Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
To Kill More Flies: A Project Nartana Case #9 - cover

To Kill More Flies: A Project Nartana Case #9

Kimberly Vogel

Publisher: Lulu.com

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Escaped from prison, Minotaur searches for a way home. The only thing that he can think of is to find his sister. When he was younger she always made things better. He needs that comfort again. He might not get it as the police and even Agent Kirabo are sent to bring him back to prison.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Best Laid Plans - cover

    The Best Laid Plans

    Sidney Sheldon

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Sidney Sheldon returns with a tale of two equally determined people headed on a collision course. One the governor of a small southern state, Oliver Russell is a man with a strategy to win the White House. The other is the beautiful and ambitious Leslie Stewart, a woman intent on seeing him lose everything. Soon they will both discover that even the best laid plans can go dangerously astray--with deadly consequences.
    Show book
  • The Red Ledger: 3 - cover

    The Red Ledger: 3

    Meredith Wild

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    She can’t outrun him…
     
    Isabel should have died the night we met. She has a gift for looking danger in the eye and coming out unscathed. She narrowly escaped DC with her life, and now she’s on the run again. I’m hardly her guardian angel, but I’m determined to keep her safe. More, I refuse to give her up. She’s under my skin, sparking more than a few latent memories. She’s made me feel again. Showed me I’m human in ways I never knew possible. 
     
    I’ll find my way back to her, even if that means contending with the organization that has promised to keep her hidden. Except they have a different way of doing business than I’m accustomed to. Now I have to decide who I really am. Man or mercenary.
    Show book
  • Concert of Ghosts - cover

    Concert of Ghosts

    Campbell Armstrong

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    International bestselling author Campbell Armstrong sweeps readers back to the psychedelic sixties in an atmospheric, page-turning thriller about a fugitive ex-hippie who must run for his life when he is caught up in a political conspiracy  Many years ago, Harry Tennant managed to escape San Francisco’s Haight-Ashbury hippie scene relatively intact, although his memory of that time is largely wiped out. Now Harry’s peaceful life is overturned when his upstate–New York marijuana farm is raided by the police and he’s thrown in jail.   Released on bail, Harry is contacted by Alison Seagrove, a reporter investigating a conspiracy connected to Harry’s hazy past. When she shows him an old photo of himself and four others, Harry barely recognizes himself and can’t remember his friends’ names—or why the photograph has global political implications. To avoid prison and stay one step ahead of the killers pursuing him, Harry undertakes a chilling journey back to Haight-Ashbury to unlock the mystery behind his shattered memory.
    Show book
  • Inside the Echo - The Flint K-9 Search and Rescue Mysteries #2 - cover

    Inside the Echo - The Flint K-9...

    Jen Blood

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    K-9 handler Jamie Flint and her team – both human and canine – search for a group that’s mysteriously vanished during a dog sledding expedition for battered women in Maine’s Mahoosuc Mountains. When the authorities learn that a rogue gunman was at the heart of the disappearance, the question turns to which abusive partner is behind the violence. Jamie Flint, herself a survivor of domestic abuse, is haunted by memories of her own experiences as she and her dog, Phantom, fight to find the missing women before the shooter does.
    Show book
  • Murder with Majesty - Auguste Didier Mystery #10 - cover

    Murder with Majesty - Auguste...

    Amy Myers

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Spring of 1905. Getrude Pennyfather, American heiress and folklore enthusiast, is set to enjoy the perfect English village wedding. Even King Edward VII is due to attend. What more could a society bride dream of? For as she arrives in Frimhurst, Gertrude believes that her fiancé, Arthur Montfoy, is the lord of the manor and the joyful celebrations of the local folk seem to confirm this. Indeed, everything about Frimurst seems picture-perfect. Perhaps a bit too perfect… 
    As time goes by and her wedding approaches, Gertrude realises that not everything in Frimhurst is as it seems. Does that include her husband-to-be, and the wonderful future she has planned for them? 
    Meanwhile a renowned French chef, and distant relative of the King by marriage, is working hard to produce the perfect wedding banquet, at the King's command. August Didier is a master of his craft, and his focus is such that little distracts him from his enormous task. Until, that is, he spots a familiar face among the wedding guests. The face of a man who has sworn to murder him. Very shortly afterwards, the body of a murder victim is discovered, but it is not Auguste – for now, at least. 
    The death brings Scotland Yard to the scene, and Auguste is reunited with his friend, Inspector Rose. As the men investigate, the bucolic façade that Frimhurst has produced for the wedding is stripped away to reveal lies, frustrated loves, tales of financial ruin and rampant dishonesty. 
    Auguste Didier and Inspector Rose have just a short time to find out the truth. For death is closing in on Auguste — will the murders be solved in time for him to outwit it? Only time will tell…  
    Murder with Majesty is a delightful mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie. 
    Praise for Amy Myers 
    'Reading like a cross between Hercule Poirot and Mrs Beeton…this feast of entertainment is packed with splendid late-Victorian detail' - Library Journal Amy Myers was born in Kent, where she still lives, although she has now ventured to the far side of the Medway. For many years a director of a London publishing company, she is now a full-time writer. Married to an American, she lived for some years in Paris, where, surrounded by food, she first dreamed up her Victorian chef detective Auguste Didier. Currently she is writing her contemporary crime series starring Jack Colby, car detective, and in between his adventures continuing her Marsh & Daughter series and her Victorian chimney sweep Tom Wasp novels .
    Show book
  • The Crossing by Michael Connelly - cover

    The Crossing by Michael Connelly

    Leopard Books

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    The Crossing by Michael Connelly | A 15-Minute Summary & Analysis
    
     
    Preview:
    
     
    Harry Bosch has unwillingly retired from the LAPD where he was a star detective for several decades. Mickey Haller, his half-brother, asks him to take an objective look at a case which has the media in a frenzy and Haller’s client, former gangbanger “Da’Quan”, tried and convicted on all sides long before the trial even takes place. At first Bosch flat out refuses to even consider the case, feeling it would be a betrayal of all his years on the LAPD force but quickly comes to the realization that if there is the slightest possibility Haller’s client is innocent then a murder is walking free with none the wiser.
    
     
    Throughout the novel, Bosch is seen questioning himself and his long-held beliefs about the roles of the police and the legal prosecution, versus the “dark side” of the law, the defense. Despite the introspection, Bosch never vacillates from his core value: put the right criminal behind bars for the crime they committed. Haller’s aim is to get his client’s arrest dismissed and is focused on spinning the facts of the case to fulfil that. Bosch, however, makes it clear to Haller and to himself that the truth is what matters and goes after it, letting the dice fall where it may – even if that means Da’Quan goes down.
    
     
    PLEASE NOTE: This is a Summary and Analysis of the book and NOT the original book.
    
     
    This companion includes the following:  
    
    ► Book Review 
    
    ► Character List 
    
    ► Summary of the Chapters 
    
    ► Discussion Questions 
    
    ► Analysis of Themes & Symbols
    
     
    This Analysis fills the gap, making you understand more while enhancing your reading experience.
    
     
    About the Author: 
    
    Leopard Books, is your perfect quick read companion. We analyze every chapter and hunt down the key points for your convenience. With in-depth summary and analysis, leap through books quickly and with ease.
    Show book