Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
A Series of Unfortunate Events #3: The Wide Window - cover

A Series of Unfortunate Events #3: The Wide Window

Lemony Snicket

Publisher: HarperCollins

  • 4
  • 51
  • 0

Summary

NOWA NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES 
Dear Reader, 
If you have not read anything about the Baudelaire orphans, then before you read even one more sentence, you should know this: Violet, Klaus, and Sunny are kindhearted and quick-witted, but their lives, I am sorry to say, are filled with bad luck and misery. All of the stories about these three children are unhappy and wretched, and this one may be the worst of them all.If you haven't got the stomach for a story that includes a hurricane, a signalling device, hungry leeches, cold cucumber soup, a horrible villain, and a doll named Pretty Penny, then this book will probably fill you with despair.I will continue to record these tragic tales, for that is what I do. You, however, should decide for yourself whether you can possibly endure this miserable story. 
With all due respect, 
Lemony Snicket

Who read this book also read:

  • Quest for the Scorpion's Jewel - cover

    Quest for the Scorpion's Jewel

    Amy Green

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    The Amarias Adventures™ begin when 15-year-old Jesse befriends a band of young warriors and risks his life to find a cure for the poisoned Parvel. Though Jesse has a crippled leg, he is asked to join the remaining warriors—part of an elite fighting force known as the Youth Guard—on their mission for the king. Facing danger at every turn, Jesse, Rae and Silas journey over treacherous mountains and across a scorching desert. To make matters worse, an unknown enemy seeks to end their quest before it has even begun. Where is Parvel’s God when they need Him most? And with so little information to guide them, how will they ever complete their mission and find the Scorpion’s Jewel? Will they even escape with their lives?
    Show book
  • Angels Club Box Set - Angels Club - cover

    Angels Club Box Set - Angels Club

    Courtney Vail, Sandra J. Howell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    All three books in the diverse, award-winning Angels Club Series are together for the first time in one bundle of sugary goodness. Jacinda Gonzalez and her diverse group of friends confront challenges, clashing personalities, frisky horses, and bullies as they strive to make their dreams come true and make the world a better place with their own good deeds club. 
    Angels Club ~ Jacinda Gonzalez draws insults rather than friends in her new school, but she finds escape from bullies at the therapeutic riding farm where she volunteers. When a malnourished horse shows up as a rescue, she takes it on as a project horse, and the horse's sweet nature inspires her to make a positive difference in the world. 
    Angels Club 2: The Trouble with Boys ~ After discovering an old, buried map, Kat and River, two frenemies in junior high, must learn to get along as they hunt for treasure in Kat's back yard while dealing with bullies, competing clubs, farm duties, frisky horses, and ferocious beasts that can claw your heart out. 
    Angels Club 3: The Fight to Save Mustangs ~ Emily, a girl with cerebral palsy, strives to overcome her disadvantage and make her competitive horse jumping dream come true, despite the haters and doubters around her, while aiming to save some wild mustangs from their plight. 
    Moonbeam Children's Book Award ~ Silver Medal for Best Series - Chapter Books
    Show book
  • Hold Me Like a Breath - Once Upon a Crime Family - cover

    Hold Me Like a Breath - Once...

    Tiffany Schmidt

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In Penelope Landlow's world, almost anything can be bought or sold. She's the daughter of one of the three crime families controlling the black market for organ transplants. Because of an autoimmune disorder that causes her to bruise easily, Penny is considered too "delicate" to handle the family business, or even to step foot outside their estate.  
     
    All Penelope has ever wanted is independence--until she's suddenly thrust into the dangerous world all alone, forced to stay one step ahead of her family's enemies. As she struggles to survive the power plays of rival crime families, she learns dreams come with casualties, betrayal hurts worse than bruises, and there's nothing she won't risk for the people she loves.  
     
    Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Kimberly Derting, this first book in the stunning new Once Upon a Crime Family series from acclaimed author Tiffany Schmidt will leave readers breathless.
    Show book
  • The Art of Lainey - cover

    The Art of Lainey

    Paula Stokes

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Sarah Dessen, and Susane Colasanti, The Art of Lainey tells the story of how, with the help of The Art of War, Lainey plots the perfect plan to get her boyfriend back. But is getting him back really what she wants? 
    Soccer star Lainey Mitchell is gearing up to spend an epic summer with her amazing boyfriend, Jason, when he suddenly breaks up with her—no reasons, no warnings, and in public no less! Lainey is more than crushed, but with help from her friend Bianca, she resolves to do whatever it takes to get Jason back. 
    And that's when Lainey and Bianca stumble across a copy of The Art of War. With just one glance, the girls are sure they can use the book to lure Jason back into Lainey's arms. So Lainey channels her inner warlord, recruiting spies to gather intel and persuading her coworker Micah to pose as her new boyfriend to make Jason jealous. 
    After a few "dates," it looks like her plan is going to work! But now her relationship with Micah is starting to feel like more than just a game. Can fighting for what she wants help Lainey figure out what she really needs?
    Show book
  • The Fire Artist - cover

    The Fire Artist

    Daisy Whitney

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Aria is an elemental artist-she creates fire from her hands. But her power is not natural. She steals it from lightning. It's dangerous and illegal in her world. When she's recruited to perform in a League of artists, she seizes the chance to get away from her family. But her power is fading too fast to keep stealing from the sky. She has no choice but to turn to a Granter-a modern day genie. She gets one wish and the price is extremely high. Aria's willing to take a chance, but then she falls in love with the Granter . . . and he wants his freedom. Aria must decide how much she's willing to bargain and how much her own heart, body, and soul are worth. 
     
    In a world where the sport of elemental powers is as popular as the NFL, readers will be swept away by a romance with stakes higher than life and death. Critically acclaimed author Daisy Whitney brings thrilling (and dangerous) imagination to her second YA fantasy.
    Show book
  • Period 8 - cover

    Period 8

    Chris Crutcher

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In this terrifying and provocative novel by the bestselling and award-winning author of Deadline and Staying Fat for Sarah Byrnes, a teenage boy tries to uncover what happened to a girl who has vanished from his high school. Was she abducted, or did she run for her life? 
    Paul "The Bomb" Baum tells the truth. No matter what. It was something he learned at Sunday school. But telling the truth can cause problems, and not just minor ones. And as Paulie discovers, finding the truth can be even more problematic. Period 8 is supposed to be that one period in high school where the truth can shine, a safe haven. Only what Paulie and Hannah (his ex-girlfriend, unfortunately) and his other classmates don't know is that the ultimate liar is in their midst. Terrifying, thought-provoking, and original, this novel combines all the qualities of a great psychological thriller with the controversy, ethics, athletics, humor, and raw emotion of a classic Crutcher story.
    Show book