Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
CHILDHOOD CLASSICS - Ultimate Collection: 1400+ Tales of Magic Adventure Fairytales & Legends - Peter Rabbit Pinocchio Doctor Dolittle The Call of the Wild… - cover

CHILDHOOD CLASSICS - Ultimate Collection: 1400+ Tales of Magic Adventure Fairytales & Legends - Peter Rabbit Pinocchio Doctor Dolittle The Call of the Wild…

Lewis Carroll, Mark Twain, Louisa May Alcott, Oscar Wilde, Jonathan Swift, Daniel Defoe, L. Frank Baum, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Hans Christian Andersen, Harriet Beecher-Stowe, Anna Sewell, Andrew Lang, Eleanor H. Porter, George MacDonald, E. Nesbit, Johanna Spyri, Kate Douglas Wiggin, John Ruskin, Howard Pyle, Thomas Bailey Aldrich, Susan Coolidge, Mary Lamb, Charles Lamb, E.T.A. Hoffmann, Emerson Hough, Mary Louisa Molesworth, Frances Hodgson Burnett, Rudyard Kipling, J.M. Barrie, Hugh Lofting, Kenneth Grahame, Thornton Burgess, John Meade Falkner, Carlo Collodi, Brothers Grimm, Margery Williams, Johnny Gruelle, Gertrude Chandler Warner, Beatrix Potter, Evelyn Sharp, Maurice Maeterlinck, Carl Sandburg, E. Boyd Smith, Eva March Tappan, Marion St. John Webb, R. L. Stevenson, Ruth Stiles Gannett, Jennie Hall, Howard R. Garis, Dorothy Canfield, Jack London, Jules Verne, Miguel Cervantes, Georgette Leblanc, George Haven Putnam, Vishnu Sharma, Aesop

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

e-artnow presents to you this meticulously edited collection of the most-beloved and enjoyed children's classics of all time. We include the educational classics retold for children, but also - the eternally enchanting tales of dragons, magical creatures, fantastic adventures and animal stories:
Dragon Tales:
The Reluctant Dragon
My Father's Dragon
The Book of Dragons
Animal Tales & Fables:
The Tale of Peter Rabbit
The Tale of Benjamin Bunny…
Mother West Wind Series
The Burgess Bird Book for Children
The Burgess Animal Book for Children
The Velveteen Rabbit
Uncle Wiggily's Adventures & Other Tales
Little Bun Rabbit
Mother Goose in Prose
Lulu's Library
The Jungle Book…
White Fang
Black Beauty
The Story of Doctor Dolittle…
Aesop Fables
The Panchatantra
Russian Picture Fables for the Little Ones
The Russian Garland: Folk Tales
Fairy tales & Fantasies:
Complete Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersen
Complete Fairy Tales of Brothers Grimm
Complete Fairy Books of Andrew Lang
Five Children and It…
Peter Pan
Alice in Wonderland
Through the Looking Glass
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Collection
At the Back of the North Wind
The Princess and the Goblin
Tanglewood Tales…
All the Way to Fairyland
Friendly Fairies…
Old Peter's Russian Tales
Childhood Adventures:
Robin Hood
Pinocchio
Gingerbread Man
Little Women
The Secret Garden
A Little Princess
The Adventures of Tom Sawyer
Journey to the Centre of the Earth
Treasure Island…
Anne of Green Gables Collection…
The Wind in the Willows
The Box-Car Children
The Railway Children
Oliver Twist
David Copperfield…
Classics Retold:
The Iliad of Homer 
Odysseus
The Arabian Nights Entertainments
Viking Tales
Tales of King Arthur and the Round Table
Chaucer for Children
Tales from Shakespeare
Don Quixote
The Pilgrim's Progress
Robinson Crusoe
Voyage to Lilliput
Little Goody Two-Shoes & Mrs Margery Two-Shoes
Charles Dickens' Children Stories
The Story of Hiawatha
Uncle Tom's Cabin
Pocahontas
Available since: 07/27/2020.
Print length: 15558 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • How to Hide an Alien - cover

    How to Hide an Alien

    Karen McCombie

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Life isn't easy, especially if you're from another planet…
    
    With his space-pod destroyed, the Star Boy is adapting to life on Earth with help from his friends Kiki and Wes, but Kiki's long list of don'ts is a constant reminder of how hard it is to pass for a convincing human.
    
    But more troubling for the Star Boy is the strange pings and pangs he's experiencing, and the hard-to-hide electrical surges that are worrying his human rescuers. And when the Star Boy accidentally channels his true form on to the whiteboard of every class at Riverside Academy, things reach a whole new level of panic. With frenzied reports of an alien sighting trending on social media, how can Kiki and Wes keep their friend safe?
    
    A heart-warming and otherworldly sequel to HOW TO BE A HUMAN, for fans of Tamsin Winter, Cath Howe and Ross Welford.
    Show book
  • Petite Rouge - A Cajun Twist to an Old Tale - cover

    Petite Rouge - A Cajun Twist to...

    Sheila Hebert-Collins

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Sheila Hébert Collins retells the story of Little Red Riding Hood—Cajun style—in PetiteRouge, featuring illustrations by Chris Diket.   Little Red Riding Hood lives in the hearts of many, instilling in children everywhere a fear of cloaks and big, bad wolves, of course! Way down south in Louisiana, there lives a girl named Clotilde, but everyone calls her Petite Rouge because of the beautiful cloak she wears.   One day, Petite Rouge hurries through the swamp on her pirogue to bring her sick grandmère some soothing shrimp étouffée. Along the way she meets a friendly gator, the one her mother always warned her about: Taille-Taille. Polite and well-spoken, Taille-Taille’s behavior belies the fact that all he wants to do is gobble up Rouge, and her hood, too!   Petite Rouge and her grandmère are both fooled, but they come out whole and unharmed when the local shrimpers cut open dat der gator belly. What do they do with Taille-Taille? They cook him into a sauce piquante and faisdo doing the night away! Sound fun? You can make your own Alligator Sauce Piquante. Just follow the recipe at the end of the tale and bon appetite!   Full of Cajun words and phrases, accompanying definitions, and a pronunciation guide, Petite Rouge: A Cajun Twist to an Old Tale will teach children a petite peu about Cajun culture.
    Show book
  • The Book of Pirates - A Guide to Plundering Pillaging and Other Pursuits - cover

    The Book of Pirates - A Guide to...

    Jamaica Rose, Michael MacLeod

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    “This delightful book” for young readers “is full of creative activities, interspersed with plenty of fascinating historical facts” (School Library Journal).   On this here ship, we follow the pirate's code: No frolikin' in the bilges, no songs about scurvy, and most important, each buccaneer must keep his pistol ready for action at all times. Break the code, me bucko, and you'll be forced to walk the plank.   In The Big Book of Pirate Stuff, Captain Michael MacLeod and Jamaica Rose teach the fine art of pirateering, from plundering, pillaging, and gambling to digging for buried treasure. A dabble of history, a smatterin' of activities, and a healthy dose of derring-do make this book a must-read for aspiring pirates.
    Show book
  • The Ice Maiden's Tale - cover

    The Ice Maiden's Tale

    Lisa Preziosi

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Every town has an old lady all the children just know is a witch. When Johanna and Casper must spend the afternoon at her house, there’s nothing to do, except listen to a story. While the siblings await their mother’s return from the hospital where she’s visiting their ailing father, Mrs. Kinder reads them a story of adventure, magic and music.  Mrs. Kinder’s mysterious golden book tells an intertwined tale of two young men—the sensitive Sculptor who carves a beautiful woman from ice and the thieving Sorcerer searching for a spell that will bring the statue to life.  The story twists and turns, from the Frozen Forest, to the land of the Lemon Trees, to the home of the Swamp Witch, as the Sculptor’s and Sorcerer’s adventures circle each other. Their inevitable confrontation reveals buried memories that force each of them to confront the true cost of love and redemption.   The Ice Maiden's Tale the perfect story-within-a-story with magic, adventure and romance reminiscent of  The Princess Bride  for a new generation of readers.  Excerpt:   Mrs. Kinder settled herself in the chair across from the children and cracked open the book. She adjusted her spectacles, ever so slightly, then caressed the page with her wrinkled fingers.  “In our world, when magic happens outside of a storybook, we call it a miracle. And miracles are considered so rare and special that lifetimes can go by without so much as a hint of one. But there are faraway places where our kind of miracles are as common as blades of grass in an open field. In the northern region of one of these worlds, in the top far east corner, past green forests, swamps, lakes, and even an ocean, there lived a young artist named Gabriel.” ....  “This isn’t a very good story.” Casper complained.  "Casper!” Johanna exclaimed in embarrassment.  Mrs. Kinder laughed. “That’s because I’m not even at the story part yet, but it’s high time we get started. This story doesn’t begin, the way you think it might and the way most stories do. It doesn’t begin with a big adventure or a journey, or even pirate treasure. It starts with a tiny choice—one that seems unremarkable at the time, but that changes the course of destiny. One crisp morning, our Gabriel decided to search for firewood—and it’s with that simple decision that our tale begins.”
    Show book
  • Perfect Cover - Perfect Mystery Trilogy Book Two - cover

    Perfect Cover - Perfect Mystery...

    Carolyn Keene

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    My friends and I are headed to the Big Apple!  George, Bess, and I continue our investigation of the Miss Pretty Face Beauty Pageant in New York City, where the next round of competition is being held. When I get there, Pretty Face Cosmetics seems creepier than ever!  Suspicious security men, animal rights protesters, and a mysterious scientist make this the craziest case I've ever investigated. And when someone suddenly goes missing, I realize it just might be the most dangerous!
    Show book
  • Changing-Up Your Pitching - cover

    Changing-Up Your Pitching

    C.G. Morelli

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Highlights presents Changing-Up Your Pitching by C.G. Morelli. Find out how to throw a circle change-up.
    Show book