Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Greatest Children's Classics Of All Time - 1400+ Titles in One Volume: Fantastic Tales Fables Fairytales Adventures & Legends - cover

The Greatest Children's Classics Of All Time - 1400+ Titles in One Volume: Fantastic Tales Fables Fairytales Adventures & Legends

Lewis Carroll, Mark Twain, Louisa May Alcott, Oscar Wilde, Jonathan Swift, Daniel Defoe, L. Frank Baum, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Andersen Hans Christian, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Anna Sewell, Andrew Lang, Eleanor H. Porter, George MacDonald, E. Nesbit, Johanna Spyri, Kate Douglas Wiggin, John Ruskin, Howard Pyle, Thomas Bailey Aldrich, Susan Coolidge, Mary Lamb, Charles Lamb, E. T. A. Hoffmann, Emerson Hough, Mary Louisa Molesworth, Frances Hodgson Burnett, Rudyard Kipling, J. M. Barrie, Hugh Lofting, Kenneth Grahame, Thornton Burgess, John Meade Falkner, Carlo Collodi, Brothers Grimm, Margery Williams, Johnny Gruelle, Gertrude Chandler Warner, Beatrix Potter, Evelyn Sharp, Maurice Maeterlinck, Carl Sandburg, E. Boyd Smith, Eva March Tappan, Marion John St. Webb, W. R. S. Ralston, Arthur Ransome, R. L. Stevenson, Ruth Stiles Gannett, Jennie Hall, Howard R. Garis, Dorothy Canfield, Jules Verne, Miguel Cervantes, Georgette Leblanc, George Haven Putnam, Vishnu Sharma, Aesop Aesop, Jack London

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Share the joy of reading to your little ones and take them into the magical land of dragons, fairies, elves and fantasies with this meticulously edited collection by e-artnow:
Dragon Tales:
My Father's Dragon
The Reluctant Dragon
The Book of Dragons
Animal Tales & Fables:
The Tale of Peter Rabbit
The Tale of Benjamin Bunny…
Mother West Wind Series
The Burgess Bird Book for Children
The Burgess Animal Book for Children
The Velveteen Rabbit
Uncle Wiggily's Adventures & Other Tales
Little Bun Rabbit
Mother Goose in Prose
Lulu's Library
The Jungle Book…
White Fang
Black Beauty
The Story of Doctor Dolittle…
Aesop Fables
The Panchatantra
Russian Picture Fables for the Little Ones
The Russian Garland
Fairy tales & Fantasies:
Complete Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersen
Complete Fairy Tales of Brothers Grimm
Complete Fairy Books of Andrew Lang
Peter Pan
Five Children and It…
Alice in Wonderland
Through the Looking Glass
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Collection
At the Back of the North Wind
The Princess and the Goblin
Tanglewood Tales
The Happy Prince and Other Tales
All the Way to Fairyland
Friendly Fairies…
Old Peter's Russian Tales
Childhood Adventures:
Robin Hood
Pinocchio
Gingerbread Man
Little Women
The Secret Garden
A Little Princess
The Adventures of Tom Sawyer
Journey to the Centre of the Earth
Treasure Island…
Anne of Green Gables Collection…
The Wind in the Willows
The Box-Car Children
The Railway Children
Oliver Twist
David Copperfield…
Classics Retold
The Iliad of Homer 
Odysseus
The Arabian Nights Entertainments
Viking Tales
Tales of King Arthur and the Round Table
Chaucer for Children
Tales from Shakespeare
Don Quixote
The Pilgrim's Progress
Robinson Crusoe
Voyage to Lilliput
Little Goody Two-Shoes & Mrs Margery Two-Shoes
Charles Dickens' Children Stories
The Story of Hiawatha
Uncle Tom's Cabin
Pocahontas

Other books that might interest you

  • Stone Age Tales: The Great Flood - cover

    Stone Age Tales: The Great Flood

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the best-selling author of Horrible Histories... 
     
    9500 years ago, as the Ice Age is ending... 
     
    Jay's grandfather is old, maybe twice as many summers as he has fingers and toes, but he is wise too. Jay loves to sit in their house by the river and listen to his stories of the Great Spirit and the Earth Mother. But outside, danger is at their door; food is getting scarcer, tribes are at war, and all the time the river water is rising... 
     
    A brand new and exciting tale, based on real historical and archaeological  evidence, this story is full of Terry Deary's imaginative style and dry  wit. 
     
    Book band: Grey
    Show book
  • Stone Age Tales: The Great Monster - cover

    Stone Age Tales: The Great Monster

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the best-selling author of Horrible Histories... 
     
    Mesopotamia, 2500 years ago 
     
    Everyone in the tribe must work; all the men go hunting for bulls and mountain lions - apart from Sin-leqi, that is. Sin-leqi stays home and reads tablets in the great temples. The tablets tell tales of the legendary Gilgamesh, tales that are so fantastical that lazy Sin-leqi doesn't have to work, as long as he keeps telling them. But when the story comes to end, Sin-leqi is in trouble... 
     
     A brand new and exciting tale, based on real historical and archaeological   evidence, this story is full of Terry Deary's imaginative style and dry   wit. 
     
    Book band: Grey
    Show book
  • Stone Age Tales: The Great Storm - cover

    Stone Age Tales: The Great Storm

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    'Mixing historical fact with fiction, these books provide both an insightful and informative read...Thoroughly enjoyable' SCOTT EVANS, THE READER TEACHER (@MrEPrimary) 
     
    A fast-paced Stone Age adventure from the best-selling author of Horrible Histories. 
     
    Skara Brae, Orkney, Scotland. 5000 years ago. 
     
    On the cold and windy island of Skara Brae, Tuc and his sister Storm try to catch birds in their fishing net. They eat fish day in, day out,  and they're sick of it. But when a thief steals half their tribe's winter food stores, being bored of their dinner is the least of their problems. What if they starve? And even worse, what if it's  true that their father's the thief? 
     
    An exciting tale based on real historical and archaeological evidence, this story is full of Terry Deary's imaginative style and dry wit. With helpful reading notes to extend learning, this book is the perfect springboard for further study of the Stone Age under the Key Stage 2 National Curriculum. 
     
    Book band: Grey 
    Ideal for children aged 8+
    Show book
  • World War II Tales: The Apple Spy - cover

    World War II Tales: The Apple Spy

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Stories of the Second World War on the Home Front from the bestselling  Terry Deary, author of the hugely successful Horrible Histories. In this retelling of an extraordinary true story, a pair of children realise that the odd strangers they see in their tiny Scottish village are German spies. Can the children alert the authorities or will the ruthless spies find them first?
    Show book
  • Saxon Tales: The Witch Who Faced the Fire - cover

    Saxon Tales: The Witch Who Faced...

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Wilfred, the Saxon village Cunning Man, is loved by all for his wondrous healing powers. But he is growing old and weary, and it will soon be time for his apprentice, Ardith, to step up. It's a risky job, and Ardith's about to learn the hard way that you need more than potions and magic words. You need to be... cunning. 
     
    Join master storyteller Terry Deary for a trip back in time to Saxon times and an exciting adventure. 
     
    Book band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages: 7+
    Show book
  • Cinderella Is Dead - cover

    Cinderella Is Dead

    Kalynn Bayron

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    "Wholly original and captivating." - Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely 
     
    Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that's perfect for fans of Dhonielle Clayton and Melissa Albert. 
     
      It's 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but the fairy tale is over. Teen girls are now required to appear at the Annual Ball, where the men of the kingdom select wives based on a girl's display of finery. If a suitable match is not found, the girls not chosen are never heard from again.  
      
     Sixteen-year-old Sophia would much rather marry Erin, her childhood best friend, than parade in front of suitors. At the ball, Sophia makes the desperate decision to flee, and finds herself hiding in Cinderella's mausoleum. There, she meets Constance, the last known descendant of Cinderella and her step sisters. Together they vow to bring down the king once and for all--and in the process, they learn that there's more to Cinderella's story than they ever knew . . . 
     
    This fresh take on a classic story will make readers question the tales they've been told, and root for girls to break down the constructs of the world around them.
    Show book