As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Dirty Gertie - toddler books 3-5 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Dirty Gertie - toddler books 3-5

leela hope

Publisher: Publishdrive

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

In this rhyming tale we are introduced to a filthy little girl called Gerturde Brown who everyone calls Dirty Gertie. No matter how much her mother nags her to clean herself up she just will not have a bath.  One night though, a family of bugs follow her smell to eat the grime off her skin! When dirty Gertie wakes up to find the family eating their dinner she is horrified and jumps in the shower. Gertrude still likes playing in the mud but now she has learnt her lesson and always cleans afterwards. As for that yucky bug family, they are off to find another dirty child!

Other books that might interest you

  • Chain Reaction - cover

    Chain Reaction

    Simone Elkeles

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    In the third book in Simone Elkeles' New York Times bestselling YA contemporary romance series, Luis Fuentes must choose--his family's past or a future with Nikki Cruz, the girl he loves. 
     
    Luis Fuentes has always been sheltered from the gang violence that nearly destroyed his brothers' lives, but that has never stopped him from taking risks to feed his craving for adrenaline. 
     
    Nikki Cruz lives by three rules--boys lie to get their way, don't trust a boy who says "I love you," and never date a boy from the south side of Fairfield. But when chemistry with south sider Luis becomes too hot to ignore, Nikki is tempted to break all her rules. 
     
    Then a disturbing revelation about Luis's family puts him in the sights of Chuy Soto, the new head of the Latino Blood, who is determined to draw him into the gang life his brothers left behind. Will Luis's feelings for Nikki be enough to stop him from entering a dark and violent world and permanently living on the edge? 
     
    Don't miss any of these other books from New York Times bestselling author Simone Elkeles: 
     
    The Perfect Chemistry Trilogy 
    Perfect Chemistry 
    Rules of Attraction 
    Chain Reaction 
     
    Better Than Perfect
    Show book
  • Red Queen - cover

    Red Queen

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 18
    • 152
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.  
    Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
     
    To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
    One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. 
    And don’t miss Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection, featuring three brand-new novellas and other exclusive content, coming in April!
    Show book
  • Seven Wonders Journals: The Key - cover

    Seven Wonders Journals: The Key

    Peter Lerangis

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Discover the history behind the mystery of the New York Times bestselling Seven Wonders series in this original novella. 
    Follow the tale of Aliyah and Osman, twin treasure hunters pressed into a life of crime. For them, every day is another desperate death-defying adventure until they stumble upon the key that may lead to the greatest treasure ever. But to take home this magical orb, they must first battle their way out of the Tomb of Shadows. 
    With crucial historical details and plenty of backstory surprises, this is a perfect addition to the library of new and continuing fans of Seven Wonders, the epic adventure series by Peter Lerangis, author of three stories in the 39 Clues series.
    Show book
  • Indescribable - 100 Devotions for Kids About God and Science - cover

    Indescribable - 100 Devotions...

    Louie Giglio

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Discover the Wonders of the Universe with the Creator. Based on Louie Giglio's popular messages "Indescribable" and "How Great Is Our God," Indescribable: 100 Devotions About God & Science will help kids discover the incredible creation of our indescribable God.  
    Indescribable displays the majesty of creation with scientific findings, photography, and original illustrations. These 100 devotions encourage awe at God's creativity with an in-depth look at:Space, galaxies, planets, and starsEarth, geology, oceans, and weatherAnimals: from hummingbirds to dinosaursOur minds, bodies, and imaginations 
    Indescribable: 100 Devotions About God & Science has sold over 100,000 copies! This book is perfect for children, ages 6-10 years old, and each devotional features a:"Be Amazed" section with fascinating scientific factsEasy-to-follow, hands-on STEM activityClosing prayer 
    Psalm 19:1 says, "The heavens tell the glory of God. And the skies announce what his hands have made." It's impossible to out-imagine God. He orchestrates time, creates light, and speaks things into existence--from the largest stars to the smallest starfish. God is the powerful, purposeful, personal, unparalleled Creator. 
    Check out Louie Giglio's other bestselling science devotional, How Great Is Our God: 100 Indescribable Devotions About God and Science.
    Show book
  • Warriors: A Vision of Shadows #4: Darkest Night - cover

    Warriors: A Vision of Shadows...

    Erin Hunter

    • 2
    • 75
    • 0
    Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series continues in A Vision of Shadows #4: Darkest Night. This edition includes a double-sided jacket with a bonus poster! 
    SkyClan has returned to its rightful place among the other four warrior Clans, hoping to find a new territory to call home. But not every cat is convinced that this is where SkyClan belongs—and the fate of all five warrior Clans remains uncertain. 
    Full of epic adventure and thrilling intrigue, this fifth Warriors series is the perfect introduction for readers new to the Warriors world—while for dedicated fans, it’s a long-awaited return to the era of Bramblestar’s ThunderClan, after the events of Omen of the Stars.
    Show book
  • The Diary of B B Bright Possible Princess - cover

    The Diary of B B Bright Possible...

    Alice Randall, Caroline Randall...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A lively tale of one young woman’s adventure to pass her Official Princess Test, discover a means of escape from her island, and reveal her true destiny.   Thirteen-year-old orphan Black Bee Bright (B. B. for short) is funny, quirky, precocious, and adventurous. But B. B. has a secret. She’s captive on an island in “the middle of very tropical nowhere” because she’s forced to hide her true identity as a royally born princess from her parents’ enemies in Raven World. B. B. must find a way to escape to “the Other World” where there are best friends and cool clothes, but she can’t escape the island until she passes her Official Princess Test and undertakes a dangerous journey alone to the East side of the island, where eight princesses must help her discover what it truly means to be a princess.   2013 NAACP Image Award Nominee   2013 Phillis Wheatley Book Award Winner
    Show book