Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Nowhere Near You - cover

Nowhere Near You

Leah Thomas

Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Ollie and Moritz might never meet, but their friendship knows no bounds. Their letters carry on as Ollie embarks on his first road trip away from the woods--no easy feat for a boy allergic to electricity--and Moritz decides which new school would best suit an eyeless boy who prefers to be alone.  
  
Along the way they meet other teens like them, other products of strange science who lead seemingly normal lives in ways Ollie and Moritz never imagined possible: A boy who jokes about his atypical skeleton; an aspiring actress who hides a strange deformity; a track star whose abnormal heart propels her to victory. Suddenly the future feels wide open for two former hermits. But even as Ollie and Moritz dare to enjoy life, they can't escape their past, which threatens to destroy any progress they've made. Can these boys ever find their place in a world that might never understand them? 
 
Because You'll Never Meet Me 
A William C. Morris YA Debut Award finalist

Other books that might interest you

  • Haunted - The Koto Chronicles #2 - cover

    Haunted - The Koto Chronicles #2

    Jody Morse, Jayme Morse

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Skye moved to New Jersey to explore the world outside of Alaska and to find her mate. Her dreams are put on hold, though, when everything in her new life changes and she’s forced to figure out who killed one of her best friends. She knows that she must search even harder when another one of her friends is pushed off a balcony and rumors that she’s the one who pushed her start to spread. 
    
     
    Meanwhile, she finds herself becoming acquainted with Milo, the cute guy who seems interested in her. The only problem? He’s a human and Skye’s new Alpha has made it very clear that she’s not allowed to date any humans. Is a shot at love worth putting both their lives on the line?
    Show book
  • The Season of You & Me - cover

    The Season of You & Me

    Robin Constantine

    • 1
    • 16
    • 0
    From Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction, comes a funny and heartfelt summer romance set in New Jersey. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson. 
    Cassidy Emmerich is reeling from a sudden, humiliating breakup. The last thing she wants to do is stick around and be reminded of her ex everywhere she goes. On impulse, she decides to spend the summer with her father and his family at their Jersey Shore bed-and-breakfast. A different scene and a new job working as a camp counselor seem like the perfect recipe for forgetting Gavin as quickly as possible—not to mention for avoiding him until he leaves for college.  
    Bryan Lakewood is sick of nevers. You’ll never walk. You’ll never surf. You’ll never slow dance with a girl and have her put her head on your shoulder. Last year he made one false move—now he’s paralyzed and needs to use a wheelchair. But this summer, he’s back at his camp job and is determined to reclaim his independence—and his confidence. 
    Cass is expecting two months of healing her broken heart. 
    Bryan is expecting a summer of tough adjustments. 
    Neither is expecting to fall in love.
    Show book
  • If We Kiss - cover

    If We Kiss

    Rachel Vail

    • 0
    • 23
    • 0
    Charlie Collins has never been kissed. 
    She’s never been in love, either. Charlie’s beautiful best friend, Tess, has kissed three boys and has loved each one of them. Then Charlie unexpectedly finds herself falling for Kevin, and she’s in a mess of trouble right away. For one thing, Tess is in love with Kevin. Even worse, his father seems to be dating Charlie’s mom, who suddenly can’t stop smiling. With no one to confide in, Charlie has to figure this one out for herself. But even as she tries to pull away from Kevin, she can’t stop wondering, What would happen if we kiss?
    Show book
  • He Fell from the Sky - cover

    He Fell from the Sky

    Judy Fischer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Canadian 
    Until now there has been no magic, no adventure in Mary Bell's life. Her small community in northern Saskatchewan is not a place where anything ever happens. Other than a heinous murder some thirty years ago, Buffalo Narrows has remained unscathed by notoriety. The population of Aboriginal people and of ancestors of European settlers, cohabit the tiny remote town and together they enjoy a peaceful, harmonious and simple but difficult existence.  
    But then on a beautiful summer day, in 2000, life as Mary Bell knows it, comes to a sudden halt.   
    A small Cessna hydroplane with five passengers on board crashes in the fields near Mary's town and she is the only witness to a bloody and fatal tragedy.  
    Jack Holden, a lawyer and human rights activist enters the scene and turns Mary's dreary life upside down. Not only does she fall in love, but a truth about her community, an ugly truth is revealed. An adventure which she dared only to dream about, is presented to her.  
    A gripping tale of romance and self-discovery mixed in with a relevant social issue.
    Show book
  • Dark Guardian #4: Shadow of the Moon - cover

    Dark Guardian #4: Shadow of the...

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 2
    • 9
    • 0
    I can feel every Shifter's emotions except Daniel's—the only one whose heart I long to know. 
    hayden was born a werewolf, a Dark Guardian. But her ability to sense the feelings of fellow werewolves has made her life unbearable. She runs away, only to be tracked by charming, mysterious Daniel, a newcomer to the pack and the one Shifter immune to her powers. As she reluctantly follows him home, Hayden finds herself falling dangerously in love. . . .  
    But even as her feelings for Daniel deepen, Hayden begins to wonder if he is who he claims to be. Where did he come from and why has no one ever seen him transform? When they stumble upon the body of a Shifter still in wolf form, her worries grow. Someone is killing her kind. Is her handsome tracker really a hunter? And is Hayden now his prey?
    Show book
  • Aesop's Fables - Bedtime Stories (Illustrated) - cover

    Aesop's Fables - Bedtime Stories...

    Aesop Aesop

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Aesops Fables - Bedtime Stories (Illustrated)
     
    Meet a tortoise that wins race against hare, greedy donkey, a tortoise who wants to fly, a clever lion and many other animals in this collection of tales, retold especially for children. Aesop’s fables are the perfect way to learn important lessons about life through the adventures of some unforgettable animal friends. It's a good source of bedtime stories for kids and moral story book for every reader.For centuries, children and adults have treasured the stories handed down by Aesop, a slave who lived in ancient Greece approximately six centuries B.C. Known for their charm and simplicity, these simple tales feature brief adventures of animals, birds, and beasts — with a message hidden in each narrative. With infamous vignettes, such as the race between the hare and the tortoise, the vain jackdaw, and the wolf in sheep’s clothing, the themes of the fables remain as fresh today as when they were first told and give an insight into the Ancient Greek world.ABOUT THE AUTHOR:Aesop (620–564 BCE) was an Ancient Greek story teller credited with a number of fables now collectively known as Aesop's Fables. Although his existence remains uncertain and (if they ever existed) no writings by him survive, numerous tales credited to him were gathered across the centuries and in many languages in a storytelling tradition that continues to this day. Many of the tales are characterized by animals and inanimate objects that speak, solve problems, and generally have human characteristics.Scattered details of Aesop's life can be found in ancient sources. An ancient literary work called 'The Aesop Romance' tells an episodic, probably highly fictional version of his life, including the traditional description of him as a strikingly ugly slave who by his cleverness acquires freedom and becomes an adviser to kings and city-states.
    Show book