Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Greatest Children's Classics of All Time – Ultimate Collection: 1400+ Titles in One Book - Novels Stories Fantasy Classics Fables Fairytales Adventures & Legends - cover

The Greatest Children's Classics of All Time – Ultimate Collection: 1400+ Titles in One Book - Novels Stories Fantasy Classics Fables Fairytales Adventures & Legends

Lewis Carroll, Mark Twain, Louisa May Alcott, Oscar Wilde, Jonathan Swift, Daniel Defoe, L. Frank Baum, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Hans Christian Andersen, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Anna Sewell, Andrew Lang, Eleanor H. Porter, George MacDonald, E. Nesbit, Johanna Spyri, Kate Douglas Wiggin, John Ruskin, Howard Pyle, Thomas Bailey Aldrich, Susan Coolidge, Mary Lamb, Charles Lamb, E. T. A. Hoffmann, Emerson Hough, Mary Louisa Molesworth, Frances Hodgson Burnett, Rudyard Kipling, J.M. Barrie, Hugh Lofting, Kenneth Grahame, Thornton Burgess, John Meade Falkner, Carlo Collodi, Brothers Grimm, Margery Williams, Johnny Gruelle, Gertrude Chandler Warner, Beatrix Potter, Evelyn Sharp, Maurice Maeterlinck, Carl Sandburg, E. Boyd Smith, Eva March Tappan, Marion St. John Webb, W. R. S. Ralston, Arthur Ransome, R. L. Stevenson, Ruth Stiles Gannett, Jennie Hall, Howard R. Garis, Dorothy Canfield, Jack London, Jules Verne, Miguel Cervantes, Georgette Leblanc, George Haven Putnam, Vishnu Sharma, Aesop

Publisher: Musaicum Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The 'Greatest Children's Classics of All Time – Ultimate Collection' brings together a monumental array of over 1400 works, casting a wide net over the landscape of children's literature. This anthology encompasses a broad range of themes from whimsical fairy tales to profound moral lessons, delivered through a diverse array of literary styles including fantasy, realism, and fables. Embedded within this vast compilation are seminal pieces that have sculpted the genre over centuries, from the magical adventures conjured by Lewis Carroll to the poignant narratives crafted by Hans Christian Andersen, each contributing uniquely to this rich tapestry. The collection offers an unparalleled tour through the varied contours of children's storytelling, highlighting its significance in shaping young minds and imaginations. The contributing authors and editors, including legends such as Beatrix Potter, Mark Twain, and Rudyard Kipling, come from diverse backgrounds and epochs, illustrating the evolution and enduring appeal of children's literature. They collectively represent crucial movements and periods, such as Victorian moral tales, American frontier adventures, and the enchanting worlds of European folklore. This anthology not only mirrors the historical and cultural shifts witnessed over centuries but also showcases how these narratives have universally addressed the trials and aspirations of growing up, thus enriching our understanding of common human values and experiences. 'Readers of 'The Greatest Children's Classics of All Time – Ultimate Collection' are afforded a unique opportunity to explore the multitudes of perspectives and stylistic evolutions within the realm of children's literature. This compilation serves both as an educational tool and a treasure trove of the world's most beloved children's tales, inviting one to delve into old favorites and undiscovered gems alike. It's an essential volume for libraries, scholars, and anyone keen on revisiting the formative narratives that continue to influence generations of readers and thinkers.
Available since: 12/17/2020.
Print length: 15557 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Tower Ghost - A Sycamore Hill Mystery - cover

    The Tower Ghost - A Sycamore...

    Natasha Mac a'Bháird

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Sycamore Hill Boarding School, Donegal
    1963
    Clare is excited to start her first term at Sycamore Hill. New sports, new subjects, and new friends – chatty, confident Rose and quiet, nature-loving Molly.
    But something strange is going on. The girls see a face at the tower window and hear the sound of crying – could the school be haunted? And does it have anything to do with the mysterious death of a pupil years earlier?
    No one seems to want to answer their questions, but Clare and her friends are determined to investigate.
    Can they solve the mystery before a killer strikes again?
    Show book
  • Hickory Dickory Dock - cover

    Hickory Dickory Dock

    Kim Mitzo Thompson, Karen Mitzo...

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Kids will love this sweet story/song combination as they listen to “Hickory, Dickory Dock,” and follow along word-for-word in the adorably illustrated eBook. This classic nursery rhyme has an original twist as the mouse has quite an adventure running up and down the clock. Little ones will learn rhyming words and counting from one to five as they sing and read-along. This adorable story/song encourages learning through music and introduces children to important early childhood skills they will need for the school years ahead. With this perfect combination of education and entertainment, kids and parents alike will sing and read “Hickory, Dickory Dock” over and over again!
    Show book
  • The Mystery at Stormy Point - cover

    The Mystery at Stormy Point

    Tracey Corderoy

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Join Bryony and Red on another adventure in the “enchanting” Seaview Stables series from the bestselling author of The Pony with No Name (World Book Day). 
     
    Bryony has settled into life at Brook Dale, especially now she’s the owner of her dream pony Red! And with the whole town gearing up for the Three Coves Gymkhana, there’s plenty to keep her and her new friends busy. Bryony can’t wait to show everyone just how brilliant Red is, especially her former enemy Georgina Brook. Then, one day, while practising for the gymkhana, she notices a strange light coming from the disused lighthouse at Stormy Point. The lighthouse has been empty for years and Bryony is determined to find out just who—or what—is living there . . .  
     
    Will Bryony get to the bottom of the mystery? And just how far will Georgina go to destroy Bryony’s gymkhana dreams . . .  
     
    Praise for The Pony with No Name 
     
    “Will delight both animal and adventure lovers!” —Lancashire Post
    Show book
  • How to be Me - cover

    How to be Me

    Cath Howe

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A beautiful, moving story of family, friendship and self-discovery.
    
    Super rich. Super shy. Super lonely.
    
    Lucas is all alone.
    
    Since his mum died, Lucas and his dad don't seem to understand each other at all - it's almost as if they're speaking different languages. With a long, hot summer facing him, Lucas is dreading the drama club that his dad has signed him up for - he doesn't know how to be around new people and he can't stand performing. But the people Lucas meets at the club force him to open up and start talking, and when disaster strikes, Lucas is forced to step in and help. Can his new-found friends teach Lucas how to be himself?
    
    Filled with empathy and insight, and sensitively touching on issues including grief, anxiety, loneliness with great understanding and an incredible lightness of touch, How to be Me is a kind, heartwarming, and uplifting story, from the author of the high-acclaimed novels Ella on the Outside and Not My Fault - perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Lisa Thompson.
    Show book
  • Treasure Island (Legend Classics) - cover

    Treasure Island (Legend Classics)

    Robert Louis Stevenson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    “Fifteen men on the Dead Man's Chest Yo-ho-ho, and a bottle of rum! Drink and the devil had done for the rest Yo-ho-ho, and a bottle of rum!” 
    Sit back, relax, and enjoy this classic, beloved adventure. 
    Treasure Island has proved unimaginably influential on our collective culture, defining our perception of pirates - adorned with parrots on their shoulder and treasure maps in their hand. 
    As you follow the lives of Billy Bones, Jim Hawkins, and Long John Silver, you will soon understand why Robert Louis Stevenson is a storyteller that has endured throughout time, and why this story in particular is one of the most frequently referenced and dramatised novels of all time. 
    The Legend Classics series:Around the World in Eighty DaysThe Adventures of Huckleberry FinnThe Importance of Being EarnestAlice's Adventures in WonderlandThe MetamorphosisThe Railway ChildrenThe Hound of the BaskervillesFrankensteinWuthering HeightsThree Men in a BoatThe Time MachineLittle WomenAnne of Green GablesThe Jungle BookThe Yellow Wallpaper and Other StoriesDraculaA Study in ScarletLeaves of GrassThe Secret GardenThe War of the WorldsA Christmas CarolStrange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr HydeHeart of DarknessThe Scarlet LetterThis Side of ParadiseOliver TwistThe Picture of Dorian GrayTreasure IslandThe Turn of the ScrewThe Adventures of Tom SawyerEmmaThe TrialA Selection of Short Stories by Edgar Allan PoeGrimm Fairy TalesThe AwakeningMrs DallowayGulliver’s TravelsThe Castle of OtrantoSilas MarnerHard Times
    Show book
  • Know-It-Alls! Wolves - cover

    Know-It-Alls! Wolves

    Christopher Nicholas

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    As part of the unique, science Know-It-Alls! Series that features stunning covers and engaging text, this book puts the spotlight on Wolves! Did you know a wolf can pick up the scent of an animal from a mile (1.6km) away? Awesome life-like illustrations and informative stat boxes, filled with interesting facts, make this 24-page book fun and exciting for young science enthusiasts age 4 and up! Titles in the Know-It-Alls! Series include: Butterflies, Crocodiles, Dinosaurs, Farm Animals, Safari Babies, Snakes, Sharks, Spiders, Whales, Wolves, Puppies, Wild Cats, Bugs, Birds of Prey, Fish, Frogs, Apes, Seals, Bats, Bears, Predators, Mummies, Volcanoes, Lizards, Kittens and Horses.
    Show book