Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Some Like It Hot - cover

Some Like It Hot

K.J. Larsen

Publisher: Head of Zeus

  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

The diamond earrings worn by Marilyn Monroe wore in Some Like It Hot have been stolen. They were last seen at a benefit that took place the same night magician Alan Mitchell was killed in Kyle Tierney's bar, with Cristina the bartender as a witness. Kyle served his time, and Cristina is back in town... But with one private eye already gunned down on the search, should Cat De Luca try her hand at finding the jewels?

Who read this book also read:

  • The Lost - Celestial Blues Book Two - cover

    The Lost - Celestial Blues Book Two

    Vicki Pettersson

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Vicki Pettersson is back with The Lost, the second spine-tingling entry in her supernatural noir trilogy, Celestial Blues. 
    Fallen angel Griffin “Grif” Shaw and his mortal lover, reporter Katherine Craig, are trying to learn the truth about Grif’s death a half a century earlier. This quest will lead them to discover that the Pures might have their own agenda—one that will have Grif and Kit scrambling to stay alive, to stay together, and to choose their fate...before it’s chosen for them. 
    Blending paranormal romance, thrilling action, and a captivating mystery, The Lost, is an urban fantasy sure to please fans of Jeaniene Frost, Kim Harrison, and Charlaine Harris.
    Show book
  • Darcy's Hope ~ Beauty from Ashes A WW1 Pride & Prejudice Variation - Great War Romance #1 - cover

    Darcy's Hope ~ Beauty from Ashes...

    Ginger Monette

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Darcy's Hope ~ Beauty from Ashes 
    A WW1 Pride & Prejudice Variation 
    ***Escape to the era of Downton Abbey and experience all the drama of World War 1 alongside Lizzy and Darcy. You'll watch their tender love unfold as they learn to work together and reconcile their differences amidst the carnage of war.*** 
    1916. World War I has turned French chateaux into bloody field hospitals, British gentlemen into lice-infested soldiers, and left Elizabeth Bennet's life in tatters.  
    Her father is dead and her home destroyed. Never again will Elizabeth depend on a man to secure her future! 
    But when an opportunity arises to advance her dreams of becoming a doctor, she is elated—until he arrives.... 
    Heartbroken. Devastated. Captain Fitzwilliam Darcy is left rejected by the woman he loved and reeling from the slaughter of his men on the battlefield. “Enough!” Darcy vows. “No more sentimental attachments!” 
    But arriving at a field hospital to pursue a covert investigation, Darcy discovers his beloved Elizabeth training with a dashing American doctor and embroiled in an espionage conspiracy.  
    With only a few months to expose the plot, Darcy is forced to grapple with his feelings for Elizabeth while uncovering the truth. Is she indeed innocent? Darcy can only hope….Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, Jane Austen, or period romance!Cameo appearance by John Thornton of North & SouthEnjoy a video trailer and an audio excerpt at GingerMonette. com.274 pages. Rated PG-13 for mild language & war scenes. Romance is clean.Darcy's Hope has a happy ending but will continue in Darcy's Hope at Donwell Abbey, coming in January 2017. In the sequel, readers will experience the full resolution of the mystery, and our beloved couple's love will face a new, tragic test in Darcy's Hope at Donwell Abbey.
    Show book
  • Effigies - cover

    Effigies

    Mary Anna Evans

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Faye Longchamp and Joe Wolf Mantooth have traveled to Neshoba County, Mississippi, to help excavate a site near Nanih Waiya, the sacred mound where tradition says the Choctaw nation was born.When farmer Carroll Calhoun refuses the archaeologists’ request to investigate an ancient Native American mound, Faye and her colleagues are disappointed. But his next action breaks their hearts:  he tries to bulldoze the huge relic to the ground.
    Faye and Joe rush to protect history with their bodies, if necessary. The situation grows more dangerous as Choctaws arrive to defend the mound and the farmer’s white and black neighbors come to defend his property rights. A popular young sheriff is able to defuse the situation, but tempers are short.
    That night, Calhoun is found dead, his throat sliced with a handmade stone blade. Was he killed by an archaeologist angered by his wanton destruction of history?  Did a Choctaw take up arms to defend an embattled heritage? Did someone decide to even the score with an old rival?
    The sheriff is well-aware that Faye and Joe were near the spot where Calhoun’s body was found.  The whole county saw their confrontation with him over the mound. And their combined knowledge of stone tools is impressive. They had motive, means, and opportunity—but so did almost everyone in Neshoba County.
    Show book
  • The Dysfunctional Wedding - The Dysfunctional Chronicles #6 - cover

    The Dysfunctional Wedding - The...

    Hadena James

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Nadine Daniels knew that Alex’s wedding was going to make the next couple of weeks hectic, but she wasn’t prepared for the non-wedding chaos.  While Nadine, Alex, and Kenzie are out hunting UFOs, somebody soaked Alex’s house in jet fuel and set it on fire.  They arrived at Alex’s home to find it engulfed in flames, along with the wedding dress, Nadine’s maid of honor dress, and Kenzie’s bridesmaid’s dress.    
    The presence of their Grandfather Leon is a sinister omen.  He never attends family disasters.  The fact that he is whispering with Melina leaves Nadine with a knot in her stomach.  
    Melina isn’t known for always being cooperative, but Nadine will need to talk to her to get to the bottom of this mystery, along with buying a new maid of honor dress, dealing with Kenzie’s hormonal imbalance due to pregnancy, the arrival of her mother-in-law, and the knowledge that Alex and her fiancé are going to be moving in with Nadine for a while. 
    Show book
  • Surviving The Biker - The Biker #2 - cover

    Surviving The Biker - The Biker #2

    Cassie Alexandra, K.L. Middleton

    • 6
    • 267
    • 0
    Written by USA Today bestselling author Cassie Alexandra. 
     
    The story of Adriana and Trevor continues. Will she have the courage to fight for her man and will Trevor make the right decisions, involving the women in his life? 
     
    Also - 
     
    The war between the Devil's Rangers and the Gold Vipers comes to a climax. 
     
    **This book is intended for readers 18 years old or older due to the explicit language, sexual situations, and violence that may be upsetting to some readers.
    Show book
  • Midnight Sun - cover

    Midnight Sun

    Jo Nesbo

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    From the internationally best-selling author........
    
    A wayward hitman, mourning a recent loss, arrives in a tiny town on Norway's far northeastern border. He calls himself Ulf and gives a halfhearted excuse for his presence, but the locals, who seem as if out of a folk story from a previous century, ask him few questions and supply him with food, shelter, and a gun. 
    
    In his previous life, Ulf worked as a fixer for The Fisherman, one of the cruelest drug kings in Oslo, a man whose reach spans the globe. After acting foolishly (but out of mercy and desperation) Ulf has now become the man his boss needs fixed. Can this strange town—and especially a curious, lonely boy with his taciturn mother—offer Ulf a chance at redemption while he awaits the arrival of those who would hunt him down?
    Show book