Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Mischievously Mine - cover

Mischievously Mine

Leigh W. Stuart

Publisher: City Owl Press

  • 1
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

In this contemporary romance, a small-town contest with a cash prize rekindles a childhood prank war between a reporter and her handsome rival.Only one can come out on top…Sandra Kelly has a take-no-prisoners policy when reporting the local news—and for getting what she deserves. For instance, first place in the Townsperson of Year contest, and a promotion at the station. Except, one man stands in her way.Cooper Hall needs to win the upcoming Townsperson contest for reasons of his own—and a certain sexy journalist won’t stop him. No prank is too complicated, no scheme too elaborate, and her red lace underwear will not distract him. Much.They signed a peace treaty years ago and swore they’d never speak of the pranks again. But when they both set their eyes on the same prize, their prank war rekindles. This time, they aren’t stopping at tighty-whities on flag poles and stuffed tarantulas, either. Love has no place in war, and these two enemies play to win.“A humorous romp from start to finish...Heart-warming, sweet.”—InD’tale Magazine

Other books that might interest you

  • The Surplus Girls - An enthralling saga of love and bravery perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Lily Baxter - cover

    The Surplus Girls - An...

    Polly Heron

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After the loss of war, can there be hope for the future?Manchester, 1922.Belinda Layton is a surplus girl. One of the many women whose dreams of marriage perished in the Great War, with the death of her beloved fiancé, Ben. After four years of mourning, she's ready to face the future, even though Ben's family is not happy to see her move on, and her own only cares about getting hold of her meagre factory wages. Then, Belinda joins a secretarial class and a whole new world opens up to her as she quickly finds herself drawn to beguiling bookshop owner Richard Carson. But after all the loss and devastation she has experienced, can she really trust him with her heart?
    Show book
  • A Stolen Heart (Cimarron Creek Trilogy Book #1) - cover

    A Stolen Heart (Cimarron Creek...

    Amanda Cabot

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    From afar, Cimarron Creek seems like an idyllic town tucked in the Texas Hill Country. But when former schoolteacher Lydia Crawford steps onto its dusty streets in 1880, she finds a town with a deep-seated resentment of Northerners--like her. Lydia won't let that get her down, though. All will be well when she's reunited with her fiancé. But when she discovers he has disappeared--and that he left behind a pregnant wife--Lydia is at a loss about what to do next. The handsome sheriff urges her to trust him, but can she trust anyone in this town where secrets are as prevalent as bluebonnets in spring?Bestselling author Amanda Cabot invites readers back into Texas's storied past to experience love and adventure against a backdrop of tension and mystery in this first book in a brand-new series.
    Show book
  • Her Husband's Harlot - cover

    Her Husband's Harlot

    Grace Callaway

    • 3
    • 84
    • 0
    Not Quite a Wife... 
    After a disastrous wedding night, proper Lady Helena Harteford fears for the fate of her new marriage. Disguised as a doxy, she tracks her husband down at a bawdy house to reason with him . . . and instead discovers the thrill of forbidden passion. An innocent ruse turns into a risky deception; how far will this once-wallflower go to win her husband's love? 
    
    Unfit to be a Husband... 
    Orphaned at an early age, Nicholas Morgan escapes his violent beginnings to become a successful merchant—only to discover that he is the legitimate heir of the Marquess of Harteford. His transition to the ton is rocky and made rockier when he marries above him. Torn between guilt and lust, he tries to protect his sweet, innocent wife from the demons of his past. But can he safeguard her from his own raging desires? 
    
    Caught between Past and Present... 
    When a dangerous nemesis rises from Nicholas' past, husband and wife must work together in order to survive. From the drawing rooms to the stews of Regency London, they find themselves caught in a game of passion and seduction. Will true love prevail? Or is Helena destined to remain . . . Her Husband's Harlot? 
    
    Her Husband's Harlot was a Romance Writers of America® Golden Heart® Finalist. 
    Length: Full-length novel
    Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold 
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (2016)
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones series (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • Mad About You - cover

    Mad About You

    Anna Premoli

    • 6
    • 16
    • 0
    Giada Borghi has always known exactly what she wants. Graduating with honours? Check. An internship at a prestigious consulting company in Milan? Check! Ariberto Castelli, with his pretty face and unironically monogrammed shirts? Definitely not. 
     
    Sure, they may have shared a  kiss in a nightclub once upon a time – that doesn't change anything! Boys like Ariberto and girls like Giada just don't belong together. But working so closely with a handsome Italian is bound to turn any girl's head, especially as she realises there's more to Ariberto than meets the eye. 
     
    The summer days are long and hot... can Giada make it through with her head – and heart – intact?
    Show book
  • Her Protector's Pleasure - cover

    Her Protector's Pleasure

    Grace Callaway

    • 3
    • 32
    • 0
    She Breaks Society's Rules 
    Wealthy widow Lady Marianne Draven is as notorious for her behavior as she is for her beauty. Unbeknownst to the ton, however, her scandalous image obscures a desperate quest: to find her kidnapped daughter. Clever and daring, Marianne will stop at nothing to get her little girl back ... and the last thing that she expects is for her heart to get in the way. 
    
    He Stands for Justice and Order 
    A man of honor, Thames River Policeman Ambrose Kent has devoted his life to duty and doing what is right. When his father faces financial ruin, Kent takes on a risky yet lucrative assignment to save his family. Fate has him investigating a mysterious and unscrupulous beauty, a lady he has no right to desire ... and no power to resist. 
    
    When Two Opposing Forces Collide 
    Passion ignites between the unlikely lovers. As secrets unravel, can Marianne and Kent trust one another and work together to rescue her child from a dangerous foe? Can their love survive betrayal ... and will Marianne surrender to Her Protector's Pleasure? 
    
    Length: Full-length novel 
    Sensuality level: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (2016)
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • Forbidden Love Collection - cover

    Forbidden Love Collection

    Negeen Papehn

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    Three novels—Forbidden by Faith, Forbidden by Destiny, Forbidden by Time—in the series that “shows how family, love, and faith can collide” in one ebook (A. K. Leigh, author of See Her Run).    From award-winning contemporary romance author, Negeen Papehn, comes a multicultural exploration of love and romance, family and friendship, and the ties that bind . . .  Forbidden by Faith (Book 1)   Raised by her Iranian immigrant parents, Sara has been taught that a good daughter makes decisions based on her family’s approval. She’s spent most of her life in their good graces—until she meets Maziar . . .  Forbidden by Destiny (Book 2)   Leyla’s loyalty is tested when she finds herself falling for her best friend’s ex-boyfriend. His pain speaks to Leyla’s heart, and she suddenly finds herself feeling what it’s like to fall in love for the first time ever.  Forbidden by Time (Book 3)   Bita is determined to stand on her own two feet. She’s purchasing her first home, and ultimately, her independence. But when Bita meets a sexy, older real estate agent, a simple property transaction blooms into a fierce desire that leaves her breathless.  Praise for the Forbidden Love series   “A heartfelt immigrant love story.”—Publishers Weekly   “Ms. Papehn is a wonderful storyteller! I was immediately caught up in the lives of her characters. In Forbidden by Destiny, the heroine, Leyla, might be of Iranian descent but her story belongs to all women.”—Carrie Nichols, author of the Small-town Sweethearts series   “A strong message about family and protecting those you love.”—InD’tale Magazine
    Show book