Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Wonderful Land of Bed-Time Stories - Fascinating Tales of Magic Fairies & Animal Tales (Peter Rabbit The Wizard of Oz Uncle Wiggily's Adventures…) - cover

The Wonderful Land of Bed-Time Stories - Fascinating Tales of Magic Fairies & Animal Tales (Peter Rabbit The Wizard of Oz Uncle Wiggily's Adventures…)

Lewis Carroll, Louisa May Alcott, Oscar Wilde, L. Frank Baum, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Hans Christian Andersen, Anna Sewell, Andrew Lang, George MacDonald, John Ruskin, E. T. A. Hoffmann, Mary Louisa Molesworth, Rudyard Kipling, J. M. Barrie, Hugh Lofting, Thornton Burgess, Brothers Grimm, Margery Williams, Laura Lee Hope, Johnny Gruelle, R. Nisbet Bain, Beatrix Potter, Evelyn Sharp, Maurice Maeterlinck, Carl Sandburg, Marion John St. Webb, Valery Carrick, W. R. S. Ralston, Arthur Ransome, Howard R. Garis, Georgette Leblanc, Vishnu Sharma, Aesop Aesop, Jack London

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Put your little ones to a snuggling sleep or go back yourself to the world of dreams and dreamers, magic, fairytales, legends and fantasy - with the greatest bed-time classics by e-artnow. 
Contents:
Dragon Tales
My Father's Dragon
The Reluctant Dragon
The Book of Dragons
Animal Tales & Fables
The Tale of Peter Rabbit
The Tale of Benjamin Bunny
The Tale of the Flopsy Bunnies
The Tailor of Gloucester
Adventures of Peter Cottontail
Mother West Wind Series
The Burgess Bird Book for Children
The Burgess Animal Book for Children
The Velveteen Rabbit
Uncle Wiggily's Adventures & Other Tales
Little Bun Rabbit
Mother Goose in Prose
Lulu's Library
The Jungle Book
The Second Jungle Book
Just So Stories
The Call of the Wild
White Fang
Black Beauty
The Story of Doctor Dolittle
The Voyages of Doctor Dolittle
Doctor Dolittle's Post Office
The Story of a Nodding Donkey
The Story of a Stuffed Elephant
The Nutcracker and the Mouse King
The Panchatantra
Aesop Fables
Russian Picture Fables for the Little Ones
The Russian Garland: Folk Tales
Fairy tales & Fantasies
Complete Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersen
Complete Fairy Tales of Brothers Grimm
Complete Fairy Books of Andrew Lang
Peter Pan
Five Children and It
The Phoenix and the Carpet
The Story of the Amulet
The Enchanted Castle
Alice in Wonderland
Through the Looking Glass
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Collection
At the Back of the North Wind
The Princess and the Goblin
The Princess and Curdie
Wonder Book
Tanglewood Tales
The Happy Prince and Other Tales
A House of Pomegranates
All the Way to Fairyland
The Blue Bird for Children
The King of the Golden River
Rootabaga Stories
Knock Three Times!
The Cuckoo Clock
Friendly Fairies
Raggedy Ann Stories
Raggedy Andy Stories
Russian Fairy Tales From the Skazki of Polevoi
Old Peter's Russian Tales

Other books that might interest you

  • Stone Age Tales: The Great Storm - cover

    Stone Age Tales: The Great Storm

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    'Mixing historical fact with fiction, these books provide both an insightful and informative read...Thoroughly enjoyable' SCOTT EVANS, THE READER TEACHER (@MrEPrimary) 
     
    A fast-paced Stone Age adventure from the best-selling author of Horrible Histories. 
     
    Skara Brae, Orkney, Scotland. 5000 years ago. 
     
    On the cold and windy island of Skara Brae, Tuc and his sister Storm try to catch birds in their fishing net. They eat fish day in, day out,  and they're sick of it. But when a thief steals half their tribe's winter food stores, being bored of their dinner is the least of their problems. What if they starve? And even worse, what if it's  true that their father's the thief? 
     
    An exciting tale based on real historical and archaeological evidence, this story is full of Terry Deary's imaginative style and dry wit. With helpful reading notes to extend learning, this book is the perfect springboard for further study of the Stone Age under the Key Stage 2 National Curriculum. 
     
    Book band: Grey 
    Ideal for children aged 8+
    Show book
  • Stone Age Tales: The Great Flood - cover

    Stone Age Tales: The Great Flood

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the best-selling author of Horrible Histories... 
     
    9500 years ago, as the Ice Age is ending... 
     
    Jay's grandfather is old, maybe twice as many summers as he has fingers and toes, but he is wise too. Jay loves to sit in their house by the river and listen to his stories of the Great Spirit and the Earth Mother. But outside, danger is at their door; food is getting scarcer, tribes are at war, and all the time the river water is rising... 
     
    A brand new and exciting tale, based on real historical and archaeological  evidence, this story is full of Terry Deary's imaginative style and dry  wit. 
     
    Book band: Grey
    Show book
  • An Unlikely Spy - cover

    An Unlikely Spy

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Thrilling historical adventure from Terry Deary, the 'outstanding children's non-fiction author of the 20th century' (Books For Keeps) 
     
    This brand new, exciting adventure from bestselling Horrible Histories author Terry Deary brings the Second World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne.  
     
    World War II has begun. Brigit has been evacuated to Wales from her home near the aeroplane factories of Coventry. But when it's revealed that her father is German, Brigit runs away to join her mother in a very special training camp, where Churchill is building a secret army of spies and saboteurs known as the Special Operations Executive. 
     
    Brigit and her mother soon find themselves on the front line in Nazi-occupied France, where they search for double agents and meet with danger at every turn in their efforts to support the French resistance. But no-one will suspect Brigit is a spy, will they? After all, who would suspect a child? 
     
    Featuring characters from The Silver Hand, this page-turning adventure sheds new light on the Second World War and will have readers gripped from start to finish.
    Show book
  • World War II Tales: The Apple Spy - cover

    World War II Tales: The Apple Spy

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Stories of the Second World War on the Home Front from the bestselling  Terry Deary, author of the hugely successful Horrible Histories. In this retelling of an extraordinary true story, a pair of children realise that the odd strangers they see in their tiny Scottish village are German spies. Can the children alert the authorities or will the ruthless spies find them first?
    Show book
  • Stone Age Tales: The Great Monster - cover

    Stone Age Tales: The Great Monster

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the best-selling author of Horrible Histories... 
     
    Mesopotamia, 2500 years ago 
     
    Everyone in the tribe must work; all the men go hunting for bulls and mountain lions - apart from Sin-leqi, that is. Sin-leqi stays home and reads tablets in the great temples. The tablets tell tales of the legendary Gilgamesh, tales that are so fantastical that lazy Sin-leqi doesn't have to work, as long as he keeps telling them. But when the story comes to end, Sin-leqi is in trouble... 
     
     A brand new and exciting tale, based on real historical and archaeological   evidence, this story is full of Terry Deary's imaginative style and dry   wit. 
     
    Book band: Grey
    Show book
  • Saxon Tales: The Witch Who Faced the Fire - cover

    Saxon Tales: The Witch Who Faced...

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Wilfred, the Saxon village Cunning Man, is loved by all for his wondrous healing powers. But he is growing old and weary, and it will soon be time for his apprentice, Ardith, to step up. It's a risky job, and Ardith's about to learn the hard way that you need more than potions and magic words. You need to be... cunning. 
     
    Join master storyteller Terry Deary for a trip back in time to Saxon times and an exciting adventure. 
     
    Book band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages: 7+
    Show book