better than being best friends? Being best friends who volunteer together at the Roxbury Park Dog Shelter! With a focus on friendship, family, and cute canines, Roxbury Park Dog Club is perfect for tween readers who snap up books from series like Cupcake Diaries and Candy Apple, or for anyone who loves dogs. 
    In this fourth book, Kim has to face the fact that while understanding dogs is easy, keeping up in class can be hard. Her parents are talking about sending her to a different school if she doesn’t improve her grades—which would mean leaving the Dog Club! To get through this crisis, Kim will need a helping hand (or paw) from all her friends.
    Show book
  • A Court of Frost and Starlight - cover

    A Court of Frost and Starlight

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 4
    • 15
    • 0
    A tender addition to the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas, bridging the events of A Court of Wings and Ruin and upcoming books. 
     
    Feyre, Rhysand, and their friends are still busy rebuilding the Night Court and the vastly altered world beyond, recovering from the war that changed everything. But Winter Solstice is finally approaching, and with it, the joy of a hard-earned reprieve.  
     
    Yet even the festive atmosphere can't keep the shadows of the past from looming. As Feyre navigates her first Winter Solstice as High Lady, her concern for those dearest to her deepens. They have more wounds than she anticipated-scars that will have a far-reaching impact on the future of their court. 
    Bridging the events of A Court of Wings and Ruin with the later books in the series, A Court of Frost and Starlight explores the far-reaching effects of a devastating war and the fierce love between friends.
    Show book
  • Ellie's New Home - cover

    Ellie's New Home

    Becky Citra

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Ellie and her little brother Max find themselves moving from their grandmother's comfortable home in England to Upper Canada. Their mother is dead, Father wants to start over again, and in 1835 there are many opportunities for settlers in British North America. Despite the strangeness of this vast new world, Ellie is sure things will turn out all right, as long as the family stays together. But once they are in Upper Canada, Father leaves Ellie and Max with strangers on an isolated homestead, while he goes on ahead to find land and build a cabin. Although the mother and father are kind to her, Ellie makes an enemy of their daughter Mary, who is insulted by the newcomer's distant manners, fine clothes and talk of her London home. Ellie's loneliness and discomfort, however, gradually turns into a growing fear. Where is Father? Why hasn't he come back to them? A gripping story for young readers that explored the world of early settlers.
    Show book
  • No and Me - cover

    No and Me

    Delphine de Vigan

    • 1
    • 51
    • 0
    Parisian teenager Lou has an IQ of 160, OCD tendencies, and a mother who has suffered from depression for years. But Lou is about to change her life-and that of her parents-all because of a school project about homeless teens. While doing research, Lou meets No, a teenage girl living on the streets. As their friendship grows, Lou bravely asks her parents if No can live with them, and is astonished when they agree. No's presence forces Lou's family to come to terms with a secret tragedy. But can this shaky, newfound family continue to live together when No's own past comes back to haunt her? 
     
    Winner of the prestigious Booksellers' Prize in France, No and Me is a timely and thought-provoking novel about homelessness that has far-reaching appeal.
    Show book
  • A Curse So Dark and Lonely - cover

    A Curse So Dark and Lonely

    Brigid Kemmerer

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    A New York Times bestseller! 
    "Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale." - Jodi Picoult 
     
    In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast,  Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance  perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. 
     
    Fall in love, break the curse. 
     
    It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope. 
     
    Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she's instead somehow sucked into Rhen's cursed world. 
     
    Break the curse, save the kingdom. 
     
    A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn't know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what's at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.
    Show book