Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Ghosts of Gruesome Gap: A spooky tale of folks long departed that's not for the faint or feeble-hearted - Hilariously haunted fun for kids packed with chucklingly chilling illustrations - cover

The Ghosts of Gruesome Gap: A spooky tale of folks long departed that's not for the faint or feeble-hearted - Hilariously haunted fun for kids packed with chucklingly chilling illustrations

Kris Lillyman

Publisher: Boom Boom Books Children

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Gruesome Gap is a haunted place full of fear and woe,
Heed these tales of spookiness and be sure you never go.
But if you must then please take care,
As many a poor soul has met their end there!
It’s eerie and creepy especially when dark,
No birds go cheep there and no dogs bark.
It’s empty and spooky and as quiet as the grave,
Haunted by the spirits of the foolish and brave.
To stay away is our best advice,
Or take a risk of paying the ultimate price.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Start of Me and You - cover

    The Start of Me and You

    Emery Lord

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Brimming with heartfelt relationships and authentic high-school dynamics The Start of Me and You proves that it's never too late for second chances. 
       
      It's been a year since it happened-when Paige Hancock's first boyfriend died in an accident. After shutting out the world for two years, Paige is finally ready for a second chance at high school. . .and she has a plan. First: Get her old crush, Ryan Chase, to date her-the perfect way to convince everyone she's back to normal. Next: Join a club-simple, it's high school after all. But when Ryan's sweet, nerdy cousin, Max, moves to town and recruits Paige for the Quiz Bowl team (of all things!) her perfect plan is thrown for a serious loop. Will Paige be able to face her fears and finally open herself up to the life she was meant to live?
    Show book
  • The Son Of Someone Famous - cover

    The Son Of Someone Famous

    M.E. Kerr

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Though to Brenda Belle Blossom's mother he is just "that boy . . . tying those beer cans to the Christmas tree," sixteen-year-old Adam is really the son of a famous movie star who hobnobs with royalty while jetting all over the world. Smarty Brenda Belle Blossom, horrified by fuzz on her upper lip, cracks jokes to avoid the bummer of her teeny Vermont hamlet and ladylike mother. When Adam is expelled from his last boarding school, he washes up in Vermont to stay with his irascible, alcoholic grandfather, and meets Belle at the drug store. Soon they are going steady, calling each other "darling," and dedicated to helping other misfits achieve "Nothing Power"—until Brenda realizes there's more to the "ordinary" Adam than it seems. 
    M.E. Kerr is the winner of the 1993 Margaret Edwards Award for her lifetime achievement in writing books for young adults. She has been described by the New York Times Book Review as "one of the grand masters of young adult fiction." She lives in Long Island, New York.
    Show book
  • Shadowhunters and Downworlders - A Mortal Instruments Reader - cover

    Shadowhunters and Downworlders -...

    Cassandra Clare

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Explore the world of the Mortal Instruments with Cassandra Clare and moreJoin Cassandra Clare and a Circle of more than a dozen top YA writers, including New York Times bestsellers Holly Black, Rachel Caine, and Kami Garcia, as they write about the Mortal Instruments series, its characters, and its world.Inside you’ll read:• A cinematic tutorial on why the best friend (Simon) always loses out to the bad boy (Jace)• The unexpected benefits of the incest taboo• What we can read between the lines of Alec and Magnus’ European vacation• The importance of friendship, art, humor, and rebellion• And more, from the virtues of Downworlders to the naughty side of Shadowhunting
    Show book
  • Hold Me Like a Breath - Once Upon a Crime Family - cover

    Hold Me Like a Breath - Once...

    Tiffany Schmidt

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In Penelope Landlow's world, almost anything can be bought or sold. She's the daughter of one of the three crime families controlling the black market for organ transplants. Because of an autoimmune disorder that causes her to bruise easily, Penny is considered too "delicate" to handle the family business, or even to step foot outside their estate.  
     
    All Penelope has ever wanted is independence--until she's suddenly thrust into the dangerous world all alone, forced to stay one step ahead of her family's enemies. As she struggles to survive the power plays of rival crime families, she learns dreams come with casualties, betrayal hurts worse than bruises, and there's nothing she won't risk for the people she loves.  
     
    Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Kimberly Derting, this first book in the stunning new Once Upon a Crime Family series from acclaimed author Tiffany Schmidt will leave readers breathless.
    Show book
  • The Graveyard Plot - cover

    The Graveyard Plot

    Jason Strange

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    As Damon helps pack up his sickly grandfather's belongings, he stumbles upon a strange map that leads directly to a nearby graveyard.
    Show book
  • Five Children and It - cover

    Five Children and It

    E. Nesbit

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In this classic tale of adventure and wish fulfillment, five city kids find the countryside to be filled with magic and wonder  Be careful what you wish for.   After two years cooped up in London, Cyril, Anthea, Robert, Jane, and their baby brother, “the Lamb,” are thrilled to be living in the country. The best thing about their new home is that there are no rules, no places that are off limits. One day while playing in a gravel pit, they uncover a fat, furry creature that has been asleep for thousands of years. The Sand-fairy, also known as It, grants them one wish a day, to be shared among them. At sunset, the wish will turn to stone.   But every wish brings a disastrous result. When the children wish to be beautiful, no one recognizes them. When they wish to be rich, their gold doesn’t buy them anything. When they wish to be able to fly, they end up stuck on top of a church tower with no way to get down. Other wishes lead to a confrontation with Indians, a scuffle with kidnappers, and accusations of thievery. When the children beg the Sand-fairy for more wishes to set things right, It agrees—on the condition that they never ask for another wish again.   E. Nesbit’s pioneering fantasy novel continues to delight new generations of young readers.   This ebook has been professionally proofread to ensure accuracy and readability on all devices.
    Show book