Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Halo in the Snow - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have 800,000 other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Halo in the Snow

Sara J. Miller

Publisher: Steambath Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Young love ignites more than just romance 
Dillon Walker's life is all about the plan. Finish high school with honors, stay out of trouble, and make his dad proud of him by following in his footsteps. A boyfriend doesn't figure into it—can't figure into it. Not with a homophobic dad, and a group of friends ready to discipline every queer they come across. 
But a chance encounter while snowboarding ignites a long-standing infatuation, turning all of Dillon's plans upside down. 
What readers are saying: 
"Admittedly, this is not original, but I adored it to bits. The style and romance and characters were lovely. Great writing and a great romance."

Other books that might interest you

  • This Earl is on Fire - The Season's Original Series - cover

    This Earl is on Fire - The...

    Vivienne Lorret

    • 1
    • 23
    • 0
    The sheltered daughter of a country baron, Miss Adeline Pimm comes to London looking for adventure… and finds it in the form of a bloody, unconscious man slumped in the doorway of her family’s rented townhouse. Though his identity is a mystery, Adeline is inexplicably drawn to the handsome, injured man and vows to nurse him back to health.   
    Liam Cavanaugh, the scandalous Earl of Wolford, is startled when he awakens in an unfamiliar bed, wrapped in bandages that hinder his eyesight, with no memory of why he was beaten half to death. Although he can’t see the witty young woman who tends to his wounds, her alluring voice—and a single stolen kiss from her soft lips—helps soothe his pain. But when he is fully healed, Liam is not ready to let go of the one woman who stirs his deepest longings.  
    Liam will do whatever it takes to see Adeline again, even if it means giving up his rakish ways. But his disreputable past is not so easily forgotten and his secrets are far more dangerous than he—or Adeline—ever imagined.
    Show book
  • Unraveled - cover

    Unraveled

    Helen Hardt

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    Ryan Steel and Ruby Lee are in love, but before they can move forward with a life together, they’re determined to bring resolution to the many unanswered questions they still face. To complicate matters, new threats arise with the arrival of two startling figures from their pasts.
     
     
     
    As they race against time to find answers, unexpected forces pull them apart. Ryan's brothers, Talon and Jonah, rally to help, wanting to end the struggle and finally bring the last perpetrators to justice. But another riddle surfaces, deepening the rift between Ruby and Ryan. Will they salvage their relationship and finally unravel the mysteries surrounding them?
    Show book
  • The Chieftain Without a Heart - cover

    The Chieftain Without a Heart

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    London Socialite and friend of King George IV, the Duke of Strathnarn enjoys his London life is reluctant and resentful when he inherits from his hated father the title – and onerous responsibilities – of Chieftain of the Clan McNarn. 
    Arriving bitterly angry in the highland fiefdom he fled as a youth, he’s faced with a terrible dilemma. To free his young nephew and heir from the clutches of his Clan’s mortal enemies, the Kilcraigs, he must marry Clola, the daughter of their fearsome Chieftain. Appalled, he complies with bad grace, but refuses even to look his young bride in the face, so certain is he that she will be coarse, uneducated and unattractive, so unlike the sophisticated beauties with whom he is wont to dally in London Society. 
    Soon, however, a terrifying plot against the King involving a sinister poisoner and her deranged and vengeful son unfolds – and it is Clola, aided by a ghostly Grey Lady, who comes to the rescue. Only now, after so terribly misjudging and ill-treating her, does the Duke see his bride for what she is – a raven-haired, musically talented and courageous beauty. 
    But is it too late for their marriage of convenience to be transformed by the blessing of true love?
    Show book
  • Falling Into Bed with a Duke - cover

    Falling Into Bed with a Duke

    Lorraine Heath

    • 1
    • 22
    • 1
    In the first in a dazzling new series, New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath introduces the Hellions of Havisham—three charismatic rogues destined to lose their hearts . . . 
    After six unsuccessful Seasons, Miss Minerva Dodger chooses spinsterhood over fortune-hungry suitors. But thanks to the Nightingale Club, she can at least enjoy one night of pleasure. At that notorious establishment, ladies don masks before choosing a lover. The sinfully handsome Duke of Ashebury is more than willing to satisfy the secretive lady's desires—and draws Minerva into an exquisite, increasingly intimate affair. 
    A man of remarkable talents, Ashe soon deduces that his bedmate is the unconventional Miss Dodger. Intrigued by her wit and daring, he sets out to woo her in earnest. Yet Minerva refuses to trust him. How to court a woman he has already thoroughly seduced? And how to prove that the passion unleashed in darkness is only the beginning of a lifetime's pleasure . . . ? 
    LORRAINE HEATH always dreamed of being a writer. After graduating from the University of Texas, she wrote training manuals, press releases, articles, and computer code, but something was always missing. When she read a romance novel, she not only became hooked on the genre, but quickly realized what her writing lacked: rebels, scoundrels, and rogues. She's been writing about them ever since. Her work has been recognized with numerous industry awards, including RWA's prestigious RITA®. Her novels have appeared on the USA Today and New York Times bestseller lists. 
    www.lorraineheath.com www.avonromance.com www.facebook.com/avonromance
    Show book
  • The Bridgertons: Happily Ever After - cover

    The Bridgertons: Happily Ever After

    Julia Quinn

    • 0
    • 26
    • 0
    Once upon a time, a historical romance author created a family . . .  
    But not just any family. Eight brothers and sisters, assorted in-laws, sons and daughters, nieces and nephews (not to mention an overweight corgi) plus an irrepressible matriarch who's a match for any of them . . . These are the Bridgertons: less a family than a force of nature. Through eight bestselling novels, readers laughed, cried, and fell in love. But they wanted more. 
    And so the readers asked the author . . .  
    What happens next? Does Simon ever read his father's letters? Do Francesca and Michael become parents? Who would win in a Pall Mall grudge match? 
    Does "The End" really have to be the end?  
    Now, with The Bridgertons: Happily Ever After, Julia Quinn delivers eight sexy, funny, and heartwarming "2nd Epilogues" plus a bonus story about none other than the wise and witty matriarch Violet Bridgerton herself. So get to know the Bridgertons all over again—because Happily Ever After is a whole lot of fun.
    Show book
  • His Wicked Seduction - cover

    His Wicked Seduction

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 16
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey’s Malory Series will love the passionate romances and gripping adventures of the League of Rogues.Can the League’s most wicked rakehell be tamed? Or has this Rogue fallen too far?Horatia Sheridan has been hopelessly in love with Lucien, her brother’s best friend, ever since he rescued her from the broken remains of her parents’ wrecked carriage. His reputation as London’s most notorious rakehell doesn’t frighten her, for under his veneer of cool authority she has glimpsed a man whose wicked desires inspire her own.Lucien, Marquess of Rochester, has deliberately nurtured a reputation for debauchery that makes every matchmaking mother of the ton quake with fear. His one secret: he is torn between soul-ripping lust for Horatia, and the loyalty he owes her brother.That loyalty is put to the test when an old enemy of the League threatens Horatia’s life. With Christmas drawing near, he sweeps her away to his country estate, where he can’t resist granting her one wish—to share his bed and his heart.But sinister forces are lurking, awaiting the perfect moment to exact their revenge by destroying not only whatever happiness Lucien might find in Horatia’s arms, but the lives of those they love.Warning: This book contains an intelligent lady who is determined to seduce her brother’s friend, a brooding rake whose toy of choice in bed is a little bit of bondage with a piece of red silk, a loyal band of merry rogues and a Christmas love so scorching you’ll need fresh snow to extinguish it. *Includes Exclusive Scene Art and Illustrations!This book was previously published by Samhain Publishing and is now re-released.
    Show book