Read as much as you want at your own pace!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Bedtime Stories for Dogs - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Bedtime Stories for Dogs

Leigh Anne Jasheway

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

The tales in Bedtime Stories for Dogs are written just the way dogs like things—they're short and simple, they have happy endings, they usually involve food, and they frequently refer to things that smell really awful. Each one of these stories was proofed (and woofed) by the author's two wiener dogs: "If they didn't give a story two paws up and two tails wagging, it was back to the drawing board," she says. This is the perfect treat for anyone: *Whose dog has control of the remote (and flips when watching dog food commercials) *Whose dog occasionally allows him to sleep in the bed (but only if he doesn't hog the covers!) *Who doesn't even notice the dog hairs in their food *Who carries their dog when he gets winded Anyone who has a canine companion will want this charming book. It's a bow-wow bedtime bible! 

Other books that might interest you

  • Did That Really Happen? - cover

    Did That Really Happen?

    Errol Dunn

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This book is a brief collection of some of the humorous anecdotes from the workplace, the drinking place, the living place and a lot of other places. All information in this book is from sources and recollections considered to be trustworthy and reliable. However, no warranty is made to the accuracy thereof.
    Show book
  • A Year of Second Chances - A heartwarming emotional story perfect for summer reading - cover

    A Year of Second Chances - A...

    Kendra Smith

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Three women. Three very different lives. One life-changing adventure. 
     
    Charlie is a single mum unlucky in life. Her multiple jobs make barely enough to feed the family cat, never mind being able to give her son the life he deserves. So when an opportunity to make a lot of cash comes along, she simply has to take it. 
     
    Suzie has always wanted to be a mother. But fate has been cruel and now time is running out. Soon her final frozen egg will be destroyed and her last chance of having a baby will go with it. With her husband resolved to their childless life Suzie takes matters into her own hands. 
     
    Dawn is about to turn fifty and seems to have misplaced her mojo along with the car keys. But with an interfering mother-in-law and a gaggle of judgemental mums at her children's school, it's proving harder to find than a decent fitting bra. Especially after a series of highly embarrassing incidents... 
     
    Over the course of a year three lives are about to collide and as they do be prepared to laugh, cry and fall in love with these women as they discover how life can give you a second chance. 
     
    Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella and Paige Toon.
    Show book
  • Otherhood - cover

    Otherhood

    William Sutcliffe

    • 2
    • 15
    • 1
    First published as Whatever Makes You Happy, the hilarious and moving novel about mothers and their adult sons will soon be a Netflix original movie starring Felicity Huffman, Angela Bassett and Patricia Arquette 
     
    Three sons. Three mums. One week. 
     
    Matt, Daniel and Paul were childhood friends. Now in their thirties, they've lost touch and have only one thing in common: their mothers. Little do they know that, having spent a cardless Mother's Day discussing how their emotionally dysfunctional offspring should be settling down, Carol, Gillian and Helen have decided to pay their wayward sons a visit. On the same day, they turn up on their sons' doorsteps, uninvited and unannounced. Their plan is to reestablish the mother-son bond by moving in for one week. Just a week. Surely that's not a lot to ask...
    Show book
  • The Man Upstairs - And Other Stories - cover

    The Man Upstairs - And Other...

    P. G. Wodehouse

    • 2
    • 15
    • 0
    Nineteen tales of romantic entanglements from one of British literature’s comedic stars, the author of the Jeeves novels.   First published in 1914, these short stories by P. G. Wodehouse deal with matters of the heart in all their complicated glory. From the struggling artist and his lovely downstairs neighbor in “The Man Upstairs” to a playwright’s romantic rescues in “Deep Waters” to a matrimonial sweepstakes in “The Good Angel,” Wodehouse captures the circumstances—both mundane and mysterious, contrived and spontaneous—that bring two strangers together in love.  Praise for P. G. Wodehouse   “Wodehouse’s idyllic world can never stale. He will continue to release future generations from captivity that may be more irksome than our own. He has made a world for us to live in and delight in.” —Evelyn Waugh   “He exhausts superlatives.” —Stephen Fry   “Pure word music.” —Douglas Adams
    Show book
  • The Kitten Psychologist Tries To Be Patient Through Email - Inklet #12 - cover

    The Kitten Psychologist Tries To...

    Thea van Diepen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Unable to visit the psychologist in person, the kitten resorts to email. Which our psychologist can manage just fine. Except the kitten thinks this makes payment unnecessary.  
    That… that's problematic.  
    The psychologist could break off the relationship, of course. But how exactly do you tell a cat 'no'?  
    Our favourite kitten returns, causing more mayhem than ever in this new instalment of The Kitten Psychologist.  
    900 words.  
    Welcome to Inklets, a series of short (and sometimes short-short) stories ranging from sci-fi to fantasy to lingering just on the edge of normal. One thing's for sure: you won't look at the world the same way again.
    Show book
  • The Kitten Psychologist Broaches The Topic of Economics - Inklet #6 - cover

    The Kitten Psychologist Broaches...

    Thea van Diepen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The kitten returns, with just as many psychologist issues as ever. 
    Which, fantastic—if it had some way of paying.  
    Somehow (delicately, probably), the psychologist needs to find the kitten a source of income. And fast.  
    The second instalment in van Diepen's popular Kitten Psychologist series, in which we learn about taking ownership of our mistakes.  
    1100 words.  
    Welcome to Inklets, a series of short (and sometimes short-short) stories ranging from sci-fi to fantasy to lingering just on the edge of normal. One thing's for sure: you won't look at the world the same way again.
    Show book