Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Ghosts of Gruesome Gap: A spooky tale of folks long departed that's not for the faint or feeble-hearted - Hilariously haunted fun for kids packed with chucklingly chilling illustrations - cover

The Ghosts of Gruesome Gap: A spooky tale of folks long departed that's not for the faint or feeble-hearted - Hilariously haunted fun for kids packed with chucklingly chilling illustrations

Kris Lillyman

Publisher: Boom Boom Books Children

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Gruesome Gap is a haunted place full of fear and woe,
Heed these tales of spookiness and be sure you never go.
But if you must then please take care,
As many a poor soul has met their end there!
It’s eerie and creepy especially when dark,
No birds go cheep there and no dogs bark.
It’s empty and spooky and as quiet as the grave,
Haunted by the spirits of the foolish and brave.
To stay away is our best advice,
Or take a risk of paying the ultimate price.

Who read this book also read:

  • Jenna & Jonah's Fauxmance - cover

    Jenna & Jonah's Fauxmance

    Emily Franklin, Brendan Halpin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fans of romance don't need to look any further than the fauxmance  
    brewing between teen idols Charlie Tracker and Fielding Withers-known on 
     their hit TV show as Jenna and Jonah, next-door neighbors flush with  
    the excitement of first love. But it's their off-screen relationship  
    that has helped cement their fame, as passionate fans follow their every 
     PDA. They grace the covers of magazines week after week. Their fan club 
     has chapters all over the country. The only problem is their off-screen 
     romance is one big publicity stunt, and Charlie and Fielding can't  
    stand to be in the same room. Still, it's a great gig, so even when the  
    cameras stop rolling, the show must go on, and on, and on. . . . Until  
    the pesky paparazzi blow their cover, and Charlie and Fielding must  
    disappear to weather the media storm. It's not until they're far off the 
     grid of the Hollywood circuit that they realize that there's more to  
    each of them than shiny hair and a winning smile.
    Show book
  • Wings - A Fairy Tale - cover

    Wings - A Fairy Tale

    E.D. Baker

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Tamisin has always been a little weird. Her freckles actually look more like sparkles and occasionally, she likes to dance under the full moon. Then one day, wings sprout from her back, and Tamisin learns that her parents adopted her from fairyland. Inspired by A Midsummer Night's Dream, this fairy tale will delight fans of The Tales of the Frog Princess and new readers alike.
    Show book
  • Oddkins - A Fable for All Ages - cover

    Oddkins - A Fable for All Ages

    Dean Koontz

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Blockbuster author Dean Koontz’s visually stunning story about a magical band of living toys who learn to overcome the fears we all face in the dark.  Toymaker Isaac Bodkins created the Oddkins, a group of living toys, for very special children who face difficulties in life and need true friends. There’s Amos, the brave stuffed bear; Skippy, the rabbit who dreams of being a superstar; Butterscotch, the gentle, floppy-eared pup; Burl the elephant; the wise and scholarly Gibbons; and Patch the cat. The Oddkins are given to children to inspire, support, and love them, especially during times of adversity. Only now, the toys themselves are the ones who need help. Before he dies, Mr. Bodkins delivers a dire warning to Amos the bear: Watch out for an evil toymaker and his dangerous creations! Locked up in the dark sub-basement, another group of toys is climbing out of boxes and crates and coming to life as well. These bad toys—like Rex and Lizzie, the puppets with no strings; Gear, the vicious robot; and Stinger, the horrid buzzing bumblebee with his knife-sharp stinger—were made to hurt children, not help them. Leering, laughing, and deadly, they are let loose into the world by a terrifying force. Frightening as it may be, the Oddkins must go on a journey to find Colleen Shannon, Mr. Bodkins’s chosen successor as a life-giving toymaker and the only person who can save them. The stormy night is perilous and the Oddkins face a danger that threatens not only their magic . . . but the magic in us all.
    Show book
  • The Emily Starr Series; All Three Novels - Emily of New Moon Emily Climbs and Emily's Quest - cover

    The Emily Starr Series; All...

    L. M. Montgomery

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This series tells the story of an orphaned girl using her wit and courage to face the harsh world she finds herself in. Emily grows from childhood to adulthood
    over the course of the three books. Written by Lucy Maud Montgomery; the Canadian author who is perhaps best known for her novel ‘Anne of Green Gables.’
    A fascinating novel of the period that is still an interesting and entertaining read today.
    Show book
  • What Happens in Paris - cover

    What Happens in Paris

    Jen McConnel

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Four countries. 
    Three girls. 
    Three loves. 
    One adventure abroad they'll never forget. 
     
    Camie can't figure out what she wants, from college or life…until she meets Hunter. But will the magic of a romantic night in Paris last till the morning? 
     
    Fall in love with the second novella in the New Adult series, Adventures Abroad!
    Show book
  • The Indian School - cover

    The Indian School

    Gloria Whelan

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    A critically acclaimed historical novel by the author of the National Book Award-winning novel Homeless Bird.  
    When shy ten-year-old Lucy comes to live with her aunt and uncle at their mission school, she's surprised at the number of harsh rules and restrictions imposed on the children. Why, she wonders, should the Indians have to do all the changing? And why is her aunt so strict with them? 
    Then a girl called Raven runs away in protest, and Lucy knows she must overcome her timidity and stand up to her aunt—no matter what the consequences.  
    With her trademark lyricism, spare prose, and strong young heroine, award-winning author Gloria Whelan has once again taken a chapter from history and transformed it into gripping, accessible historical fiction that is perfect for schools and classrooms, as well as for fans of Linda Sue Park and Louise Erdrich.
    Show book