Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
CHILDHOOD CLASSICS - Ultimate Collection: 1400+ Tales of Magic Adventure Fairytales & Legends - Peter Rabbit Pinocchio Doctor Dolittle The Call of the Wild… - cover

CHILDHOOD CLASSICS - Ultimate Collection: 1400+ Tales of Magic Adventure Fairytales & Legends - Peter Rabbit Pinocchio Doctor Dolittle The Call of the Wild…

Lewis Carroll, Mark Twain, Louisa May Alcott, Oscar Wilde, Jonathan Swift, Daniel Defoe, L. Frank Baum, Mark Twain, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Hans Christian Andersen, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Anna Sewell, Andrew Lang, Eleanor H. Porter, George MacDonald, E. Nesbit, Johanna Spyri, Kate Douglas Wiggin, John Ruskin, Howard Pyle, Thomas Bailey Aldrich, Susan Coolidge, Mary Lamb, Charles Lamb, E. T. A. Hoffmann, Emerson Hough, Mary Louisa Molesworth, Frances Hodgson Burnett, Rudyard Kipling, J.M. Barrie, Hugh Lofting, Kenneth Grahame, Thornton Burgess, John Meade Falkner, Carlo Collodi, Margery Williams, Johnny Gruelle, Gertrude Chandler Warner, Beatrix Potter, Evelyn Sharp, Maurice Maeterlinck, Carl Sandburg, E. Boyd Smith, Eva March Tappan, Marion John St. Webb, R. L. Stevenson, Ruth Stiles Gannett, Jennie Hall, Howard R. Garis, Dorothy Canfield, Brothers Grimm, Miguel Cervantes, Georgette Leblanc, George Haven Putnam, Vishnu Sharma, Aesop Aesop, Jack London

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

e-artnow presents to you this meticulously edited collection of the most-beloved and enjoyed children's classics of all time. We include the educational classics retold for children, but also - the eternally enchanting tales of dragons, magical creatures, fantastic adventures and animal stories:
Dragon Tales:
The Reluctant Dragon
My Father's Dragon
The Book of Dragons
Animal Tales & Fables:
The Tale of Peter Rabbit
The Tale of Benjamin Bunny…
Mother West Wind Series
The Burgess Bird Book for Children
The Burgess Animal Book for Children
The Velveteen Rabbit
Uncle Wiggily's Adventures & Other Tales
Little Bun Rabbit
Mother Goose in Prose
Lulu's Library
The Jungle Book…
White Fang
Black Beauty
The Story of Doctor Dolittle…
Aesop Fables
The Panchatantra
Russian Picture Fables for the Little Ones
The Russian Garland: Folk Tales
Fairy tales & Fantasies:
Complete Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersen
Complete Fairy Tales of Brothers Grimm
Complete Fairy Books of Andrew Lang
Five Children and It…
Peter Pan
Alice in Wonderland
Through the Looking Glass
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Collection
At the Back of the North Wind
The Princess and the Goblin
Tanglewood Tales…
All the Way to Fairyland
Friendly Fairies…
Old Peter's Russian Tales
Childhood Adventures:
Robin Hood
Pinocchio
Gingerbread Man
Little Women
The Secret Garden
A Little Princess
The Adventures of Tom Sawyer
Journey to the Centre of the Earth
Treasure Island…
Anne of Green Gables Collection…
The Wind in the Willows
The Box-Car Children
The Railway Children
Oliver Twist
David Copperfield…
Classics Retold:
The Iliad of Homer 
Odysseus
The Arabian Nights Entertainments
Viking Tales
Tales of King Arthur and the Round Table
Chaucer for Children
Tales from Shakespeare
Don Quixote
The Pilgrim's Progress
Robinson Crusoe
Voyage to Lilliput
Little Goody Two-Shoes & Mrs Margery Two-Shoes
Charles Dickens' Children Stories
The Story of Hiawatha
Uncle Tom's Cabin
Pocahontas

Other books that might interest you

  • Throne of Glass - cover

    Throne of Glass

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 7
    • 41
    • 1
    After serving out a year of hard labor in the salt mines of Endovier for her crimes, 18-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien is dragged before the Crown Prince. Prince Dorian offers her her freedom on one condition: she must act as his champion in a competition to find a new royal assassin. 
     
    Her opponents are men-thieves and assassins and warriors from across the empire, each sponsored by a member of the king's council. If she beats her opponents in a series of eliminations, she'll serve the kingdom for three years and then be granted her freedom.  
     
    Celaena finds her training sessions with the captain of the guard, Westfall, challenging and exhilirating. But she's bored stiff by court life. Things get a little more interesting when the prince starts to show interest in her... but it's the gruff Captain Westfall who seems to understand her best. 
     
    Then one of the other contestants turns up dead... quickly followed by another. Can Celaena figure out who the killer is before she becomes a victim? As the young assassin investigates, her search leads her to discover a greater destiny than she could possibly have imagined.
    Show book
  • Septimus Heap: The Darke Toad - cover

    Septimus Heap: The Darke Toad

    Angie Sage

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    Fans of Angie Sage's internationally bestselling Septimus Heap series will be delighted with this digital original addition: The Darke Toad, a 96-page novella packed with action, humor, and magic! 
    New York Times Bestselling Series 
    “A fresh take on the world of magic.”—Child magazine 
    DomDaniel returns in a hilarious escapade with the witches of the Port Witch Coven. In this tale that takes place between the stories told in Magyk and Flyte, the witches want DomDaniel's powerful Darke Toad—and will go to ridiculous lengths to get their hands on it. But first, Simon Heap must get his master to the Port Witch Coven's door, which may require a bit more Darke Magyk—and a much stronger stomach—than he bargained for. Is Simon up to the task? 
    Meanwhile, ExtraOrdinary Wizard Marcia Overstrand has taken her young Apprentice, Septimus Heap, on a field trip to the Port. But what Marcia had hoped would be a fun yet educational outing quickly turns chaotic, for it slipped Marcia's mind that tonight is Hallowseeth—the perfect night for Darke mischief to go unnoticed among the revelers. 
    With Angie Sage's characteristic humor, beloved characters, and Magykal setting, Septimus Heap: The Darke Toad is a must-read for every Septimus fan.
    Show book
  • Piecing Me Together - cover

    Piecing Me Together

    Renée Watson

    • 5
    • 190
    • 0
    Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Author Award Winner 
    New York Times bestseller 
     
    "Timely and timeless." --Jacqueline Woodson 
     
    "Important and deeply moving." --John Green 
     
    Acclaimed author Renee Watson offers a powerful story about a girl striving for success in a  world that too often seems like it's trying to break her. 
     
    Jade believes she must get out of her poor neighborhood if she's ever going to succeed. Her mother tells her to take advantage of every opportunity that comes her way. And Jade has: every day she rides the bus away from her friends and to the private school where she feels like an outsider, but where she has plenty of opportunities. But some opportunities she doesn't really welcome, like an invitation to join Women to Women, a mentorship program for "at-risk" girls. Just because her mentor is black and graduated from the same high school doesn't mean she understands where Jade is coming from. She's tired of being singled out as someone who needs help, someone people want to fix. Jade wants to speak, to create, to express her joys and sorrows, her pain and her hope. Maybe there are some things she could show other women about understanding the world and finding ways to be real, to make a difference. 
     
    NPR's Best Books of 2017 
    A 2017 New York Public Library Best Teen Book of the Year 
    Chicago Public Library's Best Books of 2017 
    A School Library Journal Best Book of 2017 
    Kirkus Reviews' Best Teen Books of 2017 
    2018 Josette Frank Award Winner
    Show book
  • Beach Baby - cover

    Beach Baby

    Laurie Elmquist

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A gentle, poetic lullaby for baby, filled with memories from a perfect day playing on the beach. Castles, sand dollars, seals peering out of the waves and the beat of the ocean become sweet reminders of all the magical things that await baby tomorrow. A lyrical celebration of natural beauty and a soft, reassuring reminder for little ones being tucked into bed that fun and adventure will return with a new day.
    Elly MacKay’s paper-theater worlds are a delight to behold and infuse the story with a sense of magic and wonder. Beautiful verse from Laurie Elmquist sets a calm and serene tone. A breathtaking board book that will be treasured and make a wonderful gift.
    Show book
  • The 12th Candle - cover

    The 12th Candle

    Kim Tomsic

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Middle school meets magic in this hilarious and heartfelt novel about a girl whose life flips when she wishes on an enchanted candle—perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski and Wendy Mass.  
    Sage Sassafras’s life is cursed! No, really. Since birth, Sage has been plagued by the Contrarium Curse that’s set her at odds with classmate Priscilla Petty. 
    Every time something goes right for Priscilla, it goes terribly, horribly wrong for Sage. And things always go well for Priscilla. 
    Sage blames the curse for all her middle school misery—from losing a friend to failing gym to gaining a reputation as the girl whose daddy’s in trouble. So when Sage is given a magical candle on her twelfth birthday, she seizes the chance to turn her luck around—with a wish to reverse the curse. 
    But when the consequences of her wish take a terrible turn, Sage has to team up with her worst enemy—before she’s doomed to a life of opposites forever. 
    Show book
  • The Keepers: The Box and the Dragonfly - cover

    The Keepers: The Box and the...

    Ted Sanders

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Experience the fantastic adventure filled with magical objects, secret sects, and life as we know it on the line! Mixing magic and physics, Ted Sanders has created an epic story that has the feel of classic fantasy but twists it into something new and innovative.  
    From the moment Horace F. Andrews sees the sign from the bus—a sign with his own name on it—everything changes. The sighting leads him underground, to the House of Answers, a hidden warehouse full of mysterious objects. But there, he finds only questions. What is this curious place? Who are the strange, secretive people who entrust him with a rare and immensely powerful gift? And what is he to do with it? 
    When Horace finds the Box of Promises in the curio shop, he quickly discovers that ordinary-looking objects can hold extraordinary power. From the enormous, sinister man shadowing him to the gradual mastery of his newfound abilities to his encounters with Chloe—a girl who has an astonishing talent of her own—Horace follows a path that puts the pair in the middle of a centuries-old conflict between two warring factions in which every decision they make could have disastrous consequences. 
    Show book