Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
Nowhere Near You - cover

Nowhere Near You

Leah Thomas

Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Ollie and Moritz might never meet, but their friendship knows no bounds. Their letters carry on as Ollie embarks on his first road trip away from the woods--no easy feat for a boy allergic to electricity--and Moritz decides which new school would best suit an eyeless boy who prefers to be alone.  
  
Along the way they meet other teens like them, other products of strange science who lead seemingly normal lives in ways Ollie and Moritz never imagined possible: A boy who jokes about his atypical skeleton; an aspiring actress who hides a strange deformity; a track star whose abnormal heart propels her to victory. Suddenly the future feels wide open for two former hermits. But even as Ollie and Moritz dare to enjoy life, they can't escape their past, which threatens to destroy any progress they've made. Can these boys ever find their place in a world that might never understand them? 
 
Because You'll Never Meet Me 
A William C. Morris YA Debut Award finalist

Other books that might interest you

  • The Swap - cover

    The Swap

    Megan Shull

    • 2
    • 63
    • 0
    Now a Disney Channel Original Movie, Megan Shull’s smart and funny twist on Freaky Friday is perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Jerry Spinelli, and Jon Scieszka! 
    With one random wish, Jack and Ellie are living life in each other’s shoes. He’s her. And she’s him. ELLIE assumed popular guys didn’t worry about body image, being perfect, or talking to girls, but acting like you’re cool with everything is tougher than it looks. JACK thought girls had it easy—no fights with bullies, no demanding dads, no power plays—but facing mean girls at sleepovers and getting grilled about your period is way harder than taking a hit to the face at sports practice. 
    Now they’re dealing with each other’s middle school dramas—locker room teasing, cliques, video game battles, bra shopping, and a slew of hilariously awkward moments—until they hopefully switch back! Told in both Jack’s and Ellie’s voices, The Swap offers a fresh and honest take on tween friendship, all while exploring more serious themes of family, loss, empathy, and what it really means to be yourself. And as Jon Scieszka says, it’s “seriously, truly, fearlessly funny!”
    Show book
  • Ms Misery - cover

    Ms Misery

    Ms. Patricia Cowans

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The book is about what happens when children dont listen to their teachers. They go to a very, very mean teacher named Ms. Misery who doesnt care anything about children. She makes their lives miserable like herself.  If the children misbehave in her class she sends them to be eaten by the Cookie Monster. More importantly, the book is about how important it is for children to listen to and respect their teachers.  The book also have rhyming words and your children will enjoy counting backwards.  My idea of this book started from an incident that happened to another student in another classroom. A teacher asked the student do he want to go to the classroom in the basement. There are no classrooms in the basement.  The student stated that he didnt want to go; therefore, the teacher took him back to his class for naptime.
    Show book
  • Missing Sisters - cover

    Missing Sisters

    Gregory Maguire

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Alice's life is about to change. 
    She's a skinny orphan. She's never been able to hear too well. And she can't speak too well, either. The only person who seems to care for her—one of the nuns at the orphanage—gets taken away from Alice in a freak accident.  
    And then one day somebody calls Alice by the wrong name. 
    Miami, she says. 
    Miami Shaw. 
    Miami Shaw, who may be Alice's twin sister.  
    Who lives only a few miles away. 
    Who has what Alice has always dreamed of—a whole wonderful family. But is there a place in that family for Alice? 
    From bestselling author Gregory Maguire comes a funny, heartrending story of the strength of sisterhood and the struggle to find a family of one's own.
    Show book
  • Perfect Chemistry - cover

    Perfect Chemistry

    Simone Elkeles

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    Sparks fly between unlikely lab partners Brittany Ellis and Alex Fuentes in the first book in Simone Elkeles' New York Times bestselling YA contemporary romance series . . . and when two polar opposites meet, the results are bound to be explosive. 
     
    When Brittany Ellis walks into chemistry class on the first day of senior year, she has no clue that her carefully created "perfect" life is about to unravel before her eyes. She's forced to be lab partners with Alex Fuentes, a gang member from the other side of town, and he is about to threaten everything she's worked so hard for-her flawless reputation, her relationship with her boyfriend, and the secret that her home life is anything but perfect.  
     
    Alex is a bad boy and he knows it. So when he makes a bet with his friends to lure Brittany into his life, he thinks nothing of it. But soon Alex realizes Brittany is a real person with real problems, and suddenly the bet he made in arrogance turns into something much more.  
     
    Neither Brittany nor Alex is prepared for the most surprising chemical reaction of all--love.
    Show book
  • Momo - cover

    Momo

    Michael Ende

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    The Neverending Story is Michael Ende’s best-known book, but Momo—published six years earlier—is the all-ages fantasy novel that first won him wide acclaim. After the sweet-talking gray men come to town, life becomes terminally efficient. Can Momo, a young orphan girl blessed with the gift of listening, vanquish the ashen-faced time thieves before joy vanishes forever? With gorgeous new drawings by Marcel Dzama and a new translation from the German by Lucas Zwirner, this all-new 40th anniversary edition celebrates the book’s first U.S. publication in over 25 years.
    Show book
  • Throne of Glass - cover

    Throne of Glass

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 6
    • 24
    • 0
    After serving out a year of hard labor in the salt mines of Endovier for her crimes, 18-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien is dragged before the Crown Prince. Prince Dorian offers her her freedom on one condition: she must act as his champion in a competition to find a new royal assassin. 
     
    Her opponents are men-thieves and assassins and warriors from across the empire, each sponsored by a member of the king's council. If she beats her opponents in a series of eliminations, she'll serve the kingdom for three years and then be granted her freedom.  
     
    Celaena finds her training sessions with the captain of the guard, Westfall, challenging and exhilirating. But she's bored stiff by court life. Things get a little more interesting when the prince starts to show interest in her... but it's the gruff Captain Westfall who seems to understand her best. 
     
    Then one of the other contestants turns up dead... quickly followed by another. Can Celaena figure out who the killer is before she becomes a victim? As the young assassin investigates, her search leads her to discover a greater destiny than she could possibly have imagined.
    Show book