Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Shifter Romances The Writer - Nocturne Falls #6 - cover

The Shifter Romances The Writer - Nocturne Falls #6

Kristen Painter

Publisher: Sugar Skull Books

  • 2
  • 18
  • 0

Summary

Welcome to Nocturne Falls, the town that celebrates Halloween 365 days a year.  
 
The tourists think it's all a show: the vampires, the werewolves, the witches, the occasional gargoyle flying through the sky. But the supernaturals populating the town know better.  
Living in Nocturne Falls means being yourself. Fangs, fur, and all.  
For romance writer Roxy St. James, living in Nocturne Falls also means a fresh start. And as soon as her unbearable ex signs the divorce papers, that new beginning will be a reality. Unfortunately, her ex doesn’t seem ready to let her go and the subtle threats he’s been making leave her no choice but to confide in her oh-so-handsome neighbor, who just happens to be a deputy with the sheriff’s department. 
But Officer Alex Cruz isn’t just the law. He’s also a panther shifter, a secret he’s sworn to keep (along with the truth about Nocturne Falls) from the very foxy Roxy. Humans aren’t supposed to know the town is filled with supernaturals. Then she starts seeing things she shouldn’t and thinks she’s losing her mind. His attraction—and concern—for her wars with the promise he’s made. 
Will his truth be more than she can handle? Or will it cause her to write him out of her life?

Other books that might interest you

  • King's Gambit - cover

    King's Gambit

    George C. Chesbro

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An American chess grandmaster gets involved with a Russian defector in the exciting debut novel from the author of the Mongo Mysteries.   Highly focused and arrogant, John Butler has little time for anything other than achieving his ultimate goal: to become a world champion chess player. He already knows he’s the best player in the world, but he needs the title to prove it. Now, with the most important competition of his life about to take place in Venice, John’s carefully regimented existence is suddenly thrown into chaos when the CIA asks him to take part in a different sort of match.   John’s opponent, Russian world champion Yevgeny Petroff, plans to defect, and the CIA wants John to be their point of contact. John would never willingly agree to such a distraction, but when he’s paid an unexpected visit by Petroff’s sister, he finds himself a pawn in a complex, dangerous game of deception—and only the greatest player can win.
    Show book
  • Pregnant for the Dragon - Dragons of Lake City #3 - cover

    Pregnant for the Dragon -...

    Kellan Larkin

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Surrogates aren't supposed to fall in love... 
     
    Prince Damon of Vatravia needs an heir to the throne and fast—before his kingdom, a haven for dragon shifters all over Europe, is lost forever. When he hires Max to be his surrogate, he has no idea what he's in for. 
     
    Max has never fallen in love with a client before—he's forbidden to. But the prince is so kind and caring toward him that the sparks fly anyway. He desperately needs the money from surrogacy to support his aging mother, but falling in love puts his job at risk. 
     
    When Damon gets engaged to strengthen the case for his kingdom, and Max's mother has a heart attack, it seems like everything conspires to keep the pair apart. And into the middle of it all comes baby Lukas—the heir to the throne of Vatravia. 
     
    Will Max and Damon find a way to be together? Find out in Pregnant for the Dragon! 
     
    This standalone, 42,000+ word novel has a HEA. No cheating, no cliffhangers. Inside, you'll find an adorable shifter baby and plenty of sweet and steamy scenes!
    Show book
  • The Johnson Obsession - cover

    The Johnson Obsession

    Lyla Sinclair

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From her balcony every evening, Vivian secretly watches her handsome, hot neighbor as he swims and lounges at their apartment complex pool. When he shows up at her door one night, she’s sure he’s just there to deliver some misdirected mail. But suddenly, Duke Johnson is touching her. Dominating her. Carrying out sexual plans that she could only dream of—exactly the one’s she’s dreamed of, in fact. How does he seem to know the contents of her dirty little fantasies? The ones she’d never tell a soul about. And will he carry this one through to the end?
    Show book
  • Pineapple Grenade - A Novel - cover

    Pineapple Grenade - A Novel

    Tim Dorsey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “The undisputed king of the comic crime novel.”—Providence Journal 
    “I guarantee Dorsey will never win the Nobel Prize for Literature—he’s far too funny.”—Richmond Times-Dispatch 
    “If you’ve never read Dorsey, you need to start…You won’t be disappointed.”—Miami Herald 
    Gloriously unrepentant Florida serial killer Serge Storms is back—and he’s finagled his way into becoming a secret agent in Miami—in another outrageous crime comedy from New York Times bestselling author, Tim Dorsey. In Pineapple Grenade, the incomparable Serge takes up spying for the president of a banana republic, and now Homeland Security wants to bring him down. It’s always a wild ride when Dorsey’s at the wheel, and with Pineapple Grenade he delivers his most explosively hilarious road trip to date.
    Show book
  • Death on Deadline - cover

    Death on Deadline

    Robert Goldsborough

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    To save his favorite newspaper, Nero Wolfe steps into the crossfire of a tabloid war. Master sleuth Nero Wolfe’s small circle of friends is limited to his assistant, Archie Goodwin; his chef, Fritz; and Lon Cohen, the head man at the New York Gazette. Cohen knows more about the city’s power structure than any man in Manhattan, and for years, he happily passed Wolfe information in return for the odd exclusive scoop. But now Cohen needs Wolfe’s help, for the Gazette is ailing and the vultures have begun to circle. Scottish newspaper magnate Ian MacLaren plans to gut the paper and turn it into a sex-filled conservative rag. Standing in his way is the company’s chief shareholder, Gazette heir Harriet Haverhill. But when the aged Ms. Haverhill dies in an apparent suicide, no one remains to resist the Scot’s advances except Wolfe. MacLaren may be fierce, but when the cause is just, Nero Wolfe knows how to play dirty too.
    Show book
  • The Runaway Wife - A powerful and gritty saga set in 1920's London - cover

    The Runaway Wife - A powerful...

    Rosie Clarke

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Love, marriage, obsession, betrayal and treachery in 1920's London - a powerful and gritty saga perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Josephine Cox and Rosie Goodwin. 
     
    The hedonism of London in the roaring '20's is a world away from Annabel Tarleton's ordinary country existence. Until a chance meeting with the charming Richard Fortescue at a society ball changes her life for ever. 
     
    Swept off her feet by the dashing Richard, and his renowned fortune, Annabel soon realises all that all that glitters isn't gold. Her bid for freedom has come at a terrible price and she finds herself trapped inside a marriage that behind closed doors is cruel and brutal. 
     
    Annabel has no choice but to flee, and will do everything to save herself, and her unborn baby, from destitution. But the very rich and very powerful expect to get what they want - and Richard wants only one thing - Annabel...
    Show book