Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
To Kill More Flies: A Project Nartana Case #9 - cover

To Kill More Flies: A Project Nartana Case #9

Kimberly Vogel

Publisher: Lulu.com

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Escaped from prison, Minotaur searches for a way home. The only thing that he can think of is to find his sister. When he was younger she always made things better. He needs that comfort again. He might not get it as the police and even Agent Kirabo are sent to bring him back to prison.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Red Ledger: 4 - cover

    The Red Ledger: 4

    Meredith Wild

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    There’s no turning back…
     
    The second I spared Isabel’s life, everything changed. I used to deal in death wishes. Now the instinct to protect her charts the course. Because every time I turn away from her, something turns me back. She’s uncovered a side of me that I can no longer ignore. Doesn’t change the fact that she doesn’t belong in my world. 
     
    Isabel’s learning to hold her own, but nothing can prepare her for the life I’m being called back into. With a long road ahead of us, I won’t make promises I can’t keep. She can barely accept the dark deeds of my past—a bloody history spelled out in a ledger she’s more preoccupied with than I’d like. When an old associate sets a dangerous plan in motion, I can’t hide who I really am. And there’s no turning back…
    Show book
  • The Listeners - cover

    The Listeners

    Anthony J. Quinn

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    A new crime series set in the brooding landscape of the Scottish borders from the author of the Celcius Daly series. 
     
    Not long out of the fast-track training course at Edinburgh's police college, Detective Sergeant Carla Herron is about to be tested to breaking point. 
     
    She's been called to Deepwell psychiatric hospital in the Scottish borders to interview a patient who has confessed to the murder of one of the hospital's psychotherapists. The confession is vividly detailed, but for a man locked in a secure ward and under 24-hour surveillance, it is also utterly impossible. 
     
    So why can't the supposedly murdered psychotherapist be contacted? Why are the hospital staff so secretive, so difficult to work with? Why have other Deepwell patients made disturbingly similar confessions over the past year? Against the advice of her superiors, Carla delves deeper into the hospital's past and is plunged into a labyrinth of jealousies, lies and hallucinations. 
     
    Struggling to separate fact from fantasy, Carla embarks on a chilling trail through the bleak uplands and dark forests of the Scottish borders, every step taking her closer to a final – deadly – reckoning. 
     
    'Quinn sets up a Russian doll narrative, with manipulation within manipulation' GUARDIAN. 
     
    'Carefully wrought, often lyrical prose, always rich with foreboding' BOOKLIST.
    Show book
  • The Girl in the Glass - A McCabe and Savage Thriller - cover

    The Girl in the Glass - A McCabe...

    James Hayman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    New York Times Bestseller! 
    Two identical women.  
    Two identical murders. Two lives brutally cut short  
    108 years apart 
    June 1904. 
    Aimée Garnier Whitby, a beautiful French artist and wife of one of Maine's richest and most powerful men, is found near death on the Whitby family's private summer island, the letter "A" mysteriously carved into her chest. 
    June 2012. 
    Veronica Aimée Whitby, the eighteen-year-old descendant and virtual double of the first Aimée, becomes the victim of a near perfect copycat murder. With another beautiful, promising young Whitby woman slain, the media begin to swarm and pressure builds for Mike McCabe and Maggie Savage to bring the killer quickly to justice. But the key to solving Aimée's death just might have been buried with her beautiful ancestor. 
    The latest McCabe and Savage thriller from USA Today bestselling author James Hayman is a crackling, twisty novel of suspense, perfect for fans of J.A. Jance and John Sandford.
    Show book
  • Rage of a Demon King - cover

    Rage of a Demon King

    Raymond E. Feist

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “A massive, entertaining tale.”—Ft. Lauderdale Sun-Sentinel The Serpentwar rages on! In Rage of a Demon King—the spellbinding third installment in Raymond E. Feist’s masterful epic fantasy, The Serpentwar Saga—the imperiled realm of Midkemia confronts its most devastating horror, as a nightmare beyond imagining descends upon the war-torn land determined to devour and destroy. A terrible conflict reaches a breathtaking climax—a world-annihilating conflagration that pits serpent against man and magician against demon. Rage of a Demon King is Feist at his best, solidifying his standing along with Terry Goodkind, George R. R. Martin, and Terry Brooks, as the elite creators of epic sword and sorcery fantasy.
    Show book
  • The Girl on the Bridge - A McCabe and Savage Thriller - cover

    The Girl on the Bridge - A...

    James Hayman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author of the acclaimed McCabe and Savage series comes an electrifying new thriller of taut and twisted suspense. 
    On a freezing December night, Hannah Reindel leaps to her death from an old railway bridge into the rushing waters of the river below. Yet the real cause of death was trauma suffered twelve years earlier when Hannah was plucked from a crowd of freshman girls at a college fraternity party, drugged, and then viciously assaulted by six members of the college football team.  
    Those responsible have never faced or feared justice. Until now. A month after Hannah’s death, Joshua Thorne—former Holden College quarterback and now a Wall Street millionaire—is found murdered, his body bound to a bed and brutally mutilated.  
    When a second attacker dies in mysterious circumstances, detectives Mike McCabe and Maggie Savage know they must find the killer before more of Hannah’s attackers are executed. But they soon realize, these murders may not be simple acts of revenge, but something far more sinister.  
    The Girl on the Bridge is a compelling and harrowing tale of suspense that once read will not easily be forgotten.   
      
      
      
      
     
    Show book
  • Captive Couple - Iron Crows Motorcycle Club #1 - cover

    Captive Couple - Iron Crows...

    Laran Mithras

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    I was married minutes before the pastor was shot dead. 
      
    Married to a woman who was a loner like me. Minutes before we were taken captive by a biker gang. 
      
    Chained down, I was forced to listen as my bride was questioned.I heard her wedding dress tear. I wanted to kill them all. 
      
    Dealer - president of the club - had his doubts about us being feds. Now he has to clean up the mistake. 
      
    I was taken in by the Iron Crows Motorcycle Club. My murderous anger morphed into something else. They had a mission in their small town that was more than running a couple of bars. Their efforts were helped along by a sheriff who looked the other way. 
      
    And there I was, with my bride, right in the middle of it.
    Show book