"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Greatest Classics for Children in One Volume - 1400+ Novels Stories Tales of Magic Adventure Fairytales & Legends - cover

The Greatest Classics for Children in One Volume - 1400+ Novels Stories Tales of Magic Adventure Fairytales & Legends

Lewis Carroll, Mark Twain, Louisa May Alcott, Oscar Wilde, Jonathan Swift, Daniel Defoe, L. Frank Baum, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Hans Christian Andersen, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Anna Sewell, Andrew Lang, Eleanor H. Porter, George MacDonald, E. Nesbit, Johanna Spyri, Kate Douglas Wiggin, John Ruskin, Howard Pyle, Thomas Bailey Aldrich, Susan Coolidge, Mary Lamb, Charles Lamb, E. T. A. Hoffmann, Emerson Hough, Mary Louisa Molesworth, Frances Hodgson Burnett, Rudyard Kipling, J. M. Barrie, Hugh Lofting, Kenneth Grahame, Thornton Burgess, John Meade Falkner, Carlo Collodi, Margery Williams, Johnny Gruelle, Gertrude Chandler Warner, Beatrix Potter, Evelyn Sharp, Maurice Maeterlinck, Carl Sandburg, E. Boyd Smith, Eva March Tappan, Marion John St. Webb, R. L. Stevenson, Ruth Stiles Gannett, Jennie Hall, Howard R. Garis, Dorothy Canfield, Jules Verne, Brothers Grimm, Miguel Cervantes, Georgette Leblanc, George Haven Putnam, Vishnu Sharma, Aesop Aesop, Jack London

Publisher: Musaicum Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This carefully edited collection of the most-beloved and enjoyed children's classics of all time has been designed and formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices. Table of Contents:
Dragon Tales:
The Reluctant Dragon
My Father's Dragon
The Book of Dragons
Animal Tales & Fables:
The Tale of Peter Rabbit
The Tale of Benjamin Bunny…
Mother West Wind Series
The Burgess Bird Book for Children
The Burgess Animal Book for Children
The Velveteen Rabbit
Uncle Wiggily's Adventures & Other Tales
Little Bun Rabbit
Mother Goose in Prose
Lulu's Library
The Jungle Book…
White Fang
Black Beauty
The Story of Doctor Dolittle…
Aesop Fables
The Panchatantra
Russian Picture Fables for the Little Ones
The Russian Garland: Folk Tales
Fairy tales & Fantasies:
Complete Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersen
Complete Fairy Tales of Brothers Grimm
Complete Fairy Books of Andrew Lang
Five Children and It…
Peter Pan
Alice in Wonderland
Through the Looking Glass
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Collection
At the Back of the North Wind
The Princess and the Goblin
Tanglewood Tales…
All the Way to Fairyland
Friendly Fairies…
Old Peter's Russian Tales
Childhood Adventures:
Robin Hood
Pinocchio
Gingerbread Man
Little Women
The Secret Garden
A Little Princess
The Adventures of Tom Sawyer
Journey to the Centre of the Earth
Treasure Island…
Anne of Green Gables Collection…
The Wind in the Willows
The Box-Car Children
The Railway Children
Oliver Twist
David Copperfield…
Classics Retold:
The Iliad of Homer
Odysseus
The Arabian Nights Entertainments
Viking Tales
Tales of King Arthur and the Round Table
Chaucer for Children
Tales from Shakespeare
Don Quixote
The Pilgrim's Progress
Robinson Crusoe
Voyage to Lilliput
Little Goody Two-Shoes & Mrs Margery Two-Shoes
Charles Dickens' Children Stories
The Story of Hiawatha
Uncle Tom's Cabin
Pocahontas

Other books that might interest you

  • Winter Road - cover

    Winter Road

    Kristin Butcher

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Sixteen-year-old Kat and her mom haven't seen much of each other since Kat's father died last year. Her mom has taken over the family trucking business and has been away a lot. She promised that Kat could join her on her next run, a journey across the frozen Manitoba lake known as the "winter road." But at the last minute she changes her mind. Kat, who has recently been diagnosed with diabetes, stows away in the back of the semi instead. By the time her mother discovers her, it's too late to turn back.
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 15
    • 80
    • 1
    The sexy, action-packed first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series from Sarah J. Maas. 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a terrifying creature arrives to demand retribution. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she knows about only from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not truly a beast, but one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled her world.  
     
    At least, he's not a beast all the time.  
     
    As she adapts to her new home, her feelings for the faerie, Tamlin, transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But something is not right in the faerie lands. An ancient, wicked shadow is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it, or doom Tamlin-and his world-forever. 
     
    From bestselling author Sarah J. Maas comes a seductive, breathtaking book that blends romance, adventure, and faerie lore into an unforgettable read.
    Show book
  • Taliesin: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    Taliesin: A Bloomsbury Reader

    Maggie Pearson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A magical retelling of the story of the legendary Welsh bard Taliesin, perfect for fans of The Wizards of Once and The Firework Maker's Daughter. 
     
    On the most magical day of the year, the unluckiest man in the whole of Wales finds a baby floating in the river. But Taliesin is no ordinary baby – not only can he talk, but he is also a magician, prophet, poet and trickster. As the years pass, Taliesin transforms the lives of all he meets, for better or worse... 
     
    This enchanting version of a Welsh myth from Maggie Pearson has intricate black-and-white illustrations by David Wyatt and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com.  
     
    Book Band: Grey 
    Ideal for ages 8+
    Show book
  • Saving Savannah - cover

    Saving Savannah

    Tonya Bolden

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From acclaimed author Tonya Bolden comes the story of a teen girl becoming a woman on her own terms against the  backdrop of widespread social change in the early 1900s. 
     
    Savannah Riddle is lucky. As a daughter of an upper class African American family in Washington D.C., she attends one of the most rigorous public schools in the nation--black or white--and has her pick among the young men in her set. But lately the structure of her society--the fancy parties, the Sunday teas, the pretentious men, and shallow young women--has started to suffocate her. 
      
    Then Savannah meets Lloyd, a young West Indian man from the working class who opens Savannah's eyes to how the other half lives. Inspired to fight for change, Savannah starts attending suffragist lectures and socialist meetings, finding herself drawn more and more to Lloyd's world.  
      
    Set against the backdrop of the press for women's rights, the Red Summer, and anarchist bombings, Saving Savannah is the story of a girl and the risks she must take to be the change in a world on the brink of dramatic transformation.
    Show book
  • Past Perfect Life - cover

    Past Perfect Life

    Elizabeth Eulberg

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    An exciting new direction for acclaimed author Elizabeth Eulberg, Past Perfect Life   is a tense and tender read about secrets and lies, reality and   identity, and the ways we put ourselves back together when everything is   broken.  
     
    Small-town Wisconsin high school senior Allison Smith loves her life the way it is--spending quality time with her widowed father and her tight-knit circle of friends, including best friend Marian and maybe-more-than-friends Neil. Sure she is stressed out about college applications . . . who wouldn't be? In a few short months, everything's going to change, big time. 
     
    But when Ally files her applications, they send up a red flag . . . because she's not Allison Smith. And Ally's--make that Amanda's--ordinary life is suddenly blown apart. Was everything before a lie? Who will she be after? And what will she do as now comes crashing down around her? 
     
    Perfect for fans of Far From the Tree, this  is the story of one teen's search for herself amid the confusion of a  shattered past and a future far from all she planned.
    Show book
  • The Map from Here to There - cover

    The Map from Here to There

    Emery Lord

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "Gut-bustingly funny and exquisitely tender." - Katie Cotugno, New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days 
     
    Acclaimed author Emery Lord crafts a gorgeous story of friendship and identity, daring to ask: What happens after happily ever after? 
     
    It's senior year, and Paige Hancock is finally living her best life. She has a fun summer job, great friends, and a super charming boyfriend who totally gets her. But senior year also means big decisions. Weighing "the rest of her life," Paige feels her anxiety begin to pervade every decision she makes. Everything is exactly how she always wanted it to be--how can she leave it all behind next year? In her head, she knows there is so much more to experience after high school. But in her heart, is it so terrible to want everything to stay the same forever?  
      
    Emery Lord's award-winning storytelling shines with lovable characters and heartfelt exploration of life's most important questions.  
     
    Praise for The Start of Me and You 
    A Huffington Post Top YA Books of 2015 
    One of PopSugar's Best YA Books of 2015 
     
      Praise for When We Collided 
    2017 Schneider Family Book Award Winner 
    One of YALSA's 2017 Best Fiction for Young Adult Readers 
    A YALSA 2017 Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult readers 
    A USA Today Must-Read Romance of 2016 
    One of PopSugar's Best YA Books of 2016 
    One of Nerdy Book Club's Best YA Fiction of 2016
    Show book