Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
At Night They Come - cover

At Night They Come

Kim Iverson

Publisher: Kimberly Sue Iverson

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Jenny Parker wakes in the night sure that a sound like a diamond dragged over glass woke her. 
She convinces herself that it was nothing more than a residual trace from her dream. It’s not the first time for her. 
Everything is fine until she leaves the bathroom and finds her mom standing there pale as a ghost.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Assassin's Blade - The Throne of Glass Novellas - cover

    The Assassin's Blade - The...

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 3
    • 18
    • 0
    Celaena Sardothien is her kingdom's most feared assassin. Though she  works for the powerful and ruthless Assassin's Guild, Celaena yields to  no one and trusts only her fellow killer for hire, Sam. 
     
    When  Celaena's scheming master, Arobynn Hamel, dispatches her on missions  that take her from remote islands to hostile deserts, she finds herself  acting independently of his wishes-and questioning her own allegiance.  Along the way, she makes friends and enemies alike, and discovers that  she feels far more for Sam than just friendship. But by defying  Arobynn's orders, Celaena risks unimaginable punishment, and with Sam by  her side, he is in danger, too. They will have to risk it all if they  hope to escape Arobynn's clutches-and if they fail, they'll lose not  just a chance at freedom, but their lives . . . 
     
    A prequel to  Throne of Glass, this collection of five novellas offers readers a  deeper look into the history of this cunning assassin and her  enthralling-and deadly-world. 
     
    Included in this volume: 
      The Assassin and the Pirate Lord 
      The Assassin and the Healer 
      The Assassin and the Desert 
      The Assassin and the Underworld 
      The Assassin and the Empire
    Show book
  • The Pinballs - cover

    The Pinballs

    Betsy Byars

    • 0
    • 30
    • 0
    From Newbery-winning author Betsy Byars comes a story full of "poignancy, perception, and humor" (The Chicago Tribune), about three foster kids who learn what it takes to make a family.  
    You can't always decide where life will take you—especially when you're a kid.  
    Carlie knows she's got no say in what happens to her. Stuck in a foster home with two other kids, Harvey and Thomas J, she's just a pinball being bounced from bumper to bumper. As soon as you get settled, somebody puts another coin in the machine and off you go again.  
    But against her will and her better judgment, Carlie and the boys become friends. And all three of them start to see that they can take control of their own lives.
    Show book
  • Seven Wonders Book 1: The Colossus Rises - cover

    Seven Wonders Book 1: The...

    Peter Lerangis

    • 3
    • 139
    • 0
    New York Times Bestselling Series! 
    “A high-octane mix of modern adventure and ancient secrets. The Colossus Rises is Lerangis’s most gripping work yet. Young readers will love this story. I can’t wait to see what’s next in the Seven Wonders series!” —Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson series 
    Percy Jackson meets Indiana Jones in master storyteller and 39 Clues author Peter Lerangis’s epic Seven Wonders series. 
    The Colossus Rises is the first installment of the bestselling five-book series chronicling the story of Jack McKinley, an ordinary kid with an extraordinary problem. In a few months, he’s going to die—unless he finds seven magic Loculi that have been hidden in the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. 
    Young readers will learn all about the history and mysteries of the ancient world while savoring this unputdownable story from first page to last.
    Show book
  • Pigs in a Pickle - cover

    Pigs in a Pickle

    Hans Wilhelm

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The three little pigs from Pigs in a Blanket are back for more fun in this book with a positive message!These three little pigs are ready for anything—especially having fun. But, whoops! Sometimes the pigs' day doesn't go as planned. That's OK! No matter what the oopsie, the pigs keep going, always staying positive and landing on their teensy feet!• A positive message about perseverance told in clever rhyming, easy-to-follow text• Fun book for family story time• Hans Wilhelm has written and illustrated over 200 books for children and adults including the popular Guess Which Hand and Pigs in a Blanket.For children who love barnyard animals, Peppa Pig, Perfect Piggies!, and Tickle the Pig, Pigs in a Pickle will warm hearts and inspire confidence.A fun and simple book about overcoming challenges for preschoolers and toddlers.• Books for kids ages 0–3• Read-aloud bedtime bookHans Wilhelm is a widely published author and illustrator of over 300 books, including Pigs in a Blanket and Guess Which Hand. He lives in Weston, Connecticut.Erica Salcedo is the illustrator of Pigs in a Blanket. She lives in Cuenca, Spain.
    Show book
  • A Curse So Dark and Lonely - cover

    A Curse So Dark and Lonely

    Brigid Kemmerer

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A New York Times bestseller! 
     
    "Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale." - Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A Spark of Light and Small Great Things 
     
    "Absolutely spellbinding." - Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval and Legendary 
     
    In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast,  Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance  perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. 
     
    Fall in love, break the curse. 
     
    It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope. 
     
    Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she's instead somehow sucked into Rhen's cursed world. 
     
    Break the curse, save the kingdom. 
     
    A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn't know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what's at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.
    Show book
  • Fairy Lies - cover

    Fairy Lies

    E.D. Baker

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    In this funny and romantic sequel to WINGS, the half-human half-fairy princess Tamisin is kidnapped by Oberon, the king of the fairies. Forced to leave her boyfriend, Jak, behind in the human world, Tamisin feels completely lost. In the land of the fey, Oberon tells her that her mother, Titania had been lying when she'd said Tamisin was half fairy, half human. Who is telling the truth? And how can she get home again? Oberon doesn't have much time to explain. And Dasras, the odd blue boy who's meant to look after her, doesn't have the answers either. Tamisin must rely on her own sense of right and wrong, of truth and lies, and most importantly, of friendship and love, to sort out who she really is.
    Show book