Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
Persona of Persuasion: A Drag Shergi Mystery - cover

Persona of Persuasion: A Drag Shergi Mystery

Kimberly Vogel

Publisher: Lulu.com

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

First Age, Year 962: Detective Drag Shergi is out with Oswald for a birthday weekend. Though out in the boonies, the big city comes to visit. The two Shergi men are invited to a party. Like them, the politicians came out to relax. Neither set has their wish as a third person brings in violence. In the aftermath with the political climate as it is, heads will roll, but will Drag's be next? He doesn't have only himself to worry about, either. What will happen to the meddling detective and his cousin? Hopefully no rogue spirits will make an appearance...

Other books that might interest you

  • Vestige - The Lieutenant Harrington Series #3 - cover

    Vestige - The Lieutenant...

    E.H. Reinhard

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Vestige: The Lieutenant Harrington Series, Book 3 
     
    A master killer is hunting on Miami's streets, and he’s taking trophies from the bodies he leaves behind. 
     
    For Miami Homicide Lieutenant Nash Harrington, tracking down this suspect isn't coming easy. No evidence seems to connect the victims, and each appears to be chosen at random. 
     
    With each new homicide, the killer's bravado escalates. The sheer level of boldness in the attacks isn’t something Harrington, or anyone from his department, has seen before. 
     
    The killer is searching for a worthy prey, and he might have just found one.
    Show book
  • Variant - The Lieutenant Harrington Series #4 - cover

    Variant - The Lieutenant...

    E.H. Reinhard

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    As the Miami Homicide Bureau's lead detective, Lieutenant Nash Harrington has seen just about every way one person could take another's life. Still, the latest scene is something new. 
    It isn't the woman who was violently stabbed to death in her bed. Nash has seen similar scenes countless times. It isn't the fact that there were no signs of forced entry, murder weapons, or suspects. He's seen that more times than he could count. 
    What is new to the lieutenant is the book lying beside the woman's body. The book, ominously titled and written by a local author, describes the very scene that Harrington has been called to. 
    And that scene from the book is just the first. As the body count rises, Harrington and his team must hunt down the person responsible for the grisly crimes before the entire work of fiction becomes a reality. 
    Unknown to Harrington, this story may have an alternate ending.
    Show book
  • Russian Roulette - cover

    Russian Roulette

    Bernard Knight

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A classic murder mystery by acclaimed crime writer Bernard Knight, set in London and Moscow at the height of the Cold War. 
    
    Simon Smith, an ex-Army man with a gift for languages, is drafted in by a shady businessman to do some ‘work’ in the USSR. Simon thinks it’ll be an easy job with an ample reward…but what with multiple murders, beautiful femmes fatale, and devious master criminals, it’s not as simple as he’d hoped! Meanwhile, the Russian detectives set to trail a suspected thief have all their expectations confounded… A thrilling tale of international politics and police work on the other side of the ‘Iron Curtain’.
    Show book
  • Last Light - a Beacon Falls Mystery featuring Lucy Guardino - cover

    Last Light - a Beacon Falls...

    CJ Lyons

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons. For fans of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, and Jeffery Deaver:
     
    "Everything a great thriller should be—action packed, authentic, and intense." ~#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child
     
    After leaving the FBI, life should be easy, right? Wrong—not if you’re Lucy Guardino.
     
    Lucy has always seen herself as a normal Pittsburgh soccer mom who happened to have a job chasing the worst of the worst. But after a violent predator targets her family and she’s injured, Lucy sacrifices her career with the FBI in order to keep her family safe.
     
    What is she now that she’s no longer a FBI Special Agent? she wonders as she begins her new job with the Beacon Group, a private consulting firm that specializes in cold cases and bringing justice to forgotten victims. Lucy fears she’s traded being a kick-ass law enforcement officer for being a civilian mother hen shepherding a team of amateurs.
     
    Her fears appear justified when she’s partnered with TK O’Connor, a former Marine MP struggling with her transition to life back home, and sent to rural Texas to investigate a case that’s more than cold, it’s already been closed with the killers behind bars for the past twenty-nine years.
     
    But…who really killed Lily Martin, her infant daughter, and husband? Why was an entire family targeted for annihilation?
     
    What price will Lucy pay when she fights to expose a truth people will kill to keep buried?
    Show book
  • The Criminals We Deserve - An Inspector Carlyle Mystery - cover

    The Criminals We Deserve - An...

    James Craig

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It's always dangerous when you know too much . . . 
    When the body of a journalist is found in the back of a garbage truck, Inspector Carlyle is thrown into the middle of a scandal that threatens to expose corrupt links between the police, parliament, and a hugely powerful media mogul. 
    In his search for the killer, Carlyle goes head-to-head with his nemesis, Trevor Miller—a policeman-turned-security adviser to the Prime Minister. Miller has dirty money in his pockets and blood on his hands. And he would do anything to get rid of John Carlyle . . .
    Show book
  • EXPLOITED - The Kate Lange Thriller Series #4 - cover

    EXPLOITED - The Kate Lange...

    Pamela Callow

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    "Do yourself a favor and jump in the middle of these amazing books. You won't be able to put them down until the final page."—Fresh Fiction 
    Lawyer Kate Lange has survived some terrible things. And it has changed her. What scares her is that it may not be for the better. 
    Determined to take charge of her career and make sense of her life, she embarks on a bold plan—she will leave private practice and become a Crown Prosecutor. But she soon discovers that she must learn the ropes as a criminal defense lawyer to achieve her goal. 
    What if the face of justice belongs to... the accused? 
    Joining forces with Eddie Bent, a recovering alcoholic and top criminal defense lawyer, Kate takes on the case of a young woman shot while committing a puzzling crime. The shooter is none other than golden boy Member of Parliament Harry Owen.  Just months before, he had refused Kate’s plea for compassion for a dying client. And now he is both victim—and shooter—of her new client. 
    What if the face of justice belongs to… us all? 
    While Kate races to piece together the case, the lines between innocence and guilt become blurred as an online vigilante forum seeks its own brand of justice—and a devious cyber mastermind puts the final touches on an explosive plan. 
    "Intertwined in the storyline are devious cyber plots to rival anything ripped from today's political nightmares. Who is behind what plot? Can these disasters be averted? Can any illegal activity ever be for the public good? ... Although this was read as a standalone, I really want to read the first three volumes. I HIGHLY recommend this book."–Book Review Crew  
    Set in a 36-hour time period, EXPLOITED is an edge-of-the-seat thriller for fans of John Grisham, James Patterson and Lisa Scottoline. 
    The series has sold over three hundred thousand copies and is now under option for television development. 
     
     
    Praise for the novels of Pamela Callow: 
     
    "Pamela Callow's debut thriller Damaged reminded me of the best of Robin Cook: lightning paced, innovative, topical...and most of all, frightening. Part medical mystery, part bloody thriller, here is a debut that had me flipping pages until the wee hours of the morning." 
    — James Rollins, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author  
     
    "...this debut novel by a member of the Nova Scotia bar is one utterly complete, complex and convincing book that has one hooked from the first line...While the mystery may be medical with sophisticated and high technology required to improve lives, it’s dark and dangerously suspenseful..." 
    — Atlantic Books Today on Damaged 
     
    "Indefensible is a superbly plotted and suspenseful thriller…” 
    —Omnimystery 
     
    "Lawyer Kate Lange is back with another case that will test her courtroom skills, judgment and nerves. The suspense is intense, the action shocking and the plot intriguing. The insidious villain destroys a life, a reputation and a family, all as part of a chilling plan." 
    —RT Book Reviews on Indefensible, 4.5 stars out of 4.5 stars 
     
    “…Pamela Callow keeps ‘bringing it’ with the Kate Lange series. Murder, revenge, obsession, secrets, redemption; Tattooed has a lot going on and Ms. Callow manages to pull the many plot threads together into a plausible and cohesive read while maintaining the suspense.”  
    —The Eclectic Reader  
     
    Show book