Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Out of Bounds - cover

Out of Bounds

Lauren Blakely

Publisher: Bloomsbury Spark

  • 2
  • 12
  • 0

Summary

The first rule of football--don't screw with a streak. 
  
 My career is finally looking up, and I'm leading a new pro team down the field every Sunday. No way will I mess with that. But when I meet the most stunning and captivating woman I've ever seen, I tell myself one night will have to be enough.   
  
 But it's not. And now I can't get her out of my mind. Even when I'm playing. Even when I need to focus. Even when I'm on the hottest streak of my life.  
 
And it turns out, she's not just some random woman I met. She works for the team. My team. 
  
 *** 
 
I only have one goal this season--do my part as the team's lawyer to keep them out of trouble. Help rebuild their reputation on and off the field. There's no room for error and certainly no room for a secret tryst with a player . . . even if he's the quarterback. 
  
 Right?

Other books that might interest you

  • 10 Fantastic Fables for 4-8 Year Olds (Perfect for Bedtime & Independent Reading) (Series: Read together for 10 minutes a day) - cover

    10 Fantastic Fables for 4-8 Year...

    Arcturus Publishing

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Storytime: A Brand New Series of Illustrated eBooks for Kids
     
     
     
    From The Hare and the Tortoise to The Boy Who Cried Wolf, this classic collection features some of the world's best-loved children's stories in an easy eBook format. Ready to read at the touch of a button and beautifully illustrated throughout, it's the perfect introduction to these timeless tales for boys and girls aged 4 and up.
     
     
     
    Help improve your child's reading in just 10 minutes a day with these short story collections from Storytime.
     
     
     
    10 minutes of reading a day can...
     
     
     
    Boost Vocabulary
     
     
     
    Reading for a short period every day exposes your child to almost 1 million words per year, which helps to foster communication and understanding.
     
     
     
    Encourage Learning
     
     
     
    Reading at home is linked to better performance in spelling, comprehension and general knowledge, helping to develop important learning skills.
     
     
     
    Promote Relaxation
     
     
     
    Reading a book gives your child the quiet time they need each day to relax, and is a great way for you to spend quality time together.
    Show book
  • The Leaving - cover

    The Leaving

    Tara Altebrando

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Eleven years ago, six kindergartners went missing without a trace. After all that time, the people left behind moved on, or tried to. 
      
     Until today. Today five of those kids return. They're sixteen, and they are . . . fine. Scarlett comes home and finds a mom she barely recognizes, and doesn't really recognize the person she's supposed to be, either. But she thinks she remembers Lucas. Lucas remembers Scarlett, too, except they're entirely unable to recall where they've been or what happened to them. Neither of them remember the sixth victim, Max--the only one who hasn't come back. Which leaves Max's sister, Avery, wanting answers. She wants to find her brother--dead or alive--and isn't buying this whole memory-loss story. But as details of the disappearance begin to unfold, no one is prepared for the truth. 
      
     This unforgettable novel--with its rich characters, high stakes, and plot twists--will leave readers breathless.
    Show book
  • Chu Ju's House - cover

    Chu Ju's House

    Gloria Whelan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    One girl too many . . .  
    When a girl is born to Chu Ju's family, it is quickly determined that the baby must be sent away. After all, the law states that a family may have only two children, and tradition dictates that every family should have a boy. To make room for one, this girl will have to go. 
    Fourteen-year-old Chu Ju knows she cannot allow this to happen to her sister. Understanding that one girl must leave, she sets out in the middle of the night, vowing not to return. 
    With luminescent detail, National Book Award-winning author Gloria Whelan transports readers to China, where law conspires with tradition, tearing a young woman from her family, sending her on a remarkable journey to find a home of her own.
    Show book
  • There Will Be Lies - cover

    There Will Be Lies

    Nick Lake

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    In four hours, Shelby Jane Cooper will be struck by a car. 
     
    Shortly after, she and her mother will leave the hospital and set out on a winding journey toward the Grand Canyon. 
     
    All Shelby knows is that they're running from dangers only her mother understands. And the further they travel, the more Shelby questions everything about her past--and her current reality. Forced to take advantage of the kindness of unsuspecting travelers, Shelby grapples with what's real, what isn't, and who she can trust . . . if anybody. 
     
    Award-winning author Nick Lake proves his skills as a master storyteller in this heart-pounding new novel. This emotionally charged thrill ride leads to a shocking ending that will have readers flipping back to the beginning. 
     
    Awards for There Will Be Lies 
    A Boston Globe Best YA Book of 2015 
    A Texas TAYSHAS Pick
    Show book
  • Two Naomis - cover

    Two Naomis

    Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich,...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A realistic contemporary story of two girls whose divorced parents begin to date—perfect for fans of Lisa Graff, Sara Pennypacker, and Rita Williams-Garcia. 
    Other than their first names, Naomi Marie and Naomi Edith are sure they have nothing in common, and they wouldn’t mind keeping it that way. 
    Naomi Marie starts clubs at the library and adores being a big sister. Naomi Edith loves quiet Saturdays and hanging with her best friend in her backyard. And while Naomi Marie’s father lives a few blocks away, Naomi Edith wonders how she’s supposed to get through each day a whole country apart from her mother. 
    When Naomi Marie’s mom and Naomi Edith’s dad get serious about dating, each girl tries to cling to the life she knows and loves. Then their parents push them into attending a class together, where they might just have to find a way to work with each other—and maybe even join forces to find new ways to define family.
    Show book
  • Charlotte in London - cover

    Charlotte in London

    Joan MacPhail Knight

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It's 1895. Charlotte and her family came to France three years ago so that her father could learn to paint in the French style of Impressionism. Now they are traveling to London to see if the famous artist John Singer Sargent will paint Charlotte's mother's portrait. In London, Charlotte and her best friend, Lizzy, stay in their own room at the Savoy Hotel, attend a fancy dinner party with famous writers, watch boat races on the River Thames, learn about legendary London ghosts, and even visit a gypsy camp.Illustrated with beautiful museum reproductions and exquisite watercolor paintings, the book also includes biographical sketches of the featured painters. This vibrant journal of Charlotte's exciting journey will make any reader long for lovely London.
    Show book