Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Uncertain Magic - cover

Uncertain Magic

Laura Kinsale

Publisher: Open Road Media Romance

  • 1
  • 10
  • 0

Summary

Convenience turns to love when an heiress weds a disreputable rake in this sweeping Irish romance by a New York Times–bestselling author.   Cursed with the gift of mind reading, Roddy Delamore has little chance of finding a husband. Driven mad by the dishonorable thoughts of her suitors, she struggles to trust any man she meets. She seizes on the chance to marry Lord Faelan Savigar, the Earl of Iveragh, despite his poor reputation and murky past. Strangely his mind projects only blankness. With him, her other senses stretch and heighten. She begins to wonder if she has finally met the man she has been waiting for her entire life.   Condemned by dark rumors, Iveragh is taken aback by Roddy’s proposal. His name is ruined by poverty and a blackened past; he could be a liar, a swindler, or worse. Yet she believes in him.. Soon he is stirred by her gentle trust, and he is prepared to give his life and his heart.   From the legendary author of Flowers from the Storm, Uncertain Magic is a tale of mystery and passion in the wilds of Ireland.  

Who read this book also read:

  • In My Wildest Dreams - Governess Brides #5 - cover

    In My Wildest Dreams - Governess...

    Christina Dodd

    • 2
    • 21
    • 0
    Since she was a little girl, Celeste has had one burning desire:to marry Ellery Throckmorton. But what chance does a gardener's daughter have of capturing the heart of one of England's wealthiest gentlemen? However, the education she receives at the Distinguished Academy of Governesses enables Celeste to return to Blythe Hall with a refinement that complements her ravishing beauty—and makes her bold romantic dream more attainable. But, alas, temptation gets in the way . . . 
    For wherever Celeste turns, it is not Ellery she encounters, but his serious, yet undeniably intriguing, older brother Garrick. The elder Throckmorton will have no one interfere with the younger's impending nuptials, and his meddling infuriates Celeste to no end. Still, she cannot disregard the fluttering of her heart whenever Garrick deigns to smile at her. And the passion she senses smoldering beneath his formidable control is tempting her in a manner a lady must never allow . . .
    Show book
  • Get Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #7 - cover

    Get Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 2
    • 68
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the seventh book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn’s crazy life comes together in one perfect script. 
    Will Keatyn get her life back?  
    And if she does, which life (and boy) will she choose?
    Show book
  • Buttons and Shame - Buttons #4 - cover

    Buttons and Shame - Buttons #4

    Penelope Sky

    • 2
    • 42
    • 0
    Tristan is one of my biggest clients. He always pays on time, and he always keeps his word. 
    But this time, he's short on cash.  
    He needs the shipment now, so he offers me collateral. 
    He loans me his slave. 
    Adelina. 
    Now that Pearl and I are so close, I can't condone this type of exchange. It's wrong. 
    Inhumane. 
    But she wants me. I can tell. 
    And I definitely want her. 
    *Buttons and Shame is told from Cane's point of view, but Crow and Pearl have their own POV's to develop the overall story**
    Show book
  • The Rakehell’s Seduction - cover

    The Rakehell’s Seduction

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    HE’S MADE A DANGEROUS WAGERAmbrose Worthing is no gentleman. He’s a proud cold-hearted rake who’s determined to stay a bachelor forever. He enjoys bedding a different woman every night without the risk of falling in love. When he hears about a wager over the seduction and ruination of the daughter of his father’s best friend, he knows he must intervene. Committing himself to the bet, he agrees to seduce Lady Alexandra Rockford—for her own good. He never expected the lady in question to be a beautiful, fiery creature who has passions of her own that call to his guarded heart.SHE’S VOWED NEVER TO FALL IN LOVE AGAINAlexandra Rockford has sworn off men, her heart still broken from the false promises of a childhood sweetheart who left her to marry an heiress. When she stumbles into Ambrose outside of a country ball, she knows the rake is trouble. His smile, his touch, his forbidden kiss are all too tempting but being with him would ruin her. Determined to enjoy herself without falling in love, Alex can’t help but let her defenses down with the too charming rake. But when she discovers Ambrose is seducing her to win a bet, it will take everything Ambrose has to prove to her that he is worthy to love her.
    Show book
  • Pretty Broken Baby - Pretty Broken #7 - cover

    Pretty Broken Baby - Pretty...

    Jeana E. Mann

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    Parenthood can test the best of marriages. Sam and Dakota have their hands full with their new family. For the readers who loved Pretty Broken Girl, Pretty Filthy Lies, and Pretty Broken Promises, you won’t want to miss this short story and endearing peek into the Seaforth’s family home. 
    Includes a sneak peek of Pretty Broken Hearts.
    Show book
  • The Hellion and The Heartbreaker - cover

    The Hellion and The Heartbreaker

    Jennifer McNare

    • 0
    • 16
    • 0
    A master of seduction… seduced by an innocent… 
    Vowing never to fall prey to something as foolish and impractical as love, the sinfully handsome Duke of Worthe has long been regarded as one of London’s most profligate rakes. However, entering into a scandalous liaison with the sister of his closest friend is not something even he would consider, despite her breathtaking allure and his fierce, overwhelming desire to possess her. Or so he thought… 
    Raised by four doting older brothers, and possessing a reckless streak as bold as her fiery red curls, Scarlett McPhearson has long been accustomed to getting what she wants. After becoming acquainted with Alec Weston, the most sought-after bachelor in England, she discovers something she wants more than anything she has ever wanted before, to capture the heart of the man she has come to adore. Willingly surrendering her innocence to a man who offers her passion beyond her wildest dreams, but no false promises of happily ever after, Scarlett will risk pain, sorrow and devastating heartache to win his everlasting love... 
    Original Publication Date: 8/1/2012
    Show book