Enjoy 2020 without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Bite of Winter - cover

The Bite of Winter

Lauren Smith

Publisher: Lauren Smith

  • 2
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

Fans of Milly Taiden and Lynsay Sands will love this sweet and sassy vampire romance!She is theirs to claim. They are hers to save.Zoey Blake is about as far down on her luck as she can get. A car crash took her parents, leaving her destitute and on the street. When she’s attacked by another homeless person, her lifeblood drains away as her fading vision is filled with the face of a handsome stranger.Ian Kennedy, a century old Irish vampire, never could resist rescuing a stray. As a few drops of his blood heals Zoey’s wounds, he realizes she’s a sweet, tempting, flesh-and-blood woman. But there’s one problem. Connor, who made Ian promise decades ago: no more mortal lovers.After another vampire murdered his soulmate, Connor O’Shea swore never to let a mortal woman pay the price for loving him. Until he feels Zoey’s skin and tastes her lips. She makes him want to break that vow.Zoey finds herself caught in their web of seduction. But as Christmas draws near and her grief deepens, happiness seems far out of reach. And Ian and Connor join forces to prove their love is sacred, special…and forever.Warning: This book contains two scorching-hot Irish vampires, one lady with plenty of pluck but zero luck, naughty lingerie, and enough Christmas cheer to redeem even the darkest creatures.*Includes an Exclusive Illustration.This book was previously published by Samhain Publishing and is now re-released.

Other books that might interest you

  • Fallen Angel - cover

    Fallen Angel

    Elizabeth Thornton

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    From the USA TODAY bestselling author."I consider Elizabeth Thornton a major find." —Mary Balogh, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of ONLY ENCHANTINGBeautiful, fiery Scotswoman Maddy Sinclair held one man responsible for the scandal and tragedy that ruined her family: Viscount Deveryn, better known as The Fallen Angel. But when Maddy fell blindly into his powerful embrace, she was unaware the man who kissed her so skillfully was her sworn enemy. Now it is much too late, for though her heart may be lost, her will to foil Deveryn's scheme to steal her legacy is stronger than ever. Deveryn had his sights set on Maddy's castle and her tempting beauty—but not her affections. That changed as he found himself challenged by her wit, her guile, and her ability to turn the tables on his best laid plans, offering him a lesson in seduction that proved heaven does indeed exist on earth—and that perhaps only one thing can redeem a fallen angel.
    Show book
  • Burn - cover

    Burn

    Torie Grace

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    This book is a standalone, complete story. No Cliffhangers. HEA. Multiple POV.
     
    The Nevermore Series
     
    This series is set in the mountain town of Nevermore, WY.  The town has an obsession with Hockey and everyone who lives there is Kinky. You would think a small mountain town would be peaceful and drama free. But, it’s not. Love is never easy, and in Nevermore; Kinky love is harder still.
     
    And just like my other books, there is, Kinky, Hot, — Well, you know.
     
     
     
    It started with: “I hate you.”
     
    It moved to; “— me harder!”
     
    Will it all end in flames?
     
     
     
     
     
    Taylor was a normal vanilla girl. So, when she was forced to stay in the kinky town of Nevermore it was a nightmare come to life — Until she laid her eyes on Marcus. He had pitch black hair, emerald green eyes, and a body built for sin. The problem? He was a Dom and she wasn’t a sub. He also hated her with a burning passion.
     
     
     
     
     
    Marcus was in lust from the first glance. Then when he found out Taylor was there to spy on them; Lust burned to ashes and turned to distrust and hate. He knew he should stay away from her, but at every turn, this sweet temptation was thrust into his arms. He knew he should fight. But should he fight to keep her? Or keep her away?
     
     
     
     
     
    Although it is standalone, it is Book Two of the Nevermore Series. Each book within this series is standalone, with no cliffhangers and can be read in any order. But, it is recommended that you read from ‘One’ onwards as characters in earlier books are mentioned in later books and knowing their backstories will add to your reading experience and enjoyment.
     
     
     
    All books are quick love and HEA.
     
     
     
    Due to the content, this book is intended for adults 18 years and older.
     
     
    Show book
  • Hate to Want You - Forbidden Hearts - cover

    Hate to Want You - Forbidden Hearts

    Alisha Rai

    • 4
    • 101
    • 0
    Alisha Rai, one of contemporary romance’s brightest stars, makes her Avon Books debut with the first novel in the sexy Forbidden Hearts series! 
    One night. No one will know.  
    That was the deal. Every year, Livvy Kane and Nicholas Chandler would share one perfect night of illicit pleasure. The forbidden hours let them forget the tragedy that haunted their pasts—and the last names that made them enemies.  
    Until the night she didn’t show up.  
    Now Nicholas has an empire to run. He doesn’t have time for distractions and Livvy’s sudden reappearance in town is a major distraction. She’s the one woman he shouldn’t want . . . so why can’t he forget how right she feels in his bed?  
    Livvy didn’t come home for Nicholas, but fate seems determined to remind her of his presence—and their past. Although the passion between them might have once run hot and deep, not even love can overcome the scandal that divided their families.  
    Being together might be against all the rules . . . but being apart is impossible.  
    One of Amazon's Best Romances of the Month & Best Romances of 2017!
    Show book
  • Broken - LOST Series #1 - cover

    Broken - LOST Series #1

    Cynthia Eden

    • 3
    • 37
    • 0
    The first novel in New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Eden's sizzling LOST series introduces the Last Option Search Team, an elite unit that must protect the only surviving victim of a serial killer. 
    Ex-SEAL and LOST founder Gabe Spencer is accustomed to the unusual in his job. But when knockout Eve Gray steps into his office, he's rattled. For the mysterious woman is a dead ringer for the heiress thought to be the latest prey of the serial killer who goes by the name Lady Killer. 
    When Eve awoke in an Atlanta hospital, her past was a blank slate. Then she recognized her own face in the newspaper and vowed to learn the truth. Determined to confront the nightmares hidden in her mind, she never expects to find a partner in Gabe. 
    As Gabe and Eve work together, their explosive attraction becomes irresistible. Gabe knows that his desire for Eve is growing too strong, bordering on a dangerous obsession, but nothing pulls him away from her. And when another Eve lookalike disappears, Gabe vows to protect Eve at all costs. While Eve may have forgotten the killer in her past, it's clear he hasn't forgotten her.
    Show book
  • Never Judge a Lady by Her Cover - The Fourth Rule of Scoundrels - cover

    Never Judge a Lady by Her Cover...

    Sarah MacLean

    • 6
    • 53
    • 0
    RITA® Award-winning author Sarah MacLean reveals the identity of The Fallen Angel's final scoundrel in the spectacular conclusion to her New York Times bestselling Rules of Scoundrels series . . . 
    By day, she is Lady Georgiana, sister to a duke, ruined before her first season in the worst kind of scandal. But the truth is far more shocking—in London's darkest corners, she is Chase, the mysterious, unknown founder of the city's most legendary gaming hell. For years, her double identity has gone undiscovered . . . until now. 
    Brilliant, driven, handsome-as-sin Duncan West is intrigued by the beautiful, ruined woman who is somehow connected to a world of darkness and sin. He knows she is more than she seems, and he vows to uncover all of Georgiana's secrets, laying bare her past, threatening her present, and risking all she holds dear . . . including her heart.
    Show book
  • Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart - cover

    Eleven Scandals to Start to Win...

    Sarah MacLean

    • 5
    • 39
    • 0
    She lives for passion. 
    Bold, impulsive, and a magnet for trouble, Juliana Fiori is no simpering English miss. She refuses to play by society's rules: she speaks her mind, cares nothing for the approval of the ton, and can throw a punch with remarkable accuracy. Her scandalous nature makes her a favorite subject of London's most practiced gossips . . . and precisely the kind of woman The Duke of Leighton wants far far away from him. 
    He swears by reputation. 
    Scandal is the last thing Simon Pearson has room for in his well-ordered world. The Duke of Disdain is too focused on keeping his title untainted and his secrets unknown. But when he discovers Juliana hiding in his carriage late one evening—risking everything he holds dear—he swears to teach the reckless beauty a lesson in propriety. She has other plans, however; she wants two weeks to prove that even an unflappable duke is not above passion.
    Show book