As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
A Series of Unfortunate Events #12: The Penultimate Peril - cover

A Series of Unfortunate Events #12: The Penultimate Peril

Lemony Snicket

Publisher: HarperCollins

  • 7
  • 53
  • 0

Summary

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES 
Lemony Snicket returns with the last book before the last book of his bestselling A Series of Unfortunate Events. Scream and run away before the secrets of the series are revealed! 
Very little is known about Lemony Snicket and A Series of Unfortunate Events. What we do know is contained in the following brief list:The books have inexplicably sold millions and millions of copies worldwidePeople in more than 40 countries are consumed by consuming SnicketThe movie was as sad as the books, if not more soLike unrefrigerated butter and fungus, the popularity of these books keeps spreading 
Even less is known about book the twelfth in this alarming phenomenon. What we do know is contained in the following brief list: In this book, things only get worseCount Olaf is still evilThe Baudelaire orphans do not win a contestThe title begins with the word ‘The’ 
Sometimes, ignorance is bliss.

Other books that might interest you

  • Warriors: Omen of the Stars #2: Fading Echoes - cover

    Warriors: Omen of the Stars #2:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 2
    • 20
    • 0
    After the sharp-eyed Jay and the roaring Lion, peace will come on Dove's gentle wing. 
    Three ThunderClan cats, Jayfeather, Lionblaze, and Dovepaw, are prophesied to hold the power of the stars in their paws. Now they must work together to unravel the meaning behind the ancient words of the prophecy.  
    As Jayfeather tackles his new responsibilities as the Clan's sole medicine cat and Lionblaze trains his apprentice in the ways of the warrior cats, Dovepaw hones her own unique ability and tries to use it for the good of ThunderClan. But the dark shadows that have preyed on the Clan for many moons still lurk just beyond the forest. Soon a mysterious visitor will walk in one cat's dreams, whispering promises of greatness, with results that will change the future of ThunderClan in ways that no cat could have foreseen.
    Show book
  • A Study in Charlotte - cover

    A Study in Charlotte

    Brittany Cavallaro

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The first book in a witty, suspenseful new series about a brilliant new crime-solving duo: the teen descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. This clever page-turner will appeal to fans of Maureen Johnson and Ally Carter. 
    Jamie Watson has always been intrigued by Charlotte Holmes; after all, their great-great-great-grandfathers are one of the most infamous pairs in history. But the Holmes family has always been odd, and Charlotte is no exception. She’s inherited Sherlock’s volatility and some of his vices—and when Jamie and Charlotte end up at the same Connecticut boarding school, Charlotte makes it clear she’s not looking for friends. 
    But when a student they both have a history with dies under suspicious circumstances, ripped straight from the most terrifying of the Sherlock Holmes stories, Jamie can no longer afford to keep his distance. Danger is mounting and nowhere is safe—and the only people they can trust are each other.
    Show book
  • The Last Apprentice: The Seventh Apprentice - A Novella - cover

    The Last Apprentice: The Seventh...

    Joseph Delaney

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    A blood-curdling original novella from the world of the internationally bestselling fantasy adventure series that inspired the major motion picture Seventh Son! This short novella stars the Spook's seventh apprentice, a boy named Will Johnson. 
    Will is a seventh son of a seventh son, the perfect candidate to train as the Spook's apprentice . . . but Will is lazy. Mr. Gregory is giving him one last chance to shape up or be sent home. When Mr. Gregory leaves to deal with some boggarts, he tells Will to catch up on his notes, practice throwing his silver chain, and not to take on any spook business of his own—under any circumstances. But when the pig butcher's son rings the Spook's bell, panicked because a witch has his father, can Will really ignore him? 
    In The Seventh Apprentice, Joseph Delaney packs all of the terror and gore of the Last Apprentice series into a short novella. The Last Apprentice series is now a major motion picture, Seventh Son, starring Jeff Bridges, Ben Barnes, Alicia Vikander, Kit Harington, Olivia Williams, Antje Traue, Djimon Hounsou, and Julianne Moore as Mother Malkin. It's a suspenseful thrill ride that's "spine-tingling" (Publishers Weekly) and "anything but tame" (Horn Book). But don't read it after dark! 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.
    Show book
  • The Last Apprentice: Night of the Soul Stealer (Book 3) - cover

    The Last Apprentice: Night of...

    Joseph Delaney

    • 2
    • 11
    • 0
    It's going to be a long, hard, cruel winter. And there couldn't be a worse place to spend it than up on Anglezarke.  
    Thomas Ward is the apprentice for the local Spook, who captures witches and drives away ghosts. As the weather gets colder and the nights draw in, the Spook receives an unexpected visitor. Tom doesn't know who the stranger is or what he wants, but the Spook suddenly decides it's time to travel to his winter house, Anglezarke. Tom has heard it will be a bleak, forbidding place, and that menacing creatures are starting to stir somewhere on the moors nearby.  
    Can anything prepare Tom for what he finds there? What if the rumors about the evil beast called the Golgoth are true? And how much danger will Tom be in if the secrets the Spook has been trying to hide from the world are revealed?
    Show book
  • The Last Apprentice: Grimalkin the Witch Assassin (Book 9) - cover

    The Last Apprentice: Grimalkin...

    Joseph Delaney

    • 2
    • 6
    • 0
    "I'm coming for you, and nothing living or dead can stop me." 
    One witch is the most feared, the most ruthless, and the most deadly of all the witches in the county. If she hunts for you, she will find you. If you have crossed her, you don't stand a chance. She is the witch assassin, and her name is Grimalkin. 
    Grimalkin's one alliance is with Tom Ward, the Spook's apprentice. With Tom, she plans to rid the world of the most terrifying evil, the Fiend, who once did her great wrong. 
    For the first time, fans of the Last Apprentice series will hear the story from Grimalkin's side, as she is hunted herself by creatures of darkness set on revenge. 
    Grimalkin has never been defeated. But can she survive an enemy created for the sole purpose of destroying her?
    Show book
  • Warriors: Omen of the Stars #1: The Fourth Apprentice - cover

    Warriors: Omen of the Stars #1:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series continues in Warriors: Omen of the Stars! 
    The first book in this fourth series, Warriors: Omen of the Stars #1: The Fourth Apprentice, brings more adventure, intrigue, and thrilling battles to the epic world of the warrior Clans. 
    It has been foretold that Jayfeather, Lionblaze, and one other cat will hold the power of the stars in their paws. Now they must wait for a sign from StarClan to tell them which of their Clanmates will complete the prophecy.
    Show book