Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
For Sale Murder - cover

For Sale Murder

L.C. Blackwell

Publisher: Front Door Productions, LLC

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Peter Dumas, a bon vivant clairvoyant with uncanny insights and revelations, lights up the Chicago and L.A. teams investigating a series of Realtor (R) murders. With an ex-NFL linebacker and an attorney, now police detectives, the group uncovers eight brutal killings in real life situations on the West Coast and in the Midwest. Posed scenes and the scent of Boucheron tie the murders to one chameleon killer with an unexpected ending. 
 

Other books that might interest you

  • Blood on the Rocks - cover

    Blood on the Rocks

    Priscilla Masters

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    DI Joanna Piercy is irritated at what she perceives to be an attempt to wrap her up in cotton wool during her pregnancy when she is asked to take on the case of Zachary Foster, a missing ninety-six-year-old man suffering from dementia. Zachary has vanished from his residential care home on the edge of Leek during the night with his beloved old teddy bear. He can’t have gone far, surely, but how did a frail, elderly man manage to abscond from a secure house at night? As Joanna investigates, it soon becomes clear that this apparently minor case is far more sinister than it first appears. Could her own life, and that of her unborn child, be at risk?
    Show book
  • Partner in Crime - cover

    Partner in Crime

    J. A. Jance

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    For the first time, critically acclaimed, New York Times bestselling suspense master J.A. Jance brings together her two most beloved creations: Arizona sheriff Joanna Brady and Seattle investigator J.P. Beaumont.  
    The dead woman on a cold slab in the Arizona morgue was a talented artist recently arrived from the West Coast. The Washington State Attorney General's office thinks this investigation is too big for a small-town female law officer to handle, so they're sending Sheriff Joanna Brady some unwanted help—a seasoned detective named Beaumont. Sheriff Brady resents his intrusion, and Bisbee, Arizona, with its ghosts and memories, is the last place J.P. Beaumont wants to be. But the twisting desert road they must reluctantly travel together is leading them into a very deadly nest of rattlers. And if they hope to survive, suddenly trust is the only option they have left . . .
    Show book
  • The Art Teacher: Shocking Page-Turning Crime Thriller - cover

    The Art Teacher: Shocking...

    Paul Read

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    'A fast-paced and gritty read.' --The Daily Mail 
    'An impressive feat' --Publishers Weekly 
    'This is a superb debut... gritty, disturbing and pacy. It opens with thrilling intensity and never lets up.' --Alex Lake, author of After Anna 
    Patrick Owen managed seven years at Highfields Secondary School without punching a pupil in the face. 
    Unknowingly drawn into a war against his own pupils, Patrick's patience finally snaps as he finds himself the number one target with the boy the school just can't seem to expel. 
    When one of his Art students needs his help, she unwittingly pulls Patrick further into the line of fire, altering their lives forever. 
    With the media circling and rumours of his involvement reaching new highs, Patrick must escape the world he lives in, or face the consequences. 
    A gritty, harrowing page-turner. Perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Peter James
    Show book
  • The Alice Network - A Novel - cover

    The Alice Network - A Novel

    Kate Quinn

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    Featuring an exclusive excerpt from Kate Quinn's next incredible historical novel, THE HUNTRESS 
      
    NEW YORK TIMES & USA TODAY BESTSELLER 
    #1 GLOBE AND MAIL HISTORICAL FICTION BESTSELLER 
    One of NPR's Best Books of the Year! 
    One of Bookbub's Biggest Historical Fiction Books of the Year! 
    Reese Witherspoon Book Club Summer Reading Pick! 
    The Girly Book Club Book of the Year! 
    A Summer Book Pick from Good Housekeeping, Parade, Library Journal, Goodreads, Liz and Lisa, and BookBub 
      
    In an enthralling new historical novel from national bestselling author Kate Quinn, two women—a female spy recruited to the real-life Alice Network in France during World War I and an unconventional American socialite searching for her cousin in 1947—are brought together in a mesmerizing story of courage and redemption.  
    1947. In the chaotic aftermath of World War II, American college girl Charlie St. Clair is pregnant, unmarried, and on the verge of being thrown out of her very proper family. She's also nursing a desperate hope that her beloved cousin Rose, who disappeared in Nazi-occupied France during the war, might still be alive. So when Charlie's parents banish her to Europe to have her "little problem" taken care of, Charlie breaks free and heads to London, determined to find out what happened to the cousin she loves like a sister. 
    1915. A year into the Great War, Eve Gardiner burns to join the fight against the Germans and unexpectedly gets her chance when she's recruited to work as a spy. Sent into enemy-occupied France, she's trained by the mesmerizing Lili, the "Queen of Spies", who manages a vast network of secret agents right under the enemy's nose.  
    Thirty years later, haunted by the betrayal that ultimately tore apart the Alice Network, Eve spends her days drunk and secluded in her crumbling London house. Until a young American barges in uttering a name Eve hasn't heard in decades, and launches them both on a mission to find the truth...no matter where it leads. 
    “Both funny and heartbreaking, this epic journey of two courageous women is an unforgettable tale of little-known wartime glory and sacrifice. Quinn knocks it out of the park with this spectacular book!”—Stephanie Dray, New York Times bestselling author of America's First Daughter
    Show book
  • Pressure Point - cover

    Pressure Point

    William P. Wood

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Companion book: Wood’s Sudden Impact (Feb. ’14) also features Pressure Point’s protagonist detectives Nye and Tafoya and their powerhouse teamwork. 
    
    
    
    
    New designs: Each backlist will be redesigned with exciting covers to appeal to both established and new generations of readers.
    
    
    
    International success: Wood’s books have been translated into several foreign languages including French, Spanish, Japanese, German, Greek, and Polish.
    
    
    
    Film: Wood’s nonfiction title, The Bone Garden (Turner, May ‘14), has been featured in multiple books and on the Geraldo Rivera Show and The Discovery Channel. Most of Wood’s novels have been optioned for motion pictures and two were produced. Rampage (June ‘14) was filmed by Academy Award–winning director William Friedkin (The French Connection, The Exorcist, Killer Joe) for Miramax and Paramount. It starred Michael Biehn (The Terminator, The Abyss). His novel Broken Trust (Sept. ‘14) starred Tom Selleck and Academy Award nominee Marsha Mason. The screenplay was written by Joan Didion and John Gregory Dunne.
    
    
    
    Insider’s perspective: As a deputy district attorney who handled thousands of criminal cases, ranging from disturbing the peace to murder, Wood gives readers an accurate, inside look into his genre of writing.
    Show book
  • The Last Mrs Parrish - cover

    The Last Mrs Parrish

    Liv Constantine

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER AND DECEMBER PICK FOR REESE WITHERSPOON'S HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB 
    "Filled with envy, deception, and power, it’s a great reading escape. And there is a thrilling twist at the end!!" —Reese Witherspoon 
    “Will keep you up. In a ‘can’t put it down’ way. It’s ‘The Talented Mr. Ripley’ with XX chromosomes.”—The Skimm 
    “Deliciously duplicitous. . . . equally as twisty, spellbinding, and addictive as Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl or Paula Hawkins’s The Girl on the Train.”—Library Journal (starred review) 
    Amber Patterson is fed up. She’s tired of being a nobody: a plain, invisible woman who blends into the background. She deserves more—a life of money and power like the one blond-haired, blue-eyed goddess Daphne Parrish takes for granted.  
    To everyone in the exclusive town of Bishops Harbor, Connecticut, Daphne—a socialite and philanthropist—and her real-estate mogul husband, Jackson, are a couple straight out of a fairy tale. 
    Amber’s envy could eat her alive . . . if she didn't have a plan. Amber uses Daphne’s compassion and caring to insinuate herself into the family’s life—the first step in a meticulous scheme to undermine her. Before long, Amber is Daphne’s closest confidante, traveling to Europe with the Parrishes and their lovely young daughters, and growing closer to Jackson. But a skeleton from her past may undermine everything that Amber has worked towards, and if it is discovered, her well-laid plan may fall to pieces.  
     
    With shocking turns and dark secrets that will keep you guessing until the very end, The Last Mrs. Parrish is a fresh, juicy, and utterly addictive thriller from a diabolically imaginative talent.
    Show book