Which book are you going to read today?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Tiny - cover

Tiny

Kim Hooper

Publisher: Turner

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Tiny follows the harrowing journeys of Nate, Annie, and Josh—three people unwillingly tied together by tragedy. There is Nate, staying strong on the surface, but slowly losing his mind as he faces the suspicions of Annie’s family and the police in the wake of Annie’s disappearance. There is Annie, attempting to start a secret brand new life in a 100-square-foot house in the middle of nowhere. And there is Josh, who desperately wants forgiveness and, ultimately, finds himself responsible for reuniting the people whose lives he changed forever.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Grave in the Cotswolds - cover

    A Grave in the Cotswolds

    Rebecca Tope

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Undertaker Drew Slocombe is not having a good day. His business is failing, the car needs an MOT and he’s driving 120 miles to the Cotswolds to carry out the late Greta Simmonds’ final wishes. Unfortunately, when he gets there, a string of mistakes leaves him the chief suspect of a murder inquiry. He’s beginning to wish he had never heard of Greta Simmonds. 
    Thea Osborne is still pursuing her occupation as house-sitter, despite the disastrous incidents of the past. While staying in Greta Simmonds’ house, currently between ownership, she is torn between moving back home or waiting for the execution of the will. Then the discovery of a body in a nearby field takes the decision out of Thea’s hands, and she finds herself embroiled in a murder investigation once again. But Thea believes Drew Slocombe is innocent. As Thea and Drew work together to clear his name, it slowly dawns on them that in a village simmering with secrets, a means and a motive could be laid at anybody’s door.
    Show book
  • Till Sudden Death Do Us Part - cover

    Till Sudden Death Do Us Part

    Simon R. Green

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Although he hasn’t seen Robert Bergin for 40 years, Ishmael feels duty bound to respond when his old friend calls for help. Robert’s daughter Gillian is about to be married, and he is afraid she’ll fall prey to the ancient family curse. 
    Arriving in rural Yorkshire, Ishmael and his partner Penny learn that the vicar who was to perform the ceremony has been found dead in the church, hanging from his own bell rope. With no clues, no evidence and no known motive, many locals believe the curse is responsible. Or is someone just using it as a smokescreen for murder? With the wedding due to take place the following day, Ishmael has just a few hours to uncover the truth.
    Show book
  • Lady of Fortune - cover

    Lady of Fortune

    Graham Masterton

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    They were shrewd and uncompromising, the Watsons, and all the arrogance and acumen with which old Tom Watson had built up the family's banking business was there in his children and grandchildren. Their methods were as aggressive as their lifestyle was opulent, and they could stab each other in the back or drive a competitor to ruin as calmly as a bank clerk counting out change. In time, their empire was to encompass the great financial capitals of the world. As it grew, so too did their power and influence. 
    First published in 1984, Lady of Fortune is the story of the Watson family, and of the remarkable woman at its head. Graham Masterton has created a pulsating saga of seven decades of ambition and ruthlessness, of public feuding and private passions, of a will to succeed so powerful that not even the ties of kinship could hope to contain it.
    Show book
  • Save Your Marriage - How To Rebuild Broken Trust And Reconnect With Your Spouse No Matter How Far Apart You’ve Drifted - cover

    Save Your Marriage - How To...

    Shirley Cole

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    How to avoid calling a divorce lawyer even if there are many pieces of the puzzle that need to be fixed…
     
     
     
    Before we get started on this topic, I have one simple question for you:
     
     
     
    Do you love your spouse?
     
     
     
    If there is only a glimpse of that spark you felt at the beginning of your relationship left, then you need to invest in saving your marriage.
     
     
     
    A happy marriage is the key to wellbeing and satisfaction in all areas of your life. 
     
     
     
    But what do you need to do in these 15 minutes to strengthen the loving bond between the two of you, even if you feel your partner already gave up on your love story?
     
     
     
    In “Save Your Marriage”, you´ll discover:
     
     
     
    - Effective tools to deal with the damage and problems of your marriage
     
    - The root of the endless fights and struggles in your marriage
     
    - How to plant the seeds for new love and more intimacy
     
    - How to spice things up and become more attractive for your partner and yourself
     
    - How to deal with porn addiction
     
    - How to know what your spouse really wants
     
    - How to rebuild trust even if you betrayed each other
     
    - What to do if there is really nothing left to fight for
     
     
     
    Struggling in your marriage is nothing to be ashamed of. On the contrary, dealing with your problems is something to be proud of.
     
     
     
    If you want to turn your fairytale into “happily ever after” story, check out this guidebook right now!
    Show book
  • The Pastor and the Private Eye - cover

    The Pastor and the Private Eye

    T.H. Pine

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “You have a right to remain silent…” the police officer directed at Pastor Vint Montrose as he bundled him into the back of the patrol car. Faced with a rape/murder charge he can’t get out from under and, with his small-town pastorate crumbling around him, things looked grim until a spunky, self-reliant private investigator from Philadelphia, named Cilla Stephenson, arrived at his door. He accepts her help and sets in motion a series of events that uncover secrets that shatter the once-peaceful, rural community of Bronson, Pennsylvania.The Pastor and the Private Eye is a murder mystery that delves into the dark side of human nature. It tells a story of hate, suspicion and unspeakable acts, as well as one of trust, redemption … and love. It examines the lengths to which people will go to hide the truth and the resourcefulness and determination others will employ to uncover it. It also explodes the myth that rural communities lay beyond the reach of the heinous horrors of the big city. Through it all, two people discover that they are never beyond the love of God. Mix equal parts of mystery, dark doings, criminal investigation and forensic medicine with a dash of romance and, above all, faith and you have the formula for The Pastor and the Private Eye.
    Show book
  • Wicked Angel - A Novel - cover

    Wicked Angel - A Novel

    Taylor Caldwell

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    A tale of family horror in the tradition of The Bad Seed and The Omen from the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of Dialogues with the Devil. To his mother, Angelo is the most beautiful and brilliant child in the world. She caters to his every whim and dismisses his malicious outbursts as childish pranks. But as Angelo grows older, his behavior only becomes more disturbing.   A pet dog disappears. A playground run-in leaves one of his teachers with a broken arm. Still, his mother refuses to believe that anything is wrong with her precious angel. His father and his aunt, however, have begun to suspect that behind Angelo’s cherubic smile lurks a dark and twisted monster who preys on the innocent. But how do they reveal Angelo’s true nature before it’s too late?   A mesmerizing portrait of evil personified, Wicked Angel is a psychological tour-de-force from an author who “never falters when it comes to storytelling” (Publishers Weekly).
    Show book