Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Uncertain Magic - cover

Uncertain Magic

Laura Kinsale

Publisher: Open Road Media Romance

  • 1
  • 7
  • 0

Summary

Roderica Delamore is an heiress and should be a prize catch—except for an embarrassing and magical secret. She has the ability to hear the thoughts of those around her and has never been able to trust anyone as a result. So she dedicates herself to raising her family’s prize Thoroughbreds and resigns herself to a life without romance—until she meets Faelan Savigar, the Earl of Iveragh, a mysterious, roguish Irishman whose thoughts are entirely closed to her unusual perceptions. She discovers that she has finally met the man she has been waiting her whole life to discover.He is called “the Devil Earl” and is as enigmatic to everyone else as he turns out to be to Roderica. He is also impoverished, damned in society by dark rumor and innuendo, and, for all she knows, he could be a liar, a swindler, or worse, but his secrets stir her and Roderica is prepared to entrust her life—and her heart—to an enchanting stranger.

Who read this book also read:

  • All In - The Drift #2 - cover

    All In - The Drift #2

    Susan Hayes

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When love is the prize, the only way to win is to go all in. 
    The Resource Wars may have ended, but for the cyborgs created to fight in them, the battle for acceptance is far from over. Former soldiers Toro and Jaeger have been on the move since they left military service. They’re looking for more than their next payday; they want to find a place to call home. 
    Cynder Armas co-owns the Nova Club with her two cyborg siblings. The club is more than her business; it’s her home— filled with everyone she cares about. Life on The Drift isn’t easy, but it is profitable, and it keeps her too busy to dwell on the losses in her past. 
    When these three battle-scarred warriors meet, there’s no denying their attraction, but it takes more than a spark to keep a fire burning. To hold onto each other, they’ll have to find a way to let go of their old lives and embrace the future, together.
    Show book
  • Savage Love - The Assassin Shifters #23 - cover

    Savage Love - The Assassin...

    Sandrine Gasq-Dion

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Six years ago, Chaz Savage was on top of the world: Beloved NFL star, filthy rich, great friends -- and a man he was close to falling in love with. Lev Chirkoff was smart, funny, sexy and freaking adorable. Then, one night he was gone with no explanation. Chaz is devastated, left wondering what happened to the only man who ever had his heart. Eventually, hurt turns to anger and then to rage. If he EVER sees that man again.... 
     
    Lev Chirkoff has an impossible job forced on him by the mob boss his father works for. It involves a professional athlete he has worshiped since the first time he saw him, and the very thought of it sickens Lev. He meets Chaz and they seem to be made for each other. Soon, his only plan is falling in love. When a traumatic night forces Lev out of Chaz's life, he disappears. But Chaz Savage never leaves his heart. 
     
    Six years later, Lev returns to Seattle, makes new friends and finds a purpose in life. A Halloween party puts him in Chaz's orbit again, and unsportsmanlike conduct doesn't begin to cover the big man's reaction. With the mob after Chaz, Lev is assigned to protect him as they go into hiding. But Chaz Savage isn't about to make it easy for the man who devastated him. Once old feelings stir, he finally has a chance to discover the truth of Lev's betrayal. Lev falls even more deeply for the man who is so much more than just a football star -- but surely his secret will only cost him Chaz's love forever. 
     
    They say it takes a village, but in this case it's a reservation -- and as Chaz and Lev come to an uneasy peace, they discover that the people around them are more than willing to give their lives for the safety of their family.
    Show book
  • Sunshine - cover

    Sunshine

    Robin McKinley

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    A small-town baker uses her own magic to confront a post–vampire apocalypse world in this award-winning urban fantasy Neil Gaiman called “pretty much perfect.” Although it had been mostly deserted since the Voodoo Wars, there hadn’t been any trouble out at the lake for years. Rae Seddon, nicknamed Sunshine, head baker at her family’s busy and popular café in downtown New Arcadia, needed a place to get away from all the noise and confusion—of the clientele and her family. Just for a few hours. Just to be able to hear herself think.   She knew about the Others, of course. Everyone did. And several of her family’s best regular customers were from SOF—Special Other Forces—which had been created to deal with the threat and the danger of the Others.   She drove out to her family’s old lakeside cabin and sat on the porch, swinging her feet and enjoying the silence and the silver moonlight on the water.   She never heard them coming. Of course, you don’t when they’re vampires.   Fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Sookie Stackhouse will cheer for this tough and quirky heroine. In Sunshine, which won the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature, McKinley has a vampire novel that is “a smart, funny tale of suspense and romance” (San Francisco Chronicle).  
    Show book
  • Rogue Prisoner Princess (Of Crowns and Glory—Book 2) - cover

    Rogue Prisoner Princess (Of...

    Morgan Rice

    • 6
    • 49
    • 0
    “Morgan Rice has come up with what promises to be another brilliant series, immersing us in a fantasy of valor, honor, courage, magic and faith in your destiny. Morgan has managed again to produce a strong set of characters that make us cheer for them on every page.…Recommended for the permanent library of all readers that love a well-written fantasy.”
    --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (regarding Rise of the Dragons)
    
    ROGUE, PRISONER, PRINCESS is book #2 in Morgan Rice’s bestselling epic fantasy series OF CROWNS AND GLORY, which begins with SLAVE, WARRIOR, QUEEN (Book #1).
    
    17 year old Ceres, a beautiful, poor girl from the Empire city of Delos, finds herself forced, by royal decree, to fight in the Stade, the brutal arena where warriors from all corners of the world come to kill each other. Pitted against ferocious opponents, her chances of survival are slim. Her only chance lies in drawing on her innermost powers, and making the transition, once and for all, from slave to warrior.
    
    18 year old Prince Thanos wakes on the isle of Haylon to discover he has been stabbed in the back by his own people, left for dead on the blood-soaked beach. Captured by the rebels, he must crawl his way back to life, find who tried to assassinate him, and seek his revenge.
    
    Ceres and Thanos, a world apart, have not lost their love for each other; yet the Empire court teems with lies, betrayal and duplicity, and as jealous royals weave intricate lies, they each, in a tragic misunderstanding, are led to believe the other is dead. The choices they make will determine each other’s fate.
    
    Will Ceres survive the Stade and become the warrior she was meant to be? Will Thanos heal and discover the secret being withheld from him? Will the two of them, forced apart, find each other again?
    
    ROGUE, PRISONER, PRINCESS tells an epic tale of tragic love, vengeance, betrayal, ambition, and destiny. Filled with unforgettable characters and heart-pounding action, it transports us into a world we will never forget, and makes us fall in love with fantasy all over again.
    
    “An action packed fantasy sure to please fans of Morgan Rice’s previous novels, along with fans of works such as The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini…. Fans of Young Adult Fiction will devour this latest work by Rice and beg for more.” 
    --The Wanderer, A Literary Journal (regarding Rise of the Dragons) 
    
    Book #3 in OF CROWNS AND GLORY will be released soon!
    Show book
  • End in Sight - The Chronicles of Kerrigan #6 - cover

    End in Sight - The Chronicles of...

    W.J. May

    • 0
    • 19
    • 0
    END IN SIGHT is the 6th Book of W.J. May's best selling series, The Chronicles of Kerrigan.  
     
    When life couldn't get anymore confusing, fate steps in and throws a curveball.  
     
    Rae Kerrigan should be ecstatic. She's found her mother and Devon has admitted he wants nothing more than to be with her. Except Jennifer, her mentor, was someone she thought she could trust and it turns out she was after Rae for the same reason as Lanford had tried her first year at Guilder.  
     
    There is a new face for the enemy now. Jonathon Cromfield. Except he's not really new, is he?  
     
    Rae must go charging head first into danger in order to protect the ones she loves and like her father, no one is going to stand in her way.  
     
    End in Sight is the sixth book in the Chronicles of Kerrigan series. 
    Follow Rae Kerrigan as she learns about the tattoo on her back that gives her supernatural powers, as she learns of her father's evil intentions and as she tries to figure out how coming of age, falling love and high-packed action fighting isn't as easy as the comic books make it look.  
      
    Series Order: 
    Rae of Hope 
    Dark Nebula 
    House of Cards 
    Royal Tea 
    Under Fire 
    End in Sight 
    Hidden Darkness 
    Twisted Together 
    Mark of Fate 
    Strength & Power 
    Last One Standing 
    Rae of Light 
     
    Prequel: Christmas Before the Magic
    Show book
  • Preacher's Virgin - cover

    Preacher's Virgin

    Becca Sinh

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Harmony had known from birth that her destiny was to serve Preacher in every possible way—but she had never realized that submitting to his intense sexual needs would be so exquisitely delightful!  ~~ Book 1 of “Preacher’s Harem” ~~
    Show book