Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Evil Intentions - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Evil Intentions

Ladell Parks

Publisher: Ladell Parks

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Evil Intentions follows a young teenager name Millie. She comes home from school one day hearing weird sounds and voices calling out to her for unknown reasons throughout her house.
 
She quickly finds out it’s someone “Unknown” who she hadn’t even met before, The Unknown Person begins to stalk her & follows her. Millie doesn’t know why or what they want from her
 
She tries going to her mother & telling her about what’s going on but only tells her enough where’s her mother just tell’s her to (blow it off) & not to worry about it.
 
Later throughout the book Millie’s mother goes missing & Millie believe’s her mother is now dead, she’s warned by her stalker not to go to the police otherwise she will suffer the same fate.
 
But later Millie finds out that her missing mother is alive and her mother is the reason why the Stalker is after her.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Hawaladar - cover

    The Hawaladar

    David A. Stearns

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    A thrilling novel of financial and political suspense and intrigue, The HAWALDAR recounts one man's ill-conceived attempt to meld the highly regulated culture of modern commercial banking with that of the parallel, underground netherworld of Hawala, a world-wide network of shadowy money-movers whose services are ideally suited to the needs of such nefarious clientele as organized crime, drug cartels, rogue governments and modern-day terrorist organizations. Tariq Nasir, is a brilliant, dynamic Pakistani-American, who is amassing significant wealth via a fast-growing international business empire, structured to commingle modern business systems and technology with the highly secretive commercial practices of the old world and Hawala. The attempted assimilation of controlling interest in a highly regulated U.S. financial institution, however, ushers in the gradual unraveling of a family business plan conceived in Pakistan years prior to Mr. Nasir's birth.Logan Hart, is a man who is no stranger to financial or international intrigue. Hired as number two executive at the Nasir-controlled Global United Bank of Chicago to assist in morphing the once local community bank into the kind of international banking organization conceived by the Nasir plan, the recently widowed, career banker and former special military operator questions the advisability of having accepted his new position when a series of strange events start happening shortly after his arrival. Doubt begins with the death of a much-beloved, old regulator from the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency, who is murdered while examining the bank. Partnered with Cassandra Price, the federal official assigned by the OCC to investigate the circumstances surrounding the untimely death of her associate, Hart finds himself unexpectedly attracted to the senior regulator, as the two help uncover an insidious plot by an Islamic fundamentalist terror group, who are planning a coordinated attack on several American cities with a biological weapon of mass destruction. The pair find themselves at the forward edge of the battle area in the War on Terror as they work with the FBI and agencies of the Department of Homeland Security in a race against time to avert a disaster of epic proportions.
    Show book
  • The Wailing Wind - cover

    The Wailing Wind

    Tony Hillerman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    To Officer Bernadette Manuelito, the man curled up on the truck seat was just another drunk—which got Bernie in trouble for mishandling a crime scene—which got Sergeant Jim Chee in trouble with the FBI—which drew Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn out of retirement and back into the old "Golden Calf" homicide, a case he had hoped to forget. 
    Nothing had seemed complicated about that earlier one. A con game had gone sour. A swindler had tried to sell wealthy old Wiley Denton the location of one of the West's multitude of legendary lost gold mines. Denton had shot the swindler, called the police, confessed the homicide, and done his short prison time. No mystery there. 
    Except why did the rich man's bride vanish? The cynics said she was part of the swindle plot. She'd fled when it failed. But, alas, old Joe Leaphorn was a romantic. He believed in love, and thus the Golden Calf case still troubled him. Now, papers found in this new homicide case connect the victim to Denton and to the mythical Golden Calf Mine. The first Golden Calf victim had been there just hours before Denton killed him. And while Denton was killing him, four children trespassing among the rows of empty bunkers in the long-abandoned Wingate Ordnance Depot called in an odd report to the police. They had heard, in the wind wailing around the old buildings, what sounded like music and the cries of a woman. 
    Bernie Manuelito uses her knowledge of Navajo country, its tribal traditions, and her friendship with a famous old medicine man to unravel the first knot of this puzzle, with Jim Chee putting aside his distaste of the FBI to help her. But the questions raised by this second Golden Calf murder aren't answered until Leaphorn solves the puzzle left by the first one and discovers what the young trespassers heard in the wailing wind.
    Show book
  • Coyote Waits - cover

    Coyote Waits

    Tony Hillerman

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The car fire didn't kill Navajo Tribal Policeman Delbert Nez—a bullet did. And the old man in possession of the murder weapon is a whiskey-soaked shaman named Ashie Pinto. Officer Jim Chee is devastated by the slaying of his good friend Del, and confounded by the prime suspect's refusal to utter a single word of confession or denial. 
    Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn believes there is much more to this outrage than what appears on the surface, as he and Jim Chee set out to unravel a complex weave of greed and death that involves a historical find and a lost fortune. But the hungry and mythical trickster Coyote is waiting, as always, in the shadows to add a strange and deadly new twist.
    Show book
  • A Bitter Truth - A Bess Crawford Mystery - cover

    A Bitter Truth - A Bess Crawford...

    Charles Todd

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “Highly recommended—well-rounded, believable characters, a multi-layered plot solidly based on human nature, all authentically set in the England of 1917…an outstanding and riveting read.”—New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Laurens  
    “Bess Crawford is a strong and likable character.”—Washington Times 
    Already deservedly lauded for the superb historical crime novels featuring shell-shocked Scotland Yard inspector Ian Rutledge (A Lonely Death, A Pale Horse et al), acclaimed author Charles Todd upped the ante by introducing readers to a wonderful new series protagonist, World War One battlefield nurse Bess Crawford. Featured for a third time in A Bitter Truth, Bess reaches out to help an abused and frightened young woman, only to discover that no good deed ever goes unpunished when the good Samaritan nurse finds herself falsely accused of murder. A terrific follow up to Todd’s A Duty to the Dead and An Impartial Witness, A Bitter Truth is another thrilling and evocative mystery from “one of the most respected writers in the genre” (Denver Post) and a treat for fans of Elizabeth George, Anne Perry, Martha Grimes, and Jacqueline Winspear.
    Show book
  • Murder Takes a Turn - A British country house mystery - cover

    Murder Takes a Turn - A British...

    Eric Brown

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A country house weekend in rural Cornwall ends in murder and mayhem for crime-writer sleuth Donald Langham and his wife Maria.“It’s time to let bygones be bygones. Water under the bridge, right? What happened … happened a long time ago.”When Langham’s literary agent receives a cryptic letter inviting him to spend the weekend at the grand Cornish home of successful novelist Denbigh Connaught, Charles Elder seems reluctant to attend. What really happened between Elder and Connaught during the summer of 1917, nearly forty years before – and why has it had such a devastating effect on Charles?Accompanying his agent to Connaught House, Langham and his wife Maria discover that Charles is not the only one to have received a letter. But why has Denbigh Connaught gathered together a group of people who each bear him a grudge?When a body is discovered in Connaught’s study, the ensuing investigation uncovers dark secrets that haunt the past of each and every guest – including Charles Elder himself …
    Show book
  • About Face - cover

    About Face

    Donna Leon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Work turns toxic for a Venice, Italy police detective in this novel in the award-winning, New York Times–bestselling series.   Incinerators across the south of Italy are at full capacity, burning who-knows-what and releasing unacceptable levels of dangerous air pollutants, while in Naples, enormous trash piles grow in the streets. In Venice, with the polluted waters of the canals and a major chemical complex across the lagoon, the issue is never far from the fore.   Then, after an investigator from the Carabiniere, looking into the illegal hauling of garbage, asks for a favor, Guido Brunetti finds himself in the middle of an investigation into murder and corruption even dirtier than the air and water . . .   “[A] stellar entry in the Commissario Guido Brunetti series . . . For readers of literary mysteries, such as those by Deborah Crombie and Elizabeth George.” —School Library Journal   “Brunetti is one of the most attractive policemen in crime fiction today.” —The Philadelphia Inquirer
    Show book